它發生了。 您正在使用MacBook,但似乎無法在線連接。 它使您發瘋,同時您想知道為什麼會這樣。 然後突然,您意識到MacBook已連接到鄰居的Wi-Fi網絡。

太刺激了 想像一下,您一直迷路於試圖弄清無法建立聯繫的原因。 只是發現MacBook連接到錯誤的Wi-Fi網絡。 您現在可以通過學習來防止這種情況的發生 如何忘記MacBook上的網絡.

第1部分。 為什麼在MacBook上忘記網絡很重要

並非所有的Wi-Fi網絡都是安全的。 這就是為什麼上網時必須小心的原因。 您只是無法將MacBook連接到任何網絡。 如果它連接到鄰居的Wi-Fi網絡,則很可能會收到信號,因為它受到密碼的保護。 儘管這很煩人,但與連接公共Wi-Fi相比,它的危害要小一些。

不幸的是,它發生了。 有時您會連接到公共Wi-Fi。 當您光顧同一家購物中心或餐廳時,肯定會發生。

好吧,這不僅煩人,而且很危險。 您無法將MacBook連接到公共Wi-Fi網絡。 因此,這就是為什麼必須知道如何在Mac上忘記網絡的原因。

連接到公共Wi-Fi的危險

無線網絡連接

是的,將MacBook連接到公共Wi-Fi很危險。 原因是因為從MacBook發送到訪問點的信息會向各個方向廣播,以供任何人收集和分析。 這對於您,您的身份和MacBook可能非常危險。

事實是,在公共Wi-Fi網絡上收集數據非常容易。 當您連接到公共Wi-Fi時,設備與Wi-Fi路由器之間的連接未加密。 不幸的是,這就是讓MacBook輕鬆連接到它的原因。

購物中心和餐館提供免費的Wi-Fi連接,作為其服務的附加功能。 是的,看起來確實很方便。 不幸的是,這並不安全,因為您在線發送的數據並不安全。 由於未加密,因此任何黑客都可以竊取和竊取您的數據。

當心丟失和洩漏的數據

您可以撥打任何電話。 無論您稱其為數據洩漏還是數據丟失,關鍵是信息暴露在外。 信息公開後,任何人都可以隨時竊取和使用它。

這些天來,數據被認為是寶貴的。 事實上,它們比石油更珍貴。 換句話說,您的姓名,年齡,出生日期,家庭住址,電子郵件地址,電話號碼以及與您有關的所有信息都被視為寶貴的信息。

營銷公司希望掌握您的個人信息。 這就是他們用來吸引您的產品的原因。 不僅僅是營銷公司需要您的個人信息。

黑客也在尋找可以獲取的任何個人信息。 他們竊取個人信息以在線使用它。 這是一種稱為身份盜用的犯罪,在最壞的情況下,犯罪分子將使用個人信息來實施致命的犯罪。 這並不是要嚇you您或其他任何事情,但這是事實。

因此,這就是為什麼您應始終注意個人信息的原因。 您不應該先放棄它。

確保您始終連接到安全網絡也是照顧數據的一種好方法。 幸運的是,很容易弄清楚如何忘記MacBook上的網絡。 這是解決此問題的方法。

如何在MacBook上忘記網絡

第2部分。 如何在MacBook上忘記網絡

請按照以下步驟操作,以防止MacBook連接到其他Wi-Fi網絡

  1. 檢查Mac連接到的網絡。 您可以通過轉到Wi-Fi菜單來執行此操作。 如果您的Mac已連接到非您的Wi-Fi網絡,請繼續輸入2。
  2. 轉到左上方的Apple菜單。
  3. 在下拉列表中選擇系統偏好設置。
  4. 單擊網絡。
  5. 轉到屏幕的左側,然後單擊Wi-Fi。
  6. 轉到“高級”按鈕以查看Mac搜索的Wi-Fi網絡的順序。 Mac將搜索您在頂部看到的第一個網絡。
  7. 選擇您要Mac連接的網絡,然後將其拖到列表頂部。
  8. 單擊要刪除Mac的網絡。
  9. 單擊在框下看到的減號。
  10. 單擊“確定”按鈕。
  11. 在下一個屏幕上單擊“應用”。

