在早期的Mac OS中,尋求快速重命名多個文件的用戶必須求助於命令行或安裝第三方工具。 隨著OS X Yosemite的進入,Apple通過Finder自動引入了許多直觀的批量重命名功能。

Mac Os X Yosemite

我們收集了一些技巧和提示,以幫助您無縫地瀏覽此數字管理員並操縱文件。 如果你去手動,重命名大量文件可能是一個費力的過程,但Mac OS擁有內置的選項來簡化工作。

這是我們的綜合指南 如何在Mac上重命名文件 和管理技術,以保持您的Mac OS在船形。

部分1:通過Apple-Pie Order組織Mac的極致整潔

批處理文件重命名的基本原理

訂購產品

大量具有自動名稱的文件(如897666666666_n.jpg(520x656))使得任何具有特異性的內容變得更加困難。 更改這些名稱意味著您可以使用文件夾組織文檔,或者在修改日期之前拆分文件。

類似地,當處理項目的文件時,重新表徵意味著內容可以精確識別。 除了平凡的文件夾或文件,專用工具還提供適用於許多方案的額外功能。 這些包括即時預覽,更多重命名選項,處理速度以及基於元數據等因素重新調整文件的槓桿作用。

如何維護一個有組織和整潔的Mac

重新命名的文件可以輕鬆維護整潔的硬盤以獲得高動態性能。 同樣,丟棄垃圾文件可以釋放空間並優化性能。 PowerMyMac 最適合這個目的。 它識別並消除構建垃圾的系統文件或數據,如iTunes,舊文件和大文件。

智能清理功能 自動刪除不必要的內容,並為您提供預覽選項,以搶救必要的內容。 應用程序卸載程序 深入研究系統,避開先前應用程序的殘餘。 下載中斷,過時的備份和過時的軟件更新可能會使您的Mac過早失控。 獲得免費試用 點擊瀏覽,獲取更多資訊。 為了在Mac上雕刻大塊空間,它可以為它提供所有價值。


重命名文件的不同選項

  1. 替代文字

這可以快速輕鬆地更改文件的名稱。 您將內容包含在現有名稱中,並替換為您引入的文本。 如果要替換拼寫錯誤的項目,它對於具有相同文本字符串(如名稱和月份)的文件會派上用場。

  1. 介紹內容

只是保持現有名稱不變,但在它之前或之後引入文本。

  1. 格式

就像聽起來一樣,此選項允許您根據指定的格式重新設置項目。 接下來,添加首選名稱的內容。 調整文件以將該文本與三個選項集成:計數器,索引和日期。

部分2:如何同時重命名多個文件

方法1: 使用Finder逐步批量重命名Mac上的文件

流程步驟

  • 發現者 並確定您要重新標註的項目。
  • 用鼠標在項目上移動選擇框或按 轉移 鍵,然後一個接一個地點擊它們。
  • 點擊工具欄中的“操作”按鈕。 相反,右鍵單擊或 按住Ctrl鍵 Finder窗口中突出顯示的文件之一。
  • 選擇 重命名[XX]項目 從菜單欄。
  • 從中選擇初始下拉菜單中的格式 重命名Finder項
  • 在第二個下拉列表中,點擊名稱格式。 你可以選擇 名和索引, 名稱和計數器 or 姓名和日期.
  • 在“自定義格式”區域中為項目鍵入類似名稱。
  • 在字段的開始編號中輸入項目序列的開頭編號。 對於數字格式,您可以利用Where下拉菜單來操作文件組名稱之前或之後的序列號。
  • 重命名面板邊緣的預覽模板可讓您更好地控制。

現在將使用您首選的命名法重命名突出顯示的文件。 要將項目的名稱還原為其先前的說明,請選擇 編輯 - >撤消重命名 或按住Command-Z鍵。

方法2: 如何將文本集成到現有文件名

Finder的重命名功能還允許您將補充文本集成到名稱而不改變其原始身份。 只需選擇文件名稱並按上面所述拋出Rename Finder Items板,然後選擇 添加文本 在第一次下拉列表中。 只需在相關字段中輸入補充內容即可。

整合

如何在文件名中探索和交換文本

Finder還允許您重命名櫻桃挑選的文件,其名稱包含標識文本的片段。 這就像數百或數千個具有各種名稱的文件的魅力一樣,您可以使用常用詞來更改這些項目。

從文件夾中選擇所有相同類型的項目,然後啟動“重命名查找器項目”面板,然後選擇 替換文本 從第一次下拉。 接下來,在“查找輸入”字段中輸入要替換的標識文本。 在“替換為”字段中鍵入要重新引入的文本,然後單擊“重命名”。

部分3:在Mac上重命名批處理文件的其他選項

#1 重命名打開的文檔

要在任何應用程序中重新打開一個打開的文件,請調出 文件菜單 並選擇 另存為。 在框中輸入項目的新名稱,然後單擊 保存。 對於與macOS版本兼容的應用程序,您可以通過點擊其名稱,打開新標識並單擊來重新打開打開的文件 返回.

#2 重命名文件夾

如果要重命名文件夾,上面的選項也可以完成。 只要您不干擾與核心macOS應用程序和User等進程相關的文件夾,就可以快速輕鬆地完成。 不應重命名Library文件夾中的文件夾或文件。

重命名它

#3 專用的重命名工具

批量重命名軟件為定制解決方案提供省時功能和多功能性。 批處理文件重命名應用程序可以快速直觀地工作。 您可以使用高級選項來批量重新編輯文件並保持機器整潔。 最重要的是,您可以在線訪問和安裝免費重命名工具。

在結論

Mac Finder中的內置批量重命名功能為移動中的文件重構或重新命名提供了全方位的好處。 批處理文件重命名可在具有大量數據的快節奏工作環境中自動提高工作流程效率。 Finder使任務變得輕鬆,而第三方應用程序擴大了您的重命名視野。

隨著Apple開發新產品,新的批量重命名工具將不斷降價。 我們希望聽到您對這一輕微困境的體驗。 在下面的評論字段中做出貢獻。

In early generations of Mac OS, users seeking to quickly rename several files had to resort to the command line or install a third-party tool. With the entry of OS X Yosemite, Apple has introduced a number of intuitive batches renaming capabilities automatically via Finder.

