添加額外的保護層對於避免被盜是必不可少的,尤其是對於保存在計算機上的個人文件。 加密允許您密碼保護設備內的任何文件或文件夾,以確保沒有人竊取您的私人信息。 學習 如何在Mac上加密文件 在這個全新的帖子中。

提示:

部分 1。 使用“磁盤工具”加密Mac上的文件

我們都有保存在Mac上的文件,我們不希望其他人看到或獲取訪問權; 這些文件可能包括您的銀行詳細信息,個人記錄和其他重要說明。 我們可以很容易地做好事 在Mac上加密這些文件 使用磁盤工具。

雖然我們可以使用FileVault,這是一種全盤加密,可以防止未經授權訪問啟動盤上的信息,但是當我們加密特定文件或文件夾時,尤其是當我們與其他人共享計算機時,我們會覺得更安全。

如何噸o加密Mac上的文件? 我們將使用“磁盤工具”並通過添加密碼設置一層保護。

如何將文件夾轉換為受密碼保護的磁盤映像

  1. 從Utilities下的Applications文件夾啟動Disk Utility。 您也可以使用Spotlight搜索
  2. 在“磁盤工具”菜單中單擊“文件”,然後轉到“新建圖像”。 單擊文件夾中的圖像,然後等待彈出窗口出現
  3. 提供保存新磁盤映像所需的詳細信息。 輸入“另存為”所需的信息,使用更相關的文件名。 在“Where”下選擇正確的文件夾位置; 在加密下,您可以選擇128Bit和256Bit。 請注意,應用的加密越高,完成加密所需的時間就越長。 256位更安全,但完成加密速度較慢。
  4. 對於圖像格式,選擇讀/寫以允許您仍然編輯加密文件夾內的文件。 選擇保存並輸入所需的密碼。 使用易於記憶但難以破譯的密碼。 您可能需要輸入兩次密碼才能進行驗證。 單擊保存並點擊完成。

您現在可以在您之前設置的文件夾位置內找到加密的磁盤映像,其中包含您輸入的文件名的DMG文件。 您現在可以刪除沒有加密的舊文件。 在刪除舊文件或文件夾之前,請確保已創建備份,以防您在此過程中的某個地方搞砸了。
如何加密Mac磁盤工具上的文件

如何打開受密碼保護的文件/文件夾?

要訪問或打開加密磁盤映像,只需雙擊磁盤映像文件並輸入密碼,然後單擊“確定”。 請注意,您不需要勾選下面的方框來記住鑰匙串中的密碼,否則它只會使我們所做的所有過程都無效,尤其是當其他用戶可以訪問您的鑰匙串時。 輸入正確的密碼後,將安裝磁盤並顯示文件,現在可以訪問。

部分 2。 如何使用FileVault加密啟動盤

就像我們之前提到的,FileVault是Mac上提供的一種特殊加密設置,可確保您獲得使用XTS-AES-128加密和256位密鑰的全磁盤保護。

步驟 設置FileVault

  1. 從Apple菜單下的系統偏好設置轉到安全和隱私設置
  2. 單擊FileVault
  3. 單擊鎖定圖標,然後輸入管理員用戶名和密碼
  4. 打開FileVault

如果Mac上有多個用戶,則每個用戶還需要輸入密碼才能解鎖磁盤。 加密需要一段時間,因為它使用更安全的密鑰,但是,您可以繼續在Mac上工作。 它繼續在後台進行加密,並且只有當Mac處於喚醒狀態並插入時才會加密。

加密完成後,重新啟動設備並輸入您之前創建的密碼。 每次在啟動時登錄Mac都需要這樣做。 所有用戶都需要輸入自己的密碼。

步驟 關閉FileVault

如果在任何情況下,您可能想要關閉FileVault,只需返回安全和隱私>查找並單擊FileVault>單擊鎖定圖標並輸入管理員用戶和密碼>單擊關閉FileVault。 解密過程還需要一段時間才能完成。

步驟 重置FileVault密碼

如果您忘記了FileVault密碼會怎樣? 您可以通過三種方式重置密碼。

  • 您可以使用iCloud帳戶進行恢復,並為使用iOS Yosemite或更高版本的用戶解鎖磁盤
  • 如果您不想使用iCloud作為帳戶恢復選項,本地恢復也可以
  • 最後,您可以選擇三個安全問題並將其存儲在FileVault恢復密鑰中。 如果您使用的是iOS Mavericks,則可以使用此功能
如何加密Mac文件庫上的文件

部分 3。 如何使用“打印到PDF”

如果您只想加密單個文件,那麼您也可以利用“打印到PDF”選項。 我們假設每個人都熟悉這個選項。 任何允許您打印到PDF的文件都可以加密。 請檢查以下步驟:

  1. 打開要加密的確切文件,然後打印
  2. 在“打印”窗口中,選擇PDF並單擊“另存為PDF”
  3. 單擊“安全選項”按鈕
  4. 勾選“需要密碼才能打開文檔”複選框。 輸入所需的密碼並驗證。 下面的其他框是可選的,以防您在編輯或打印文檔時想要添加密碼。
  5. 單擊OK

而已! 您幾乎已加密PDF文檔。 您可以為個人筆記和其他單個文件或文檔執行此操作。

部分 4。 結論

你有它,我們終於學會了 如何在Mac上加密文件 使用“磁盤工具”以及使用FileVault加密整個磁盤。 但是,使用FileVault可能會消耗或占用驅動器上的大量空間,並可能導致延遲或設備性能下降。 如果您需要優化和清潔Mac並獲得更多空間,請使用 PowerMyMac. 這是一個一體化的解決方案,通過為我們提供三個強大的選項來幫助您優化Mac:Status,Cleaner和Toolkit。 如果您需要更多存儲空間,請隨意使用此程序!

