您是否注意到系统上已用完大空间? 它会影响Mac的性能吗? 可能是系统日志阻塞了整个操作系统。 系统文件本来可以使用并且很有帮助,但是随着时间的推移它们会逐渐堆积,阻塞并占用Mac上的更多空间,这对于大多数用户而言可能是一种不便。 那你应该学习如何 删除Mac上的系统日志文件 在下面的本文中,我们汇总了所需的所有重要信息,包括它如何影响整个操作系统以及有关如何手动和自动删除系统日志文件的步骤。

文章指南第1部分。在Mac上删除日志文件是否安全?第2部分。系统日志文件位于何处?第3部分。如何在Mac上删除系统日志文件?部分4。 概要

第1部分。在Mac上删除日志文件是否安全?

在Mac上,系统日志文件是什么?

所有Mac都有系统日志文件。 系统日志文件用于捕获和保存Mac上系统应用程序,问题,内部错误和其他服务的活动,这些活动可以发送给开发人员进行调试。 通常在应用程序崩溃时发生。

系统日志文件通常是较小的文件,该文件累积了大量占用大量空间的信息。 但是,您可以清理系统日志以维护应用程序性能,并且 在Mac上节省一些空间.

大多数用户都在问是否可以安全地自行删除Mac上的系统日志文件。 好吧,我们建议您首先打开日志消息,以查看是否有程序在您的Mac上发疯并且没有执行。 如果您尚未报告崩溃事件,则可以继续下面的下一部分,轻松删除Mac上的系统日志文件。 另一方面,如果您有 报告了撞车事件,那么您最好等待开发人员完成调试处理器,直到他们告诉您这样做为止。

第2部分。系统日志文件位于何处?

只需按照以下步骤操作,即可轻松找到MacOS Sierra,OS X El Capitan和OS X Yosemite上的系统日志文件:

  1. 在Mac上启动Finder
  2. 输入:〜/ Library / Logs或/ var / log文件夹

系统日志文件位于哪里?

现在,您将在Mac上看到整个系统日志文件。 或者你可以利用 iMyMac Mac Cleaner 在第3部分中将提到扫描和查找系统日志文件存储在何处。

免费下载

使用控制台找到系统日志文件

安慰 通常用于查看Mac和其他连接的设备累积和收集的日志消息。 所有其他通信失败,错误,文本,消息和系统事件也存储在控制台中。 如果系统存在问题,则可以查看控制台或日志活动。 其他连接的设备包括iPhone,iPad,Apple Watch和Apple TV。

您可以参考下面的颜色图例了解状态:

  • 红色故障
  • 黄色 - 错误
  • 浅灰色 - 信息日志消息
  • 深灰色 - 调试日志消息

使用控制台找到系统日志文件

您可以在控制台中查看日志消息或活动以检查给定项目的状态。 如果您正在寻找特定的日志消息,您只需按下Command-F它就会为您提供所需的项目。

请注意: 如果没有彩色点,那么它是默认的日志消息类型

第3部分。如何在Mac上删除系统日志文件?

你可以手动 删除Mac上的系统日志文件 或者你可以安装 iMyMac清机 自动清理整个文件而不会给自己带来压力。

使用iMyMac Mac Cleaner自动删除

为了更好地和安全地删除Mac上的系统日志文件,您需要iMyMac Mac Cleaner来确保不删除重要文件。 请记住,某些文件很重要,因此,如果您不熟悉该文件,我们建议您自动使用 iMyMac Mac Cleaner 消除任何不必要的场景和问题。

免费下载

请按照以下有关如何使用iMyMac Mac Cleaner删除Mac上的系统日志文件的步骤操作:

  1. 下载iMyMac Mac Cleaner,然后按照屏幕上的提示进行操作。
  2. 启动程序并检查系统状态。 在左侧面板菜单上选择“系统垃圾”,然后单击“扫描”按钮。
  3. 查看项目,然后选择要删除的所需日志文件。 如果需要,您还可以单击重新扫描。
  4. 单击“清理”按钮以删除Mac上的系统日志文件。 所有不必要的文件将被删除。

