Facebook很有趣。 如果你不小心,你最終可能會花很多時間。 這可能會影響您的工作效率,當然,除非您為自己的業務大量使用它。 由於其通知,Facebook很容易分散您的注意力。 你需要的最後一件事就是分心,特別是如果你在工作,你有最後期限要見面。

打擾通知

問題是,Facebook很誘人。 它總是通知你一些事情。 很難擺脫它,但你必須這樣做。 你得知道 如何在Mac上關閉Facebook通知。 如果您不知道如何在Mac上關閉Facebook通知,那麼您將永遠不會完成任何工作。 你會永遠分心。 如果您必須使用Mac進行演示,那些通知甚至可能會破壞您作為主持人或演示者的可信度。 那肯定是你想要避免的東西。

因此,為了避免這種誘人和令人尷尬的情況,您需要知道如何在Mac上關閉Facebook通知。 幸運的是,這並不難。 事實上,有 4簡單的技巧 關於如何在Mac上關閉Facebook通知。 繼續閱讀以了解有關這些簡單技巧的更多信息。

文章指南部分1。 如何使用通知中心關閉通知部分2。 如何使用Internet帳戶關閉通知部分3。 如何關閉系統偏好設置中的應用程序部分4。 如何在Mac上關閉Facebook通知

人們還閱讀:不同的方式如何在Mac上的Instagram上DM如何在Mac上更改默認瀏覽器?

部分1。 如何使用通知中心關閉通知

最新版本的OS X附帶了一個 通知中心。 這是一個面板,您可以在屏幕的右側看到它。 它允許您從各種來源接收消息和信息。 您可以一目了然地看到很棒的信息。 這是一個很酷的功能,但一旦它可見,它很容易訪問。 不用說,它可能會讓你分心。 好消息是您可以在Mac的通知中心關閉通知。 看看吧 3簡單的步驟 你可以使用 通知中心 關閉通知。

  • 向上滾動屏幕並查找具有三條堆疊水平線的圖標。 您還可以使用觸控板訪問通知中心。 只需將兩根手指移動到觸控板的右側即可。 確保您的手指到達觸控板的邊緣部分。
  • 尋找警報和橫幅。 您將在屏幕的頂部看到它們。
  • 關閉提醒和橫幅。

這是關閉通知的一種非常簡單的方法 無需更改任何系統設置。 您不必擔心導航系統,因為它只需要點擊一兩下即可。 這只是第一招。 繼續閱讀以了解有關如何在Mac上關閉通知的其他三個技巧。

部分2。 如何使用Internet帳戶關閉通知

想像一下。 你即將在辦公室做一個演示。 當然,你想給你的老闆和所有在場的人留下深刻的印象。 你不止一次地看過你的演講,這樣你才能做到對。 你有足夠的信心知道你會做對的。 你已經準備就緒,但不要讓Facebook或任何其他來源的麻煩通知毀了你的時刻。 確保您已關閉通知。 這是關於如何在Mac上關閉Facebook通知的另一種方式。 您必須導航到Internet帳戶才能執行此操作。 只需按照 6步驟如下.Mac互聯網帳戶

  • 轉到 Apple菜單.
  • 單擊下拉列表中的“系統首選項”。
  • 尋找 Internet帳戶 在彈出窗口中。
  • 轉到屏幕的左側並尋找 Facebook.
  • 點擊Facebook。
  • 取消選中或關閉屏幕右側的通知。

這很簡單,對吧? 即使您必須導航到“系統偏好設置”,也無需關閉來自Facebook的通知。

這並不是如何在Mac上關閉Facebook通知的常見方式,但它的工作原理相同。 所以記住這一點。 更好的是,嘗試它只是為了確保你不會從Facebook得到任何惱人的通知。

部分3。 如何關閉系統偏好設置中的應用程序

下一個技巧要求您再次轉到“系統偏好設置”。 現在,不要擔心。 關於這個特殊技巧的導航沒有任何技術性。 只需按照下面的10步驟操作即可獲得正確的導航。

  • 轉到並單擊 菜單.
  • 系統偏好設定.
  • 點擊 通知 在彈出窗口中。
  • 打開 請別打擾 隱藏所有通知。 您將在面板的頂部看到這一點,該面板位於屏幕的左側。 請勿打擾中心為您提供何時以及希望獨處多久的​​選項。 您可以設置何時不想被打擾的時間。

系統偏好設定

但是,僅打開“請勿打擾”可能還不夠。 由於您已經在該窗口,因此您可以完全按照自己的需要執行操作,即關閉Mac上的Facebook通知。

  • 在面板上向下滾動,以便查看Mac上的所有應用程序。 向下滾動並尋找 Facebook.
  • 顯示 通過取消選中該框,鎖定屏幕上的通知。
  • 通過取消選中該框,關閉“在通知中心顯示”。
  • 徽章 取消選中該框的應用程序圖標。
  • 通過取消選中該框來發出通知聲音。
  • 選擇 沒有 來自Facebook的警報風格。 這樣,屏幕上就不會出現警報。 這裡有兩個其他選項,它們是橫幅和警報。 你最好選擇None,以確保你不會被任何惱人的通知所困擾。

雖然需要更多點擊才能導航,但這是關於如何在Mac上關閉Facebook通知的好方法。 事實上,如果你想在Mac上播客或錄製視頻,這可能是你最好的選擇。 您不希望通過Facebook的通知破壞您的視頻錄製,是嗎? 更重要的是,破壞了你努力工作的播客,對吧?

