一些Mac用戶傾向於使用他們的設備作為娛樂來源。 他們娛樂的一種方式是在Mac上玩遊戲。 Mac上大多數Mac用戶都安裝了一款遊戲 Fortnite。 然而,其中一些人在遊戲中遇到了一些問題。 這就是為什麼他們想知道他們怎麼做的原因 卸載遊戲 來自他們的Mac。

這就是為什麼在本文中,我們將向您展示如何有效地在Mac上卸載Fornite。

TIPS:

第1部分:什麼是Fortnite?

Fortnite是一款由Epic Games開發的在線遊戲。 這個遊戲是在2017年發布的。 此遊戲可以安裝在任何設備上,例如Windows,macOS,iOS,Android,Nintendo Switch,PlayStation 4和Xbox One。

Fortnite主屏幕

而且,為了能夠在您的設備上玩Fortnite,每個Mac用戶都需要啟動Epic Game Launcher應用程序。 這是因為它將成為您和Epic Games在線應用之間的橋樑。 Epic Game Launcher將讓您購買和玩遊戲,與朋友交流,管理您的帳戶等等。

這被認為是一場精彩的比賽。 但是,我們可能需要卸載此應用程序。 特別是如果我們的設備存在一些問題。 這就是你如何從Mac上卸載遊戲的方法。

部分2:使用Epic Game Launcher在Mac上卸載Fortnite

現在,既然您從Epic Game Launcher獲得了Fortnite遊戲,這意味著您也可以使用Epic Game Launcher刪除或卸載它。 如果你願意,你只能刪除Fortnite,並在你的Mac上留下Epic Game Launcher,你還在計劃從中獲取其他遊戲。

因此,要了解如何使用Epic Game Launcher卸載Fortnite,您需要遵循以下內容。

Epic Games Launcher

步驟1:繼續在Mac上啟動Epic Games Launcher。

步驟2:然後,繼續並單擊“庫”部分。

步驟3:從那裡開始選擇Fortnite。

步驟4:然後,繼續並單擊齒輪圖標,然後選擇“卸載”。

步驟5:之後,您將能夠在屏幕上看到另一個窗口。 在該窗口中,繼續並單擊“卸載”按鈕,以便您能夠確認從Mac卸載Fortnite。

從這裡開始,Fortnite就從你的Mac上刪除了。 現在,您唯一需要做的就是找到與遊戲相關的所有文件。 這樣,您就可以完全從那些不再需要的文件中釋放Mac。

此外,如果您不希望將來與Epic Games有任何問題,您必須確保已刪除與Fortnite遊戲關聯的所有文件。

部分3:在Mac上卸載Fortnite - 最簡單,最快捷的方式

除了我們在上面展示的方法之外,還有另一種方法可以從Mac上卸載Fortnite遊戲。 這種方法肯定會花費你的時間和精力,因為這種方法被認為是卸載Mac上包含Fortnite的任何應用程序的最簡單,最快捷的方法。 這是通過使用稱為的強大工具 iMyMac PowerMyMac卸載程序.

PowerMyMac應用程序卸載程序

iMyMac PowerMyMac卸載程序 是您可以用來從Mac卸載Fortnite的最佳工具。 此外,此工具被認為是您完成此工作的最快速,最簡單的方法。 這是因為該工具肯定會從您的Mac上卸載該應用程序,同時它還將一鍵刪除與該應用程序關聯的所有文件。

現在,為了能夠使用iMyMac PowerMyMac卸載程序從Mac上卸載Fortnite,這裡有一個快速簡便的指南。

步驟1:下載並安裝

當然,你應該做的第一件事就是下載 iMyMac PowerMyMac 在你的Mac上。 要做到這一點,請繼續訪問我們的網站www.imymac.com並下載該程序。 一旦下載完成,您現在就可以在Mac上安裝它。

