你看到了很多吗? Mac联系人重复? 好好看看你的Mac并亲自看看。 您的某些联系人可能已在您的Mac上重复。 这可能会让你感到困惑。 您将不得不处理许多这些重复项,为您提供不同的信息。

有很多原因可以解释为什么你会有很多Mac联系人重复。 其中一个最明显的原因是您的联系人变得杂乱无章。 这意味着您已经多次为同一个人输入相同的信息。 如果您一直这样做,您的Mac联系人很容易复制。

文章指南部分1。 为什么需要删除Mac上的重复联系人?部分2。 处理Mac联系人的有效方法重复部分3。 推荐的加速Mac的工具部分4。 结论

人们还阅读:如何将联系人从iPhone同步到Mac如何修复iPhone联系人不与Mac同步的快速指南

部分1。 为什么需要删除Mac上的重复联系人?

您需要删除Mac上的重复联系人。 如果你不这样做,你的Mac会变慢,这是你不想发生的事情。

Mac联系人复制会降低Mac的速度。 除此之外,你的Mac联系人副本将占用大量宝贵的存储空间。 您需要的最后一件事是一台速度慢的计算机,它没有足够的空间容纳您更宝贵的数据。

如何处理Mac联系人重复

部分2。 处理Mac联系人的有效方法重复

有一些有效的方法可以在Mac上处理您的联系人重复项。 幸运的是,这些方法都不是技术方面的。 它们很容易用于解决问题。

您不必处理没有足够空间存放宝贵数据的慢速Mac。 您可以有效地删除或合并您的联系人。 在处理Mac联系人重复时,您可以使用三种有效的方法。

方法1。 使用重复查找器自动删除重复的联系人

来自的重复查找器 iMyMac PowerMyMac 是在Mac上删除联系人重复项的最有效方法。 这是一个非常易于使用的工具,并且专门用于清理Mac。 如果要在Mac中节省一些存储空间,则PowerMyMac的 重复的Finder 正是您正确完成工作所需要的。

如果您想知道为什么强烈推荐PowerMyMac的Duplicate Finder,那么答案很简单。 它是自动的。 它在后台运行,搜索并找到您的Mac联系人副本。 然后,当找到它们时,它会与您确认是否要删除。 显然,您无需做太多工作即可查找Mac联系人重复项。

当PowerMyMac的Duplicate Finder为您完成工作时,您就可以继续工作。 您不仅可以节省Mac上的宝贵空间,还可以节省时间,因为PowerMyMac会为您进行搜索和查找。

如何在Mac上逐步删除重复的联系人:

  1. 在Mac上启动iMyMac PowerMyMac。
  2. 选择工具“重复查找器”。
  3. 检查Mac上的重复联系人。
  4. 选择复制联系人以删除。

步骤1.在Mac上启动iMyMac PowerMyMac

在MyCAD中点击 软件更新 imymac.com 在Mac上,您将在其界面上看到PowerMyMac,单击“免费下载”按钮以下载此工具,然后启动它。

获得PowerMyMac免费试用版立即免费试用!

第2步。选择工具“重复查找器”

看一下系统状态。 然后选择“Duplicate Finder”工具。 您也可以在PowerMyMac下的下拉列表中找到它,只需下载此工具即可。

步骤3.在Mac上检查重复的联系人

点击 Scan 扫描 在Mac上查找重复的联系人,然后查看扫描结果。 您将被带到另一个屏幕,在该屏幕上您将看到所有重复的文件和文件夹。 您还可以在此屏幕上查看您的联系人重复项。

在Mac上检查重复的联系人

步骤4.选择要删除的重复联系人

选择要删除的文件,然后单击 清洁 屏幕底部的按钮。

选择要删除的重复联系人

而已! 您的Mac联系人重复项以及其他无用的文件已被删除和删除。 使用PowerMyMac的Duplicate Finder非常容易。 一旦将其下载并安装到Mac中,它的使用也将容易得多,因为它将在后台自动运行。

