想象一下。 您正在网上进行一些研究,突然之间, Chrome不断崩溃。 如果它崩溃一次是可以的,但是如果它继续崩溃,那不是开玩笑。 您将无法访问自己喜欢的网站。

那可能很烦人。 在某些时候,您甚至可能会惊慌。 您会想知道,怎么了? 如果Chrome继续在您的计算机上崩溃,那么您将必须找出发生这种情况的原因,以便对此采取措施。

好消息是,如果Chrome持续崩溃,您可以采取一些措施。 继续阅读以了解如何解决此问题。

文章指南第1部分:Chrome持续崩溃的原因第2部分。如何阻止Chrome崩溃部分3。 结论

第1部分:Chrome持续崩溃的原因

如果Chrome浏览器崩溃,死机或仅在计算机上减速,则有两个原因。 以下是Chrome出现问题的可能原因。

Chrome不断崩溃

Mac正在减速

Chrome崩溃,死机或变慢的第一个可能原因是Mac运行缓慢。 的 过时的系统缓存 可能会降低Mac的速度,从而导致Chrome插件崩溃。 这也可能导致Mac电池电量快速耗尽。

系统文件问题

Chrome持续崩溃的另一个好原因是系统文件可能已损坏。 它也可能已经感染了恶意软件。

Chrome占用内存

Chrome浏览器是如此有用。 运行良好时,它可以立即显示页面。 通常,您登录后即可与其同步书签,自动填充信息和其他应用。 凭借其提供的所有功能和优势,它可以 占用大量内存 最终可能导致它崩溃,死机,减速或完全不加载。

与其他应用程序和程序的兼容性问题

您正在使用的其他应用和程序可能会导致其崩溃,死机,变慢或根本不响应,这几乎是不可能的。 其中某些应用或程序可能与网络相关,甚至更糟, 恶意软件 导致Chrome出现问题。

没有网络连接

Chrome浏览器崩溃,死机或减速的另一个可能原因是没有互联网连接。

Chrome无法正确关闭

有时您忘记正确关闭应用程序。 这通常在您急忙时发生。 您只是继续关闭计算机而无需 关闭应用程序 仍然开放。

恶意的Chrome扩展程序

如果您的Chrome浏览器崩溃,死机,变慢或完全没有响应,则表明Chrome扩展程序可能是恶意的或设计错误的。 可能还有一些 插件 曾经有效,但现在不再有效。

第2部分。如何阻止Chrome崩溃

鉴于所有这些原因,您的Chrome崩溃,死机,变慢或根本没有响应,您可以通过多种方法来解决它们。 本部分将向您展示如何解决有问题的Chrome的各种方法。

选项1:使用iMyMac PowerMyMac加速Mac

如果性能不佳,您不能完全怪罪Chrome。 可能是您的Mac引起了问题。 据您所知,您的Mac无法再处理此任务。 由于您已经很长时间没有清除过时的缓存,因此它的速度正在放缓。

此外,Mac上可能有很多垃圾文件,导致其速度变慢并影响了Chrome的性能。 如果要查看Mac的性能如何,那么该安装该设备了。 iMyMac PowerMyMac.

这样做的好处是,它还可以清理添加到Chrome的恶意扩展程序。 因此,如果您想让Mac保持最佳状态,以避免Chrome出现问题,请阅读以下步骤,了解如何使用它。

  1. 访问PowerMyMac
  2. 单击系统垃圾
  3. 进行扫描
  4. 点击扩展

继续阅读下面的详细步骤,以更好地了解PowerMyMac的工作方式。 您会发现使用Mac保持顶部形状非常容易。

步骤1: 访问 PowerMyMac

您可以在iMyMac网站上访问PowerMyMac,也可以直接单击 链接。 下载它,以便您可以安装它。 之后,在计算机上启动它,以查看使用它有多么简单。

获得PowerMyMac免费试用版立即免费试用!

访问Mac Cleaner

步骤2: 点击 主扫描

如果要清除Mac系统上的垃圾文件,只需单击“主扫描”。 它在屏幕左侧的菜单下列出。 这将清除Mac应用程序和系统生成的项目。

单击系统垃圾

步骤3: 进行扫描

单击“扫描”按钮以查看所有可以清除的系统垃圾。 扫描后,垃圾文件将出现在屏幕上。 您只需要选择要清除的垃圾文件即可。 单击清洁选项卡。 单击该选项卡后,Mac将再次开始快速运行。

进行扫描

步骤4: 点击扩展

如果您要确保Chrome上没有添加任何恶意扩展程序,可以将光标移到工具箱下的扩展程序上。 单击“扫描”按钮以显示所有扩展。 选择Chrome扩展程序并将其清理干净。

