緩存可讓您輕鬆瀏覽互聯網。 它存儲瀏覽活動歷史記錄的小文件。 因此,當您訪問同一個網站時,加載速度會快得多。 因此,您會發現在線瀏覽更方便。

雖然緩存使您更方便,但它也使您無法查看更新的信息。 最終,您將獲得存儲在緩存中的相同數據。 因此,這就是你真正應該知道的原因 如何清除緩存 在Mac Chrome上.

Web開發人員是那些習慣清除緩存的人們的好例子。 原因是他們需要查看其網站的更新版本。 如果他們沒有清除緩存,他們很有可能無法看到他們創建和維護的網站所做的更改。

在Mac Chrome上清除緩存

部分1:如何在Mac Chrome上清除緩存

您應該清除Mac Chrome上的緩存有很多原因。 您真的不需要成為Web開發人員就能看到它的需求。 如果要優化Mac的性能,則應清除緩存。

這實際上是一個非常簡單的過程。 以下是有關如何在Mac Chrome上清除緩存的步驟。

1)打開Chrome。 您可以在Mac屏幕的左上角找到它。 它實際上就在首頁菜單上的File之前。

2)向下滾動,直到看到Clear Browsing Data。

3) 單擊“清除瀏覽數據”。 您將看到兩個清除瀏覽數據的選項。 這些選項是基本和高級。

4)單擊“基本”選項下的“緩存圖像和文件”旁邊的框。

5) 選擇時間範圍 清除你的緩存。 您可以從開始時間或最後24小時清除緩存。 那取決於你。

6)然後單擊清除數據。 這是下面的藍色按鈕。

這就是如何清除Mac Chrome上的緩存。 請務必注意,當您在Mac Chrome上清除緩存時,您不會清除Cookie。 當然,除非你選擇這樣做。隨處刪除您的瀏覽器歷史記錄

它不應該停在那裡

清除Mac Chrome上的緩存似乎很簡單,但它不應該只是結束。 您還必須清除Mac中的緩存。 事實上,清除Mac中的緩存是一個很好的習慣。

如果您不習慣清除Mac中的緩存,那麼它的速度很快就會降低。 你需要的最後一件事是慢速Mac。

這就是數字衛生的用武之地。緩存存儲的文件會隨著時間的推移而累積。 即使您從Mac卸載程序,文件也會保留。 它們根本沒有被刪除。 如前所述,這可能會導致Mac在適當的時候減速。

實際上,您可以選擇清除Mac中的緩存。 一種選擇是您手動完成。 以下是有關如何手動執行此操作的步驟。

1)轉到主菜單,找到轉到文件夾。 你也可以通過點擊來做一個快捷方式 命令+ Shift + G 鍵盤上。

2)在桌面上顯示的小矩形框中鍵入波浪號,反斜杠和單詞庫。 該框將帶您進入Mac庫。

3)單擊框底部的Go。

4)查找標記為Caches的文件夾。 如果你想立即看到它,你可以再次點擊鍵盤上的Command + Shift + G. 這將使您更容易找到所述文件夾。

5) 選擇所有文件 您可以通過按Command + A在Cache文件夾中看到。 這會將文件移動到垃圾箱。 然後刪除。

您應該做的另一件事是確保清除Mac中的緩存。 這只是為了確保您的緩存完全清除。

6)將鼠標懸停在左側。 當你仍在Caches文件夾中時執行此操作,該文件夾在此時已經為空。

7)在“設備”下查找硬盤驅動器的名稱。 如果由於某種原因,您忘記了名稱,那麼它將是您在“設備”下看到的三個選項中的第二個。

8) 單擊Finder 如果您仍然看不到設備的名稱。 它位於Mac屏幕的左上角。

9)單擊“首選項”。

10)向下滾動到底部,直到看到設備。

11)請務必選中硬盤旁邊的框,以顯示要顯示的設備名稱。

12)返回您的緩存文件夾以查看您設備的名稱。

13)單擊設備名稱轉到Library文件夾。

14) 單擊Caches文件夾。 有可能,您仍會看到其他程序中的一些剩余文件,例如您的Web服務提供商

15)刪除剩余文件。

做記錄: 如果您鍵入要轉到庫的路徑,您將無法看到這些文件。 但是,如果您單擊左側的設備名稱,您仍會看到一些剩餘的文件。 這就是您應該通過單擊設備名稱來簽出緩存的原因。 這樣,您就可以完全清除存儲在緩存中的剩余文件。

