對於具有大量文件的Mac用戶,使用專用工具 安排和整理您的Mac文件 變成船形的小樁消除了混亂。 將文件散佈在不同的位置可能會導致大海撈針方案或意外丟失數據。

了解如何安排和篩選文件的細節可以快速避開手動過程的壓力。 取景器 內置選項允許您整齊地組織文件。 本指南討論了節省時間,額外工作和消除壓力的有效且經過驗證的方法。

我們已經收集了必要的提示和技巧,以利用組織工具,這些工具可以像刀子一樣切割黃油來整理Mac。

部分1:雜波控制,智能清理和組織計劃

保持整潔,易於訪問和可檢索文件的最佳實踐

您必須實現將文件和文件夾管理到文件組織系統的最佳標準。 首先,創建一個易於文件化的系統,可以直接跟踪項目。 您可能希望使用可循環使用的模板或命名約定。

檔

1。 整理你的桌面

您的桌面應該整潔,以便快速導航到任何目的地。 它應該只包含必要的應用程序和垃圾桶。 如有必要,您可以在桌面上重新定位一個或幾個文件,以實現流暢的工作流程。

2。 最小化文件夾生成

說到文件夾,你必須節省空間。 避免使用相當於大量多層文件的新文件夾。 將所有內容重組為簡單有序的術語。

3。 從戰略角度命名您的文件或文件夾

一個易於查找的文件組織系統將減輕您的壓力和壓力。 您可以根據日期,類型,公司和大小命名項目,以縮小目標在一堆文件夾中的範圍。 只需點擊一下按鈕,即可輕鬆完成。

徹底破解垃圾文件的強大Mac清理工具

從湯到堅果的所有東西,Mac世界都會抓起許多工具來擺脫重複的文件,垃圾和微調你的Mac。 iMyMac PowerMyMac 刪除垃圾並清理系統以釋放內存和RAM。

選擇Itunes Junk To Clean

由於Apple使用系統的文件結構運行嚴密,因此macOS對維護需求的維護要求極低。 這就是PowerMyMac作為維護和優化的多重工具而發揮作用的地方。 這款功能強大的清潔軟件不僅可以清除垃圾,還可以作為Mac的性能監視器,提高速度並消除所有不必要的數據痕跡。

它整合了一個 智能掃描 功能可自動,智能地運行清理,維護和提高機器的速度。 如果你的空間不足, iMyMac PowerMyMac 允許您檢測並刪除大量或未使用的舊文件,這些文件吞噬了大量的千兆字節。 它還可以通過卓越的優化算法為您的Mac提供工具,使其像臭味一樣工作。


部分2:用於組織和排列Mac文件的內置選項

安排Finder視圖以增強對Mac中文件的訪問

Finder結合了重構Mac文件的方法。 ''排列方式'選項包含巨大的潛力。 除了允許您在多個類別下組織Finder視圖外,您還可以分類到所有其他內置類型。 物品安排 支持所有標準Finder視圖,以便更好地控製文件在Finder視圖中顯示的順序。

解決方案#1'安排'

之前 OS X Lion中,絕大多數Mac用戶首選將默認的Finder視圖更改為List視圖。 這使他們有能力通過多種方式操作視圖的佈局,按名稱,大小,種類和日期排列視圖。

Mac Os X Lion

“排列依據”選項徹底改變了列表視圖的功能,可以確定項目的顯示方式,添加新功能,並提供操作其中一個Finder視圖中項目的選項。 Arrange By允許按名稱,種類,應用程序,上次打開的日期等搜索Finder視圖中的項目。

根據您選擇的“排列方式”選項,Finder將按類別顯示排序的輸出。 類別類似於“圖標”視圖中的水平條帶,以及任何其他Finder視圖中的標記區域。 每個命名法都有一個標題,如文件夾,電子表格,PDF文檔和圖像。

解決方案#2圖標視圖

使用圖標視圖,每個類別佔據一條水平線。 當文件數超過窗口中顯示的數量時,封面流視圖會鏈接到單個類別,允許您快速瀏覽集合,而不會干擾其他顯示的堆。

解決方案#3替代查找器視圖

在其他查找程序視圖中,“排列依據”功能僅生成帶有標記部分的類別。 雖然排列依據功能無法選擇向上或向下,但列表視圖允許您通過點擊列標題來篩選方向。 Arrange By應用程序利用與文件關聯的默認應用程序來開發排序順序和類別名稱。