步驟2:啟動程序

一旦您在Mac上成功安裝了該程序,請繼續並在Mac上運行該程序。

正如您在程序主界面上看到的那樣,Mac的系統狀態將顯示在屏幕上。 您還可以在頁面頂部看到三個模塊。 狀態顯示默認情況下Mac的系統狀態,清除程序和工具包。

PowerMyMac狀態主屏幕

步驟3:Choo一個模塊

從您在iMyMac PowerMyMac主界面上看到的三個模塊中,繼續選擇一個模塊。 此時,由於我們要從Mac卸載應用程序,請繼續並單擊 工具包 模塊。

步驟4:選擇卸載程序選項

一旦您使用Toolkit,iMyMac PowerMyMac將顯示您可以選擇的選項列表。 由於我們要從您的Mac上卸載Fortnite,請從屏幕上的選項列表中繼續選擇 “卸載程序”.

PowerMyMac工具包屏幕

步驟5:在Mac上掃描所有應用程序

從列表中選擇卸載程序後,iMyMac PowerMyMac將要求您掃描Mac,以便程序能夠找到Mac上的所有應用程序。 要做到這一點,你所要做的就是點擊 瀏覽 按鈕。

卸載程序掃描

從這裡開始,您所要做的就是等到iMyMac PowerMyMac卸載程序完成掃描過程。 如果您在屏幕左側看到一個完整的圓圈,您將能夠知道完成後。

卸載程序掃描

步驟6:查看結果

掃描完成後,您現在可以查看結果。 為了能夠執行此操作,您只需單擊“查看”按鈕即可。 然後,您在Mac上的所有應用程序將以列表形式顯示在屏幕上。

步驟7:選擇Fortnite應用程序

因此,從iMyMac PowerMyMac卸載程序向您顯示的應用程序列表中,繼續找到您的Fortnite應用程序。 您可以選擇如何找到它們。 一個是向下滾動列表。 另一種方法是使用位於屏幕頂部的搜索欄。

一旦找到Fortnite,請繼續並單擊它。 然後,您將能夠看到與應用程序關聯的所有文件和文件夾。

步驟8:選擇要刪除的所有文件

在屏幕上顯示的文件和文件夾列表中,繼續並選擇要從Mac中刪除的所有文件。 您可以勾選每個文件以逐個選擇。 或者你也可以點擊 “全選” 按鈕,您可以選擇屏幕上顯示的所有文件和文件夾。

卸載程序文件刪除選擇

步驟9:卸載應用程序和清理文件

一旦您選擇了要從Mac中刪除的所有應用程序,就可以清理它們了。 從這裡,您需要做的就是點擊 清潔 按鈕位於屏幕的右下角。

步驟10:確認更改

之後,iMyMac PowerMyMac卸載程序將要求您確認將要發生的更改。 從這裡,您需要做的就是從屏幕上顯示的彈出框中單擊“確認”按鈕,然後開始清理和卸載過程。

您現在要做的就是等待從Mac上卸載Fortnite以及與應用程序關聯的所有文件。

就是這樣! 您已成功從Mac中卸載Fortnite,同時刪除了與其關聯的所有文件。 只需單擊一下,即可使用iMyMac PowerMyMac卸載程序。

卸載程序刪除確認


部分4:手動在Mac上卸載Fortnite

為了能夠手動從Mac上卸載Fortnite,您需要有更多的時間和耐心。 如果您無法在Mac上啟動Epic Game Launcher以卸載Fortnite,您可以手動在Mac上手動卸載Fortnite遊戲。 以下是您需要做的事情。

手動卸載Fortnite

步驟1:繼續並退出Mac上的Fortnite遊戲,然後繼續退出Epic Games Launcher應用程序。 為了確保完成Epic Games的過程,請繼續使用以下鍵盤快捷鍵:Command + Option + Esc鍵。 執行此操作將打開Mac上的“任務管理”窗口。 如果你看到Epic Games在列表中,只需簡單地點擊它然後選擇“Force Quit”。

