您的Mac開始變慢,您正在尋找加快速度的方法,其中一種方法是清除Mac上的磁盤空間,這就是您閱讀本指南的原因。 磁盤空間是我們放置所有信息的空間,幾乎是您的程序,應用程序,用戶首選項,文檔,視頻,音樂等等。 當您的磁盤空間太滿時,Mac將開始變慢,因為它必須經歷如此多的信息。 因此,如果您想要更快地處理Mac或者您只是在其中進行一些“春季清潔”,那麼您肯定會找到正確的指南 如何清除Mac上的磁盤空間.

TIPS:

部分1。 清理磁盤空間的最快捷最簡單的方法

有很多方法可以真正清除磁盤空間,所有這些都可能會有點麻煩或耗費時間。 如果您真的沒有時間去打擾或者只是不想經歷麻煩,我們可以為您提供一個非常快速的解決方案: PowerMyMac。 PowerMyMac是一款維護工具,只需點擊幾下即可真正幫助您清理磁盤空間。
PowerMyMac接口

PowerMyMac有很多方便的小工具可以讓你的Mac遊戲瞬間完成。 PowerMyMac的一些最便捷的工具如下:

性能監視器 - 也許你不是100肯定還不需要磁盤空間,也許其他東西正在減慢你的Mac,使用PowerMyMac的性能監視器,你將不必再猜測了。 一旦啟動該程序,您將獲得對整個系統的全面且易於理解的概述。 在那裡,您可以驗證CPU,內存和磁盤使用情況。 只需將信息放在一個地方,就可以更容易地了解您真正需要做什麼,或者您是否正確並且需要清除Mac上的磁盤空間。

清潔工 - 至少可以說,逐個清理文件會有點麻煩。 PowerMyMac擁有一系列清潔工,可以處理任何和所有Mac用戶都知道的每種已知類型的混亂。 能夠刪除這些垃圾文件夾可以幫助您盡快清除Mac上的磁盤空間。 此外,您還可以在此工具中找到Duplicate Finder,它可以幫助您找到重複文件並幫助您相應地刪除它們,這是一個非常有用的工具。

卸載 - 只需在Mac上安裝幾個無用的程序就可以佔用一些磁盤空間。 當然,您可以使用傳統方法卸載它們,只需將圖標拖入垃圾箱然後將其清除即可。 不幸的是,當你這樣做時,與該程序相關的幾個文件夾被遺忘,這些文件夾仍然佔用了你寶貴的磁盤空間。 另一方面,使用PowerMyMac的卸載程序,您可以將所有其他文件與程序一起清除,確保卸載既乾淨又充足。

假設您真的想要清理磁盤空間,那麼使用PowerMyMac不僅可以讓您的生活更輕鬆,而且還可以讓您精通並簡化您的大部分需求。 你還能要求什麼呢?

部分2。 刪除重複項

讓你的Mac停留一段時間並使用它的時間最長,很可能你已經放了很多文件。 通過為我們提供所有可用選項,重複文件很有可能佔用一些急需的磁盤空間。 也許複製品是電影,歌曲,照片或其他東西,但不管怎樣,你不需要它,你應該追捕它,然後永久刪除它。

部分3。 清除垃圾桶

就像你必須拿垃圾一樣,你必須確保每隔一段時間清理垃圾桶。 否則,即使文件不在原始位置,它們仍佔用一些非常重要的磁盤空間。 只有當您清理垃圾箱時,這是他們正式從Mac上移除的唯一時間。

部分4。 卸載未使用的應用程序和程序

就像清理垃圾桶一樣,如果應用程序和程序只是坐在一起佔用一些磁盤空間,你也可以卸載它們。 這樣,您不僅可以獲得所需的磁盤空間,還可以節省處理能力,因為許多程序和應用程序在後台更新,這也可能是Mac降速的主要原因之一。 但是,如前所述,如果您的主要卸載方法是將程序拖入垃圾箱並將其刪除,則此選項會留下很多需要,因此如果您真的想要最大化,可能需要探索其他卸載方法取回你的磁盤空間。
在Mac上卸載Apps

清除iTunes備份文件

iTunes是大多數Mac都配備的便捷小程序。 大多數用戶傾向於使用它並存儲視頻,音樂和其他項目,雖然這很好,所以,iTunes往往會不時地自動備份。 如果您計劃重新格式化這些備份,或者甚至因某些其他原因需要重新獲取信息,這些備份非常方便。 現在,如果你真的不需要備份,你可以在Mac上找到iTunes備份並刪除較舊的備份,它們通常在備份時附加到文件上,所以較舊的可能沒用對大多數用戶。 刪除它們可以真正釋放大量磁盤空間,特別是如果你是一個沉重的iTunes用戶。

