与 Windows 计算机不同,在 Mac 上隐藏文件和文件夹并不像听起来那么容易。 你能做什么? 永远不要担心,因为如果你想知道 如何在 Mac 上隐藏文件,我将向您展示执行此技巧的步骤。 这样,您就可以确保 Mac 上的所有重要文件和文件夹都安全无虞。

Mac 上的所有文件都可能包含用于商业目的的重要文件,例如商业数据、个人信息和其他重要内容。 因此,选择隐藏 Mac 计算机上的某些文件和文件夹是让这些文件始终保持安全和私密的一种好方法。 现在,您可以获得有关如何在 Mac 上隐藏文件的详细指南。

内容: 第 1 部分。 在 Mac 上隐藏文件的最佳应用程序第 2 部分。如何通过终端在 Mac 上隐藏文件第 3 部分。如何在 Mac 上查看您的文件和文件夹第 4 部分。 如何在 Mac 上取消隐藏文件

第 1 部分。 在 Mac 上隐藏文件的最佳应用程序

如何在 Mac 上隐藏文件? 现在,我们将首先采用最简单的方法。 使用最好的应用程序—— PowerMyMac 在Mac上隐藏您的文件。

步骤1。 打开软件并选择Toolkit。 然后选择“隐藏”。

通过 PowerMyMac 在 Mac 上隐藏文件

温馨提示:首次使用此功能需要设置并确认密码。

第 2 步。拖动您的文件并将其隐藏

在屏幕上拖动文件并将其隐藏。 请按 隐藏 按钮完成此步骤。

注意:下面有一个开关按钮。 关闭按钮,您在此步骤中拖动的文件可能会再次显示在您的 Mac 上。

在 Mac 上隐藏文件的最佳应用

这么容易,对吧? PowerMyMac 还允许您加密文件。 这些步骤与隐藏过程一样简单。

第 2 部分。如何通过终端在 Mac 上隐藏文件

如何在 Mac 上将文件夹设为私有? 在 Mac 上隐藏文件比在 Windows 或任何其他计算机上隐藏文件要复杂一些,但这并非不可能。

当然,您也可以将文件夹命名为绝对无聊的名称,例如“ Stevenson's 2013的BBQ”或“家庭作业”,或避免怀疑的名称,但这通常无法完成您最初想要的保密要求? 因此,让我们继续完全隐藏该文件夹。

使用您的终端在 Mac 上隐藏文件和文件夹

要开始这个如何在 Mac 上隐藏文件指南,理想情况下,您将所有项目收集到一个文件夹中。 下一步是打开 终端 窗户。 这可以通过按 Command 按钮加空格键。 你应该会看到一个小窗口弹出,你不需要完全不知所措,别担心,它可以帮助你隐藏那个文件夹。

在同一终端窗口上,键入以下内容:
Chflags hidden

Chflags 在 Mac 上隐藏文件

从那里开始了解如何使用终端在 Mac 上隐藏文件,只需单击并将文件夹拖到窗口中即可。 在这一点上按回车键。

使用终端在 Mac 上隐藏文件

到目前为止,您已经注意到您想要隐藏的文件夹已经从您的桌面上消失了,假设您确实只将它留在了桌面上,而这正是您想要的。 请注意它实际上仍然存在,如果您愿意,您仍然可以拖动它。 但是,即使您使用 Finder 搜索它,它也不会像魔术一样简单地出现,实际上,它几乎就像完全消失了一样。

然而,它实际上仍然在你离开它的地方,只是无法使用查找器看到或访问它。 从这里开始,即使您无法访问隐藏文件夹也无济于事,不是吗? 虽然文件被隐藏了,但是找不到这些隐藏文件? 这个如何在 Mac 上访问隐藏文件的下一部分,这是许多现在恐慌的人可能想知道的。

使用磁盘工具加密您的文件夹

加密您的文件和文件夹也是如何在 Mac 上隐藏文件并确保它们安全和私密的好方法,因为只有您才能访问它们。

如何在 Mac 上隐藏和锁定文件? 以下是您可以尝试使用磁盘工具加密文件和文件夹的方法:

  1. 发射 磁盘工具. 只需在 Spotlight 搜索中输入磁盘工具,然后按 Enter。
  2. 转到菜单栏并选择文件,然后新建,然后 磁盘镜像工具 从文件夹。
  3. 之后,选择要加密的文件或文件夹,然后单击图像。
  4. 然后命名并确保选择在加密旁边的下拉框中找到的 256 位 AES 加密。
  5. 然后在那之后,点击 优惠 按钮,然后使用您的密码输入,然后单击确定。