Mac Os X Yosemite

We have gathered tricks and tips to help you sail through this digital admin seamlessly and manipulate files. Renaming reams of files can be a laborious process if you go manual but Mac OS boasts inbuilt options to simplify the job.

Here’s our comprehensive guide on how to rename files on Mac and management techniques to keep your Mac OS in shipshape.

Part 1: Extreme Neatness by Organizing Mac in Apple-Pie Order

The rationale behind Batch File Renaming

Order

A mountain of files with automated names like 897666666666_n.jpg (520x656) makes it harder to narrow down anything with specificity. Changing these names means you can organize documents using folders or split off files by the date they were modified.

Similarly, when handling files for a project, rechristening means content is identifiable with pinpoint precision. In addition to mundane folders or files, dedicated tools provide extra features applicable across many scenarios. These include instant preview, more renaming options, speed of processing, and the leverage to retitle files based on factors such as meta-data.

How to Maintain an Organized and Neat Mac

Retitled files make it a breeze to maintain a tidy hard disk for high dynamic performance. In the same vein, discarding junk files frees up space and optimizes performance. PowerMyMac is best-suited for that purpose. It identifies and eliminates system files or data that build up junk such as iTunes, old and larger files.

The smart cleanup feature removes unnecessary automatically and gives you a preview option to salvage essential content. Application uninstaller digs deeper into the system to steer clear of remnants of previous applications. Broken downloads, obsolete backups, and outdated software updates can make your Mac run out of steam prematurely. Access a free trial here. Milk it for all its worth to carve chunks of space on your Mac.


Different Options for Renaming Files

  1. Substitute Text

This is fast and easy to change the name for your files. You home in the content with the existing name and substitute with the text you introduce. It comes in handy for files with the same text string like a name and month if you want to replace misspelled items.

  1. Introduce Content

Just leave the existing name untouched but introduce text either before or after it.

  1. Format

Just as it sounds, this option lets you retitle your items based on a specified format. Next, add the content of your preferred name. Files are tweaked to integrate that text along with three options: counter, index and date.

Part 2: How to Rename Multiple Files Simultaneously

Method 1: Step-by-Step Batch Renaming Files on Mac with Finder

Process Steps

  • Go to Finder and identify the items you want to retitle.
  • Move a selection box over the items with your mouse or press the Shift key and click on them one after the other.
  • Hit the Action button in the toolbar. Instead, right-click or Ctrl-click one of the highlighted files in the Finder window.
  • Choose Rename [XX] Items from the menu bar.
  • Choose Format in the initial dropdown menu from the Rename Finder Items
  • In the second dropdown, tap a Name format. You can select Name and Index, Name and Counter or Name and Date.
  • Type a similar name for your items in the Custom Format area.
  • Enter an opening number for the items’ sequence in the Start numbers at the field. For a number format, you can capitalize on the Where dropdown to manipulate the sequential numbers before or after the group name of your files.
  • The preview template at the edge of the Rename panel gives you better control.

The highlighted files will now be renamed with your preferred nomenclature. To revert items’ names back to their previous description, select Edit -> Undo Rename or hold the Command-Z keys.

Method 2: How to Integrate Text to Existing File Names

Finder’s renaming feature also allows you to integrate supplementary text to names without altering their original identities. Just choose the files’ names and throw up the Rename Finder Items board as discussed above, then choose Add Text in the first dropdown. Simply enter the supplementary content in the relevant field.

Integrate

How to Explore and Interchange Text in File Names

Finder also lets you rename cherry-picked files with names containing a snippet of identifying text. This works like charm for hundreds or thousands of files with various names where you want to alter those items with a common word.

Select all the items of the same kind from a folder and launch the Rename Finder Items panel and then choose Replace Text from the first dropdown. Next, enter the identifying piece of text you want to substitute in the Find input field. Type the text you want to reintroduce in the Replace With field and click Rename.

Part 3: Other Options to Rename Batch Files on Mac

#1 Rename Open Documents

To retitle an open file in any application, bring up the File Menu and select Save As. Enter the new name of the item in the box and click Save. For apps compatible with macOS versioning, you can rechristen an open file by tapping on its name, punching out the new identity and clicking Return.

#2 Rename a Folder

The options above can also do the job if you want to rename a folder. As long as you don’t interfere with folders associated with core macOS applications and processes like User, it’s fast and easy. Folders or files in the Library folder should not be renamed.

Rename It

#3 Dedicated Renaming Tools

Batch renaming software offers a time-saving function and versatility for customized solutions. A batch file renaming app works quickly and intuitively. You have advanced options at your disposal to rechristen files in bulk and keep your machine neat. Best of all, you can access and install free rename tools online.

In Conclusion

The inbuilt batch renaming feature in Mac’s Finder offers a full range of benefits to restructure or retitle files on the go. Batch file renaming automatically enhances workflow efficiency in fast-paced work environments with vast pools of data. Finder makes the task a cushy job while third-party apps broaden your renaming horizons.

New batch renaming tools will keep coming down the pikes as Apple develops novel products. We would like to hear from you about your experience with this minor dilemma. Make contributions in the comments field below.