完成後,Mac的性能將會提高。 因為你已經完全清除了緩存,所以它會快得多。清除緩存

部分2:在Mac上清除緩存的更智能選項

您需要養成在Mac Chrome上清除緩存的習慣。 為了您的隱私,您只需要這樣做。

為了防止Mac放慢速度,您還需要定期練習數字衛生。 很明顯,清除緩存的手動過程最終可能佔用您寶貴的一些時間。 考慮到你必須經常這樣做,你真的需要花一些時間來完成它。

有一種更智能的方法可以清除Chrome和Mac上的緩存。 您可以簡單地使用可以為您完成所有任務的軟件。

iMyMac PowerMyMac 是一款可以為您和您的Mac做很多事情的軟件。 這是一個功能強大的程序,可以為您和您的Mac執行16寶貴的任務。 它不僅可以清理你的Mac,還可以加速它。

免費下載

PowerMyMac擁有一項名為System Junk的功能。 這個可以 清除垃圾文件 例如係統日誌,用戶日誌和本地化。 這不是全部,因為System Junk還可以清除系統緩存和應用程序緩存。

以下是如何使用PowerMyMac System Junk清除Mac Chrome上的緩存的步驟。

1)在這裡下載軟件。

2)啟動該程序。

3)當您到達工具包時選擇​​隱私選項。

4)點擊“瀏覽“瀏覽Mac上的數據。

5)單擊“查看”以查看掃描結果。

6)點擊Chrome以清除此特定瀏覽器中的緩存。

7)從頁面右側選擇您的選項。

8)單擊下面的“清潔”按鈕。

9)當您看到小確認框時,單擊確認。

清潔過程將繼續進行。 完成後,您的Mac上將有更多空間。

PowerMyMac會清除所有已緩存的文件。 您無需手動執行此操作。 甚至可以清除Web服務提供商的緩存。 因此,您可以放心,您的電子郵件中的垃圾郵件也已被清除。

PowerMyMac軟件的其他功能

PowerMyMac可以為您節省大量時間。 這不是這個特定軟件的唯一優勢。 由於它代表您清除了您的瀏覽歷史記錄,因此您確信您的個人信息始終受到保護。 除了該特定功能外,PowerMyMac還隱藏和加密您的個人文件。 因此,只有您可以訪問這些文件。 因此,您不必擔心您的個人數據會受到損害。 這非常重要,特別是如果你花了很多時間上網。清潔模塊

除了清理Mac之外,PowerMyMac還會刪除佔用大量空間的文件。 它找到了類似的照片並保留了更好的副本。 然後刪除質量較差的副本。 您無需執行任何操作即可在Mac中保留所有照片的更好副本。

PowerMyMac還擁有一項名為Duplicate Finder的功能。 此功能會掃描重複的文件並最終將其清除,從而為您提供更多的Mac空間。

這些只是PowerMyMac的一些功能。 因此,如果您真的想知道如何在Mac Chrome上清除緩存,那麼您真正需要的就是這個特定的軟件。 當PowerMyMac這樣的強大軟件可以為您完成所有操作時,為什麼要解決學習手動過程的麻煩?

絕對是一個智能選擇

PoweMyMac是非常實惠的軟件。 他們的各種許可計劃適用於一台,兩台和五台Mac。 您還可以選擇使用一年或一生的許可證。 這完全取決於你。

只是為了讓您了解PowerMyMac的價格是多少,您可以以19.95的折扣價購買一台Mac的一年許可證。 從$ 39.95的正常價格,您可以利用現在提供的特價。

對於一台Mac上的終身許可證,您只需支付$ 29.95。 正常價格為80.95。 所以,如果你現在有特價,你真的會得到很大的折扣。

當然,他們的終身許可計劃比他們的年度許可計劃更實用,更明確,更實惠。 考慮到一次性支付$ 29.95終身使用,PowerMyMac絕對是一個更明智的選擇。 如果您有兩台或更多台Mac,您還可以查看其他計劃。

因此,您無需了解如何在Mac Chrome上清除緩存。 您只需要PowerMyMac軟件。 強烈建議您完成工作。

類型: 如果你有興趣 如何清除隱藏的Windows緩存 在您的Windows PC上,您可以單擊此鏈接作為參考。

Cache makes your internet browsing easy. It stores small files of the history of your browsing activities. So, when you visit the same website, it loads a lot faster. Hence, you’ll find it more convenient to browse online.

