JPG和PNG是Internet上圖像最常用的兩種文件格式。 但大多數人更喜歡JPG而不是PNG。 這就是你可能想知道的原因 如何將PNG轉換為JPG 在包括Mac的計算機上。

在本文中,我們將告訴您如何使用Mac直接將PNG轉換為JPG。 我們還將告訴您如何使用所述計算機操作系統轉換批量圖像。 您不需要任何第三方應用程序來完成它。 您只需要Mac的內置工具,如Preview和Automator。 讓我們開始吧。

JPG與PNG:兩種圖像格式之間的差異

到目前為止,JPEG實際上是最常用的圖像擴展。 大約有73.5%的網站使用它。 PNG在2上市nd 總共有72%的地方。 兩者之間的差異可以在下面看到:

JPEG格式

JPEG實際上意味著聯合圖像專家組及其文件擴展名稱 JPG。。 它用於有損壓縮,比率從10:1到20:1。 使用JPG,可以修改壓縮比。 這意味著您可以在質量和文件大小之間取得平衡。

JPEG格式 是使用圖像的人的常見文件格式 共享設備以及數碼和數碼相機。 儘管JPEG是照片和色彩的絕佳選擇,但您應該記住,由於壓縮,質量會略有下降。 另外,編輯然後再次保存會導致質量下降。 該 質量下降 可以忽略不計,但對那裡的專業人士來說可能很重要。

巴布亞新幾內亞

這稱為便攜式網絡圖形,其文件擴展名為 PNG。。 這種類型的圖像文件格式使用無損壓縮,並創建為 替換GIF。 使用PNG的優勢在於它的能力 使用不透明度或透明度。 另一方面,JPEG使用白色背景。

PNG還支持調色板,並提供RGB(24位)和RGBA(32位)顏色。 使用PNG,您還可以使用灰度圖像。 PNG非常適合非複雜的圖像。 一個例子就是插圖。 另一方面,JPEG適用於較大尺寸的照片。

Jpg To Png

如何使用預覽在Mac上將PNG轉換為JPG?

使用Mac OS X,將PNG轉換為JPG非常容易,反之亦然。 您只需使用內置於Mac計算機中的預覽工具即可。 預覽是最佳選擇之一,因為您不需要下載第三方應用程序。 使用哪個macOS並不重要,所有版本都有預覽工具。 讓我們開始使用預覽如何在Mac上將PNG轉換為JPG:

步驟01: 使用預覽應用程序啟動PNG文件。 您可以通過將文件拖到“預覽”圖標來執行此操作。 或者,您只需雙擊該文件即可。

步驟02: 轉到“文件”菜單。 選擇複製(通常在現代Mac OS版本中找到)。 在較舊的Mac OS版本中,此部分是不必要的。 因此,如果您有舊的Mac OS版本,則不會存在“複製”選項。 您應該跳到“另存為”或“導出”部分。

步驟03:現在,原始文件的副本將在預覽中啟動。 再次按“文件”菜單。 訪問導出。 或者,如果它說“另存為,“選擇那個選項。

步驟04:在標記的下拉菜單中選擇JPG 格式。 最後,按“保存”。 這會將PNG文件轉換為JPG文件。

新的JPG文件將放在您在Finder上選擇的位置。 如果要刪除原始PNG文件,可以執行此操作。 但是,如果您想同時擁有PNG和JPEG文件,則可以同時保留它們。 通常,使用“預覽”,您可以將不同的圖像格式轉換為其他圖像文件類型。 您只需在格式下拉菜單中選擇它即可。 總的來說,使用Mac將圖像從一種格式轉換為另一種格式的最佳方法是通過預覽。

如何使用預覽在您的Mac上批量轉換PNG到JPG?