方法2。 使用iCloud手动删除Mac上的重复联系人

您还可以使用iCloud删除联系人重复项。 此方法要求您使用iCloud同步Mac和iPhone联系人,这样您就可以更轻松地删除这些重复项。 以下是使用iCloud删除Mac联系人重复项的步骤。

步骤1。 在Mac上登录您的iCloud帐户。 完成后,您将可以轻松访问12应用程序,其中包括以下内容:邮件,通讯录,日历,照片,iCloud驱动器,查找我的iPhone,便笺,提醒,页面,数字,主题演讲和设置。

步骤2。 选择并启动 联系我们 应用程序。

步骤3。 向下滚动并选择要删除的第一个联系人。

步骤4。 按住Command键。

步骤5。 单击第二个联系人

步骤6。 去吧 设置 屏幕左下角的图标。 这是屏幕左下角的一个小图标。

步骤7。 选择 删除。 当你看到弹出窗口确认你的动作时,做同样的事情。

如果要合并Mac联系人重复项,请按照以下步骤操作。

步骤1。 在Mac上启动“联系人”应用。

步骤2。 拿起光标并单击 在上面的菜单上。

步骤3。 选择 寻找重复 从下拉列表中选择。

步骤4。 仔细查看重复卡的数量(具有相同的名称但具有不同的信息)和重复的条目。 您将在弹出窗口中看到Mac联系人重复。

步骤5。 点击 合并 弹出窗口上的按钮。

这就是使用iCloud删除和合并联系人重复项是多么容易。

使用Google帐户删除重复的联系人

方法3。 使用您的Google帐户删除Mac上的重复联系人

当您为同一个人单独保存多个电话号码和电子邮件地址时,会出现重复的联系人。 如果您已将iCloud联系人添加到Gmail帐户,则可以使用后者删除Mac联系人重复项。

按照以下步骤使用您的Google帐户删除Mac上的重复联系人。

步骤1。 输入 contacts.google.com 在浏览器上。

步骤2。 确保使用与登录已同步联系人的Mac时使用的电子邮件ID相同的电子邮件ID登录。

步骤3。 转到屏幕左侧,然后单击 查找重复项。 这将显示所有具有多个条目的相同名称的条目。 可能是一个条目带有电子邮件ID,另一个带有手机号码。 尽管如此,它们是指向同一个人的信息。

步骤4。 查看屏幕的右上角,您会发现重复的联系人数量。 你会看到一个蓝色按钮 合并所有。 此按钮还会告诉您只需单击一下即可合并多少重复文件。

步骤5。 点击 合并所有 按钮。 这将合并所有Mac联系人重复项。

部分3。 推荐的加速Mac的工具

如果有一个强烈推荐的工具是来自iMyMac的PowerMyMac。 这个功能强大的工具可以帮助您快速加速Mac。

如果你想知道如何 iMyMac PowerMyMac 加快Mac的速度,这很简单。 通过其“重复查找器”,可以自动找到Mac上所有文件和文件夹的重复副本。 您只需要选择并删除重复的文件即可,然后就释放了Mac中无用的文件和文件夹。 不用说,您的Mac联系人重复项很快就消失了。

iMyMac PowerMyMac还提供其他有助于加速Mac速度的服务。 这意味着一旦使用PowerMyMac,您还将利用它们的文件粉碎机,隐私,类似图像查找程序和卸载程序。 所有这些都可以帮助 加快你的Mac速度.

您无需进行额外购买,因为它们都已打包到PowerMyMac工具中。 这正是使PowerMyMac强大的原因。

获得PowerMyMac免费试用版立即免费试用!

部分4。 结论

总之,您现在可以处理Mac联系人重复项。 您不必处理来自同一个人的这么多联系信息。

上述三种方法可以帮助您以更有效的方式管理联系人。 通过使用iMyMac的Duplicate Finder,您甚至可以节省更多时间来删除Mac上的重复项。 同时,它有助于加速Mac。

你有很多Mac联系人重复,目前让你感到困惑吗? 您是否尝试删除或合并它们? 如果没有,您愿意尝试上述哪种方法? 与我们分享您的想法。

Do you see a lot of Mac contacts duplicates? Take a good look at your Mac and see for yourself. Chances are some of your contacts have been duplicated on your Mac. That could get pretty confusing for you. You would have to deal with a lot of these duplicates giving you different information.

