Mac很棒。 它可能是任何人都想擁有的終極硬件。 關於它的事情是,導航可能會有些棘手。 如果您不習慣,可能會很難找到文件夾和文件。

您可以學會做的以節省導航時間的一件事是 如何在Mac上查找所有照片。 承認吧 有時候,您對如何做感到困惑。 您就是不知道要去哪裡。 好吧,本文將向您展示如何在Mac上查找所有照片。

文章指南第1部分。 為什麼在Mac上查找所有照片很重要第2部分。 在Mac上查找所有照片的簡單方法第3部分。 獎勵:如何查找和刪除重複的照片第4部分。 總結一下

在Mac上查找所有照片

第1部分。 為什麼在Mac上查找所有照片很重要

您可能很熟悉這種情況。 大多數Mas用戶在嘗試將手機連接到Mac時都會遇到此問題。 他們將所有照片從iPhone或iPad同步到Mac機。 問題在於,他們很難弄清楚照片的確切位置。

他們不知道同步照片的保存位置。 因此,他們不知道在Mac上哪裡可以找到他們的珍貴照片。 找到他們可能會花費一些寶貴的時間。

對於您來說,無法找到您辛苦拍攝的寶貴照片是沒有意義的。 你為什麼 將所有照片轉移到Mac 是把它們保存在那裡,對嗎? 因此,讓您最少知道它們在Mac上的保存位置。

您應該能夠在Mac上找到所有照片的另一個有效原因是,您可以跟踪重複項。 當然,您已經拍攝了足夠多的重複照片,並且不想最終將它們存儲在Mac上,對嗎? 如果您對所有這些看起來都很熟悉,請繼續閱讀以了解如何在Mac上查找所有照片。

人們還閱讀:如何在iTunes中刪除和防止重複的歌曲如何刪除iTunes'重複:刪除重複的專輯和歌曲

第2部分。 在Mac上查找所有照片的簡單方法

這是查找已從iPhone同步到Mac的所有照片的位置的方法

方法#1。 使用蘋果的照片應用程序

蘋果的Photo應用程序取代了Aperture和iPhoto。 這個特定的應用程序旨在使您的照片集保持同步。 特別是在更改照片時,此功能很有用。 所做的更改將顯示在您所有設備上。 由於所有照片都是同步的,因此您也不會很難找到它們。

步驟1。 打開照片應用

確保您的iCloud照片已打開。 這樣,照片可以從所有設備上收集所有圖像。

打開照片應用

步驟2。 點擊側邊欄頂部的照片

完成後,您可以查看所有照片和視頻。 它們都按日期排序。 如果照片是從網站或您的社交媒體帳戶上載的,則照片的日期將基於其添加到圖庫中的時間。

點擊側邊欄頂部的照片

步驟3。 單擊各個選項卡以過濾搜索

例如,如果您單擊“位置”,則會看到您的照片顯示在地圖上。 這是Photo應用程序可以為您完成的令人敬畏的事情之一。 您只需要確保在iPhone的相機中安裝了GPS。

單擊各個選項卡以過濾搜索

步驟4。 點擊我的相冊

單擊側欄上的“我的相冊”以查找您創建的所有相冊。 這是您了解如何在Mac上查找所有照片的一種簡單方法。 你也可以 創建一個新專輯 如果你喜歡。 完成後,您就可以 單擊並將照片拖到新相冊中.

點擊我的相冊

Apple的Photo應用程序的輕鬆導航可以幫助您在Mac上查找所有照片。

方法#2。 使用照片庫查找照片

  1. 發現者 然後點擊它。 “我的所有文件”窗口將出現在屏幕上。
  2. 點擊 圖片 在窗口的左側。 這將使“圖片”文件夾顯示在屏幕上。
  3. 右鍵單擊 圖片庫.
  4. 選擇 顯示包內容。 這將使您進入照片庫文件夾。
  5. 尋找 主文件夾。 那是照片所在的位置。 點擊它。 您會找到標有您將iPhone或iPad同步到Mac的年份的文件夾。
  6. 通過複製Masters文件夾將照片複製並保存到外部硬盤驅動器。 這樣,您就可以復制其中保存的所有文件夾。 如果將照片庫文件夾複製並保存到外部硬盤驅動器上,將無法在Windows計算機上打開它。 因此,這就是為什麼最好複製Masters文件夾的原因。 這樣,您可以在任何計算機上打開它。

圖片庫

第3部分。 獎勵:如何查找和刪除重複的照片

你已經知道了 如何在Mac上查找所有照片。 太好了,因為您不必擔心在時間到時就找到它們。 如果您只想查看所有重複的照片怎麼辦?

有時候,您只想在Mac上看到重複的照片。 這樣做的原因是因為您要確保不浪費Mac上的任何空間。 您可以通過快捷方式在Mac上查找所有重複的照片。 所有你需要的是 iMyMac的, 重複的Finder.

免費下載

iMyMac Duplicate Finder不僅 查找重複的照片; 它還會找到重複的文檔和視頻。 您能想像一下可以節省多少空間嗎? 憑藉其簡單的導航功能,您還可以節省大量時間。

iMyMac的重複查找器的工作原理一目了然。 它進行了強大的搜索以查找多種文件類型。 然後它將所有結果顯示在屏幕上。 它們均按時間,大小等進行排序。您可以從顯示的照片列表中選擇要刪除的對象。 它不會自動刪除照片或任何其他文件。 因此,使用iMyMac Duplicate Finder時無需擔心。

第4部分。 總結一下

您無需花費大量時間在Mac上查找照片。 上面提到的兩種方法是在Mac上查找所有照片的絕佳方法。 但是,如果您只想查找重複的照片,則可以使用iMyMac的Duplicate Finder節省大量時間。

您是否曾經在Mac上搜索過照片? 你是怎麼做到的? 與我們的讀者分享您的一些提示和技巧。

Mac is awesome. It’s probably the ultimate hardware anyone could ever want to own. The thing about it is that the navigation could be a bit tricky. If you’re not used to it, you could have a hard time finding folders and files.

