iTunes 是一个有趣且有趣的音乐管理器。 然而,随着时间的推移,它也伴随着各种复杂的潜在问题。 重复的音乐文件和其他音频是使用 iTunes 时发现的常见问题。 处理重复的音乐和其他音频文件可能会很烦人且令人沮丧。 它还浪费了我们 Mac 上的基本空间,因为它会给搜索和播放歌曲带来麻烦。 但 如何在 iTunes 中删除重复的歌曲?

您可以使用多种方法来有效地查找、删除和防止重复歌曲。 定期删除不需要的歌曲和其他音频文件的双重副本将使您的 iTunes 音乐库保持新鲜和完全干净。 在本指南中,我们将告诉您如何删除这些重复文件,以便您在设备上拥有更多空间。 当然,您也会拥有更好的 iTunes 体验。 让我们开始吧。

文章指南我可以删除 iTunes 重复文件吗?如何在iTunes上手动查找和删除重复项如何手动防止iTunes上的任何重复文件如何快速删除 iTunes 中的重复歌曲底线

人们还阅读:如何在您的macOS上降级,重新安装或卸载iTunes顶级2删除Mac可清除空间的方法[2021更新]

我可以删除 iTunes 重复文件吗?

什么是iTunes重复文件? 它们是如何创建的? 我可以删除它们吗?

通常,重复文件是原始文件的副本。 它们可以位于计算机上的任何位置,但大多数位于与原始文件夹相同的文件夹中。 但是,重复文件本质上是具有相同扩展名、大小等的相同文件。 尽管有些文件名不同,但很可能在原始文件名的末尾有一个数字。

为什么会有iTunes重复文件? 以下是 iTunes 重复文件的一些最可能的原因:

  • 更新您的操作系统后,计算机会自动复制您之前可能被删除但没有被删除的文件。
  • 当您的 Mac 检测到可能影响您的 iTunes 文件的病毒时,它会自动创建可以在另一个文件夹中找到的副本。 在某些情况下,原始文件已损坏,但其他情况下,原始文件会完好无损。
  • 您手动将文件复制到另一个文件夹,但忘记删除原始文件。

删除iTunes重复文件是否安全?

虽然您可能认为删除 iTunes 重复文件是安全的,但我们建议避免盲目删除重复文件。 这是因为您可以删除没有重复项的其他 iTunes 文件,从而删除您唯一的副本。

看一下iTunes文件的文件扩展名是什么:

  • 音频文件:WAV,AAC,MP3和AIFF
  • 视频文件:MOV,MP4和M4V

如何在iTunes上手动查找和删除重复项

关于如何在 iTunes 中删除重复歌曲的手动删除可能是一项复杂而艰巨的任务。 由于错误下载或通过邮件附件和其他可能性,可能会出现重复的音频文件。

检查桌面是否有 iTunes 文件的完全重复

如果要手动查找iTunes副本,可能会发现它非常耗时。 下面是有关此过程的分步指南:

  1. 在Mac上打开Finder窗口。
  2. 转到苹果菜单,单击文件,然后单击 新的智能文件夹
  3. 单击加号,然后选择iTunes文件的搜索参数。
  4. 之后,您只需要查找具有相同大小,扩展名和几乎相同名称的文件。

检查桌面是否有 iTunes 文件的完全重复

这是手动查找 iTunes 重复项的另一种方法,我们还将向您展示如何在 iTunes 中删除重复歌曲的步骤:

  1. 从 Dock 或应用程序文件夹打开 iTunes。
  2. 单击该文件并进入 Library 文件夹,然后单击 显示重复项按钮. 这将显示按名称、时间、艺术家和专辑分类的项目列表。 相同的两首歌曲可能具有不同的名称,并且可能很难找到它们。 专辑、长度和内容也可能不同,这可能只会增加混乱。
  3. 单击“全部”按钮以查看所有重复项的列表。 在屏幕顶部,您可以单击 相同专辑 查看特定专辑中的重复歌曲。 这有助于缩小流程范围,并极大地帮助您确定单独相册中重复文件的问题。
  4. 在iTunes中选择“名称”列,以确保重复的文件彼此相邻出现。
  5. 突出显示不需要的文件,然后单击键盘上的“删除”选项卡或选择 编辑 然后点击 删除. 如果您想保留文件,您可以选择 保留文件 从iTunes删除文件所在的选项。
  6. 完成后,单击右上角的“完成”按钮以返回正常的iTunes视图。

删除iTunes重复项

批量编辑

如果您希望在iTunes上保留重复的歌曲或任何音频文件,则可以这样做。 您要做的就是选择多首歌曲,或者根据需要选择任意数量的歌曲,然后进行批量编辑。 这是您正确执行的方法:

  1. 只需命令+单击,然后右键单击所选项目并继续 获取信息 可以在上下文菜单中找到。
  2. 您可以点击 不要再问我 按钮,以避免在您尝试编辑多个项目时反复提示查询。 然后选择显示在信息屏幕上的“编辑”按钮。 在这里,您可以自由选择进行任何更改,并将其应用于您选择的每首歌曲。
  3. 如果您想更改专辑,您选择的歌曲将自动分类到新专辑中。 尽管此过程需要您将新专辑重新添加到 艺术品背景.

进行批量编辑时,强烈建议您谨慎选择所做的任何更改。 这是因为,如果您弄糟了,它真的太复杂了,无法恢复到原始形状。 选择批量编辑时的一个提示,通常不适用于曲目编号。 如果要编辑曲目号,则必须单独进行,这显然会花费时间和精力。

如何手动防止iTunes上的任何重复文件

还有一些方法可以防止iTunes上多余和不需要的文件。 这样,您下次下次手动清理iTunes时,可以节省处理重复文件的更多时间。 仔细检查我们的iTunes以使我们的音乐和音频文件井井有条,始终是明智的决定。

  1. 单击iTunes,然后继续 偏爱.
  2. 点击 高级按钮.
  3. 确保检查 “保持iTunes Media文件夹井井有条” 框以及“将文件复制到 iTunes 媒体文件夹”。 这将有助于在您的 iTunes 上每次有无组织或重复的文件时收到通知。
  4. 单击旁边的按钮 “重置所有对话警告”.
  5. 最后,单击“确定”按钮以继续所有更改。

防止iTunes上的任何重复文件

如何快速删除 iTunes 中的重复歌曲

Mac上有许多专用的第三方应用程序。 这些第三方应用程序,例如iMyMac PowerMyMac 提供了一种更方便的方法来识别iTunes上多余和重复的文件。 通过自动搜索我们的系统并推荐在iTunes管理器文件中找到的双文件,您可以节省更多时间。

以下是有关如何使用 PowerMyMac 的 Duplicate Finder 的分步过程:

获得PowerMyMac免费试用版立即免费试用!

  1. 在 Mac 上下载并启动 iMyMac PowerMyMac 以开始使用。 查找重复查找器工具。
  2. 点击 扫描按钮 开始扫描过程,让 PowerMyMac 找到您重复的音乐和音频文件。
  3. 扫描过程完成后,您将看到完整的结果。 扫描结果将显示在 Mac 设备上找到的重复文件的数量。
  4. 选择您要删除的所有文件。 您可以预览删除前的文件,然后只需选中提供的复选框即可进行清理。

清除重复的歌曲

底线

有多种方法可以找到并有效删除iTunes上重复的音乐和音频文件。 如果我们是那种总是希望自己的手变脏的人,那么我们可以手动完成它。 尽管此过程需要您花费大量时间和精力,但它通常是有益的。 它还可以帮助您了解更多有关系统的信息,并更好地控制系统。