步驟2:然後,作為默認模式,Fortnite將創建自己的文件夾,其中它將存儲與應用程序關聯的所有文件。 因此,為了能夠刪除這些文件,您需要執行此操作。

  • 繼續推出Finder。
  • 然後選擇Macintosh HD。
  • 然後選擇用戶。
  • 然後單擊“共享”。
  • 然後選擇Epic Games。
  • 然後選擇Fortnite。
  • 然後繼續點擊FortniteGame。
  • 然後選擇二進製文件。
  • 點擊Mac。
  • 然後繼續點擊FortniteClient-Mac-Shipping.app
  • 然後,繼續將其拖放到您的Tash Bin中。

步驟3:從那裡,您現在可以輕鬆刪除與Fortnite應用程序關聯的所有剩余文件和文件夾。 這些文件在Mac上被認為是無用的,只佔用了磁盤上的空間。 這就是為什麼你應該繼續將它們從Mac中完全刪除。 為了讓您這樣做,這是您需要做的。

  • 繼續在Mac上啟動Finder。
  • 然後,單擊菜單欄中的“開始”按鈕。
  • 從那裡開始,選擇“轉到文件夾”。
    從屏幕上顯示的窗口中,繼續並輸入以下命令:〜/ Library,然後單擊Go。
  • 從該文件夾中,繼續並刪除以下子文件夾。
〜/ Library / Application Support / Epic / FortniteGame
〜/資源庫/日誌/ FortniteGame
〜/庫/首選項/ FortniteGame
〜/圖書館/緩存/ com.epicgames.com.chairentertainment.Fortnite
  • 然後,一旦您成功刪除了所有文件,請繼續並清空廢紙簍。

第5部分:結論

手動從Mac上卸載任何應用程序都非常有用。 這樣,您就可以自己知道如何做到這一點。 但是,此方法會佔用您更多的時間和精力。

但是,感謝iMyMac PowerMyMac卸載程序,從Mac上卸載任何應用程序都非常簡單快捷。 請放心,應用程序將成功卸載,同時,與應用程序連接的所有文件也將從Mac中刪除。 所有這一切只需點擊一下按鈕即可。

通過卸載Mac上不再需要的所有應用程序,您可以幫助您在Mac上獲得更多存儲空間,同時,您將能夠獲得更好的Mac使用體驗。

Some Mac users would tend to use their device as a source of entertainment. And one way for them to be entertained is by playing games on their Mac. And one game that most Mac users installed on their Mac is Fortnite. However, some of them were experiencing some issues playing the game. That is the reason as to why they want to know how they can uninstall the game from their Mac.

That is why in this article, we are going to show you how to uninstall Fornite on Mac efficiently.

TIPS:

Part 1: What is Fortnite?

Fortnite is known to be an online game that is developed by Epic Games. This game was released in the year 2017. And this game can be installed on any device such as on Windows, macOS, iOS, Android, Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, and in Xbox One.

Fortnite Main Screen

And, for you to be able to play Fortnite on your device, every Mac users would need to launch the Epic Game Launcher application. This is because it will serve as a bridge between you and your Epic Games online app. The Epic Game Launcher will be the one that will let you purchase and play games, communicate with your friends, be able to manage your account and more.

This is considered to be a good game. However, time will come that we may need to uninstall this application. Especially if there are some issues going on with our device such as our storage is not enough. So here is how you can uninstall the game from your Mac.

Tip: Here is a guide for you to release your space on Mac by clearing away your Mac purgeable space, you can click this link to check the way: https://www.imymac.com/mac-cleaner/mac-purgeable.html.

Part 2: Uninstall Fortnite on Mac Using Epic Game Launcher

Now, since that you got the Fortnite game from the Epic Game Launcher, that means that you can also delete or uninstall it using the Epic Game Launcher as well. You can only remove the Fortnite if you want and leave Epic Game Launcher on your Mac is you are still planning to get other games from it.

So for you to know on how you can uninstall Fortnite using Epic Game Launcher, here is what you need to follow.

