對於我們幾乎每天都在使用電腦工作甚至是個人用品的我們來說,我們有時會傾向於讓懶蟲保持井井有條。

我們忽略的一件基本事情是跟踪我們存儲在計算機上的文件。 往往會發生重複文件的創建。

要記住我們已經保存了哪些以及哪些是新的(這不僅僅基於日期),這從未如此簡單。 現在,我們需要整理的時間(因為這些文件佔用了存儲空間),過濾重複項是一項繁瑣的工作。 對於耐心等待所有事情的類型,可以手動完成,但我們不得不承認這是非常耗時的,並且真的不理想。

有更簡單的方法可以使用計算機的終端命令或第三方應用程序來完成這項工作。 請繼續閱讀,找出哪種方法更有效 找到你的重複文件 Mac.

文章指南1部分:舊學校? 在Mac上手動查找重複文件第2部分:想要找到重複的技術嗎? 使用Mac的終端窗口3部分:不想流汗嗎? 讓iMyMac-Duplicate Finder為您完成。結論

人們還閱讀:如何修改Mac Hosts文件?如何在Mac上恢復已刪除的文件?

1部分:舊學校? 在Mac上手動查找重複文件

想要徹底檢查自己,你實際上只刪除重複項? 這可以通過Mac的Finder窗口完成。

您可以選擇要進行排序的參數,即大小,文件類型,創建日期等。理想的方法是通過文件名,這樣您就可以輕鬆查看哪些參數具有相同的文件名。 以下是有關如何手動執行此操作的步驟。

步驟1:轉到並打開Mac的Finder窗口

步驟2:然後轉到Apple菜單選擇文件,然後選擇新智能文件夾。

步驟3:要選擇要使用的參數或過濾器,請單擊面板右上角的“+”圖標。 您甚至可以選擇要包含在搜索中的更多參數,即文件擴展名,圖像種類,頁數,文件名的一部分等。
輕鬆查找重複文件Mac複製

第2部分:想要找到重複的技術嗎? 使用Mac的終端窗口

對於那些不了解使用終端命令的基礎知識的人來說,這部分將具有啟發性。 雖然強烈建議要特別注意不要搞砸Mac系統中不可或缺的部分。 只需按照我們為您提供的簡單步驟即可。

步驟1:使用Spotlight搜索找到Utilities文件夾,該文件夾允許您打開終端窗口。

步驟2:為了能夠逐個掃描並瀏覽所有文件夾,請使用 cd 例如,命令後跟文件夾名稱 cd視頻。

步驟3:複製並粘貼此命令:

找 。 -size 20 \! -type d -exec cksum {} \; | 排序| tee /tmp/f.tmp | cut -f 1,2 -d''| uniq -d | grep -hif - /tmp/f.tmp> duplicates.txt

然後點擊Enter(注意你在命令行輸入的內容,在繼續之前總是仔細檢查)。 將創建一個文本文件,其中包含您選擇的指定文件夾中的所有重複項。

這樣做的缺點是你仍然需要將原件與副本分開。 它只是通過佈置文件夾中的所有文件使您更容易,但沒有真正完成使更容易處理重複項並將其刪除的工作。
輕鬆查找重複文件Mac

3部分:不想流汗嗎? 讓iMyMac-Duplicate Finder為您完成。

耗費時間,令人沮喪和乏味只是用幾句話來描述通過每個文件會是什麼樣的,以確保您能夠刪除重複的文件。

隨著時間的推移,管理你所存儲的東西絕非易事,沒有人真的想要讓整個過程變得井井有條,為更多的數據存儲騰出空間。 我們得到了適合你的東西。

你會發現有很多第三方工具,但是最好的第三方工具就是 iMyMac-Duplicate Finder。 它與眾不同之處在於,它可以有效地掃描所有存儲的數據,並查找重複的數據,即使它們的名稱不同。

怎麼做? 簡單,它基於內容,而不僅僅是文件名。 它可以查找和過濾不同類型文件的重複項,即文檔,照片,視頻甚至音樂。 如果沒有能夠確保沒有重要的東西被刪除,它就不會刪除它。

在您繼續刪除不再保留的項目之前,Duplicate Finder會為您提供所有掃描內容的詳細預覽供您查看。 以下是成功并快速消除混亂並在計算機上恢復一些額外存儲空間的幾個簡單步驟。

步驟1:下載並安裝iMyMac-Cleaner

在Mac上完成安裝過程後,啟動程序(很酷的是你可以嘗試使用軟件並使用500mb安裝Free Mac清潔器。)在屏幕左側,它會顯示它的主控制儀表板。 選擇Duplicate Finder,然後單擊“Scan”。

免費下載 立即購買

重複的Finder Main
步驟2:現在將掃描您的Mac以查找重複文件。

掃描過程現在開始,需要幾分鐘。 iMyMac-Cleaner將在掃描完重複文件後顯示結果,並允許您查看找到的重複文件總數的百分比,不僅可以顯示實際總數。

重複掃描結果
步驟3:選擇應該去哪些文件的時間

如上所述,您可以在繼續刪除之前查看掃描的重複文件以進行選擇。 它將根據文件類型進行分類,以便您更輕鬆地查看它。 一旦確定要刪除哪些,只需勾選它,然後單擊“清除”按鈕。
選擇要復制的複製圖像

結論

隨著時間的推移,很難跟踪您在計算機上積累的內容。 這會導致實際上不需要的多余文件佔用磁盤空間,從而導致計算機性能降低。

現在與 iMyMac-Duplicate Finder,您會發現搜索,過濾和刪除不再使用或需要的文件更容易。 立即下載,不僅可以享受Duplicate Finder,還可以享受iMyMac清潔劑為您提供的其他功能。

For us who use the computer almost every day for work or even personal stuff, we sometimes have the tendency to be slackers in keeping things organized.