One thing you could learn to do to save some time in navigating is how to find all photos on Mac. Admit it. There are times when you’re in a quandary as to how to do it. You just don’t know where to go. Well, this article will show you ways on how to find all the photos on Mac.

Article GuidePart 1. Why Finding All Photos on Your Mac is ImportantPart 2. Simple Methods to Find All Photos on MacPart 3. Bonus: How to Find and Remove Duplicate PhotosPart 4. To Wrap It Up

Find All Photos On Mac

Part 1. Why Finding All Photos on Your Mac is Important

This scenario is probably pretty familiar to you. It’s the problem of most Mas users when they’re trying to connect their phone to your Mac. They sync all their photos from their iPhone or iPad to their Mac machine. The problem is that it’s hard for them to figure out exactly where the photos go.

They don’t know where the synced photos have been saved and located. Hence, they don’t know where to look for their precious photos on their Mac. Finding them could take some of their valuable time.

It makes no sense for you not to be able to find those valuable photos you painstakingly took. The reason why you transferred all your photos to your Mac is to save them there, right? Hence, it’s the least for you to know where they’re all saved on your Mac.

Another valid reason why you should be able to find all the photos on your Mac is for you to keep track of duplicates. Surely, you have taken more than enough duplicate photos and you don’t want to end up storing them on your Mac, would you? If all these seem pretty familiar to you, keep on reading to learn how to find all photos on Mac.

People Also Read:How to Remove and Prevent Duplicate Songs In iTunesHow to Remove iTunes’ Duplicates: Deleting Duplicate Albums and Songs

Part 2. Simple Methods to Find All Photos on Mac

Here are ways to find the location of all the photos that have been synced from your iPhone to your Mac

Method #1. Use Apple’s Photo App

Apple’s Photo app replaced the Aperture and iPhoto some time ago. This particular app is designed to keep your photo collection in sync. It’s useful especially when you make changes to your photos. The changes will show across all of your devices. Since all your photos are in sync, you won’t have a hard time finding them as well.

Step 1. Open the Photos App

Make sure your iCloud Photos are turned on. That way, the Photo can collect all your images from all of your devices.

Open the Photos App

Step 2. Hit on Photos on Top of the Sidebar

Once you do so, you can see all of your photos and videos. They have all been sorted by date. If a photo was uploaded from a website or your social media account, its date would be based on when it was added to the library.

Hit on Photos on Top of the Sidebar

Step 3. Click on the Various Tabs to Filter Your Search

For example, if you click on Places, you see your photos displayed on a map. This is one of the awesome things the Photo app can do for you. You just need to make sure that you have a GPS installed in the camera of your iPhone.

Click on the Various Tabs to Filter Your Search

Step 4. Click on My Albums

Click on My Albums on the sidebar to find all of the albums you have created. This is one easy way for you to know how to find all photos on Mac. You can also create a new album if you like. Once you have done so, you can just click and drag the photos to your new album.

Click on My Albums

The easy navigation of Apple’s Photo app can help you find all your photos on your Mac.

Method #2. Find your Photos Using the Photo Library

  1. Go to Finder and click on it. The All My Files window will appear on your screen.
  2. Click on Pictures on the left side of the window. This will make the Pictures folder show up on your screen.
  3. Do a right-click on the Photo Library.
  4. Select Show Package Contents. That will get you inside the Photo Library folder.
  5. Look for the Master's folder. That is where the photos are located. Click on it. You will find folders labeled with the year you have synced your iPhone or iPad to your Mac.
  6. Copy and save the photos to your external hard drive by copying the Masters folder. That way, you get to copy all the folders saved inside of it. if you copy and save the Photo Library folder on an external hard drive, you won’t be able to open it on a Windows computer. Hence, is the reason why it’s better to copy the Masters folder. That way, you can open it on any computer.

Photos Libraries

Part 3. Bonus: How to Find and Remove Duplicate Photos

You already know how to find all the photos on Mac. That’s great since you won’t have to worry about finding them when the time comes. What if you just want to see all the duplicate photos?

There comes a time when you just want to see the duplicate photos on your Mac. The reason for that is because you want to make sure you’ re not wasting any space on your Mac. There is a short cut for you to find all the duplicate photos on Mac. All you need is PowerMyMac’s Duplicate Finder.

Get PowerMyMac Free TrialGet A Free Trial Now!

The Duplicate Finder not only finds duplicate photos; It also finds duplicate documents and videos. Can you imagine how much space you can save with it? With its easy navigation, you get to save a lot of time as well.

Here’s how the PowerMyMac’s Duplicate Finder works at a glance. It does a powerful search to find multiple file types. Then it displays all the results on your screen. They’re all sorted out by time, size, etc. You choose which you want to delete from the displayed list of the photos. It does not delete photos or any other files automatically. So, there’s nothing to worry about when using the PowerMyMac Duplicate Finder.

Part 4. To Wrap It Up

There’s no need for you to take so much time in finding photos on your Mac. The two methods mentioned above are great ways on how to find all photos on Mac. However, if you just want to find duplicate photos, you can save so much time with PowerMyMac’s Duplicate Finder.

Have you ever had to search for photos on your Mac? How did you go about it? Share with our readers some of your tips and tricks.