您还可以在没有磁盘工具的情况下密码保护您的重要文件, 点击此处详细了解。 了解更多信息。

使用磁盘工具在 Mac 上加密您的文件夹

第 3 部分。如何在 Mac 上查看您的文件和文件夹

访问隐藏文件或文件夹

现在让我们从如何在 Mac 上隐藏文件的最快方法开始。

1. 转到桌面并在窗口中搜索“Go”按钮。

2. 单击它并在所述下拉选项中找到“转到文件夹”选项。 从那里输入您通过添加“〜”隐藏的文件夹的位置。 “~”表示正在使用当前用户名的文件夹,因此从那里输入文件夹的位置和名称。

如果将其放在容易记住的地方(例如桌面,文档,下载等),则此方法非常理想。 因此,如果它在您的文档中,它将看起来像这样:
~/Documents/Title_of_Hidden_Folder
再举一个例子,如果您确实将其放置在下载文件夹中,则将需要以下内容:
~/Downloads/Title_of_Hidden_Folder

在 Mac 上访问隐藏文件

实际上还有另一种查看隐藏文件的方法。 即用快捷方式在 Mac 上显示隐藏文件。 您可以使用 打开/对话框 按钮,它可以在完成一个简短而漂亮的技巧后找到文件夹。 通过同时按下这些按钮开始: Command + Shift + Period.

打开对话框查找文件

现在,如果您已经保存了隐藏在桌面上的文件夹,此技巧将不会立即显示该文件。 前面提到的技巧,将帮助您快速找到它。

在“打开/对话框”窗口中,按下按钮后,您需要在“打开/对话框”窗口中单击另一个文件夹,然后只需返回到“桌面”文件夹。 从那里您应该显示隐藏文件。 是不是很简单?

在 Finder 中查看隐藏文件

如何在 Mac 上隐藏文件的下一个选项是使用 Finder 找到隐藏文件夹。 这涉及再次使用终端进行一些工作,从那里您也需要关闭所有 Finders,这比听起来更令人生畏。

首先打开一个终端。 输入这些命令并确保您点击 Enter 每个命令后的按钮:

defaults write com.apple.finder AppleShowAllFiles TRUE
killall Finder

在 Mac 上查看隐藏文件

这将强制重新启动所有打开的查找器,并且还将按照命令显示隐藏文件。

想要阻止 Finder 显示隐藏的文件和文件夹? 运行以下命令禁用此选项并重新启动 Finder。 打开终端并输入以下命令:
defaults write com.apple.finder AppleShowAllFiles FALSE
killall Finder

第 4 部分。 如何在 Mac 上取消隐藏文件

您对如何在 Mac 上隐藏文件有明确的想法,但另一方面,如果您出于某种原因想要取消隐藏文件夹,那也不是问题。 再次打开终端并发出以下命令:
Chflags nohidden

理想情况下,您仍会记住隐藏文件夹的路径,否则,如果您确实记得该文件夹,则只需像先前一样将其再次拖入窗口中,然后它应会再次存在。 再次是另一个漂亮的小把戏。

在 Mac 上取消隐藏文件

当然,如果与终端打交道使您感到焦虑或对您来说有点过于复杂,那么总是很欢迎您尝试 第三方计划 这可以帮助您在 Mac 上将文件和文件夹设为私有,并且应该有一个非常简单的指南附加到所述程序。 快乐躲!

Not like a Windows computer, hiding files and folders on your Mac is not as easy as it sounds. What can you do? Never worry because if you are wondering how to hide files on Mac, I will show you here the steps for you to do this trick. This way, you will be sure that all those important files and folders that you have there on your Mac will surely be kept safe.

All the files that you have on your Mac might contain important files for business purposes like business data, personal information, and other important things. Because of this, choosing to hide some files and folders on your Mac computer is one great way for you to have these files safe and private at all times. Now here you are, a detailed guide on how to hide files on Mac.

Article GuidePart 1. Best App to Hide Files on MacPart 2. Use Terminal to Hide Files on MacPart 3. How to View Your Files and Foleder on MacPart 4. How to Unhide Files on Mac

Part 1. Best App to Hide Files on Mac

Now, We will go first for the easiest method. Use the best app -- PowerMyMac to hide your files on Mac.

Step 1. Open the software and select Toolkit. Then choose "Hide".

Hide Files by PowerMyMac

Tips: You need to Set and confirm your password the first time you use this feature.

Step 2. Drag Your File and Hide It

Drag a file on the screen and hide it. Press the Hide button to finish this step.

Note: There is a switch button below. Turn the button off, the file you dragged in this step could be shown on your Mac again.

Best App to Hide Files on Mac

So easy, Right? PowerMyMac also allows you to encrypt your files. The steps are as easy as the Hide process.

Part 2. Use Terminal to Hide Files on Mac

Hiding files on Mac are a bit more complexed than doing so with a Windows or any other computer but it isn’t impossible.