点击扩展

选项2。 运行系统文件检查

您也可以检查Mac的系统文件。 以下步骤将向您展示如何在Mac上运行文件系统检查。

步骤1.重新启动Mac

您需要重新启动Mac。 你可以按住不放 CTRL-Command-Eject。 等待铃声响起。

步骤2.,等待屏幕加载

听到铃声时,请按住 Command+S。 屏幕最终将加载。 不要惊慌于屏幕的外观。 起初看起来会很黑,很吓人。 等待行加载到屏幕上。

步骤3。 输入 /sbin/fsck -fy

这些行将一次加载一个。 当你看到这条线 :/root#, 输入 /sbin/fsck -fy. 确保完全按照您看到的方式输入该行。 这意味着在输入字母 k 后的破折号 (-) 之前必须输入一个空格。 如果需要,您只需复制并粘贴该行上的确切路径即可。 在根上的行上键入或粘贴后,按 Enter。 按 Enter 键后,请稍等,因为此时系统将被检查。 您会看到屏幕上出现更多线条。

步骤4.重新启动Mac

当你看到那行说 ## SL160卷似乎正常,那就没什么好担心的。 在它说的最后一行 :/root#, 输入词重新启动。 然后按 Enter。 如果出现错误,请再次运行该命令,它应该会显示文件系统已修改。 最好每月执行一次此操作,以确保您的 Mac 运行顺畅。

选项#3。 正确关闭Chrome

如果您在使用Chrome时遇到问题,请确保已正确关闭它。 如果未正确关闭,则可能会占用大量RAM。 要检查其是否正常关闭,请查看以下步骤。

步骤1.在Mac上转到启动板区域

您应该做的第一件事是进入Mac上的Launchpad区域。 您想进入常用的可用程序。 这些是您可能经常看到的程序。

步骤2.查找活动监视器

要查找活动监视器,请将光标移至名为“其他”的选项卡。 点击其他查看 活动监视器。 活动监视器与Windows PC上的任务管理器非常相似。 在此区域中,您可以一次查看任何应用程序用尽了多少CPU或RAM。

步骤3.正确关闭Chrome

向下滚动活动监视器,然后搜索Chrome。 您可能需要适当关闭它,以免下次启动它时崩溃,冻结或减慢它的速度。 您可以适当地关闭它 点击顶部的红色按钮,屏幕的左侧。

正确关闭Chrome

选项#4。 切换到新资料

切换到新配置文件也是一个好主意。 以下步骤将向您展示如何进行。

步骤1.将游标转到Google Chrome设置

Chrome浏览器屏幕的右上角有三个垂直对齐的点。 单击这些点。

第2步。单击设置

单击三个点后,将显示Google Chrome设置的下拉菜单。 向下滚动并单击设置。 你会发现这个 下方的编辑和上方的帮助.

第3步。点击Chrome N阿美与图片

在屏幕顶部的“人物”下,单击Chrome名称和图片。 您可以通过添加其他人来编辑它。 只需更改数字并 选择个人资料。 如果单击三个垂直对齐的点之前的图标,也可以单击添加。

选项#5。 检查Chrome与应用和程序的兼容性

您还可以检查Chrome与所用应用程序的兼容性。 可能是您刚刚安装了一个新的应用程序或程序,可能会导致兼容性问题。 以下步骤将向您展示如何进行。

步骤1.前往Google Chrome设定

点击屏幕右上方的三个垂直对齐的点,即可进入Google Chrome设置。

第2步。单击设置

向下滚动下拉菜单,直到看到“设置”。 点击设置.

步骤3.前往进阶

进入“设置”页面时,将光标移至左侧面板,然后 寻找高级。 点击它。

步骤4.删除不兼容的应用程序

向下滚动页面,直到到达“重置和清理”区域。 您可以在此处将设置恢复为原始默认设置,也可以清理计算机。

删除不兼容的应用

选项#6。 运行防病毒软件

即使您使用的是Mac,也要安装防病毒软件,这是一个好习惯。 运行它以查看您的Mac是否被感染。

第1步。单击防病毒软件

查找并启动防病毒软件。 如果您尚未使用防病毒软件扫描Mac,也许是时候这样做了。

步骤2.运行扫描

运行扫描。 大多数防病毒软件都有一个快速扫描按钮,您可以单击它。

步骤3.检查文件

在文件之后,您可以检查诊断。 从那里,您将知道您的Mac是否已被感染。

部分3。 结论

下次您在使用Chrome时遇到问题时,请不要惊慌。 有一些方法可以修复有问题的Chrome。 但是,如果您想避免Chrome出现任何问题,最好使用 iMyMac PowerMyMac。 有了这个出色的程序,您可以使Mac保持良好的运行状态,以便始终与Chrome兼容。

获得PowerMyMac免费试用版立即免费试用!

