在Mac上卸載驅動程序是另外一回事。 使用macOS 10.14(Mojave),Nvidia GPU已變得不兼容。 如果您的Mac具有NVIDIA顯卡,則升級到10.14 Mojave會導致性能下降。

由於不支持CUBA,因此適用於NVIDIA GPU的官方Web驅動程序,但Apple粉絲一直在敦促兩家公司進行合作。 您可能想要擺脫CUBA驅動程序或舊的Web驅動程序,以用AMD替代NVIDIA GPU。

今天,我們將引導您全面了解 在Mac上卸載Nvidia驅動程序.

文章指南第1部分:單擊即可輕鬆卸載Nvidia驅動程序第2部分:在Mac上手動卸載Nvidia驅動程序第3部分:在Mac上卸載Nvidia驅動程序的其他可能性

人們還閱讀:如何在Mac上完全卸載Avast如何在Mac上卸載多個程序?

第1部分:單擊即可輕鬆卸載Nvidia驅動程序

卸載Nvidia驅動程序之前必須做的事情

首先,如果應用程序仍然處於活動狀態,則不要在不退出該應用程序的情況下將NDIVIA驅動程序拖到垃圾箱。 否則,該過程可能會停頓或提示錯誤通知。 使用以下任何選項:

  1. 右鍵單擊驅動程序上的圖標 碼頭 並擊中了 退出
  2. 將NVIDIA驅動程序移至桌面,然後從菜單中選擇退出。
  3. 活動監視器 從Spotlight,啟動板或Dock。 在搜索字段中輸入Apple NVIDIA驅動程序>選擇Apple NVIDIA驅動程序的過程>點擊左上角的“ X”>點擊彈出對話框中的“退出”或 強制退出.

使用iMyMac Mac Cleaner的卸載程序卸載Nvidia驅動程序

iMyMac Mac Cleaner 配有功能強大的清潔劑和多功能工具包。 下載多用途工具以訪問位於引擎蓋下的專用卸載程序,以清除Nvidia驅動程序以及與之相關的所有數據痕跡。 它在Mac上整理了整個Nvidia驅動程序。

以下是如何在Mac上逐步卸載Nvidia驅動程序:

免費下載

步驟1。 下載並啟動iMyMac Mac Cleaner

在您的個人計算機上下載,安裝並啟動iMyMac Mac Cleaner。 從界面左側選擇要啟動的卸載程序。

下載並啟動iMyMac Mac Cleaner

步驟2。 掃描應用程序並選擇NVIDIA驅動程序

通過掃描和查看應用程序選擇NVIDIA驅動程序。 已安裝應用程序的完整列表顯示在左欄中。 您也可以在頂部的搜索字段中鍵入名稱,然後單擊它。 NVIDIA下的文件和文件夾在右側屏幕上延伸。

掃描應用

步驟3。 查看並選擇要清理的文件

查看屬於驅動程序的組成部分, 選擇全部 or 排序方式 零目標。 交叉檢查並 確認 選擇的文件並點擊 清潔 右下角的按鈕完全卸載驅動程序。

選擇要清理的文件

整理完畢後,導航至界面以重新掃描計算機。 使用此工具只需不到一分鐘的時間。 iMyMac Mac Cleaner的卸載程序具有直觀的界面,柔滑流暢的過程和智能算法。 蒙上眼睛,從Mac上輕鬆卸載NVIDIA Driver。 最棒的是,它可以篩查系統中的腸子,以消除駕駛員的殘餘物。

你可能想知道 為什麼Mac這麼慢,以及如何加速Mac。 Mac Cleaner還可以通過在Mac上進行深度掃描(包括iTunes備份,郵件附件,垃圾箱和舊文件夾),然後刪除Mac上不需要的文件和垃圾文件,來幫助您釋放空間。

第2部分:在Mac上手動卸載Nvidia驅動程序

您仍可以使用常規方法在沒有卸載程序的情況下卸載NVIDIA驅動程序。 它需要管理員名稱和密碼。

從Apple的App Store安裝

  1. 轉到Dock,然後單擊Launchpad圖標。 接下來,在搜索字段中輸入Apple NVIDIA Driver。
  2. 當駕駛員進入視線時,將指針放在圖標上方,然後按下並閂鎖在圖標上,直到它抖動為止。 打 刪除按鈕 位於NVIDIA圖標中。
  3. 選擇 刪除 在看到彈出對話框並確認刪除驅動程序後。

如果圖標上的“刪除”按鈕丟失,則無法通過啟動板卸載NVIDIA驅動程序。 請嘗試以下其他方法。

未通過App Store安裝

  1. 在Mac上啟動Finder,然後從邊欄中選擇“應用程序”文件夾。
  2. 在“應用程序”文件夾下的“ NVIDIA驅動程序”中搜索零。 接下來,用鼠標將其圖標拖到垃圾箱中,然後將其釋放。
  3. 右鍵單擊垃圾箱 清空兩次。