Of course, you could also name the folder something absolutely boring such as “BBQ at the Stevenson's 2013” or “Homework” or whatever to avoid suspicion but that usually won’t complete the needed secrecy that you initially desired would it? So let’s just move on to hiding that folder altogether.

Use Your Terminal to Hide Files and Folders on Mac

To start this how to hide files on Mac guide, ideally, you gather all the items into a folder. Next step is to open the terminal window. This can easily be done by pressing the Command button plus the space bar. You should see a small window pop up and you don’t need to be completely overwhelmed yet, don’t worry, it is there to help you hide that folder.

On the same terminal window, type in the following:
Chflags hidden

Chflags Hide

From there on how to hide files on Mac, simply click and drag the folder into the window. And at this point hit enter.

Hide Files on Mac Using Terminal

By now you have noticed that the folder that you wanted to be hidden has vanished from your desktop, assuming you did leave it on your desktop only and that’s pretty much what you wanted. Please note it’s actually still there and you can still drag it around if you wanted to. However, even if you searched for it using the Finder, it won’t simply show up like magic, in fact, it’s almost as if it has completely vanished altogether.

However, it’s actually still where you left it but it just can’t be seen or accessed using the finder. From here, a hidden folder is useless if even you can’t access it, isn’t it? Although the file is hidden, but can't find these hidden files? The next part of this how to access hide files on Mac, which is what many of those panicking right now are probably wondering.

Using Disk Utility to Encrypt Your Folders

Having your files and folder encrypted is also a good way for you to keep them safe and private because you will only be the one who can access them.

Here is how you can try to encrypt your files and folders using your Disk Utility:

  1. Launch Disk Utility. Just go ahead and type in Disk Utility in your Spotlight Search and then press Enter.
  2. Go to the menu bar and then choose File, then New, and then Disk Image from Folder.
  3. After that, choose the file or folder that you would want to encrypt and then click Image.
  4. Then name it and make sure that choose 256-bit AES Encryption found in the drop-down box next to Encryption.
  5. And then after that, click on Save button and then enter using your password and then click on OK.

Using Disk Utility to Encrypt Your Folders

Part 3. How to View Your Files and Foleder on Mac

Access a Hidden Files or Folder

Let’s start off with the fastest method for now. Go to the desktop and search for the “Go” button on the window.

Click it and find the “Go to folder” option in said drop down options. From there all you need to do is type in the location of the folder you hid by adding “~” at the start when you input it into the “Go to folder” option. The “~” signifies a folder in use of the current username, so from there type in the location and the name of the folder.

This ideally works if you placed it in a place you can easily remember, like the desktop, documents, downloads and more. So it will look like this if it was in your documents:
~/Documents/Title_of_Hidden_Folder
As another example, if you did place it in your downloads folder, you’ll want something like this:
~/Downloads/Title_of_Hidden_Folder

Go To Folder2

There is actually another way to view hidden files. The next option is to use the Open/Dialog button which can find the folder after doing a short and rather nifty trick. Start off by pressing these buttons together: Command + Shift + Period.

Open Dialog Find File

Now if you had saved the folder that you hid on your desktop, this trick won’t immediately show said file. That trick mentioned a little earlier, will help you find it quickly.

At the Open/Dialog window, after pressing the buttons you need to click on another folder within the Open/Dialog window and then simply go back to the Desktop folder. From there you hidden files should show up. Easy wasn’t it?

View Hidden Files in the Finder

The next option is to use the Finder to get find the hidden folder. This involves some work with the terminal again and from there you need to close all the Finders too which is more daunting than it sounds.

Start by opening a terminal. Type in these commands and make sure you hit the Enter button after each command :
defaults write com.apple.finder AppleShowAllFiles TRUE
killall Finder

view files on mac

This will forcibly restart all Finders that are open and will also show hidden files as commanded.
Want to prevent the Finder from displaying hidden files and folders? Run the following command to disable this option and restart the Finder. Open the terminal and type in this command:
defaults write com.apple.finder AppleShowAllFiles FALSE
killall Finder

Part 4. How to Unhide Files on Mac

You have clear ideas on how to hide files on Mac, but on another note, if you ever want to unhide a folder for some reason or another, that isn’t an issue either. Again open the terminal and issue this command:
Chflags nohidden

Ideally you still remember the path to your hidden folder, otherwise, if it is somewhere you remember exactly, simply drag it again into the window like earlier and it should once more poof back into existence. Again another nifty little trick.

unholding file on mac

Of course, if dealing with the terminal gives you anxiety or seems a little too complicated to you, you are always more than welcome to try third-party programs that can help you on how to hide files on Mac and there should be a pretty easy guide attached to said programs. Happy hiding!