您是否正在嘗試保存自己喜歡的DVD電影併計劃在Mac上傳輸? 您是否需要未受保護的DVD副本? Mac OS X有一個解決方案 如何在Mac上複製DVD。 查看本指南如何方便和 快速將DVD複製到Mac!

部分 1。 如何在Mac OS X上複製DVD

我們不強烈建議將DVD內容複製到其他設備,但是,如果有些場景要求您製作副本,請確保您自行決定並且只要您擁有DVD即可。 只要沒有數字拷貝保護,Mac OS X就支持複製DVD。

  1. 將要復制的DVD插入Mac。 大多數Mac自動啟動DVD播放器; 一旦發射,關閉播放器。 DVD光盤將安裝在您的桌面上。
  2. 啟動“磁盤工具”並從列表中選擇DVD光盤。 應該顯示兩張光盤,一張是光盤本身,另一張是光驅。 單擊主窗口中的“新建圖像”
  3. 轉到“另存為”並選擇您自己的姓名和目的地。 您的新DVD副本應至少具有4 GB空間以容納。 確保圖像格式設置為DVD / CD Master,不加密。
  4. 您現在可以在“磁盤工具”窗口的左側看到新的光盤映像。 此時,您現在可以從Mac中彈出原始DVD並插入可寫DVD。
  5. 選擇新光盤映像,然後單擊“磁盤工具”主窗口中的“刻錄”。
  6. 選擇刻錄速度以及是否要驗證刻錄數據
  7. 等到該過程完成。 您可以選擇保存新光盤映像並隨時復制它。

在Mac上使用重複選項

Mac具有通過File複製和刻錄光盤的內置功能:

  1. 選擇要復制的DVD文件
  2. 在Finder窗口中轉到File,然後單擊Duplicate或Burn__ to 圓盤
如何在Mac上複製DVD

部分 2。 如何通過Handbrake在Mac上複製DVD

還有另一種選擇 如何在Mac上複製DVD 但這一次,我們將使用第三方軟件。 有付費下載程序可以輕鬆地將DVD複製或翻錄到Mac。 但是,我們也可以利用自由軟件。

Handbrake是一款開源軟件,可使用內置壓縮器對視頻進行轉碼,並可選擇調整DVD翻錄功能的幀速率。 它基本上被開髮用於將電影從DVD翻錄到存儲更快。

複製DVD與翻錄

這兩種方法都用於獲取DVD上的內容限制,但每個進程使用不同的功能,並用於不同的目的。 複製DVD涉及復制內容並將其保存到另一個存儲器,保持相同的文件格式,而翻錄DVD可能更像是將DVD內容複製到另一個存儲並更改文件格式。

翻錄DVD會修改數據,使您可以更方便地在各種設備(如iPhone和iPad)上下載和播放。 這兩個過程都可能需要第三方軟件來執行。

翻錄數字保護DVD是否屬於非法行為?

根據“數字千年版權法案”的第一部分,在美國和英國,翻錄DVD是非法的。 您居住的地方的合法性也有所不同,但有相應的法律允許複製供個人使用。 法律可能看起來令人困惑,但似乎你很可能會被起訴,但是,作為一種做法,你不能簡單地複制DVD,尤其是那些在Mac上擁有版權的DVD。 決定取決於你。

萬一你很好奇 如何在Mac上複製DVD, 跟著這些步驟:

  1. 首先,您需要下載並安裝Handbrake
  2. 插入DVD並在後台打開手剎。 第三方軟件將能夠自動檢測DVD。 您也可以通過轉到Source並在彈出屏幕中找到DVD來手動執行此操作
  3. 調整輸出設置,例如,MP4(適用於Mac和iOS設備),但如果您希望為iPhone或iPad和iPod複製它,請打開切換預設並選擇列出的所需設備。 它還將匹配文件大小和質量。
  4. 分配大小
  5. 單擊“開始”並等待該過程
  6. 完成後,您現在可以在Mac上觀看電影,現在可以將其傳輸到另一台iOS設備.
如何在Mac Dvd上複製DVD

移動 將電影翻錄到iPhone或iPad

翻錄DVD內容允許您將其移動或傳輸到不同的設備,以及更改格式以減小文件大小並確保兼容性設置。 要在Mac上翻錄後隨時隨地觀看您喜愛的電影,請執行以下步驟:

  1. 打開iTunes,然後拖放電影文件
  2. 連接您要使用的iOS設備
  3. 勾選同步電影框並確保您要復制的電影也被選中
  4. 單擊同步

您最終將翻錄的電影或電影從DVD複製到Mac到iPhone / iPad。 複製藍光光盤也很容易,但與DVD相比可能需要更長的時間。

注意: 此步驟同樣僅適用於您擁有的DVD,並且您希望復制,否則您可能會遇到權限問題。

部分 3。 總結

有很多方法 如何在Mac上複製DVD, 以及如何翻錄電影並將其傳輸到iPhone和iPad。 但是,您應該仔細選擇哪種方法最適合您,並且您認為是安全的。 在本文中,只要您仔細按照步驟操作,我們就會找到您可以使用的最佳選擇。 希望您將從DVD保存的自製視頻複製到Mac或您最喜歡的童年電影中!