There are a lot of reasons as to why you get a lot of Mac contacts duplicates. One of the most obvious reasons is that your contacts have become cluttered with multiple entries. This means that you have entered the same information for the same person more than once. If you have been doing that over time, your Mac contacts duplicate easily.

Article GuidePart 1. Why Do You Need to Remove Duplicate Contacts on Your Mac?Part 2. Efficient Ways to Deal with Your Mac Contacts DuplicatesPart 3. A Recommended Tool for You to Speed up Your MacPart 4. In Conclusion

People Also Read:How To Sync Contacts From iPhone To MacA Quick Guide on How to Fix iPhone Contacts Not Syncing to Mac

Part 1. Why Do You Need to Remove Duplicate Contacts on Your Mac?

You need to remove the duplicate contacts on your Mac. If you don’t, your Mac is going to slow down and that is something you don’t want to happen.

Mac contacts duplicate slow down your Mac. Aside from that, your Mac contacts duplicates will take up a lot of precious storage space. The last thing you need is a slow computer that doesn’t have enough space for your more precious data.

How to Deal with Mac Contacts Duplicates

Part 2. Efficient Ways to Deal with Your Mac Contacts Duplicates

There are efficient ways to deal with your contacts duplicates on Mac. Luckily for you, none of these ways are technical. They’re very easy to make use of in resolving the issue.

You don’t have to deal with a slow Mac that doesn’t have enough space for your precious data. You can remove or merge your contacts efficiently. There are three efficient methods that you can resort to using when dealing with Mac contacts duplicates.

Method 1. Remove Duplicate Contacts Automatically Using Duplicate Finder

The Duplicate Finder from iMyMac PowerMyMac is the most efficient way to remove your contacts duplicates on Mac. It’s a very easy tool to use and it’s made specially to clean up your Mac. If you want to save some of your storage space in your Mac, then the iMyMac’s Duplicate Finder is exactly what you need to get the job done right.

If you’re wondering why the iMyMac’s Duplicate Finder is highly recommended then the answer is very simple. It’s automatic. It works on the background, searching and finding those Mac contact duplicates of yours. Then when it finds them, it confirms with you if you want to delete. Obviously, you don’t have to do much to find your Mac contacts duplicates.

You can go on with your work while the iMyMac’s Duplicate Finder does the job for you. You don’t just save on some precious space on your Mac, you also save on time since iMyMac does the searching and the finding for you.

How to remove duplicate contacts step-by-step on your Mac:

Free Download

Step 1. Launch iMyMac PowerMyMac on Your Mac.

Step 2. Choose the tool "Duplicate Finder".

Step 3. Check Duplicate contacts on Your Mac.

Step 4. Select Duplicate contacts to Delete.

Follow the detailed steps below to experience the efficiency of the iMyMac’s Duplicate Finder.

Launch iMyMac PowerMyMac on Your Mac

Go to imymac.com on Your Mac, you will see PowerMyMac on its interface, click on the Free Download button to download this tool, then launch it.

Choose Duplicate Finder

Choose the tool "Duplicate Finder"

Take a look at the system status. Then choose the tool "Duplicate Finder". You will also find this on the drop-down list under PowerMyMac and just download this tool.

Check Duplicate contacts on Your Mac

Click on Scan to find contacts duplicates on Mac. Click on View to see the results of the scan. You will be taken to another screen where you will see all the files and folders that have been duplicated. You will also be able to see your contacts duplicates on this screen.

Select Duplicate contacts to Delete

Choose the files that you want to delete and click on the Clean button at the bottom of the screen. Confirm your action by clicking on the Confirm button on the pop-up window.

That’s it! Your Mac contacts duplicates, along with other useless files, have been deleted and removed. It’s so easy to use the iMyMac’s Duplicate Finder. It will also be a lot easier to use once it’s downloaded and installed in your Mac since it will work automatically in the background.