您在使用Chrome时遇到任何问题吗? 如果是,您如何解决? 随时与我们分享您的经验。

Picture this. You’re doing some research online and all of a sudden, Chrome keeps crashing. It’s okay if it crashes once but if it keeps on crashing, then it’s no joke. You’re not going to be able to get to your favorite websites.

That could be pretty annoying. At some point, you might even panic. You’re going to wonder, what’s wrong? If Chrome keeps crashing on your computer, you’re going to have to find out why that’s happening so that you could do something about it.

The good news is that you can do something if Chrome keeps crashing. Read on to see what you can do to fix this issue.

Article GuidePart 1. Reasons for Why Chrome Keeps CrashingPart 2. What to Do to Stop Chrome from CrashingPart 3. Conclusion

Part 1. Reasons for Why Chrome Keeps Crashing

If Chrome is crashing, freezing, or simply slowing down on your computer, there are a couple of reasons why. Below are the possible reasons why you’re having problems with Chrome.

Chrome Keeps Crashing

Mac is Slowing Down

The first possible reason why your Chrome is crashing, freezing, or slowing down is that your Mac could be running slow. The outdated system caches could be slowing down your Mac, causing the plugins of Chrome to crash. This could also be causing the battery of your Mac to drain fast.

System File Problems

Another good reason why your Chrome keeps crashing is that the system files could be corrupted. It could also have been infected with malware.

Chrome Taking up RAM

Chrome is such a useful browser. When it works well, it is able to display the pages immediately. You usually sign into it to sync your bookmarks, autofill info, and other apps with it. With all the features and benefits it offers, it could take up a lot of your RAM and that could eventually lead it to crash, freeze, slow down, or not load at all.

Compatibility Issues with Other Apps and Programs

It’s not far from impossible that other apps and programs that you’re using could be causing it to crash, freeze, slow, or not respond at all. Some of these apps or programs could network-related or even worse, malware software that’s causing problems with Chrome.

No Internet Connection

Another possible reason why you’re Chrome is crashing, freezing, or slowing down is that there’s no internet connection.

Chrome Wasn’t Shut Down Properly

There are times when you forget to shut down an application properly. This usually happens when you’re in a hurry. You just go right ahead to shut down your computer without closing the apps that are still open.

Malicious Chrome Extensions

If your Chrome is crashing, freezing, slowing down or not responding at all, the Chrome extensions are probably malicious or badly designed. There may also be some add-ons that were once working but aren’t anymore.

Part 2. What to Do to Stop Chrome from Crashing

Given all these reasons why your Chrome is crashing, freezing, slowing down, or not responding at all, there are ways for you to work around them. This part will show you the various ways on how to work around a problematic Chrome.

Option #1: Use the Mac Cleaner from iMyMac to Speed Up Mac

You can’t exactly blame Chrome if it’s not performing well. It could be your Mac that’s causing the problem. For all you know, your Mac can’t handle the task anymore. It’s slowing down because of the outdated caches that you have not cleared in a very long time.

Furthermore, there’s probably a lot of junk files on your Mac that’s causing it to slow down and affect the performance of your Chrome. If you want to see how your Mac is performing, then it’s time you install the iMyMac Mac Cleaner.

The good thing with it is that it can also clean up the malicious extensions that are added on to your Chrome. So, if you want to keep your Mac running in top condition to avoid problems with your Chrome, then read the steps below to see how you can use it.

  1. Access the Mac Cleaner
  2. Click on System Junk
  3. Do a Scan
  4. Click on Extensions

Continue reading the detailed steps below to get a better grasp of how the Mac Cleaner from iMyMac works. You’ll find that it’s very easy to use to keep your Mac in tip-top shape.

Free Download

Step 1: Access the Mac Cleaner

You can access the Mac Cleaner on the website of iMyMac or you can simply click on this link. Download the Mac Cleaner so that you could install it. After that, launch it on your computer to see how simple it is to use it.

 Access the Mac Cleaner

Step 2: Click on System Junk

Once you launch the Mac Cleaner, there’s not much that you have to do with it to clean out your Mac. If you want to clean out the junk files on your Mac’s system, you just have to click on System Junk. This is listed down on the menu on the left side of the screen. What this will do is to clean up those items generated by your Mac’s applications and system. You can click on the Review tab.

 Click on System Junk

Step 3: Do a Scan

Click on the Scan button to see all those system junk that you could cleanout. Once you click on the Scan button, the junk files will appear on your screen. You just have to choose which junk file to clean out. A confirmation window will appear to confirm if you want to clean out the junk file. Click on the Clean tab. Once you click on that tab, your Mac will start to run pretty fast again.

 Do a Scan

Step 4: Click on Extensions

If you want to make sure that there aren’t any malicious extensions added on to your Chrome, you can take your cursor and click on Extensions on the menu. Click on the Scan button for all the Extensions to show up. Choose Chrome extensions and clean them out.