這就是忘記MacBook上的網絡的方法。 如您所見,該過程非常容易實現。 一旦可以刪除網絡,以後就不必擔心了。

您可以輕鬆地避免連接到鄰居的Wi-Fi網絡,同時,避免連接到任何可能危險地暴露MacBook數據的公共Wi-Fi。

第3部分。 獎勵:使用PowerMyMac保護您的數據

聽起來不可能? 再想想。 認為這永遠不會發生在你身上嗎? 再想想。 連接到公共Wi-Fi的危險是真實存在的。 為了安全起見,最好學習一下 如何忘記MacBook上的網絡。

知道如何忘記MacBook上的網絡是保護您的個人信息的一種好方法。 當然,您總是可以添加另一層保護。

隨著 PowerMyMac,您在MacBook上擁有更多的保護層。 如果您想知道PowerMyMac如何在MacBook上增加保護層,這就是答案。

免費下載

您會看到,PowerMyMac具有三個強大的功能。 這些強大功能之一稱為工具包。
工具包

僅Toolkit就能為MacBook的安全性做很多事情。 例如,它可以檢查您的Wi-Fi速度,同時檢查您的密碼和信息。

由於PowerMyMac能夠做到這一點,因此您不必最終連接到非您的Wi-Fi網絡。 僅此一項就為您的MacBook添加了厚厚的保護層。

這不是Toolkit能夠為MacBook所做的全部。 在保護您的MacBook中的個人信息安全和受保護方面,它可以做更多的事情。

另一個很好的例子是,它可以在您上網時保護您的隱私。 您會看到,即使您使用自己的Wi-Fi網絡,也無法保證上網時受到保護。 在線衝浪時,您仍然可以保留一些數字曲目。 這些數字曲目很容易被黑客竊取並對您使用。 你永遠不會說。

PowerMyMac的作用是,它可以在您用來在線衝浪的任何瀏覽器上清理數字曲目。 無論您是在MacBook上使用野生動物園,Firefox還是Chrome,PowerMyMac的工具包功能都會為您清除它。 您無需擔心清理緩存或Cookie。

Toolkit可能提供的最強大的服務是將所有個人文件隱藏在MacBook中的事實。 通過隱藏,這意味著它會加密您保存在MacBook中的所有關鍵文件。 一旦您的MacBook中的所有文件都被加密,那裡的黑客將很難再竊取它們。

最好的事情是,如果您擁有PowerMyMac,則不必真正想出如何在MacBook上忘記網絡的方法。 由於它 加密所有文件 為了保護您的隱私,您無需擔心數據洩漏或最終落入他人之手。

由於它會檢查您的Wi-Fi連接,因此您會立即知道是否要連接到除您之外的其他人的網絡。 這將為您節省大量時間來解決問題。

使用PowerMyMac保護MacBook並不難。 您只需要遵循以下步驟。

  • 單擊此處下載PowerMyMac的免費試用版。 通過免費試用,您將可以了解使用PowerMyMac的便捷程度。 一旦將其下載並安裝到MacBook中,您只需單擊一下付費版本即可。 因此,升級它非常容易。
  • 啟動PowerMyMac。
  • 將光標移至菜單欄,然後單擊Toolkit。 工具的完整列表將顯示在屏幕上。 工具箱中工具的完整列表如下:隱私,隱藏,NTFS,Filemanager,Unarchiver,卸載程序,WiFi和維護。
  • 選擇隱私,然後單擊它。
  • 單擊掃描以檢查瀏覽器。 掃描後,將帶您到另一個屏幕,在該屏幕中您將看到瀏覽器的內容。
  • 通過單擊“清理”按鈕,選擇要清理的瀏覽器。
  • 在彈出窗口中確認操作。

Toolkit的所有其他工具執行相同的過程。

結論:

很高興知道如何忘記MacBook上的網絡。 如果您知道該怎麼做,就會安全得多。 為了提供全面保護,強烈建議使用PowerMyMac。 肯定會的 保護信息 您將其放在MacBook中,可以防止您成為身份盜用的受害者。

您將使用PowerMyMac防止身份盜用嗎? 隨時分享您的想法。

It happens. You’re using your MacBook and you just can’t seem to get connected online. It’s driving you nuts and at the same time you’re wondering why it’s happening. Then all of a sudden, you realize that your MacBook is connected to your neighbor’s Wi-Fi network.