One basic thing we neglect to do is keep track of the files we have stored on our computers. What tends to happen is that duplicate files are created.

It is never really easy to keep in mind which ones we already have saved and which ones are new (well not just based on the date that is). Now then comes the time that we need to declutter (since these files eat up storage space) it is a tedious task to filter the duplicates. For the type who is patient enough to go through everything it can be done manually but we have to admit that is so time-consuming and is really not ideal.

There are easier ways to do it like using your computer's Terminal Command or third-party apps that will do the job for you. Read on to find out which is the more efficient way to go about finding duplicate files on your Mac.

Article GuidePart 1: Old school? Manually find duplicate files on your MacPart 2: Want to be technical in finding duplicates? Use your Mac's Terminal WindowPart 3: Don't want to break a sweat? Let the iMyMac-Duplicate Finder do it for you.Conclusion

People Also Read:How to Edit Mac Hosts File?How to Recover Deleted Files on Mac?

Part 1: Old school? Manually find duplicate files on your Mac

Want to be thorough and check yourself you are actually deleting just the duplicates? This can be done through your Mac's Finder window.

You can choose which parameter to sort through i.e. size, file type, date created etc. The ideal way to go about it is by the name of the file which will make it easy for you to see which ones have the same file name. Here are the steps on how to do it manually.

Step 1: Go and open your Mac's Finder window

Step 2: Then go to your Apple menu select File then choose New Smart Folder.

Step 3: To choose which parameters or filters to use click on the "+" icon at the top right corner of the panel. You can even select more parameters to include in your search i.e. file extension, image kind, page count, part of the name of the file, etc.
Easily Find Deplicate Files Mac Duplicate

Part 2: Want to be technical in finding duplicates? Use your Mac's Terminal Window

For people who don't know the basics of using terminal commands this part will be enlightening. Although it is highly advised to be extra careful to not mess up an integral part of your Mac's system. Just follow the simple steps we have for you below.

Step 1: Use the Spotlight search to find the Utilities folder which would allow you to open the Terminal Window.

Step 2: To be able to scan and navigate through all your folders one by one use the cd command followed by the folder name for example cd videos.

Step 3: Copy and paste this command:

find . -size 20 \! -type d -exec cksum {} \; | sort | tee /tmp/f.tmp | cut -f 1,2 -d ‘ ‘ | uniq -d | grep -hif – /tmp/f.tmp > duplicates.txt

Then hit enter (be mindful of what you type on the command line, always double check before proceeding). A text file will be created that consists of all the duplicates in the specified folder that you chose.

The downside of this is you would still need to separate the originals from the duplicates. It just made it easier for you by laying out all the files in the folder but not really finishing the job of making it easier to just take care of the duplicates and get it removed.
Easily Find Deplicate Files Mac

Part 3: Don't want to break a sweat? Let the iMyMac-Duplicate Finder do it for you.

Time-consuming, frustrating and tedious are just a few words to describe what it would be like to go through each and every file you have just to make sure that you'd be able to erase duplicate ones.

It is never really easy to manage what you have stored over time and no one ever really wants to have a hard time decluttering to get everything organized and make room for more data to be stored. We got just the thing for you.

There are multiple third-party tools out there that you would find but the best rated one yet is the iMyMac-Duplicate Finder. What sets it apart is that it efficiently scans all your stored data and finds the duplicate ones even if it is under a different name.

How is it done? Simple, it bases it on the content, not just the file name. It can find and filter duplicates for different types of files i.e. documents, photos, videos, and even music. It just doesn't delete it without you being able to make sure that nothing important gets erased.

The Duplicate Finder gives you a detailed preview of all scanned contents for you to review before you proceed to delete the items you no longer wish to keep. Here are the few simple steps to successfully and quickly do away with your clutter and get back some extra storage on your computer.

Step 1: Download and Install the iMyMac-Cleaner

Once you have completed the installation process on your Mac, launch the program (cool thing is you get to try the software and have the Free Mac cleaner with 500mb.) On the left side of the screen, it will show you it's main control dashboard. Select the Duplicate Finder then click on "Scan".

Free Download Buy Now

Duplicate Finder Main
Step 2: Your Mac will now be scanned for duplicate files.

The scanning process will now commence which would take a few minutes. The iMyMac-Cleaner will display the result once it is finished scanning for duplicate files and will allow you to see the percentage of the total duplicate files that were found, not only that it will even give you the actual total.

Duplicate Scan Result
Step 3: Time to select which files should go

As mentioned above you will be able to review the scanned duplicate files to make your selection before proceeding to delete. It will be categorized based on file type to make it easier for you to go over it. Once you have made sure of which ones to remove simply tick it then click on the "Clean" button.
Select Duplicate Images To Clean

Conclusion

It is really hard to keep track of what you accumulate on your computer over time. This causes excess files that are really not needed to consume disk space which results to your computer's performance to slow down.

Now with the iMyMac-Duplicate Finder, you will find it easier to search, filter and remove files that you no longer use or need. Download it today and enjoy not just the Duplicate Finder but also the other features the iMyMac cleaner has in store for you.