刪除舊的iOS備份

考慮到Mac的年齡,您很可能已經多次更新了iOS。 舊版iOS系統的備份也可能仍然存在於Mac上。 掃描您的Mac,假設您確定永遠不會需要它們,並在您確定自己的決定後立即將其刪除。 擺脫這些文件將再次釋放更多的磁盤空間,如果你多次更新你的iOS,它可能是相當大的文件。

清除臨時文件

當您使用Mac時,會創建臨時文件或緩存,這會佔用一些空間。 即使使用您的瀏覽器也有一些臨時文件,但清除它們可以幫助您檢索您一直試圖找回的磁盤空間。 歡迎您逐一找到所有這些,但說實話,很多清潔工可以在這里和那裡點擊幾下,讓您的生活更輕鬆。

清理下載文件夾

其中一個可以真正滾雪球進入空間消耗怪物的文件夾是下載文件夾。 有些人傾向於下載大量文件並將其留在文件夾中,有時他們只使用文件一次或兩次並將其留在下載文件夾中很長一段時間,甚至忘記了它。 當然,有時候一些文件在這里和那裡都不重要,但是當你開始計算它們時,文件可能是數百種不同的文檔,圖像等等,它會真正佔用你的大量磁盤空間。 建議是每天維護你的下載文件夾,刪除你不需要的東西並將你需要的文件移動到其他文件,這需要一點時間,但從長遠來看,至少你不需要花費一個一兩天篩選下載文件夾。

檢查什麼佔用了大部分磁盤存儲空間

與PowerMyMac的性能監視器非常相似,您可以檢查磁盤空間並找出佔用Mac磁盤空間的大部分內容。 不幸的是,檢查Mac上的當前磁盤空間是最簡單的部分,不得不經歷佔用大部分空間的部分需要花費很多時間。 可能是您的文檔佔用了大部分空間或者視頻或音樂,無論它是什麼,您可能需要手動完成它,找到不再需要的重複文件或舊文件並相應地刪除它。
完成Mac上的清除磁盤空間

部分5。 定論

既然您知道如何在Mac上找到並獲得一些磁盤空間,您只需花時間實際執行上述所有步驟,尤其是在您急需磁盤空間的情況下。 當然,我們隨時歡迎您使用PowerMyMac來更輕鬆地恢復磁盤空間,甚至還需要其他維護需求。 無論您選擇哪種方式來清除Mac上的磁盤空間,您只需確定最適合您需求的選項。

Your Mac has started to slow down, you are looking for ways to speed it up, one of the methods is to clear disk space on Mac, and that’s why you are reading this guide. Disk space is the space that we place all of our information, pretty much your programs, apps, user preferences, documents, videos, music, and so much more. When your disk space is too full, your Mac will start to slow down as it has to go through so much information. So if you want to get a faster processing Mac or maybe you are just in it to do some “spring cleaning” then you’ve definitely come to the right guide on how to clear disk space on Mac.

TIPS:

Part 1. Quickest and Easiest Way to Clean Out Your Disk Space

There are quite a few ways to really clear out your disk space, and all of them can be quite a bit of trouble or time-consuming. If you really don’t have the time to bother or just don’t want to go through the hassle, we can offer you a very fast solution: PowerMyMac. PowerMyMac is a maintenance tool that can really help you clear out your disk space with a few clicks here and there.
PowerMyMac Interface

PowerMyMac has a lot of handy little tools that can get your Mac game going in an instant. Some of the handiest tools of PowerMyMac are as follows:

Performance Monitor - Maybe you aren’t 100% sure about needing disk space as of yet, maybe something else is slowing down your Mac, with the Performance Monitor of PowerMyMac, you won’t have to guess anymore. As soon as you start up the program, you will be treated to a comprehensive and easy to understand overview of your entire system. There you can verify CPU, Memory and Disk usage. Just having that information in one place makes it so much easier to know what you really need to do or if you were right and need to clear out disk space on Mac.

Cleaners - Cleaning up files one by one is going to be a bit troublesome to say the least. PowerMyMac has a collection of Cleaners to handle pretty much every known type of mess known to any and all Mac users. Having the ability to delete these junk folders can help you clear disk space on Mac as quickly as you were hoping for. Plus within this tool, you will find the Duplicate Finder, which can help you find repeat files and help you get rid of them accordingly, a pretty useful tool to have.