您可以實現各種方法,以便在Mac上將PNG轉換為JPG。 例如,您可以使用終端。 或者,您可以使用Automator(稍後會詳細介紹)。 或者,您可以將每個圖像打開到預覽中並逐個轉換。 最後一種方法非常繁瑣。

幸運的是,有一種快速方法可以同時轉換多個圖像。 它非常簡單,您只需使用預覽。 雖然在開始之前,您必須確保以在一個窗口中打開文件的方式設置預覽的首選項。 通過這種方式,它們可以同時轉換。 這裡的 如何批量轉換PNG到JPG 在您的Mac上使用預覽:
將Png轉換為Jpg

步驟01: 啟動預覽。 這可以在Applications文件夾中找到。 之後,選擇預覽菜單中的首選項(位於左上角)。

步驟02:出現“首選項”窗口後按 圖片 標籤。 現在,去“打開文件時“ 標籤。 這裡有三個選項,“在一個窗口中打開所有文件”,在同一個窗口中打開文件組,“和”在自己的窗口中打開每個文件。“在這種方法中,你應該選擇”在同一個窗口中打開文件組

重要說明:當您選擇“在同一窗口中打開文件組”時,您同時選擇的所有文件將在一個窗口中一起打開。 如果選擇“在一個窗口中打開所有文件”,即使您逐個打開它們,您打開的所有文件也將在同一窗口中啟動。

步驟03:現在,轉到要轉換的圖像的位置。 或者,如果圖像位於多個位置,則只能將其移動到一個位置以進行批量轉換。 然後按選擇要轉換的所有圖像 命令 然後單擊每個項目。 現在,雙擊您選擇的其中一個文件,在預覽中打開它們。

步驟04:如果您的所有文件現在都在預覽中打開,請按側邊欄中顯示的任何縮略圖。 然後按鍵 Command + A鍵。 或者,您也可以選擇“編輯”,然後按“全選”。 通過這種方式,您可以選擇已打開的所有圖像,以便在接下來的步驟中進行轉換。

步驟05:現在,單擊文件,然後按 導出所選圖像。 將出現打開或保存文件的對話框。 應該有格式下拉菜單。 如果是,請單擊它並選擇PNG。 如果不是,請單擊“選項”,然後選擇希望將文件保存到的文件格式(在本例中為PNG)。

步驟06:選擇所需的位置文件夾以保存文件。 最後,按 選擇.

現在,您已將一批圖像文件從原始文件格式轉換為所需的圖像文件類型。 接下來,我們將繼續使用Automator在Mac上將PNG轉換為JPG。 繼續閱讀......

如何使用Automator在Mac上批量轉換PNG到JPG

一旦您知道如何使用它,Automator應用程序將成為一個友好的工具。 它允許您處理批量的圖像文件,並完全按照您的要求進行操作。 例如,您可以使用Automator批量調整圖像大小。 您還可以為批量圖像創建縮略圖。 使用此工具可以做的第三件事是將批量圖像從一種文件類型轉換為另一種文件類型。
Mac使用Automator

在本節中,我們將使用Automator輕鬆地將批量PNG文件轉換為JPEG格式。 您只需按照以下步驟操作即可:

步驟01:在Mac計算機上啟動Automator。

在將批量PNG文件轉換為JPEG的過程的第一步中,您應該這樣做 啟動Automator應用程序。 為此,您應該轉到Dock,然後按“應用程序”圖標。 然後,按Automator圖標,該圖標顯示為機器人的圖標。 Automator啟動後,將顯示啟動對話框。 按工作流程圖標。 然後會出現另一個Automator窗口。

步驟02:將圖像拖向Automator。

在Mac的批量圖像轉換過程的步驟02中,您應該注意以下事項,在繼續轉換之前,您應該 製作原始圖像的備份文件。 如果出現問題,原始文件仍將保留。

現在,只需複制所有圖像並將其粘貼到另一個文件夾即可創建文件備份。 仔細檢查以確保您擁有每張原始圖像的副本。 創建備份後,在Mac中啟動Finder窗口。

然後,選擇要轉換為JPG的PNG圖像文件。 最後,將這些圖像拖向Automator窗口(右側)。 現在,您的Automator窗口將在界面中顯示另一個框。

步驟03:在Mac的Automator工具中找到標有“更改圖像類型”的操作。

按Automator窗口左側的搜索框。 在其中鍵入單詞“轉換”。 這將過濾掉Automator中的各種操作。 我們希望找到標記為“更改圖像類型”的操作。這是我們將圖像從PNG批量轉換為JPG所需的操作。