部分3:更快地查找文件,使用快捷方式和標籤

快速檢索文件

搜索帶有文件夾標題的文件意味著您可以隨時隨地找到任何內容。 根據具有明顯名稱的日期,公司和文檔類型保存文件,以便您無需打開即可查看項目。

檢索文件

專注的Mac組織者促進和簡化多任務處理的藝術。 您可以使用一鍵式系統添加新資源,以便在工作區中實現高效,流暢的生產力。 有了所有必需的文件,您可以節省瀏覽不同瀏覽器的時間和精力。

Mac附帶內置標記功能,允許您使用顏色代碼標記文件或文件夾。 它可以方便地對物品進行分類並避開混合物質。 要標記打開的應用程序,請將指針拖動到名稱的右側,然後單擊箭頭和“標記”字段。 從組中選擇一個標籤或輸入一個新標籤。

結論

通過內置功能和最佳實踐的實現,安排或組織Mac文件變得更加容易。 我們希望您已經深入了解如何整理Mac並提高性能。 只要您採用最佳標準並製定清晰的層次結構,文件或目錄組織就會變得簡單明了。

要深入了解文件組織和文件檢索,請嘗試使用可用的工具。 使用PowerMyMac,您可以消除硬盤的雜亂,優化性能並避免與文件位置相關的混淆。 立即獲得iMyMac PowerMyMac免費試用版,享受全新的創新。

For Mac users with loads of files, using a dedicated tool to arrange and organize Mac files into shipshape little piles eliminates clutter. Having your files strewn across separate locations can lead to needle-in-a-haystack scenario or accidental loss of data.

Knowing the ins and outs of how to arrange and sift through files quickly steers clear of the stresses of a manual process. The Finder inbuilt option allows you to organize files neatly. This guide discusses efficient, proven ways to save time, extra effort and eliminate stress.

We have gathered essential tips and tricks to leverage organizational tools that cut like a knife through butter to declutter your Mac.

Article GuidePart 1. Clutter Control, Smart Cleanup & Organizational Plan Part 2. Inbuilt Options to Organize and Arrange Mac FilesPart 3. Merging Folders On Your Mac Device Without Losing Any Data

People Also Read:How Do You Organize Files and Folders on Your Mac DeviceHow to Remove iTunes’ Duplicates: Deleting Duplicate Albums and Songs

Part 1. Clutter Control, Smart Cleanup & Organizational Plan

Arrange and Organize Mac Files

If you want to organize your Mac device you have to go through the different folders. Check out which folders have to be moved to the main folder. You also have to check out which folders have to be consolidated or merged.

When people are focused on work, they usually create new folders where they want to put it, name it something that comes to mind, and forget it days after it was made. This can lead to a disorganized device with multiple folders that might have the same name or with multiple similar files that have the same names.

Once you have found the folders that you want to merge, then you have to compare their contents to make sure there are no duplicate data. You can actually manually compare the folders. Your OS X or macOS allows you to compare two different folders easily.

You can do this by following the steps below:

  1. Launch the Terminal.
  2. Type in the following: diff -rq folder-1 folder-2 (In step 2, you have to type in the two different names of the two folders you want to compare. Just change “folder-1” and “folder-2” into the two folder names.)
  3. The difference between the two different folders will be displayed to you.

Best Practices for Maintaining Neat, Easily Accessible and Retrievable Files

You have to implement the best standards for managing files and folders into a file organization system. At the outset, create an easy-to-file system that makes it straightforward to trace items. You may want to utilize recyclable templates or naming conventions.

Files

1. Tidy Up Your Desktop

Your desktop should be neat for quick navigation to any destination. It should contain only essential apps and trash bin. If necessary, you can relocate one or a few files on your desktop for smooth workflows.

2. Minimize Folder Generation

When it comes to folders, you have to put space at a premium. Avoid new folders that amount to a vast pool of multi-layered files. Restructure everything into a simple and organized nomenclature.

3. Name your Files or Folders Strategically

An easy-to-find files organization system will get the stresses and strains off your chest. You can name items based on date, type, company, and size to narrow down your target in a bunch of folders. It makes it a breeze at the click of a button.

Use PowerMyMac to Declutter Junk Files

Everything from soups to nuts, the Mac world crawls with many tools to cast off duplicate files, litter and fine-tune your Mac. iMyMac PowerMyMac removes junk and cleans up your system to free up memory and RAM.

Select Itunes Junk To Clean

Since Apple runs a tight ship with the system’s file structure, macOS imposes minimal maintenance demands to run efficiently. That’s where PowerMyMac kicks in as a multi-tool for maintenance and optimization. This powerful cleaning software not only erases litter but also acts as a performance monitor for Mac, improves speed and eliminates all traces of unnecessary data.