Method 2. Remove Duplicate Contacts on Your Mac with iCloud Manually

You can also remove your contacts duplicates using the iCloud. This method requires you to sync your Mac and iPhone contacts with the use of iCloud, making it a lot easier for you to remove these duplicates. Below are the steps for you to follow to remove Mac contacts duplicates using iCloud.

Step 1. Sign in to your iCloud account on your Mac. Once you’ve done so, you will easily have access to 12 apps and these are the following: Mail, Contacts, Calendar, Photos, iCloud Drive, Find My iPhone, Notes, Reminders, Pages, Numbers, Keynote, and Settings.

Step 2. Select and Launch the Contacts app.

Step 3. Scroll down and select the first contact that you want to delete.

Step 4. Hold the Command key.

Step 5. Click on the second contact

Step 6. Go to the Settings icon on the lower left-hand side of the screen. It’s a tiny icon on the left corner of the screen.

Step 7. Choose Delete. Do the same thing when you see the pop-window confirming your action.

If you want to merge your Mac contacts duplicates, just follow the steps below.

Step 1. Launch the Contacts app on your Mac.

Step 2. Take your cursor and click on Cards on the menu above.

Step 3. Select Look for Duplicates from the drop-down list.

Step 4. Take a good look at the number of duplicate cards (have the same name but with different information) and duplicated entries you have. You will see your Mac contacts duplicates on the pop-up window.

Step 5. Click on the Merge button on the pop-up window.

That is how easy it is to remove and merge your contacts duplicates using iCloud.

Remove Duplicate Contacts Using Google Account

Method 3. Remove Duplicate Contacts on Your Mac Using Your Google Account

Duplicate contacts occur when you save multiple phone numbers and email addresses separately for the same person. If you’ve added your iCloud contacts to your Gmail account, you can use the latter to remove Mac contact duplicates.

Follow the steps below to remove duplicate contacts on your mac using your Google account.

Step 1. Type in contacts.google.com on a browser.

Step 2. Make sure you are logged in with the same email ID as the one you use when logging on to your Mac that has synced your contacts.

Step 3. Go to the left-hand side of the screen and click on Find Duplicates. That will show you all the entries that have the same names with multiple entries. It could be that one entry is with an email ID and the other one is with a mobile number. Nonetheless, they are information pointing to the same person.

Step 4. Look at the top right-hand side of the screen and you will find the number of contacts duplicates you have. You will see a blue button that says Merge all. This button will also tell you how many duplicate files that you can merge in just one click.

Step 5. Click on the Merge All button. That will merge all your Mac contacts duplicates.

Part 3. A Recommended Tool for You to Speed up Your Mac

If there is one tool that’s highly recommended is the PowerMyMac from iMyMac. This powerful tool helps speed up your Mac in no time.

If you’re wondering how the iMyMac PowerMyMac speeds up your Mac, it’s simple. Through their the Duplicate Finder, all your duplicate copies of files and folders on your Mac are automatically found. You just have to confirm the action of deleting the duplicate files and you are good to go. With just one click on the Confirmation button, you have freed your Mac of useless files and folders. Needless to say, your Mac contacts duplicates are gone in a second.

iMyMac’s PowerMyMac also offers other services that can help speed up your Mac. This means that once you avail of the PowerMyMac, you will also avail of their File Shredder, Browser Cleanup, Similar Image Finder, and Mac Uninstaller. All these can help speed up your Mac.

There is no need for you to make additional purchases since they are all packaged into the PowerMyMac tool. That is exactly what makes the PowerMyMac one powerful too.

Free Download

Part 4. In Conclusion

In conclusion, you can now deal with your Mac contacts duplicates. You won’t have to deal with so many contact information coming from the same person.

The three methods mentioned above can help you manage your contacts in a more efficient manner. With the use of iMyMac’s Duplicate Finder, you can even save more time in removing those duplicates on Mac. At the same time, it helps speed up your Mac.

Do you have a lot of Mac contacts duplicates that are confusing you at the moment? Have you tried removing or merging them? If not, which of the above method are you willing to try? Share with us your thoughts.