我們希望您從本指南中學到了一些東西,並在下面的評論中告訴我們您的想法!

How to Encrypt Files on Mac

By Jordan, Last updated: March 14, 2019

Adding an extra layer of protection is essential to avoid theft especially on your personal files saved on a computer. Encryption allows you to password protect any file or folders inside your device to ensure that no one steals your private information. Learn how to encrypt files on Mac in this brand new post.

Tips:

Part 1. Encrypt Files on Mac using Disk Utility

We all have files saved on our Mac that we don’t want other people to see or gain access to; these files may include your bank details, personal records, and other important notes. Good thing we can easily encrypt these files on Mac using the Disk Utility.

Although we can use FileVault, which is full-disk encryption that prevents unauthorized access to the information on your startup disk, we could feel safer when we also encrypt specific files or folders most especially when we are sharing computers with someone else.

How to encrypt files on Mac? We will use Disk Utility and set a layer of protection by adding a password.

 How to Turn a Folder into a Password Protected Disk Image

  1. Launch the Disk Utility from the Applications folder, under Utilities. You may also use the Spotlight search
  2. Inside the Disk Utility menu click File and then go to New Image. Click Image from a folder and wait for a pop window to appear
  3. Provide the required details to save a new disk image. Enter the needed info for Save As, use a more relevant filename. Under the 'Where' select the right folder location; and under Encryption, you can choose between 128Bit and the 256Bit. Note that the higher the encryption applied, the longer time needed to complete the encryption. 256 bit is more secure but is slower to complete the encryption.
  4. For the Image Format, select read/write to allow you to still edit the files inside the encrypted folder. Select Save and enter the desired password. Use passwords that are easy to remember yet difficult to decipher. You may need to enter the password twice to verify. Click Save and hit done.

You can now find the encrypted disk image inside the folder location you have set earlier as a DMG file with the filename you have also entered. You can now delete the old file or folders without the encryption. Before you delete the old file or folder, make sure you have created a backup in case you messed up somewhere in the process.
How To Encrypt Files On Mac Disk Utility

How to Open a Password Protected File/Folder?

In order to access or open the encrypted disk image, you simply need to double-click on the disk image file and enter the password and click OK. Note that you don’t need to tick the box below to remember the password in keychain otherwise, it just voids all the process we did especially when other users have access to your keychain. After entering the correct password, the disk will be mounted and the files will appear and will be now accessible.

Part 2. How to Encrypt Startup Disk Using FileVault

Like we mentioned earlier, FileVault is a special encryption setting provided on your Mac to ensure that you get full disk protection which uses XTS-AES-128 encryption with a 256-bit key.

Steps to Setup FileVault

  1. Go to Security & Privacy settings from System Preferences under Apple Menu
  2. Click FileVault
  3. Click the lock icon and enter the Administrator username and password
  4. Turn on FileVault

If you have multiple users on a Mac, each user should also need to enter a password for them to be able to unlock the disk. The encryption takes a while since it is using a more secure key however, you can continue working on your Mac. It continues the encryption on the background and only when the Mac is awake and plugged in.

After the encryption is completed, restart the device and enter the password you have created earlier. You will need to do this every time you log in to your Mac on startup. All users are required to enter their own passwords.

Steps to Turn Off FileVault

If in any case, you may want to turn off the FileVault, simply go back to Security & Privacy> Find and click FileVault> Click the lock icon and enter the Admin user and password> Click Turn off FileVault. Decryption process also takes a while before it will be completed.

Steps to Reset FileVault Password

What will happen if you have forgotten your FileVault password? There are three ways you can choose to reset the password.

  • You can use your iCloud account for recovery and unlock the disk for those using iOS Yosemite or later
  • A local recovery would be fine too if you don’t want to use iCloud as your account recovery option
  • Lastly, you can opt for three security questions and store it in FileVault recovery key. This is available if you are using iOS Mavericks
How To Encrypt Files On Mac File Vault

Part 3. How to Use the Print to PDF

If you only want to encrypt a single file, well you can also take advantage of the Print to PDF option. We assume everyone is familiar with this option. Any files which allow you to print to PDF can be encrypted. Check these steps below:

  1. Open the exact file you wish to encrypt and go to print
  2. In the Print window, choose the PDF and click Save as PDF
  3. Click on the Security Options button
  4. Tick the box for ‘Require password to open document’. Enter the desired password and verify. The other boxes below are optional in case you may want to add a password when editing or printing the document.
  5. Click OK

That’s it! You have practically encrypted a PDF document. You can do this for your personal notes and other single file or documents.

Part 4. Conclusion

There you have it, we have finally learned how to encrypt files on Mac using Disk Utility as well as encrypting the entire disk using FileVault. However, using FileVault might consume or take much space on your drive and may cause latency or poor device performance. If you need to optimize and clean your Mac and gain more space, use PowerMyMac. This is an all-in-one solution that helps you optimize your Mac by giving us three powerful options: Status, Cleaner, and Toolkit. Feel free to use this program in case you need more storage space!

We hope you have learned something from this guide and let us know your thoughts in the comments below!

/ PowerMyMac / How to Encrypt Files on Mac

Leave a Comment

Comment

Comment ()