Epic Games Launcher

Step 1: Go ahead and launch the Epic Games Launcher on your Mac.

Step 2: And then, go ahead and click on the “Library” section.

Step 3: From there, go ahead and choose Fortnite.

Step 4: Then, go ahead and click on the gear icon and then choose “Uninstall”.

Step 5: After that, you will then be able to see another window on your screen. On that window, go ahead and click on the “Uninstall” button for you to be able to confirm that you are uninstalling Fortnite from your Mac.

From here, Fortnite was then removed from your Mac. Now, the only thing that you will be needing to do is to find all the files that are associated with the game. This way, you will be able to free up your Mac entirely from those consuming files that you no longer need.

Also, if you would not want to have any issues with Epic Games in the future, you have to make sure that you have removed all the files that are associated with the Fortnite game.

Part 3: Uninstall Fortnite on Mac – The Easiest and Fastest Way

Aside from the methods that we have shown you above, there is also another way for you to uninstall the Fortnite game from your Mac. This method will just definitely take a piece of your time and effort because this method is considered to be the easiest and fastest way for you to uninstall any applications that you have on your Mac including Fortnite. And this is by using the powerful tool called the iMyMac PowerMyMac Uninstaller.

PowerMyMac Application Uninstaller

The iMyMac PowerMyMac Uninstaller is the best tool that you can use for you to uninstall Fortnite from your Mac. Also, this tool is considered to be the fastest and easiest way for you to do this job. This is because this tool will definitely uninstall the application from your Mac and at the same time, it will also remove all the files that are associated with the application all in one click.

Now, for you to be able to uninstall Fortnite from your Mac using the iMyMac PowerMyMac Uninstaller, here is a quick and easy guide for you.

Step 1: Download and Install

Of course, the very first thing that you should do is to download the iMyMac PowerMyMac on your Mac. To do this, just go ahead and access our website at www.imymac.com and download the program. Once that the download is complete, you now go ahead and have it installed on your Mac.

Step 2: Launch the Program

Once that you have successfully installed the program on your Mac, go ahead and have the program running on your Mac.

As you can see on the main interface of the program, the system status of your Mac will be displayed on your screen. You will also be able to see three modules at the top of the page. The Status which shows you the system status of your Mac by default, the Cleaner, and the Toolkit.

PowerMyMac Status Main Screen

Step 3: Choose A Module

From the three modules that you see on the main interface of the iMyMac PowerMyMac, go ahead and choose a module. At this point, since we are going to uninstall an application from your Mac, go ahead and click on the Toolkit module.

Step 4: Choose Uninstaller Option

Once that you are in Toolkit, the iMyMac PowerMyMac will then show you a list of options that you can choose from. Since we are going to uninstall Fortnite from your Mac, from the list of options on your screen, go ahead and choose “Uninstaller”.

PowerMyMac Toolkit Screen

Step 5: Scan All Applications on Mac

After choosing uninstaller from the list, the iMyMac PowerMyMac will then ask you to scan your Mac so that the program will be able to find all the applications that you have on your Mac. To do this, all you have to do is to click on the Scan button.

Uninstaller Scan

From here, all you have to do is to wait until the iMyMac PowerMyMac Uninstaller is done with the scanning process. You will be able to know once it is done if you see a full circle on the left side of your screen.

Uninstaller Scanning

Step 6: View The Result

Once that the scanning is complete, you can now view the result. For you to be able to do this, all you need to do is to click on the View button. Then all of the applications that you have on your Mac will be shown on your screen in a list form.

Step 7: Choose the Fortnite Application

So from that list of applications shown to you by the iMyMac PowerMyMac Uninstaller, go ahead and locate your Fortnite application. You have options on how you can find them. One is by scrolling down on the list. The other one is by using the search bar located at the top of your screen.

Once that you have located Fortnite, go ahead and click it. Then you will be able to see all the files and folders that are associated with the application.