在Mac上删除系统日志文件

iMyMac Mac 清洁工人 还包括清理应用程序缓存,系统缓存,用户日志,垃圾箱等。 它会扫描Mac的状态,包括磁盘使用情况,CPU,内存使用情况,您也可以 释放内存使用量 或扫描后的磁盘空间。 它使用安全,可随时轻松清理和加速Mac。

如果您已经非常熟悉,那么您可以选择通过以下方法手动删除它们:

在Mac上手动删除删除系统日志文件:

要手动删除系统日志,首先必须执行以下操作:

  1. 在Mac上启动Finder
  2. 输入:〜/ Library / Logs或/ var / log文件夹
  3. 突出显示所有文件,然后按“Command + backspace”
  4. 重新启动Mac

而已! 您现在已经清理了系统日志文件。

窍门:

  • 仅删除文件夹内的文件,但不删除文件夹本身。 某些应用程序的系统日志文件可能位于Mac内部的某个位置,如Mail。
  • 在Mac上手动删除系统日志文件后,如果要释放Mac上的一些空间,还可以清理垃圾箱文件夹
  • 某些文件存储在/ var / log中,但并非所有内部日志都可以安全删除。

部分4。 概要

您已经按照上述建议的方法学习了如何在Mac上节省大量空间。 为确保Mac发挥最佳性能,请检查并查看系统日志文件,了解可能会改变其速度的总累积空间。

您可以使用以下两个选项在Mac上删除系统日志文件:手动访问系统日志文件文件夹本身,或使用有效的Mac清洁器进行自动清洁. 至于我们,我们强烈建议,为了更好,更安全的清理,使用 iMyMac Mac Cleaner. 它将扫描,排序和清除系统日志文件,而不会删除重要的文件。 这将帮助您节省更多的时间和更少的麻烦!

免费下载

Do you notice the large space used up on your system? Does it affect your Mac’s performance? It could be the system logs clogging up the entire OS. System files are meant to be usable and helpful however they build up over time, clogging and taking more space on the Mac which can be an inconvenience to most users. Then you should learn how to delete log files on Mac in this article below, we have compiled all the important information needed including how does it affect the entire operating system and the steps on how to manually and automatically delete the system log files.

Article GuidePart 1. Is It Safe to Delete Log File on Mac?Part 2. Where Are System Log Files Located?Part 3. How to Delete Log Files on Mac?Part 4. Summary

Part 1. Is It Safe to Delete Log File on Mac?

What is System Log File on Mac?

Before introducing how to delete log files on Mac, let's learn what are System log files on Mac. All Mac has the system log files. The Apple system logs files is used to capture and save the activities of system applications, problems, internal errors, and other services on the Mac which can be sent to developers for debugging purposes. It usually happens when an application crashes.

The system log file is typically smaller files that accumulate a lot of information that takes up tons of space and can even cause Mac system taking up 300GB! However, you can clean up system files including logs to maintain app performance, this can free up much space on your Mac.

Can I delete log files? Most users are asking if it is safe to delete system log files on Mac all by themselves. Well, we recommend that you should open the log messages first to see if there are programs going crazy and not performing on your Mac. If you have not reported a crashing incident then you can easily delete system log file on Mac by proceeding to the next parts below. On the other hand, if you have reported a crashing incident, then you have to better wait for the developers to finish their debugging processor until they tell you to do so.

Part 2. Where Are System Log Files Located?

Before learning the ways on how to delete log files on Mac, you should find these log files first. You can easily locate the system log files on MacOS Sierra, OS X El Capitan, and OS X Yosemite, by simply following the steps below:

  1. Launch the Finder on your Mac
  2. Enter: ~/Library/Logs or /var/log folder

Where Are System Log Files Located?

You will now see the entire system log files on your Mac. Or you can just make use of iMyMac Mac Cleaner that will be mentioned in Part 3 to scan and find where are your system log files stored.

