如果您的Mac上的電子郵件程序,網絡瀏覽器或任何連接互聯網的應用程序開始抱怨缺乏連接,那麼現在是時候嘗試確定根本原因的方法了。 如果你面對的是“Mac Wi-Fi已連接,但沒有互聯網“問題,原因可能發生在設備和遠程服務器之間的鏈路上。 在大多數情況下,從哪裡開始並不總是很明顯。

無線網絡

對於那些面臨“Mac Wi-Fi連接但沒有Internet”問題的人來說,有幾種方法可以嘗試,直到您可以再次連接到Internet。

部分1:檢查網絡問題以確保連接

#1使用其他網站或應用程序

確保“Mac Wi-Fi連接但沒有互聯網”問題的一種方法不僅限於一個網站,您必須訪問另一個網站,最好是一個可靠的網站,例如Google。

同樣,您必須確保問題不僅影響您當前的應用。 您可以嘗試使用其他應用程序連接到Internet。

#2利用網絡診斷

某些類型的網絡問題可能會導致瀏覽器顯示指向網絡診斷的按鈕。 這就是您設備的操作系統如何提供一種幫助調試連接問題的方法。 如果沒有可用按鈕,您可以手動打開網絡診斷。 您可以通過繼續執行此操作 Apple菜單>系統偏好設置> 並點按 網絡。 輕按 ”協助我“然後點擊 診斷.

診斷

網絡診斷實用程序將通過查詢和測試系統提供必要的指令,從評估您的以太網或Wi-Fi連接到網絡安排以及DNS服務器。 通常,實用程序可以自己解決問題。 如果不能,它會提供有關問題性質的詳細信息,並提供解決問題的建議。

#3開啟你的Wi-Fi

如果您面臨“Mac Wi-Fi已連接但無互聯網”問題,則必須檢查屏幕右上方的Wi-Fi菜單。 這是確保您連接到您想要的網絡所必需的。 值得注意的是,眾所周知,Mac在不方便的時候會進入不太理想的網絡。

如果菜單圖標有感嘆號,則表示無法成功鏈接到任何網絡。 您可以嘗試從菜單中關閉Wi-Fi並等待大約30秒,然後重新打開。 如果無法正常工作,只需重啟設備即可。 通常,這是清除阻止Wi-Fi連接的任何錯誤的唯一方法。

#4嘗試使用其他設備

如果您可以訪問使用相同Internet連接的其他計算機或移動設備,則必須檢查是否可以連接到該設備上的網站。 如果沒有,您可以排除Mac作為問題的根源,並尋找不同的解決方案。

儘管如此,如果其他設備可以連接並且您的Mac無法連接,即使重新啟動它,您也必須跳到“檢查DNS設置”方法。

部分2:修復Mac Wi-Fi連接但沒有Internet的其他方法

#5重置路由器

當涉及超出您設備的網絡問題時,如果您擁有或管理Mac鏈接到的網絡設備,例如 路由器,AirPort基站,交換機,Time Capsule或集線器,您必須將其關閉並等待大約10秒才能重新打開。

路由器圖標

等待設備完全開機並再次嘗試連接。 如果有多個這樣的設備,請從距離互聯網最近的設備開始,然後再回到Mac上,然後在每個設備上重啟電源。

#6檢查DNS設置

域名系統(DNS) 允許您的Mac將域名轉換為IP地址。 如果您的Mac使用的DNS服務器運行緩慢,脫機或出現故障,則在按名稱連接到任何網站或服務時遇到問題。

如果沒有網站響應,例如google.com,有一種方法可以檢查DNS是否正常運行。 在您的瀏覽器中,鍵入以下URL:http:// 74.125.230.243。 輸入後,這將顯示Google網站。 如果是這樣,它只是意味著您使用的Internet連接沒有問題,問題只涉及域名。

作為解決此問題的解決方案,請打開“系統偏好設置”的“網絡”面板,然後在左側列表中選擇您的網絡連接。 點擊“高級”,然後點擊“DNS”。

在“DNS服務器”字段中,您將看到一個或多個IP地址。 如果啟用了這些地址(黑色),請選擇一個並點擊減號( - )按鈕。 此時,無論是否已存在灰色地址,請點擊加號(+)按鈕並鍵入208.67.222.220。 您必須使用208.67.222.222重複。 請注意,這些地址直接指向OpenDNS,這是一種免費的DNS服務,通常比ISP使用的默認服務器可靠。 點擊OK,然後點擊“Apply”。 您現在可以嘗試再次連接。

#7返回在線

保持在線

即使遵循了這些步驟,請記住它並不總能保證成功,因為一些中斷可能超出我們的控制範圍。 由於互聯網具有分佈式性質,一種設備災難 ISP 可能涉及的不僅僅是ISP的客戶。

在較大規模上,對主要光纖電纜的意外損壞可能會破壞到大範圍的互聯網連接。 通常,互聯網中斷的唯一解決方案是等待它被修復。 如果問題超出了您的本地網絡,您的ISP應至少告知您問題的性質和預計的維修時間。

第3部分:最後的想法

採取措施如何處理“Mac Wi-Fi已連接,但沒有互聯網“問題,您可以找到一種有效的方法來處理問題,以便立即恢復您的連接。

In case an email program, web browser or any of the Internet-connected apps on your Mac starts to complain of the lack of connection, it is time to try out ways to determine the root cause. If you are faced with the “Mac Wi-Fi connected but no Internet” issue, the cause can occur anywhere along the chain between your device and a distant server. In most cases, it is not always obvious where to start.