How to Copy A DVD on A Mac

By Jordan, Last updated: March 14, 2019

Are you trying to save your favorite DVD movie and planning to transfer on your Mac? Are you in need of a copy of an unprotected DVD? Mac OS X has a solution on how to copy a DVD on a Mac. Check out this guide on how to conveniently and quickly copy DVDs to your Mac!

Part 1. How to Copy A DVD on A Mac OS X

We don’t highly recommend copying a DVD content to other devices, however, if there are scenarios that require you to make copies then make sure you do it at your own discretion and as long as you own the DVD. Mac OS X supports copying a DVD as long as there are no digital copy protections or.

  1. Insert a DVD you wish to copy on to your Mac. Most Macs automatically launch DVD Player; close the player once it launches. The DVD disc will be mounted on your Desktop.
  2. Launch Disk Utility and select DVD disc from the list. There should be two discs displayed, one is the disc itself and the other is the drive. Click New Image from the main window
  3. Go to Save As and choose your own name and destination. Your new DVD copy should have at least 4 GB in space to accommodate. Ensure the image format is set to DVD/CD Master with no encryption.
  4. You can now see the new disc image on the left side of the Disk Utility window. At this point, you may now eject the original DVD from your Mac and insert a writable DVD.
  5. Choose the new disc image and click Burn from the Disk Utility main window.
  6. Select the burn speed and if you would like to Verify Burned Data
  7. Wait until the process is completed. You may opt to save the new disc image and copy it at any time you wish to.

Using Duplicate Option on Mac

Mac has a built-in feature to copy and burn a disc via File:

  1. Choose the DVD file you wish to copy
  2. Go to File in the Finder window and click Duplicate or Burn__ to disc
How To Copy A Dvd On A Mac

Part 2. How to Copy A DVD on Mac via Handbrake

There is another option on how to copy a DVD on a Mac but this time, we will be using third party software. There are paid downloadable programs that can easily copy or rip DVDs to a Mac. However, there is also free software that we can take advantage of.

Handbrake is open source software that transcodes videos with built-in compressor and option to adjust the frame rate of the DVD rip features. It was basically developed to make ripping a film from a DVD to storage quicker.

Copying A DVD vs Ripping

Both methods are used to get throughout content limitations on DVDs but each process uses different functions and is used for different purposes. Copying DVDs involves copying the contents and saving it to another storage, keeping the same file format, whereas ripping DVDs can be something more like copying the DVD content to another storage and change the file format. 

Ripping DVDs modifies the data and makes it more convenient for you to download and play it on various devices such as the iPhone and iPad. Both processes may need third party software to execute. 

Is It Illegal to Rip A Digital Protected DVD?

In the US and the UK, ripping DVDs is illegal according to Title I of the Digital Millennium Copyright Act. The legalities also differ on where you live but there are corresponding laws that allow copying for personal use. The law might seem confusing but it seems that there is a very least chance you will get prosecuted, however, as a practice, you cannot just simply copy a DVD especially those with copyrights on a Mac. The decision is up to you.

In case you are curious enough on how to copy a DVD on a Mac, follow these steps:

  1. First, you need to download and install Handbrake
  2. Insert a DVD and open Handbrake in the background. The third-party software will be able to detect a DVD automatically. You can also manually do it by going to Source and find the DVD in the popup screen
  3. Adjust the output settings, for example, MP4 (works on Mac and iOS devices) but if you wish to copy it for your iPhone or iPad and iPod particularly then open the Toggle presets and choose the desired device listed. It will also match the file size and quality.
  4. Allocate the size
  5. Click Start and wait for the process
  6. Once completed, you can now watch the film on your Mac and may now be able to transfer it to another iOS device.
How To Copy A Dvd On A Mac Dvd

Move Ripped Movies to iPhone or iPad

Ripping DVD contents allows you to move or transfer it to different devices as well as change the format to reduce file size and ensure compatibility settings. To watch your favorite film on the go after ripping on your Mac, do the following steps:

  1. Open iTunes and then drag and drop the movie file
  2. Connect the iOS device you wish to use
  3. Tick Sync Movies box and make sure the film you wish to copy is checked too
  4. Click Sync

You have finally copied the ripped film or movie from a DVD to Mac down to your iPhone/iPad. Copying Blu-ray discs are also easy but might take a longer time as compared to DVDs. 

Note: Again this step pertains only to the DVDs you own and you wish to copy otherwise you might face issues with the authority.

Part 3. Summary

There are many ways on how to copy a DVD on a Mac, and also how to rip movies and transfer it to your iPhone and iPads. However, you should carefully choose which approach works best for you and you think would be safe. In this article, we have found the best possible choices you can utilize as long as you follow the steps carefully. Hope you have copied those homemade videos you saved from a DVD into your Mac or your favorite childhood movies!

/ PowerMyMac / How to Copy A DVD on A Mac

Leave a Comment

Comment

Comment ()