While cache makes it a lot more convenient for you, it also keeps you from seeing updated information. Eventually, you’ll be getting the same data stored in the cache. Hence, this is the reason why you should really know how to clear cache on Mac Chrome.

Web developers are great examples of folks who make it a habit to clear cache. The reason for that is because they need to see the updated versions of their websites. If they don’t clear out the cache, there’s a big chance that they won’t be able to see the changes to make to the websites they create and maintain.

Clear Cache On Mac Chrome

Part 1: How to Clear Cache on Mac Chrome

There are a lot of reasons why you should clear cache on Mac Chrome. You really don’t have to be a web developer to see the need for it. If you want to optimize your Mac’s performance, you should clear out the cache.

It’s actually a very simple process. Here are the steps on how to clear cache on Mac Chrome.

1) Open your Chrome. You will find it on the top left-hand side corner of your Mac screen. It’s actually right before File on the menu at the top page.

2) Scroll down until you see Clear Browsing Data.

3) Click on Clear Browsing Data. You will see two options to clear your browsing data. These options are Basic and Advanced.

4) Click on the box beside Cached images and files under the Basic option.

5) Choose the time frame to clear out your cache. You can clear out your cache from the beginning of time or in the last 24 hours. That is up to you.

6) Then click on Clear data. This is the blue button below.

That’s how to clear cache on Mac Chrome. It’s important to note that when you clear out your cache on Mac Chrome, you’re not clearing out the cookies. Unless, of course, you choose to do it as well.Delete Your Browser History Everywhere

It Shouldn’t Stop There

Clearing the cache on Mac Chrome seems pretty simple but it shouldn’t just end there. You would also have to clear out the cache in your Mac. As a matter of fact, clearing out the cache in your Mac is a good habit to develop.

If you don’t make it a habit to clear out the cache in your Mac, there’s a big chance for it to slow down. The last thing you need is a slow Mac.

This is where digital hygiene comes in. The files stored by cache can accumulate over time. Even if you uninstall a program from your Mac, the files stay. They’re not deleted at all. As previously mentioned, that can cause your Mac to slow down in due time.

You actually have options to clear out cache in your Mac. One option is for you to do it manually. Here are the steps on how you can do it manually.

1) Find the Go to Folder by going to the main menu. You can also do a shortcut by hitting Command+Shift+G on your keyboard.

2) Type in a tilde, a backslash, and the word library in the tiny rectangular box that’s going to appear on your desktop. That box will take you to your Mac library.

3) Click on Go at the bottom of the box.

4) Look for the folder labelled Caches. If you want to see it right away, you can again hit Command+Shift+G on your keyboard. This will make it easier for you to find the said folder.

5) Select all files you see in your Cache folder by hitting Command+A. That will move the files to Trash. Then delete.

There’s another thing you should do to make sure the cache in your Mac is cleared out. This is just to make sure that your cache is totally cleaned out.

6) Hover over to the left-hand side. Do this while you’re still inside your Caches folder, which will already be empty at that point.

7) Look for the name of your hard drive under Devices. If, for some reason, you forgot the name, it’s the second one out of the three options you’ll see under Devices.

8) Click on Finder if you still can’t see the name of your device. That’s at the top, left-hand side of your Mac screen.

9) Click on Preferences.

10) Scroll down to the bottom part until you see Devices.

11) Make sure to check the box beside Hard disks for the name of your device to show up.

12) Go back to your Caches Folder to see the name of your device.

13) Click on the name of your device to go to the Library folder.

14) Click on the Caches folder. Chances are, you will still see some remaining files from other programs like your web service provider

15) Delete remaining files.