部分4。 如何在Mac上關閉Facebook通知

現在,您知道如何在Mac上關閉Facebook通知,為什麼不學習如何在Facebook上關閉它們? 這並不是說前三個技巧可能會讓你失望,因為他們不會。 他們將幫助您關閉Mac上的Facebook通知。 所以,通過前面提到的三個技巧,你幾乎知道如何在Mac上關閉Facebook通知。 現在就去試試那些技巧吧。Facebook的標誌

但是,知道如何關閉Facebook中的通知並不會有什麼壞處。 既然你想在Mac上關閉來自Facebook的通知,為什麼不確保通知的所有途徑都完全關閉? 最好的方法是訪問源本身,即Facebook。 畢竟,你不希望在你參與的所有主題中得到通知。想像一下。 如果有一百個人參與了您所在的同一個主題,那麼您也會收到100通知。 這些通知會讓你發瘋。

因此,即使您已經在Mac上關閉了Facebook通知,也不會直接從源本身關閉它們。 顯然,這是Facebook。 按照下面的6簡單步驟關閉Facebook中的所有通知。

  • 轉到 菜單欄 在屏幕的右上角。
  • 點擊 通知 圖標。 這是您將在頂部菜單欄上看到的第三個圖標。
  • 單擊“設置”。 您將在“通知”窗口的右上角看到。 當您單擊通知圖標時,這個窗口很快就會彈出。 您還可以通過單擊菜單欄上顯示的倒三角形來轉到“設置”。
  • 選擇 設置。 你會在退出之前看到它。
  • 單擊屏幕左側的通知。
  • 點擊 所有通知 在“通知設置”窗口中發出聲音。 通過單擊它,您將能夠展開並查看可以關閉的活動列表。 您可以選擇是否可以關閉哪個活動。
  • 只需選擇即可關閉所有通知 關閉 在屏幕右側的下拉菜單中。 您還可以編輯下面列出的其他活動的設置,這樣您就不會被他們的通知所困擾。 請注意,您將無法關閉任何涉及您的活動。 例如,如果您在照片中加了標籤,您仍然可以聽到通知。

在結論

所以你有它。 你現在知道關於如何在Mac上關閉Facebook的4簡單技巧。 毫無疑問,這些技巧可以幫助您提高工作效率。

Facebook is fun. If you’re not careful, you could end up spending a lot of time on it. That could be bad for your productivity unless, of course, you use it a lot for your business. Facebook could easily distract your attention because of its notifications. The last thing you need is to get distracted especially if you’re at work and you have deadlines to meet.

Bothering Notifications

The thing is, Facebook is alluring. It’s always notifying you of something. It’s hard to turn away from it but you just have to. You need to know how to turn off Facebook notifications on Mac. If you don’t know how to turn off Facebook notifications on Mac, then you will never get any work done. You will forever be distracted. If you have to make a presentation using your Mac, those notifications might even ruin your credibility as a facilitator or a presenter. That is, definitely, something you want to avoid.

So, to avoid such tempting and embarrassing situations, you need to know how to turn off Facebook notifications on Mac. Lucky for you, it’s not that hard to do. As a matter of fact, there are 4 easy tricks on how to turn off Facebook notifications on Mac. Read on to learn more about these easy tricks.

Part 1. How to Use The Notification Center to Turn off Notifications

The latest version of the OS X comes with a Notification Center. This is a panel that you see this on the right-hand side of the screen. It allows you to receive messages and information from various sources. You get to see great information at a glance. This is a cool feature but once it’s visible to you, it’s easily accessible. Needless to say, it could be a source of distraction for you. The good thing is that you can turn off the notifications on in the Notification Center of your Mac. Take a look at the 3 simple steps you can use the Notification Center to turn off notifications.

  • Scroll up your screen and look for an icon that has three stacked, horizontal lines. You can also use your trackpad to get to the Notification Center. Just move your two fingers to the right-hand side of the trackpad. Make sure your fingers reach the edge part of the trackpad.
  • Look for Alerts and Banners. You will see them on the top part of the screen.
  • Turn off Alerts and Banners.

That is a very easy way to turn off the notifications without having to change any system settings. You wouldn’t have to worry about navigating through the system since it just takes a click or two. This is just the first trick. Read on to learn more about the other three tricks on how to turn off notifications on Mac.