出現後,請注意“更改圖像類型”操作並選擇它。 將其拖動到Automator窗口右側的灰色區域。 此灰色位於您之前拖動的圖像文件列表的正下方。 或者,您只需雙擊所述操作即可輕鬆完成。

Automator現在會詢問您是否確實要添加“複製“與您的工作流程相關的活動。 如果選擇此選項,將創建所有圖像文件的備份。 但是,由於我們之前已經這樣做過,所以這一步不是必需的。 如果您更喜歡這一步,那麼您應該這樣做。 但是,如果您不想添加複制任務,則只需按下標有“不要添加

拖動動作後“更改圖像類型,“您的Automator將在您要轉換的圖像文件列表下方有另一個窗口。 在標有“更改圖像類型”的面板中,將JPEG指定為您要創建的文件類型。

我們正在將您的PNG文件轉換為JPG文件,這就是您應該選擇JPEG的原因。 如果您希望轉換為其他格式,可以選擇TIFF和BMP等。 Automator工具將幫助您將不同的圖像文件格式轉換為您喜歡的格式。

步驟04:在Automator中運行該過程,以便將圖像從PNG轉換為JPG。

Png到Jpg
這是整個過程的最後一步。 你乾脆 按位於界面右上角的“運行”。 Automator現在將啟動批量圖像轉換過程。 原始文件格式PNG現在將轉換為新的格式JPG。

當Automator正在完成其工作時,您可以在屏幕的左下方看到另一個窗口。 該窗口稱為Log。 在這個日誌中,您將能夠看到Automator實際上在做什麼。 這樣,您就可以知道從PNG到JPG的批量圖像轉換過程是否完成。 現在,您已經完成了圖像文件的轉換,您已準備好將它們用於您的網站甚至圖形設計工作。

在結論

現在,您已經學會瞭如何使用Mac計算機將PNG轉換為JPG。 它實際上非常簡單,您無需購買任何工具即可。 在本指南中,我們已經告訴您JPEG和PNG文件之間的區別。 通過這種方式,您可以選擇哪一個最適合您使用圖像的內容。 另外,我們已經教你如何使用Preview將PNG逐個轉換為JPG。 我們還告訴您如何使用Preview和Automator工具將批量PNG圖像轉換為JPG。 希望我們幫助您在不使用第三方應用程序的情況下轉換圖像文件。 快樂轉換!

JPG and PNG are two of the most commonly used file formats for images on the Internet. But most people prefer JPG over PNG. That’s why you may want to know how to convert PNG to JPG on the computers including Macs.

In this article, we’ll tell you how to convert PNG to JPG using your Mac directly. We’ll also tell you how to convert batches of images using the said computer operating system. You won’t need any third-party applications just to get it done. You only need Mac’s built-in tools such as Preview and Automator. Let’s get started.

Article GuideJPG vs. PNG: The Difference between Two Image FormatsHow to Convert PNG to JPG on Mac Using Preview?How to Batch Convert PNG to JPG on Your Mac Using Preview?How to Batch Convert PNG To JPG on Mac Using AutomatorIn Conclusion

People Also Read:Useful Tips & Tricks on How to Convert PDF to Word on MacHow To Download Photos From iPhone To Mac

JPG vs. PNG: The Difference between Two Image Formats

JPEGs are actually the most used image extension so far. It is used by about 73.5% of websites. PNG comes in at 2nd place with a total of 72%. The differences between the two can be seen below:

JPEG

JPEG actually means Joint Photographic Experts Group and its file extension is known as .JPG. It is used for lossy compression with ratios from 10:1 to that of 20:1. With JPG, modification of the compression ratio is possible. This means you can have a balance between quality and file size.

