有時,您希望自動將Mac設置為關閉,睡眠或重新啟動。 像安裝更新這樣耗時的過程需要您在深夜醒來並註銷您的設備。 像往常一樣,Apple提供了一個 Mac關機計時器 自動化過程。

Mac關機計時器

Mac App Store有許多選項,包括Timer Boom和Shutdown Timer。 此外,您可以通過終端關閉。 Apple擁有的功能允許您在特定時間或間隔或數小時內預先關閉。

部分1:使用終端製作你的臨時Mac關機定時器

方法1:使用終端命令

調用終端以將更具適應性的關閉計時器放在一起。 shutdown命令允許您在終端中將Mac崩潰停止。 您可以調整此關閉計時器以充分利用該功能。

  • -h 將在指定時間終止機器。
  • -r 重新啟動系統
  • -s 會自動讓你的Mac睡眠而不是關機

您可能希望擴大關機計時器的可能性,但上述選項可為您提供所需的一切。 如果你想起這個關閉路徑,你可以 啟動終端並鍵入命令 製作關機計時器。 如果您希望在10分鐘內將Mac置於靜止狀態,請輸入以下命令:

  • sudo shutdown -h + 15

此命令將在十五分鐘後啟動關閉過程; 簡單地替換“10“在上述命令中,任何分鐘數。 在執行說明之前,此命令可能會提示您輸入管理員密碼。 對於重啟或睡眠計時器,命令如下所示:

  • sudo shutdown -r + 15
  • sudo shutdown -s + 15

一旦命令開始運行,終端將描繪下一次關閉的時間。 關閉窗口或按下 控制+ C. 在頁面中撤消shutdown命令。

創建的關閉計時器為您提供應用關閉/重新啟動/睡眠過程的特定時間和日期。 它將為您提供一個名為的進程ID PID 以三到四位數字的形式。 您也可以取消預設定時器,記下它 PID 並在終端中鍵入以下命令,即。 sudo kill(pid號碼).

小技巧: :給你的Mac性能提升像鹽的劑量 PowerMyMac 避免與關機相關的問題。 它是一款多功能工具,具有性能監視器,內存檢索器,優化器和智能清理技術。 就像關機計時器一樣,這款Mac維護工具將為您的Mac提供定期清理,以釋放數十億字節的存儲空間,優化性能並促進快速內存檢索。 PowerMyMac可隔離大型或舊式文件,iTunes垃圾,照片混亂,郵件附件和不需要的內容。 嘗試通過一次點擊讓您的機器重獲新生。

部分2:生成關機計時器桌面快捷方式

如果你有一個頻繁的關機計時器,擁有一個桌面快捷方式可以讓生活更輕鬆。

  1. 啟動TextEdit並單擊 新文件。 這將空白文本文檔放入視圖中。 如果文檔是用編碼術語編寫的,請按 命令+ shift + T. 訪問明文。
  2. 在文本窗口的頂部,輸入以下內容: #!/斌/慶典。 這表示操作系統使用Bash執行命令。
  3. 按住兩次返回,然後在第三行中鍵入shutdown timer命令 sudo shutdown -h + 10.
  4. 使用簡單名稱保存文件。 在擊球之前 節省,確保取消選中附近的框如果沒有提供擴展名,請使用。“txt。 擊中 節省.

使文件可執行

  1. 通過輸入啟動終端並將目錄更改為桌面 cd / Users / [用戶名] /桌面 並按Enter鍵。 接下來,打出去 chmod 774停機 並回車。
  2. 雙擊關閉桌面快捷方式以打開終端,提示您鍵入用戶密碼。 之後,計時器將啟動。
  3. 您可能希望替換可執行文件的默認圖標,單擊以識別它並按住 命令+ l。 這將啟動快捷方式的信息頁面。 在預覽中打開要應用的文件並按住 命令+ A. 突出所有和 命令+ C.,複製它。 轉到關機計時器的信息窗口,單擊左上角的徽標將其選中,然後鎖定 命令+ V. 粘貼文件。

Mac關機計時器桌面快捷方式

部分3:調整Mac時間的其他選擇

選項#1使用計劃功能

使用“節能器”偏好設置的“計劃”選項可以調整Mac自動啟動,重新啟動,睡眠,關閉和喚醒的時間。 轉到Apple菜單,選擇系統偏好設置,然後點擊節能器。 單擊“計劃”按鈕,然後使用複選框或彈出菜單預先確定何時啟動,重新啟動,關閉或喚醒。

選項#2使用第三方工具

獲得專用的Mac關機軟件,可以在長時間無人看管的情況下完成工作。 指定的軟件支持軟關機和硬關機如果您有一個頑固的應用程序,你不能放棄。 一個強大的工具應該安全關閉。 在長時間下載或更新後,您還可以獲得所有功能,例如終止。 尋找可定制的功能,可靠性和速度。

選項#3使用定時器

另一種選擇是 使用計時器 帶秒錶,時鐘實用程序和鬧鐘。 可編程操作包括睡眠,重啟,關閉或喚醒此計算機。 頂級軟件包括易於使用和超直觀的界面。 使用專業應用程序比關機計時器提供更多可能性。

部分4:結論

當您自動關閉Mac時,它必須在指定的時間處於喚醒狀態,它將設置為終止並保持喚醒狀態,最長可達10分鐘。 如果它在預定的關機時間睡著了,它會繼續打盹而不是停止嘎嘎叫。 如果您將其設置為晚於休眠的15分鐘睡眠,它可能會在停止之前繼續睡眠。 為了避免意外,調整它以啟動或比預定的關閉時間早幾個5分鐘。 除非您渴望獲得方便實用的功能,否則無需安裝第三方軟件。 您也可以在下面分享您對如何實施計劃關機計劃的看法。

Sometimes, you wish you could automatically set your Mac to shut down, sleep or restart. A time-consuming process like installing updates will require you to wake up at dead of night and log off your device. Like always, Apple offers a Mac shutdown timer to automate the process.