That’s so irritating. Imagine all the time you’ve lost in just trying to figure out the reason why you can’t get connected. Only to find out that your MacBook is connected to the wrong Wi-Fi network. You can now prevent that from happening by learning how to forget a network on MacBook.

Part 1. Why It’s Important to Forget A Network on MacBook

Not all Wi-Fi networks are safe. That’s why you have to be careful when going online. You just can’t have your MacBook connect to any network. If it connects to your neighbor’s Wi-Fi network, chances are, you’re not able to get a signal since it’s protected by a password. While that could be annoying, it’s the lesser evil as compared to connecting to a public Wi-Fi.

Unfortunately, it happens. There are times when you get connected to a public Wi-Fi. When you frequent the same mall or restaurant, it’s bound to happen.

Well, that’s not just annoying, it’s dangerous as well. You can’t have your MacBook connect to a public Wi-Fi network. Hence, is the reason why it’s a must to know how to forget a network on Mac.

The Dangers Of Connecting to A Public Wi-Fi

Wi Fi

Yes, it’s dangerous to connect your MacBook to a public Wi-Fi. The reason being is because the information that’s sent from your MacBook to the access point is broadcasted in every direction for anybody to collect and to analyze. That could be very dangerous for you, your identity, and your MacBook.

The fact is, it’s very easy to collect data on a public Wi-Fi network. When you connect to a public Wi-Fi, the connection between your device and the Wi-Fi router is not encrypted. Unfortunately, that’s what makes it easy for your MacBook to connect to it.

Malls and restaurants offer free Wi-Fi connection as an added feature to their services. Yes, it does seem pretty convenient. Unfortunately, it’s not safe because the data that you’re sending online is not safe. Since it is not encrypted, it’s exposed for any hacker to intercept and to steal your data.

Beware Of Data of Loss and Leakage

You can call whatever you want. Whether you call it data leakage or data loss, the point is, information is exposed. When information is exposed, anybody can just steal and use it anytime.

These days, data are considered precious. As a matter of fact, they’re more precious than oil. In other words, your name, age, date of birth, home address, email address, telephone numbers, and everything about yourself are considered precious information.

Marketing firms would love to get hold of your personal information. It’s what they use to lure you with their products. It’s not just the marketing firms out there that want your personal information.

Hackers are also on the lookout for any personal information they can get hold of. They steal personal information to use it online. This is a crime called identity theft and in worst-case scenarios, criminals will use personal information to commit deadly crimes. This is not to scare you or anything, however, it’s true.

Hence, is the reason why you should always take care of your personal information. You shouldn’t be giving it away to start with.

Making sure you’re always connected to a safe network is also one good way for you to take care of your data. Luckily for you, it’s very easy to figure out how to forget a network on MacBook. Here’s how to fix that problem.

How to Forget A Network on MacBook

Part 2. How To Forget A Network on MacBook

Just follow the steps below to prevent your MacBook from connecting to other Wi-Fi networks

  1. Check on which network your Mac is connected to. You can do this by going up to the Wi-Fi menu. If you’re Mac is connected to a Wi-Fi network that’s not yours, then proceed to number 2.
  2. Go to the Apple menu on the top left.
  3. Select System Preference on the drop-down list.
  4. Click on Network.
  5. Go to the left side of the screen and click on Wi-Fi.
  6. Go to the Advanced button to see the order of Wi-Fi networks your Mac is searching. Your Mac will search for the first network you see on top.
  7. Choose the network that you want your Mac to connect to and drag it to the top of the list.
  8. Remove the network that you want your Mac to forget by clicking on it.
  9. Click on the minus sign you see under the box.
  10. Click on the OK button.
  11. Click on Apply on the next screen.