JPEG is a common file format for those who use image sharing devices and digital and digital cameras. Although JPEG is an excellent choice for photographs and color, you should remember that due to compression, quality is slightly lost. Plus, editing and then saving it again leads to loss in quality. The degradation in quality is negligible but might be important for professionals out there.

PNG

This is known as Portable Network Graphic and its file extension is .PNG. This type of image file format uses lossless compression and was created as a replacement for the GIFs. The advantage of working with PNG is its ability to use opacity or transparency. JPEGs, on the other hand, use a white background.

PNG also supports color palettes and comes in both RGB (24-bit) and RGBA (32-bit) colors. With PNG, you can also use grayscale images. PNGs are great for images that are non-complex. An example would be illustrations. JPEGs, on the other hand, are great for larger-sized photographs.

Jpg To Png

How to Convert PNG to JPG on Mac Using Preview?

With Mac OS X, it is very easy to convert PNG to JPG, and vice versa. You simply use the Preview tool which is built into the Mac computer. Preview is one of the best choices out there as you don’t need to download third-party applications. It doesn’t matter which macOS you are using, all versions have the Preview tool into it. Let’s get started on how to convert PNG to JPG on your Mac using Preview:

Step 01: Launch the PNG file using the Preview application. You can do this by dragging the file towards the Preview icon. Or, you can simply double-click the file.

Step 02: Go to the File menu. Select Duplicate (usually found in modern Mac OS versions). In older Mac OS versions, this part is unnecessary. Thus, if you have an old Mac OS version, the Duplicate option wouldn’t be there. You should skip to the part where it says Save As or Export.

Step 03: Now, the duplicate of the original file will launch in Preview. Press the File menu one more time. Visit Export. Or, if it says “Save As,” choose that option.

Step 04: Choose JPG under the drop-down menu labeled Format. Finally, press Save. This will convert the PNG file to a JPG file.

The new JPG file will be placed on the location you picked on Finder. If you wish to remove the original PNG file, you can do so. However, if you want to have both PNG and JPEG files, you can keep them both. Typically, with Preview, you can convert different image formats into other image file types. You can simply choose it in the Format drop-down menu. Overall, the best way to convert images from one format to another using your Mac is through Preview.

How to Batch Convert PNG to JPG on Your Mac Using Preview?

There are various methods you can implement in order to convert PNG to JPG on your Mac. For instance, you can use the Terminal. Or, you can use Automator (more on this later). Or, you can simply open each image into Preview and convert them one by one. The last method would be very tedious.

Fortunately, there is a quick way to convert multiple images simultaneously. It’s very simple and all you have to do is use Preview. Although before you start, you have to ensure that Preview’s preferences are set up in a way that it opens files within one window. In this way, they can be converted simultaneously. Here’s how to batch convert PNG to JPG on your Mac using Preview:
Convert Png To Jpg

Step 01: Launch Preview. This can be found within the Applications folder. After that, select Preferences located within the Preview menu (found at the upper-left).

Step 02: Once the Preferences window appears press the Images tab. Now, go to the “When Opening Files” label. You have three options here, “Open All Files In One Window,” Open Groups of Files In The Same Window,” and “Open Each File In Its Own Window.” In this method, you should choose “Open Groups Of Files In The Same Window.”

Important Note: When you choose “Open Groups Of Files In The Same Window,” all files you select simultaneously will be opened together in one window. If you choose “Open All Files In One Window,” all files you open will be launched in the same window even though you open them one by one.

Step 03: Now, go to the location of the images you wish to convert. Or, if you have images located in multiple locations, you can move them to one single location only for batch conversion purposes. Then select all the images you want to convert by press Command and then clicking each item. Now, double click one of the files you have selected to open them within Preview.

Step 04: If all of your files are now open within Preview, press any thumbnail you see within the sidebar. Then press the keys Command + A. Or, you can also select Edit and then press Select All. In this way, you can select all the images you have opened to convert them in the next steps.