 Click on Extensions

Option #2. Run System File Check

You can also check on the system file of your Mac. The steps below will show you how to run a file system check on your Mac.

Step 1. Restart your Mac

You need to restart your Mac. You can do that by holding down CTRL-Command-Eject. Wait for the chime to sound.

Step 2. Wait for the Screen to Load

When you hear the chime, hold down Command+S. The screen will eventually load. Don’t panic with the way your screen looks. It’s going to look dark and pretty scary at first. Wait for the lines to load on your screen.

Step 3. Type in /sbin/fsck -fy

The lines will load one at a time. When you see the line :/root#, type in /sbin/fsck -fy. Make sure to type in the line exactly the way you see it. That means it’s a must to put a space before typing in the dash (-) after the letter k. If you want, you can just copy and paste the exact path on the line. After you have typed or pasted on the line on the root, hit Enter. Once you hit Enter, just wait because the system will be checked at this point. You will see more lines appear on your screen.

Step 4. Reboot Mac

When you see the line that says ## The volume SL160 appears to be OK, then there’s nothing to worry about. On the last line where it says :/root#, type in the word reboot. Then hit Enter. If you get errors, run the command again and it should go through and say File system was modified. It’s a good idea to do this once a month to make sure your Mac is running smoothly.

Option #3. Shut Down Chrome Properly

If you’re having a problem with Chrome, make sure that it’s shut down properly. If it’s not shut down properly, it might take up a lot of your RAM. To check if it’s shut down properly, check out the steps below.

Step 1. Go to your Launchpad Area on Mac

The first thing you should do is go down to your Launchpad area on your Mac. You want to get into the available programs that are commonly used. These are the programs that you probably see quite often.

Step 2. Look for Activity Monitor

To look for the Activity Monitor, take your cursor to the tab that’s called Other. Click on Other to see Activity Monitor. The Activity Monitor is very similar to the Task Manager on a Windows PC. This is the area where you can see how much of your CPU or RAM is being used up by any application at one time.

Step 3. Shut Down Chrome Properly

Scroll down the Activity Monitor and search for Chrome. You might want to close that down properly to avoid it from crashing, freezing, or slowing down the next time you need to launch it. You could properly close that down by hitting the red button on the top, left-hand side of the screen.

Shut Down Chrome Properly

Option #4. Switch to a New Profile

It’s also a good idea to switch to a new profile. The steps below will show you how to do it.

Step 1. Take Cursor to Google Chrome Settings

There are three dots, vertically aligned at the top, right-hand corner of your Chrome screen. Click on these dots.

Step 2. Click on Settings

Once you click on the three dots, the drop-down menu of your Google Chrome settings will appear. Scroll down and click on Settings. You will find this below Edit and above Help.

Step 3. Click on Chrome Name and picture

On top of the screen, under People, click on Chrome name and picture. You can edit a person by adding another. Just change the number and choose a profile. You can also just click on the word Add if you click on the icon before the three vertically-aligned dots.

Option #5. Check Chrome Compatibility with Apps and Programs

You can also check the compatibility of Chrome with the apps and programs that you’re using. It may be that you’ve just installed a new app or program that could bring about compatibility problems. The steps below will show you how to do it.

Step 1. Go to Google Chrome Settings

Got to Google Chrome settings by clicking on the three vertically-aligned dots you see at the top, right-hand side of the screen.

Step 2. Click on Settings

Scroll down the drop-down menu until you see Settings. Click on Settings.

Step 3. Go to Advanced

When you get to the Settings page, take your cursor to the left panel and look for Advanced. Click on it.

Step 4. Remove Incompatible Apps

Scroll down the page until you get to the Reset and clean up area. There you can either restore settings to their original defaults or clean up your computer.

Remove Incompatible Apps

Option #6. Run Anti-Virus Software

Even if you’re on a Mac, it’s a good habit to install anti-virus software. Run it to see if your Mac is infected.

Step 1. Click on the Anti-Virus Software

Look for your anti-virus software and launch it. If you have not scanned your Mac with your anti-virus, maybe it’s time that you do so.

Step 2. Run a Scan

Run a scan. Most anti-virus software has a quick scan button that you can just click on it.

Step 3. Check Files

After the files, you can check the diagnosis. From there, you will know if your Mac has been infected.

Part 3. Conclusion

The next time you have problems with Chrome, do not panic. There are ways to fix a problematic Chrome. However, if you want to avoid any problems with Chrome, it’s best to use the iMyMac Mac Cleaner. With this amazing program, you’re keeping your Mac in good running condition so that it always works well with Chrome.

Free Download

Have you ever had any problems with Chrome? If yes, how did you solve it? Feel free to share your experience with us.