Mac Shutdown Timer

The Mac App Store has a number of options, including Timer Boom and Shutdown Timer. In addition, you can shut down via the Terminal. Apple boasts features that allow you to predetermine shutdown at a specific time or within intervals or hours elapsed.

Part 1: Making Your Makeshift Mac Shutdown Timer with Terminal

Method 1: Use Terminal Command

Invoke Terminal to throw together a more adaptable shutdown timer. The shutdown command allows you to screech your Mac into a halt in Terminal. You can tweak this shutdown timer to make the best out of the feature.

  • -h will terminate the machine at a specified time.
  • -r reboots the system
  • -s will automatically make your Mac sleep rather than shutdown

You may want to broaden your shutdown timer possibilities but the above options give you everything you need. If you recall this shutdown path, you can just launch Terminal and type the command to craft a shutdown timer. If you wish to bring your Mac to a standstill in 10 minutes-then enter the following command:

  • sudo shutdown –h +15

This command will launch the shutdown process after fifteen minutes; simply substitute the “10” in the foregoing command with any number of minutes. This command may prompt you to enter the administrator password before executing the instructions. For a restart or sleep timer, the commands look like this:

  • sudo shutdown –r +15
  • sudo shutdown –s+15

Once the command starts running, the Terminal will portray the time of the next shutdown. Closing the window or pressing Control + C in the page revokes the shutdown command.

The shutdown timer created gives you the specific time and date when the shutdown/restart/sleep process will apply. It will give you a process ID called pid in the form of three to four digit number. You can also cancel a preset timer, jot down its pid and type the following command in the terminal, viz. sudo kill (pid number).

Tip: Give your Mac performance boost like doses of salt with PowerMyMac to steer clear of issues associated with your shutdown. It’s a multi-tool featuring a performance monitor, memory retriever, optimizer, and smart cleanup technology. Just like a shutdown timer, this Mac maintenance tool will give your Mac a regular cleanup to free up gigabytes of storage space, optimize performance and promote rapid memory retrieval. PowerMyMac isolates large or old files, iTunes junk, photo clutter, Mail attachments, and unneeded content. Try it to give your machine a new lease of life in a single click.

Part 2: Generate A Shutdown Timer Desktop Shortcut

If you have a frequent shutdown timer, having a desktop shortcut for it makes life easier.

  1. Launch TextEdit and click on New Document. This thrusts a blank text document into view. If the document is larded with coding jargon, press command + shift + T to access plaintext.
  2. On the top of the text window, enter the following: #!/bin/bash. This signals the operating system to execute the command with Bash.
  3. Hold down return twice, and type the shutdown timer command in the third line like sudo shutdown –h + 10.
  4. Save the file with a simple name. Before hitting Save, ensure you uncheck the box near If no extension is provided, use .”txt. Hit Save.

Making the File Executable

  1. Launch Terminal and alter directory to Desktop by entering cd /Users/ [username]/Desktop and hit enter. Next, punch out chmod 774 shutdowns and hit enter.
  2. Double-click the shutdown desktop shortcut to open Terminal, prompting you to type your user password. After that, the timer will start.
  3. You may want to substitute the default icon of the executable file, click to identify it and hold down command + l. This launches the shortcut’s info page. Open the file you wish to apply in Preview and hold down command + A to highlight all and command + C, which copies it. Go to the info window of the shutdown timer, click on the logo in the upper left corner to select it, and then latch on command + V to paste the file.

Mac Shutdown Timer Desktop Shortcut

Part 3: Other Alternatives to Adjust Time for Your Mac

Option #1 Using Schedule Feature

Use the Schedule option of Energy Saver preferences to adjust the time for your Mac to automatically start up, restart, sleep, shut down, and wake. Go to the Apple menu, select System Preferences, and then hit Energy Saver. Click on the Schedule button, and then use the checkboxes or pop-up menus to predetermine when to startup, restart, shutdown or wake.

Option #2 Using Third-Party Tool

Get dedicated Mac shutdown software to do the job when unattended under for long. Designated software support Soft Shutdown and Hard Shutdown if you've got a stubborn app that you cannot quit. A powerful tool should shutdown securely. You also get all bells and whistles such as termination after a long download or update. Look for customizable features, reliability, and speed.

Option #3 Using Timer

Another option is to use a Timer with a stopwatch, clock utility, and alarm clock. Programmable actions include sleep, restart, shutdown, or wake this computer. Top-flight software includes an easy-to-use and ultra-intuitive interface. Using a professional app gives more possibilities than a shutdown timer.

Part 4: In Conclusion

When you shut down your Mac automatically, it must be awake at the specified time that it’s set to terminate and stay awake for up to 10 minutes beyond that time. If it’s asleep at the scheduled shutdown time, it continues to snooze rather than screech to a halt. If you set it to sleep later than 15 minutes of dormancy, it may continue sleeping before it halts. To steer clear of surprises, tweak it to start up or wake 5 minutes earlier than the scheduled shutdown time. You don’t have to install third-party software unless you thirst for convenient and useful features. You too can share your thoughts on how you implement your scheduled shutdown plan below.