或者,您可以右鍵單擊NVIDIA驅動程序,然後在菜單中選擇“移至廢紙rash”以從“應用程序”文件夾中將其卸載。 從上方欄的“文件”菜單中單擊“ NVIDIA驅動程序”,然後選擇“移至廢紙rash”。

使用默認卸載程序

如果使用文件夾中的Finder固定NVIDIA驅動程序,請瀏覽目錄以調用其專用卸載程序。 只需雙擊以打開專用的卸載程序,然後執行屏幕上的步驟以完全刪除NVIDIA驅動程序。

在Mac上卸載Nvidia驅動程序

第3部分:在Mac上卸載Nvidia驅動程序的其他可能性

自動擦去剩菜剩飯

手動卸載NVIDIA驅動程序會在macOS上散佈相關組件。 iMyMac Mac Cleaner的卸載程序會抓住損壞的組件或NVIDIA痕跡,以回收磁盤空間。 它消除了NVIDIA Driver數據的所有痕跡,包括首選項文件,內核擴展,支持的插件和捆綁的程序。

手動刪除剩菜

對於自己動手,可以在驅動器上的兩個目標位置找到殘餘物,即。 /庫和〜/庫。 分別轉到硬盤驅動器和Home文件夾的頂層。

/圖書館

  1. 啟動Finder,滾動到菜單欄,然後點擊 轉到>轉到文件夾.
  2. 輸入路徑/庫,然後按Enter鍵。
  3. 在以下文件夾目標位置中,搜索其標題包含NVIDIA驅動程序或供應商的文件:/ Library,/ Library / Preferences,/ Library / Application Support,/ Library / Caches,/ Library / LaunchAgents,/ Library / PreferencePanes,/ Library / StartupItems,/ Library / LaunchDaemons。
  4. 隔離匹配的結果,然後將它們放到垃圾箱。
  5. 經驗豐富的用戶會調用Terminal應用程序來種植並清除碎片。

〜/資源庫

  1. 在主文件夾中啟動用戶庫:〜/ Library。
  2. 在搜索字段中輸入Apple NVIDIA Driver的關鍵字,然後單擊“庫”按鈕。
  3. 在搜索結果中突出顯示匹配的文件,右鍵單擊每個文件,然後點擊 移到廢紙簍.
  4. 清空垃圾桶,以清除NVIDIA驅動程序的剩餘物。 如果遇到提示“正在使用且無法刪除”,請重新啟動Mac並嘗試重新清空垃圾箱。

類型:

由於新的Nvidia驅動程序4.17.22使所有遊戲都以極低的fps運行,因此您可能想知道如何處理 回滾Nvidia驅動程序 到舊版本。 轉到我們提供的鏈接以獲取幫助。

結論

最重要的是,在Mac上卸載Nvidia驅動程序應該輕而易舉,您可以使用多種方法。 遍歷系統以刪除NVIDIA驅動程序及其殘餘物會使您的Mac遭受風險,花費更多時間並且無法消除與之相關的所有數據粒度。

Mac用戶報告稱難以找到Nvidia驅動程序的痕跡,某些相關組件可能會使您不滿意。 幸運的是,iMyMac Mac Cleaner的卸載程序工具允許100%卸載而不會留下任何痕跡。 它還可以解決損壞的,惡意的,難以刪除的或臭名昭著的數據。

iMyMac Mac Cleaner的卸載程序確保了專業級,高效的清除,使其輕而易舉。

免費下載

Uninstalling drivers on your Mac is a horse of a different color. With macOS 10.14 (Mojave), Nvidia GPUs have become incompatible. If your Mac has NVIDIA graphics cards, upgrading to 10.14 Mojave leads to sluggish performance.

Since CUBA is not supported, official Web Drivers for NVIDIA GPUs but Apple fans have been pushing for the companies to collaborate. You may want to get rid of the CUBA drivers or the old Web Drivers to substitute your NVIDIA GPU with AMD.

Today, we will walk you through a comprehensive guide to uninstall Nvidia Drivers on Mac.

Article GuidePart 1: Effortlessly Uninstall Nvidia Drivers with Simple ClicksPart 2: Manually Uninstall Nvidia Drivers on MacPart 3: Other Possibilities to Uninstall Nvidia Drivers on Mac

People Also Read:How To Completely Uninstall Avast On MacHow to Uninstall Multiple Programs on Mac?