That’s how to forget a network on MacBook. As you can see, the process is very easy to do. Once you’re able to remove a network, you wouldn’t have to worry about it after.

You can easily avoid connecting to your neighbor’s Wi-Fi network and at the same time, avoid connecting to any public Wi-Fi that can dangerously expose data from your MacBook.

Part 3. Bonus: Protect Your Data With The PowerMyMac

Sounds impossible? Think again. Think it’s never going to happen to you? Think again. The dangers of connecting to public Wi-Fi are real. To stay safe, it’s best you learn how to forget a network on MacBook.

Knowing how to forget a network on the MacBook is one good way to protect your personal information. Of course, you can always add another layer of protection.

With the PowerMyMac, you have more layers of protection on your MacBook. If you’re wondering how the PowerMyMac adds layers of protection on your MacBook, here’s the answer.

Free Download

You see, the PowerMyMac comes with three powerful features. One of these powerful features is called Toolkit.
Toolkit

The Toolkit alone can do so much for the security of your MacBook. For example, it can check the speed of your Wi-Fi and at the same, check your password and information.

Since the PowerMyMac is able to do that, you wouldn’t have to end up connecting to a Wi-Fi network that’s not yours. That alone adds a thick layer of protection for your MacBook.

That’s not all that the Toolkit is able to do for your MacBook. It can do a lot more in terms of keeping your personal information in your MacBook safe and protected.

Another good example is that it can protect your privacy when you go online. You see, even if you’re using your own Wi-Fi network, there’s no guarantee that you’re protected when you go online. You can still leave some of your digital tracks when you surf online. These digital tracks can easily be picked up a hacker and use it against you. You can never tell.

What the PowerMyMac does is that it cleans up your digital tracks on the whatever browser you’ve used to surf online. Whether you used safari, Firefox, or Chrome on your MacBook, the Toolkit feature of the PowerMyMac cleans it out for you. You won’t have to worry about cleaning out your cache or cookies.

Maybe the most powerful service the Toolkit has to offer is the fact that hides all the personal files in your MacBook. By hiding, it means that it encrypts all the crucial files that you keep in your MacBook. Once all your files in your MacBook are encrypted, the hackers out there will have a harder time stealing them.

The best thing is that you wouldn’t really have to figure out how to forget a network on MacBook if you have the PowerMyMac. Since it encrypts all your files to protect your privacy, there’s no need for you to worry about your data leaking or ending up in the wrong hands.

Since it checks on your Wi-Fi connection, you’ll know right away if you’re connecting to someone else’s network aside from yours. That is going to save you a lot of time figuring out things.

Using the PowerMyMac to protect your MacBook isn’t all that hard. You just have to follow these steps.

  • Click here to download a free trial of the PowerMyMac. With the free trial, you will be able to see how easy it is to use the PowerMyMac. Once it’s downloaded and installed in your MacBook, you’re just a click away from the paid version. Hence, it’s very easy to upgrade it.
  • Launch the PowerMyMac.
  • Take your cursor to the menu bar and click on Toolkit. The complete list of tools will show up on your screen. The complete list of tools in the Toolkit are the following: Privacy, Hide, NTFS, Filemanager, Unarchiver, Uninstaller, WiFi, and Maintenance.
  • Select Privacy and click on it.
  • Click on Scan to check the browsers. After scanning, you will be taken to another screen where you will see the contents of your browsers.
  • Select which browser you want to clean out by clicking on the Clean button.
  • Confirm the action on the pop-up window.

The same process goes for all the other tools of Toolkit.

Conclusion:

It’s good to know how to forget a network on the MacBook. You’re a lot safer if you know how to do it. For total protection, the PowerMyMac is highly recommended. It will definitely protect the information you keep in your MacBook, preventing you from becoming a victim of identity theft.

Would you use the PowerMyMac for protection against identity theft? Feel free to share your thoughts.