Step 8: Choose All The Files to Remove

On the list of files and folders shown on your screen, go ahead and choose all the files that you would want to remove from your Mac. You can tick on each file to choose one by one. Or you can also simply click on the “Select All” button for you to choose all the files and folders that are shown on your screen.

Uninstaller File Delete Choose

Step 9: Uninstall Application and Clean Files

Once that you have chosen all of the applications that you want to remove from your Mac, then it is time for you to clean them up. From here, all you need to do is to click on the Clean button located at the bottom right corner of your screen.

Step 10: Confirm the Changes

After that, the iMyMac PowerMyMac Uninstaller will then ask you to confirm the changes that will happen. From here, all you need to do is to click on the Confirm button from the pop-up box that will appear on your screen and the cleaning and uninstalling process will then start.

All you have to do now is to wait for the Fortnite to be uninstalled from your Mac and as well as all the files that are associated with the application.

So that is it! You have successfully uninstalled Fortnite from your Mac and at the same time, you have deleted all the files that are associated with it. That is all in just one click using the iMyMac PowerMyMac Uninstaller.

Uninstaller Delete Confirmation


Part 4: Uninstall Fortnite on Mac Manually

For you to be able to uninstall Fortnite from your Mac manually, then you need to have more time and as well as patience. You can manually uninstall the Fortnite game on your Mac manually if ever that you are not able to launch the Epic Game Launcher on your Mac to uninstall Fortnite. Here are the things that you will be needing to do.

Uninstall Fortnite Manually

Step 1: Go ahead and exit the Fortnite game on your Mac and then go ahead and quit on the Epic Games Launcher application. For you to make sure that the processes for Epic Games are done, go ahead and make use of the following keyboard shortcut: Command + Option + Esc key. Doing this will then open the Task Management window on your Mac. If you see the Epic Games is in the list, just simply go ahead and click it and then choose “Force Quit”.

Step 2: Then, as a default mode, Fortnite will then make its very own folder wherein it will store all files that are associated with the application. So, for you to be able to delete these files, here is what you need to do.

  • Go ahead and launch the Finder.
  • Then choose Macintosh HD.
  • And then select User.
  • Then click on Shared.
  • Then choose Epic Games.
  • Then select Fortnite.
  • Then go ahead and click on FortniteGame.
  • Then choose Binaries.
  • Click on Mac.
  • Then go ahead and click on FortniteClient-Mac-Shipping.app
  • Then after that, go ahead and drag and drop it to your Tash Bin.

Step 3: From there, you can now easily remove all the remaining files and folders that are associated with the Fortnite application. These files are considered to be useless on your Mac and just eating up space on your disk. That is why you should go ahead and have them completely deleted from your Mac. In order for you to do this, here is what you need to do.

  • Go ahead and launch Finder on your Mac.
  • Then after that, click on the “Go” button in the menu bar.
  • From there, go ahead and choose “Go to Folder”.
    From the window that will appear on your screen, go ahead and enter the following command: ~/Library and then click Go.
  • From that folder, go ahead and delete the following subfolders.
~/Library/Application Support/Epic/FortniteGame
~/Library/Logs/FortniteGame
~/Library/Preferences/FortniteGame
~/Library/Cache/com.epicgames.com.chairentertainment.Fortnite
  • Then once that you have successfully deleted all the files, go ahead and empty your Trash.

Part 5: Conclusion

Uninstalling any applications from your Mac manually can be very helpful. This way, you will be able to know how to do it on your own. However, this method uses more of your time and effort.

But all thanks to the iMyMac PowerMyMac Uninstaller, uninstalling any application from your Mac can really be easy and quick. Rest assured that the application will be successfully uninstalled and at the same time, all of the files that are connected with the application will also be deleted from your Mac. All this with just one click of a button.

And by uninstalling all the applications that you no longer need on your Mac will be able to help you in gaining more space on your Mac for storage and at the same time, you will be able to have a better experience in using your Mac.