Take note: You won’t be able to see these files if you type in the path to go to the Library. However, if you click on the name of your device on the left-hand side, you will still see some remaining files. That is the reason why you should check out the cache by clicking on the name of your device. That way, you can totally clean out the remaining files stored in the cache.

Once you have done that, your Mac’s performance is going to improve. It’s going to be a lot faster since you’ve totally cleared out the cache.Clear Cache

Part 2: A Smarter Option to Clear Cache on Your Mac

You need to make it a habit to clear out your cache on Mac Chrome. For the sake of your privacy, you just need to do it.

To keep your Mac from slowing down, you also need to practice digital hygiene regularly. It’s pretty obvious that the manual process of clearing out cache could eventually take up some of your precious time. Considering that you have to do it regularly, you would really have to allot some time to get it done.

There is a smarter way to clear out the cache on both Chrome and in your Mac. You can simply avail of a software that can do everything for you.

iMyMac PowerMyMac is a software that can do a lot for you and your Mac. This is one powerful program that can perform 16 valuable tasks for you and your Mac. It not only cleans up your Mac, it also speeds it up.

Free Download

The PowerMyMac boasts of a feature called System Junk. This can clean out the junk files such as System Logs, User Logs, and Localization. That’s not all because the System Junk can also clean out the System Cache and Application Cache.

Here are the steps on how to clear cache on Mac Chrome with PowerMyMac System Junk.

1) Download the software here.

2) Launch the program.

3) Choose Privacy option when you get to the Toolkit.

4) Click “Scan” to browse the data on your Mac.

5) Click on View to see the results from the scan.

6) Click on Chrome to clear out the cache from this particular browser.

7) Select your option from the right-hand side of the page.

8) Click on the Clean button below.

9) Click on Confirm when you see the small confirmation box.

The cleaning process will proceed. When it’s done, you will have more space on your Mac.

The PowerMyMac wipes out all the files that have been cached. There’s no need for you to do it manually. Even the cache from your web service provider is cleaned out. So, you’re assured that the junk from your email have been cleared out as well.

The Other Features of The PowerMyMac Software

The PowerMyMac can really save you a lot of time. That’s not the only advantage of this particular software. Since it clears out your browsing history on your behalf, you’re sure your personal information is protected at all times. Alongside with that particular feature, the PowerMyMac also hides and encrypts your personal files. Hence, only you can access those files. So, you don’t have to worry about your personal data being compromised. That’s very important, especially if you spend a lot of time online.Cleaner Module

In addition to cleaning out your Mac, the PowerMyMac also removes files that take up a lot of space. It finds similar photos and keeps the better copy. It then deletes the copy with inferior quality. You don’t have to do anything to keep the better copies of all your photos in your Mac.

The PowerMyMac also boasts of a feature called Duplicate Finder. This feature scans for duplicated files and eventually cleans them out, providing you more space on your Mac.

These are just a few of the features of the PowerMyMac. So, if you really want to know how to clear cache on Mac Chrome, all you really need is this particular software. Why go through the trouble of learning the manual process when one powerful software like the PowerMyMac can do it all for you?

Definitely, A Smart Option

The PoweMyMac is very affordable software. Their various license plans are good for one, two, and five Macs. You also have the option to avail of a license for either a year or a lifetime. It’s really up to you.

Just to give you an idea as to how affordable PowerMyMac is, you can avail of their one-year license for one Mac at a discounted price of $19.95. From the regular price of $39.95, you can avail of the special price that’s being offered right now.

For a lifetime license on one Mac, you pay only $29.95. Regular price is at $80.95. So, if you avail of the special price right now, you’re really going to get a huge discount.

Of course, their lifetime license plan is more practical and definitely, more affordable than their yearly license plan. Considering the one-time payment of $29.95 for lifetime use, the PowerMyMac is definitely a smarter option for you. You can also check out the other plans if you have two or more Macs.

So, there really is no need for you to learn how to clear cache on Mac Chrome. All you need is the PowerMyMac software. It’s highly recommended to get the job done for you.

Tip: If you are interested in how to clear hidden Windows caches on your Windows PC, you can click this link as a reference.