Uninstaller - Having several useless programs just sitting around on your Mac is something that really takes up a bit of disk space. Sure, you can uninstall them using the traditional method, simply dragging the icon into the trash bin and then clearing it out. Unfortunately, however, when you do that, several folders related to that program are left behind, once again, these folders are still taking up your precious disk space. Using the Uninstaller of PowerMyMac on the other hand, gives you the chance to wipe out all of the other files along with the program, making sure that the uninstall is both clean and very sufficient.

Assuming you really want to clear up disk space, then using PowerMyMac will not only make your life easier, but it will also make things proficient and will streamline most of your needs. What more could you ask for?

Part 2. Delete the Duplicates

Having your Mac for a while and using it for the longest time, it is likely that you’ve placed a lot of files in it. With all the available options made to us, duplicate files have a high chance of occupying some much-needed disk space. Maybe the duplicate is a movie, a song, a photo, or something else, but one way or another you don’t need it and you should hunt it down, then delete it permanently.

Part 3. Clear Out the Trash Bin

Much like when you have to take the trash, you have to make sure that you clear out your trash bin every so often. Otherwise, even though the files are not in their original locations, they are still taking up some very important disk space. Only when you clear out the trash bin, that’s the only time when they are officially removed from your Mac.

Part 4. Uninstall Unused Applications and Programs

Much like clearing out the trash bin, if apps and programs are just sitting around and taking up some disk space, you might as well uninstall them. That way you can not only get back the disk space you need, you could also be saving on processing power as a number of programs and apps update in the background, which could also be one of the main reasons why your Mac is slowing down. As mentioned earlier, however, if your primary method of uninstalling is dragging the program into the trash bin and deleting it, this option leaves a lot to be desired for, so you may want to explore other ways of uninstalling if you really want to maximize getting back your disk space.
Uninstall Apps On Mac

Clear Out the iTunes Backup Files

iTunes is a handy little program that comes with most Macs. Most users tend to use it and store videos, music, and other items, while that’s great and all, iTunes tends to back up automatically from time-to-time. These backups are very handy if you ever plan to reformat or maybe even need your information back for some other reason. Now, if you don’t really need the backups, however, you can find the iTunes backup on your Mac and delete the older ones, they usually have a date attached to the file when it was backed up so the older ones are likely useless to most users. Deleting them can really free up a lot of disk space, especially if you are a heavy iTunes user.

Remove Old iOS Backups

Considering the age of your Mac, it is more than likely that you’ve updated your iOS a few times over. It is also possible that a backup of the older iOS systems might still be sitting around on your Mac. Scan through your Mac, assuming you are sure that you will never ever need them and delete them as soon as you are sure of your decision. Getting rid of those files will once again free some more disk space and if you updated your iOS a few times over, it could be rather large files.

Clear Out Temporary Files

When you are using a Mac, temporary files or caches are created and these take up a bit of space. Even using your browser has some temporary files, but clearing them out can help you retrieve that disk space you’ve been trying to get back. You are welcome to find all of them one by one, but to be honest a lot of cleaners can really make your life a lot easier with a few clicks here and there.

Clean Out the Download Folder

One of the folders that can really snowball into a space consuming monster is the download folder. Some people tend to download a lot of files and just leave it in the folder, sometimes they only use the file once or twice and leave it in the download folder for a long time, forgetting it’s even there. Sure, sometimes a few documents won’t really matter here and there, but when you start to count them the files could be hundreds of different documents, images and more, it will really eat a lot of your disk space. The suggestion is to maintain your download folder daily, delete what you don’t need and move files you need to other files, it takes a little bit of time, but in the long run, at least you won’t have to spend a day or two sifting through your download folder.

Check Out What Is Taking Up Most of Your Disk Storage

Much like the Performance Monitor of PowerMyMac, you can check your disk space and find out what is taking up the bulk of your Mac’s disk space. Unfortunately, checking the current disk space on your Mac is the easiest part, having to go through the section that is taking up most of the space is what will take a lot of time. It could be that your documents are taking up most of the space or maybe videos or music, whatever it is, you will likely have to go through it manually, find duplicates or older files you no longer need and delete it accordingly.
Clear Disk Space On Mac Finished

Part 5. Final Conclusion

Now that you know how you can find and get some of your disk space back on your Mac, you just have to take the time to actually do all of the steps above, especially if you are in dire need of disk space. Of course, you are always welcome to use PowerMyMac to make things easier to recover your disk space, but even other maintenance needs as well. Whatever you choose to do in order to clear disk space on Mac, you just need to decide what option best fits your needs.