Step 05: Now, click File and then press Export Selected Images. The dialog box for opening or saving files will appear. A format drop-down menu should be available. If it is, click it and select PNG. If it is not, click Options instead and then choose a file format you wish your file to be saved to (in this case, PNG).

Step 06: Select a desired location folder for saving the files to. Finally, press Choose.

Now, you have converted a batch of image files from the original file format to the desired image file type. Next, we’ll move on to converting PNG to JPG on Mac using the Automator. Read on…

How to Batch Convert PNG To JPG on Mac Using Automator

The Automator application will become a friendly tool once you know how to use it. It allows you to work on batches of image files and do exactly what you want with them. For instance, you can resize images in a batch using the Automator. You can also create thumbnails for batches of images. The third thing you can do with this tool is to convert batches of images from one file type to another.
Mac Using Automator

In this section, we will convert batches of PNG files into the JPEG format easily using Automator. You can do this by simply following the steps below:

Step 01: Starting the Automator on your Mac computer.

In the first step for the process of converting batches of PNG files to JPEG, you should launch the Automator app. To do this, you should go to the Dock and then press the Applications icon. Then, press the Automator icon which appears like that of a robot. Once the Automator launches, it will show a startup dialog. Press the icon for Workflow. Then another Automator window will appear.

Step 02: Drag the images towards your Automator.

In Step 02 of your batch image converting process in Mac, you should heed the following, before you proceed with the conversion, you should make a backup file of the original images. In case things go wrong, the original files will still remain.

Now, create a backup of your files by simply copying all the images and pasting them to another folder. Double check to make sure you have a copy of each original image. After you have created backups, launch a Finder window in Mac.

And then, choose the PNG image files you wish to convert to JPG. Finally, drag these images towards the Automator window (on the right side). Now, your Automator window will display another box within the interface.

Step 03: Locate the action labeled “Change Type of Images” within Mac’s Automator tool.

Press the search box located on the left of the Automator window. Type the word “Convert” into it. This will filter out various actions within Automator. We want to find the action labeled “Change Type Of Images.” This is the action we need to batch convert your images from PNG to JPG.

Once it appears, look out for the “Change Type Of Images” action and select it. Drag it towards the gray area found at the Automator window’s right side. This gray is located just under the list of image files you dragged earlier. Or, you can simply double-click the said action to make it easier.

The Automator will now ask if you actually want to add a “Copy” activity to that of your workflow. If you choose this option, a backup of all your image files will be created. However, since we’ve already done that before, this step is not necessary. If you prefer to do this step, then you should do so. But, if you don’t want to add the Copy task, then simply press the button labeled “Don’t Add.”

Once you have dragged the action for “Change Type Of Images,” your Automator will have another window beneath the list of image files you wish to convert. In the panel labeled “Change Type Of Images,” specify JPEG as the type of file you wish to create.

We’re converting your PNG files to JPG files that’s why you should choose JPEG. If you wish to convert to another format, you can choose TIFF and BMP, among others. The Automator tool will help you convert different image file formats into one that you prefer.

Step 04: Run the process within Automator in order to convert images from PNG to JPG.

Png To Jpg
This is the last step of the entire process. You simply press Run located within the upper-right part of the interface. The Automator will now start the batch image conversion process. The original file format, PNG, will now be converted to the new one, JPG.

While the Automator is doing its job, you can see another window in the bottom-left side of the screen. This window is called Log. In this log, you’ll be able to see what the Automator is actually working on. In this way, you’ll know if the batch image conversion process from PNG to JPG is complete. Now, that you’ve finished converting your image files, you’re ready to use them for your website or even graphic design work.

In Conclusion

Now, you’ve learned how to convert PNG to JPG using your Mac computer. It’s actually very easy and you don’t need to purchase any tools to do it. In this guide, we’ve told you the differences between JPEG and PNG Files. In this way, you can choose which one is best for what you’d use the image. Also, we’ve taught you how to convert PNG to JPG one by one using Preview. We also told you how to convert batches of PNG images to JPG using both Preview and Automator tools. Hopefully, we’ve helped you convert your image files without the use of third-party applications. Happy Converting!