除了关于如何在 iTunes 中删除重复歌曲的手动方法外,还有专门的第三方应用程序可以帮助我们解决这个问题。 PowerMyMac 等应用程序是一个有用的工具,它提供了许多可供使用的关键功能。 它被明确设计为一种更简单、更方便的方式来维护和保留重复和额外的文件。 擦除重复文件不仅可以在我们的 Mac 设备上释放大量空间,还有助于提高性能。

获得PowerMyMac免费试用版立即免费试用!

iTunes is an interesting and fun music manager to use. However, it also accompanied with various and complex potential problems over time. Duplicate music files and other audios are the common issues found in using iTunes. Duplicated music and other audio files can be annoying and frustrating to deal with. It also wastes up essential space on our Mac as to how it gives hassles in searching and playing songs. But how to remove duplicate songs in iTunes?

There are various ways which you can use to effectively find, remove, as well as prevent duplicate songs. Regular deletion of unwanted double copies of songs and other audio files will keep your iTunes music library fresh and completely clean. In this guide, we’ll tell you how to remove these duplicate files to allow you to have more space on your devices. And of course, you’ll have a better iTunes experience too. Let’s get started.

Article GuideCan I Delete iTunes Duplicate Files?How To Manually Find and Remove Duplicates on iTunesHow To Manually Prevent Any Duplicate Files on iTunesHow To Remove Duplicate Songs in iTunes QuicklyThe Bottom Line

People Also Read:How To Downgrade, Reinstall, Or Uninstall iTunes On Your macOSTop 2 Ways to Remove Mac Purgeable Space [2021 Update]

Can I Delete iTunes Duplicate Files?

What are iTunes duplicate files? How are they created? Can I delete them?

In general, duplicate files are the copy of an original file. They can be located anywhere on the computer, although the majority are found in the same folder as the original. However, duplicate files are essentially the same file with the same extension, size, and so on. Although some have different file names, most likely with a number at the end of the original file’s names.

Why there are iTunes duplicate files? Here are some of the most likely causes of iTunes duplicate files:

  • After updating your operating system, the computer automatically makes copies of your previous files that were at risk of being deleted but weren’t.
  • When your Mac detects a virus that can affect your iTunes files, it can automatically create copies that can be found in another folder. In some cases, the original file becomes corrupted, but others will have a healthy original file.
  • You manually copied the file to another folder but forgot to delete the original file.

Is it Safe to Delete iTunes Duplicate Files?

While you may think it’s safe to delete iTunes duplicate files, we recommend avoiding blindly deleting duplicate files. This is because you can delete other iTunes files that don’t have duplicates, thus deleting your only copy.

Here’s a look at what the file extension of iTunes files can be:

  • Audio Files: WAV, AAC, MP3, and AIFF
  • Video Files: MOV, MP4, and M4V

How To Manually Find and Remove Duplicates on iTunes

Manual deletion on how to remove duplicate songs in iTunes may be a complex and tremendous task. Duplicate audio files may happen because of mistaken downloads or through mail attachments and other possibilities.

Inspect Desktop for Exact Duplicates of iTunes Files

If you are to manually find iTunes duplicates, you might find it to be very time-consuming. Here’s a look at the step-by-step guide on this process:

  1. Open your Finder window on Mac.
  2. Go to the Apple Menu, click File, and click New Smart Folder
  3. Click the Plus sign and choose your Search Parameters for iTunes files.
  4. After that, you just have to look for files that have the same size, extension, and an almost identical name.