Mac Cleaner Smart cleaning tool for Mac that helps you locate and delete all kinds of junk files to free up storage space. Best Mac uninstaller that can uninstall apps on Mac completely with the leftover files to speed up Mac. Your trusted privacy protection expert that can clear all browers' tracking cookies, searching histories and other data. Free Download mac cleaner

Use Console to Locate System Log Files

The Console is usually used to view the log messages that were accumulated and collected by Mac and as well as other connected devices. All other communication failures, errors, texts, messages, and system events are also stored inside the Console. If there are issues with the system, you can view the console or the log activities. Other connected devices include iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch, and Apple TV.

You can refer to the color legends below for the statuses:

  • Red- Faults
  • Yellow - Errors
  • Light Gray- Info log messages
  • Dark Gray- Debug log messages

Use Console to Locate System Log Files

You can view the log messages or activities in the console to check the status of the given item. If there is a specific log message you are looking for, you can simply press Command-F and it will give you the desired item.

Note: If there is no colored dot then it is the default type of log message

Part 3. How to Delete Log Files on Mac?

How to delete files from system on Mac? You can manually delete system log files on Mac or you can install iMyMac-Cleaner to automatically clean up the entire files without stressing yourself.

Automatically Clean System Files with iMyMac Mac Cleaner

How to delete log files on Mac better and safely? You might need iMyMac Mac Cleaner to ensure that the important files are not deleted. Remember that some files are important so if you are not familiar with how to do it then we recommend that you do automatically use iMyMac Mac Cleaner to eliminate any unwanted scenarios and issues.

Mac Cleaner Smart cleaning tool for Mac that helps you locate and delete all kinds of junk files to free up storage space. Best Mac uninstaller that can uninstall apps on Mac completely with the leftover files to speed up Mac. Your trusted privacy protection expert that can clear all browers' tracking cookies, searching histories and other data. Free Download mac cleaner

Follow these steps on how to clear system log files on Mac use iMyMac Mac Cleaner:

  1. Download iMyMac Mac Cleaner, follow the onscreen prompts.
  2. Launch the program and check your network status. Select Master Scan on the left side panel menus and click on the Scan button.
  3. Review the items and select the desired log files you want to delete. You can also click Re-scan if needed.
  4. Click the Clean button to remove system files on Mac (or clean unwanted files). All unnecessary files will be deleted.

Delete System Log Files on Mac

iMyMac Mac Cleaner also includes cleaning application cache, system cache, user logs, trash bin, and more, and you can also free up the memory usage or disk space after scanning. So you are allowed to delete user cache files on Mac, delete language files on Mac, delete mail log on Mac...It is safe to use and easily cleans up and speeds up your Mac at any time.

If you are quite familiar already, then you can choose to delete them manually by following the methods below:

How to Delete Log Files on Mac Manually?

To manually delete the system logs, first you must do the following:

  1. Launch the Finder on your Mac
  2. Enter: ~/Library/Logs or /var/log folder
  3. Highlight all files and press “Command+backspace”
  4. Restart Mac

That’s it! You now have cleaned the system log files.

Tips:

  • Only remove the files inside the folders but not the folder itself. Some applications may have their system log files located somewhere inside the Mac like the Mail.
  • After manually delete system log files on Mac, and if you want to free some space on your Mac, you can also clean up the Trash folder
  • Some files are stored inside the /var/log but not all the logs inside are safe to remove.

Part 4. Summary

You have just learned how to delete log files on Mac to save up a decent amount of space on your Mac by following our suggested methods above. To ensure that your Mac works on its optimum performance, check and view the system log files for the total accumulated space which can alter its speed.

You can delete system log files on Mac using two options: manually by accessing the system log files folder itself or by using an effective Mac cleaner for auto-cleaning. As for us, we highly recommend that for better and safer cleanup, use iMyMac Mac Cleaner. It will scan, sort and clean the system log files without removing the important ones. This will help you save more time and fewer hassles too!