WiFi

For those who are facing the “Mac Wi-Fi connected but no Internet” issue, there are several methods that you can try until you can connect again to the Internet.

Part 1: Checking Network Issues to Ensure Connectivity

#1 Use Another Site or Application

One way to ensure that the “Mac Wi-Fi connected but no Internet” issue is not limited to just one website, you must visit another, preferably one that is dependable such as Google.

In the same way, you must ensure that the issue not only affects your current app. You can try connecting to the Internet using another application.

#2 Utilize Network Diagnostics

There are certain types of network issues that might cause the browser to present the button that directs to Network Diagnostics. This is how the OS of your device offers a way to aid in debugging your connectivity issue. In case there is no button available, you can open Network Diagnostics manually. You can do this by proceeding to Apple menu > System Preferences > and tap on Network. Tap on “Assist Me” and tap on Diagnostics.

Diagnostics

The Network Diagnostics utility will provide the necessary instruction through a system of queries and tests, ranging from assessing your ethernet or Wi-Fi connectivity to network arrangement as well as DNS servers. Oftentimes, the utility can fix the problems itself. In cases where it cannot, it provides detailed information on the nature of the issue and provides suggestions in resolving it.

#3 Switch On Your Wi-Fi Back

In case you are facing the “Mac Wi-Fi connected but no Internet” issue, you must check the Wi-Fi menu which you can find at the right upper section of the screen. This is necessary to ensure that you are connected to the network you intend to be. It is important to note that Macs are known to hop into less-desirable networks at inconvenient times.

If the icon of the menu has an exclamation point, it indicates that it cannot successfully link to any network. You can try turning off the Wi-Fi from the menu and wait for around 30 seconds and then switch it back on. In case this fails to work, simply restart your device. Oftentimes, this is the only approach to clear any errors that prevent the Wi-Fi from connecting.

#4 Try Using A Different Device

If you have access to a different computer or mobile device that utilizes the same Internet connection, you must check if you can connect to a website on that device. If not, you can rule out your Mac as the source of the issue and look for a different solution.

Nevertheless, if the other device can connect and your Mac cannot, even after restarting it, you must skip ahead to the “Check the DNS settings” method.

Part 2: Further Methods to Fix Mac Wi-Fi Connected But No Internet

#5 Reset Your Router

When it comes to network issues that go beyond your device, if you own or manage the network device where your Mac links to such as a router, AirPort base station, switch, Time Capsule or hub, you must switch it off and wait for around 10 seconds before switching it back on.

Router Icon

Wait for the device to power on completely and try to connect again. In case there is more than one such device, start with the one nearest to the Internet and work your way back to your Mac, cycling the power on each one as you go.

#6 Check the DNS Settings

The Domain Name System (DNS) allows your Mac to convert domain names into IP addresses. In case the DNS server that your Mac utilizes is slow, offline or faulty, you are having issues in connecting to any website or service by name.

There is one way to check whether the DNS is functional if no websites respond such as google.com. In your browser, key in this URL: http://74.125.230.243. Once this is entered, this should bring up the Google website. If it does, it simply means that the Internet connection you are using has no issues and the problem simply involves the domain names.

As a solution to deal with this issue, open the Network pane of System Preferences and choose your network connection in the list on the left side. Tap on “Advanced” followed by “DNS”.

In the DNS Servers field, you will see one or more IP addresses. In case those addresses are enabled (black), choose one and tap the minus-sign (-) button. At this point, regardless of whether there are already addresses in gray, tap the plus sign (+) button and key in 208.67.222.220. You must repeat with 208.67.222.222. Take note that these addresses direct to OpenDNS which is a free-of-charge DNS service that is often dependable than the default servers your ISP utilizes. Tap on OK and on “Apply. You can now try to connect again.

#7 Go Back Online

Stay Online

Even after these steps are followed, remember that it will not always guarantee success since some outages might be beyond our control. Since the Internet has a distributed nature, an equipment disaster at an ISP can involve more than just the ISP’s customers.

On a larger scale, unintentional damage to a major fiber optic cable can disrupt the Internet connection to a wide area. Oftentimes, the only solution to an Internet outage is to wait for it to be fixed. In case the problem is beyond your local network, your ISP should at least inform you of the nature of the issue and expected repair time.

Part 3: Final Thoughts

With the measures on what to do with the “Mac Wi-Fi connected but no Internet” issue, you can find an effective way to deal with the issue to restore your connectivity in no time.