Inspect Desktop for Exact Duplicates of iTunes Files

Here is another way to find iTunes duplicates manually and we'll show you steps on how to remove duplicate songs in iTunes as well:

  1. Open iTunes from the Dock or Applications folder.
  2. Click on the file and proceed to the Library folder then the Show Duplicate Items button. This will display a list of items categorized by name, time, artists, and albums. The same two songs may have different names and it may be difficult to locate them. The album, length, and content can also be different which may only add up to the confusion.
  3. Click on the All button to view the list of all duplicates. On the top of the screen, you may click on the Same Album to view duplicate songs on a particular album. This helps narrow down the process and greatly aid you in identifying issues with duplicate files in separate albums.
  4. Select the Name column in iTunes to ensure that duplicate files appear next to each other.
  5. Highlight the unwanted files then click the Delete tab on your keyboard or choose Edit then click Delete. If you want to keep the file, you may choose the Keep File option where removed files from iTunes are located.
  6. When finished, click the Done button in the upper right corner to return your normal iTunes view.

Remove iTunes Duplicates

Bulk Editing

If you wish to keep duplicate songs or any audio files on your iTunes, you may do so. All you have to do is to select multiple songs, or select as many songs as you desire then bulk edit it. Here is how you properly do it:

  1. Just command + click then right-click the selected items and proceed to Get Info which can be found in the context menu.
  2. You may click the Do Not Ask Me Again button to avoid repeated prompt inquiries if you are trying to edit multiple items. Then select the Edit button displayed on the info screen. From there, you can freely choose to make any changes and apply them to every song you had selected.
  3. If you wish to change the album, the songs you have selected will automatically sort into a new album. Although this procedure will require you to add the new album back under the Artwork context.

When doing bulk editing, it is highly advisable to be cautious with any changes you opt to make. It is because if you get to mess up, it is really too complex to get it back to its original shape. One tip for you when opting for bulk editing, this does not usually work with track numbers. If you wish to edit your track numbers, you have to do it individually which may obviously, take time and effort.

How To Manually Prevent Any Duplicate Files on iTunes

There are also ways to prevent any extra and unwanted files on your iTunes. By doing this, you can save more time from going through duplicate files the next time you manually clean up your iTunes. It is always a wise decision to double check our iTunes to keep our music and audio files organized.

  1. Click on iTunes then proceed to Preference.
  2. Click the Advanced button.
  3. Make sure to check the ‘Keep iTunes Media folder organized’ box as well as the ‘Copy files to iTunes Media Folder’. This will help to get notified every time there are unorganized or duplicated files on your iTunes.
  4. Click the button next to ‘Reset all dialogue warnings’.
  5. Lastly, click the Okay button to proceed with all the changes.

Prevent Any Duplicate Files on iTunes

How To Remove Duplicate Songs in iTunes Quickly

There are a number of dedicate third-party apps available for our Mac. These third-party apps such as iMyMac PowerMyMac provides a more convenient way to identify extra and duplicate files on our iTunes. By automatically searching our system and recommending double files found in our iTunes manager file, it is more time-savvy.

Here is a step-by-step process on how to use PowerMyMac's Duplicate Finder:

Get PowerMyMac Free TrialGet A Free Trial Now!

  1. Download and launch iMyMac PowerMyMac on your Mac to get started. Look for the Duplicate Finder tool.
  2. Click the Scan button to start the scanning process and let PowerMyMac find your duplicate music and audio files.
  3. When the scanning process is done, you will see the full results. The scan results will show you the number of duplicate files found on your Mac device.
  4. Select all the files which you desire to be deleted. You can preview the files before deletion then simply check the boxes provided to clean.

Clean Duplicate Songs

The Bottom Line

There are various ways to find and effectively remove duplicate music and audio files on our iTunes. If we are the type to always want our hands to get dirty, we can have it done manually. Although the process requires quite a tremendous part of your time and effort, it is often rewarding. It also helps you get to know more about your system and get more control over it.

Other than the manual method on how to remove duplicate songs in iTunes, there are also dedicated third-party applications which help us in addressing this issue. Applications such as PowerMyMac is a useful tool that offers a number of key features to be utilized. It is explicitly designed for an easier and more convenient way of maintaining and keeping duplicate and extra files away. Erasing duplicate files not only free up a substantial amount on our Mac device but it also helps speed up the performance.

Get PowerMyMac Free TrialGet A Free Trial Now!