It integrates a Master Scan feature which automatically and intelligently runs cleanup, maintenance, and boosts the speed of your machine. If you have run out of space, iMyMac PowerMyMac allows you to detect and remove massive or unused old files that gobble up a huge chunk of gigabytes. It also tools up your Mac with superb optimization algorithms to make it work like stink.

Get PowerMyMac Free TrialGet A Free Trial Now!

Part 2. Inbuilt Options to Organize and Arrange Mac Files

Arrange Your Finder View to Enhance Access to Files in Mac

The Finder incorporates ways to restructure your Mac’s files. The ‘Arrange By’ option packs enormous potential. Besides allowing you to organize the Finder view under multiple categories, you can classify to all the other in-built types. Item Arrangement supports all the standard Finder views for better control over the sequence in which files display within a Finder view.

Solution #1 ‘Arrange By’

Before OS X Lion, a vast majority of Mac owners preferred changing the default Finder view to List view. This gave them the power to manipulate the view’s layout with multiple ways to arrange the view by name, size, kind, and date.

Mac Os X Lion

The ‘Arrange By’ option revolutionizes the List view’s capability to determine how items appear, adds new features, and offers the option to manipulate how items in one of the Finder views. Arrange By allows scouring through items in a Finder view by name, kind, application, date last opened, and more.

Based on which Arrange By option you choose, the Finder will show the sorted output by categories. Categories resemble horizontal bands in Icon view and labeled areas in any of the alternative Finder views. Each nomenclature has a title like Folders, Spreadsheets, PDF Documents and Images.

Solution #2 Icon View

With the Icon view, every category occupies one horizontal line. When the number of files surpasses what appears in the window, a cover flow view links to the individual category, allowing you to scour through the collection fast without interfering with other displayed piles.

Solution #3 Alternative Finder Views

In the other finder views, the Arrange By feature only produces categories with labeled sections. While the Arrange By feature lacks the ability to select up or down, the List view allows you to sift through the direction by tapping the column header. The Arrange By application utilizes the default app associated with a file to develop the sort sequence and the category names.

Solution #4 Find Files Faster, Use Shortcuts and Tags

Searching for files with folder titles means you can find anything on the go. Save files based on date, company and type of document with a noticeable name so you can view items without opening.

Dedicated Mac organizers promote and simplify the art of multitasking. You can add new resources with a one-click system developed for efficient, fluid productivity in your workspaces. With all the essential files at hand, you save time and effort navigating different browsers.

Mac comes with an inbuilt tagging feature that allows you to mark files or folders with color codes. It comes in handy to classify items and steer clear of a commingled mass. To tag an opened application, drag the pointer to the right of the name and click the arrow together with the Tags field. Select a tag from the group or enter a fresh tag.

Part 3. Merging Folders On Your Mac Device Without Losing Any Data

After you have compared folders and you have found out that there are files with identical names, you have to merge the content of these folders.

Merging folders refers to the process of copying a folder to another folder (or location) that has an identical name. However, doing this process in mac OS X is kind of sneaky.

If you don’t know what you are doing, you will end up overwriting files and losing data you might really need. But we’re going to tell you how to properly merge folders on your Mac device.

Merging Folders With The Use Of Finder

If you are merging folders by dropping one folder into another that has an identical name, a message will ask you to confirm if you really want to replace another folder or if you want to stop the process. If these folders contain different files with identical names, you should select Stop to avoid overwriting files.

In order to disclose the hidden merge option, you should follow the steps below:

  1. Drag the folder to another folder while holding the Option key down before you release it.
  2. An option they call Merge will now appear. Press this option.

Files that have the same name will now be automatically added the number 2 in its file name. The original file and the new one will still be kept and no file will be deleted.

Merging Folders With The Use Of The Terminal

This is an alternative method--to use Terminal plus the ditto command. This process results in the merging of two folders’ contents and the subfolders located within it. Here’s how to do it:

  1. Launch the Terminal Window.
  2. Type in the following: ditto ~/source_folder ~/target_folder

Make sure you replace source_folder with the name of the first folder. And then, replace target_folder with the name of the second folder you are putting the first folder into.

Conclusion

Arranging or organizing Mac files has become easier with in-built features and implementation of the best practices. We hope you have acquired a deep understanding of how to tidy up your Mac and improve performance. As long as you adopt the best standards and map out a crystal clear hierarchy, file or directory organization becomes straightforward.

For in-depth acquaintance on file organization and file retrieval, experiment with the available tools. With PowerMyMac, you can de-clutter your hard disk, optimize performance and avoid confusion associated with file location. Get your free trial with PowerMyMac today and enjoy a whole universe of innovation.

Get PowerMyMac Free TrialGet A Free Trial Now!