Part 2. How to Use Internet Accounts to Turn off Notifications

Picture this. You’re about to make a presentation in the office. Of course, you want to impress your boss and everybody else who will be present. You’ve gone over your presentation more than once so that you could get it right. You’re confident enough to know that you will get it right. You’re all set but don’t let a pesky notification from Facebook or from any other sources ruin your moment. Make sure that you have your notifications turned off. Here’s is another way on how to turn off Facebook notifications on Mac. You will have to navigate to the Internet Accounts to do this. Just follow the 6 steps below.Mac Internet Account

  • Go to the Apple menu.
  • Click on the System Preferences on the drop-down list.
  • Look for Internet Accounts in the pop-up window.
  • Go on the left-hand side of the screen and look for Facebook.
  • Click on Facebook.
  • Uncheck or turn off Notifications on the right-hand side of the screen.

That’s pretty easy, right? Even if you have to navigate to System Preferences, you don’t have to do much to turn off notifications from Facebook.

It isn’t exactly a common way of how to turn off Facebook notifications on Mac but it works just the same. So, keep that in mind. Better yet, try it just to make sure that you won’t get any annoying notifications from Facebook.

Part 3. How to Turn off Applications in Systems Preferences

This next trick requires you to go to Systems Preferences again. Now, don’t worry about it. There is nothing technical about the navigation of this particular trick. Just follow the 10 steps below to get your navigation right.

  • Go and click on the menu.
  • Go to System Preferences.
  • Click on Notifications in the pop-up window.
  • Turn on Do Not Disturb to hide all notifications. You will see this on the top part of the panel, which is on the left-hand side of the screen. The Do Not Disturb Center gives you options as to when and how long you want to be left alone. You can set the time as to when you don’t want to be disturbed.

System Preferences

However, it might not be enough for you to just turn on the Do Not Disturb. Since you are already on that window, you can do exactly what you need to do, which is to turn off Facebook notifications on your Mac.

  • Scroll down on the panel for you to see all the applications on your Mac. Scroll down and look for Facebook.
  • Turn off Show notifications on the lock screen by unchecking the box.
  • Turn off Show in Notification Center by unchecking the box.
  • Turn off Badge app icon by unchecking the box.
  • Turn off Play sound for notifications by unchecking the box.
  • Choose None from the Facebook alert style. This way, there will be no alerts appearing on your screen. You have two other options here and they are Banners and Alerts. You are better off choosing None so that you’re sure you won’t be bothered by any annoying notifications.

Although it requires more clicks to navigate, it’s a good way as to how to turn off Facebook notifications on Mac. As a matter of fact, it might be the best trick for you to resort to especially if you want to do a podcast or record a video on your Mac. You wouldn’t want to ruin your video recording with a notification from Facebook, would you? More so, ruin a podcast you’ve worked so hard on, right?

Part 4. How to Turn off Facebook Notifications on Mac

Now, that you know how to turn off Facebook notifications on Mac, why not learn how to turn them off on Facebook itself? This is not to say that the first three tricks might fail you because they won’t. They will help you turn off Facebook notifications on Mac. So, with the three tricks previously mentioned, you pretty much know how to turn off Facebook notifications on Mac. Go right ahead and try those tricks now.Logo For Facebook

However, it wouldn’t hurt to know how to turn off notifications in Facebook. Since you want to turn off notifications from Facebook on Mac, why not make sure that all the avenues for notifications are totally off? The best way to do that is by going to the source itself, which is Facebook. After all, you wouldn’t want to be notified in all the threads you took part in. Just imagine this. If a hundred people participated in the same thread you’re in, you’d be getting 100 notifications as well. Those notifications will dry you crazy.

So, even if you’ve already turned off Facebook notifications on Mac, it wouldn’t hurt to turn them off right from the source itself. Obviously, that’s Facebook. Follow the 6 easy steps below to turn off all your notifications in Facebook.

  • Go to the menu bar on the top right-hand side of the screen.
  • Click on the notification icon. This is the third icon you will see on the menu bar on top.
  • Click on Settings. You will see on the top, right-hand side of the Notifications window. This is the window that’s going to pop out soon as you click on the notification icon. You can also go to Settings by clicking on the inverted triangle you see on the menu bar.
  • Select Settings. You will see it right before Log out.
  • Click on Notifications on the left-hand side of the screen.
  • Click on All Notifications sounds off in the Notification Settings window. By clicking on that, you will be able to expand and to see the list of activities that can be turned off. You can choose as to which activity can be turned off or not.
  • Turn off all notifications by simply choosing off on the drop-down menu on the right-hand side of the screen. You can also edit the settings of the other activities listed down so that you won’t be bothered by their notifications. Keep in mind that you won’t be able to turn off any activity that involves you. For example, you will still be able to hear a notification if you’re tagged in a photo.

In Conclusion

So, there you have it. You now know about the 4 easy tricks on how to turn off Facebook on Mac. These tricks can, definitely, help you become more productive at work.