Part 1: Effortlessly Uninstall Nvidia Drivers with Simple Clicks

Must-Dos before Uninstalling Nvidia Drivers

At the outset, don’t try to yank NDIVIA Driver to the Trash without quitting the app if it’s still active. Otherwise, the process may stall or prompt an error notification. Use any of the options below:

  1. Right-click the driver’s icon on the Dock and hit the Quit
  2. Move NVIDIA Driver to your desktop and select Quit from the menu.
  3. Go to Activity Monitor from Spotlight, Launchpad or Dock. Enter Apple NVIDIA Driver in the search field> choose the process for Apple NVIDIA Driver> hit the “X” on the top left corner> hit Quit in the pop-up dialog or Force Quit.

Uninstall Nvidia Drivers with iMyMac Mac Cleaner’s Uninstaller

iMyMac Mac Cleaner packs a powerful cleaner paired with a versatile toolkit. Download the multi-use tool to access a dedicated uninstaller under the hood to wipe away Nvidia drivers and all traces of data associated with it. It combs out the entire Nvidia Drivers on Mac.

Here is how to uninstall Nvidia Drivers on Mac step by step:

Free Download

Step 1. Download and Launch iMyMac Mac Cleaner

Download, install and launch iMyMac Mac Cleaner on your personal computer. Choose Uninstaller to Launch from the left side of the interface.

Download and Launch iMyMac Mac Cleaner

Step 2. Scanning Apps and Choose NVIDIA Driver

Choose NVIDIA Driver by scanning and viewing apps. The entire list of installed apps appears in the left column. You can also type the name in the search field at the top and click it. Files and folders under NVIDIA stretch out on the right screen.

Scanning Apps

Step 3. Review and Choose Files to Clean

Review the constituents belonging to the Driver, Select All or Sort By to zero in on your targets. Cross-check and Confirm the files selected and hit the Clean button at the right bottom to completely uninstall the drivers.

Choose Files to Clean

Once you wrap up, navigate to the interface to re-scan your computer. The process takes less than a minute with this tool. iMyMac Mac Cleaner’s uninstaller sports an intuitive interface, a silky smooth process, and intelligent algorithms. You’ll breeze through uninstalling NVIDIA Driver from your Mac with it blindfolded. Best of all, it sifts through the bowels of your system to wipe away the leftovers of the drivers.

You may wonder why is your Mac so slow and how to speed up your Mac. Mac Cleaner can also help you free up your space by making a deep scanning on your Mac, including iTunes Backup, Mail Attachment, Trash bins, and old folders, then removing unneeded files and junk files on your Mac.

Part 2: Manually Uninstall Nvidia Drivers on Mac

You can still uninstall NVIDIA Driver without an uninstaller using conventional approaches. It requires an admin name and password.

Installed From Apple’s App Store

  1. Go to the Dock and click on the Launchpad icon. Next, enter Apple NVIDIA Driver in the search field.
  2. As the Drivers thrust into view, place the pointer above the icon, then press and latch onto the icon until it jiggles. Hit the Delete button located in the NVIDIA icon.
  3. Select Delete after you see a pop-up dialog and confirm the removal of the drivers.

In case the Delete button is missing on the icon, you cannot uninstall NVIDIA Driver via Launchpad. Try other methods below.

Not Installed through App Store

  1. Launch the Finder on Mac, and then select the Applications folder from the sidebar.
  2. Search and zero in NVIDIA Driver under the Application folder. Next, yank its icon with the mouse to the Trash and release it there.
  3. Right-click the Trash to empty twice.

Alternatively, you can right-click on NVIDIA Driver, and select Move to Trash in the menu to uninstall it from the Applications folder. Hit NVIDIA Driver from the File menu at the upper bar and select the Move to Trash.

Use Default Uninstaller

If you pin down NVIDIA Driver using Finder in a folder, then browse through the directory to invoke its dedicated uninstaller. Simply double click to open the specialized uninstaller, and implement the onscreen steps to completely remove NVIDIA Drivers.

Uninstall Nvidia Drivers on Mac

Part 3: Other Possibilities to Uninstall Nvidia Drivers on Mac

Wipe Away Leftovers Automatically

The manual uninstallation of NVIDIA Drivers leaves behind associated components strewn across macOS. iMyMac Mac Cleaner’s uninstaller seizes corrupted components or traces of NVIDIA to reclaim disk space. It annihilates all vestiges of NVIDIA Driver data including preferences files, kernel extensions, supporting plugins, and bundled program.

Delete Leftovers Manually

For do-it-yourselfers, remnants can be found in two destinations on your drive, viz. /Library and ~/Library. Go to the top level of your hard drive and Home folder respectively.

/Library

  1. Launch the Finder, scroll to the Menu Bar, and hit Go> Go to Folder.
  2. Enter the path-/Library, and hold down the Enter key.
  3. In the following folder destinations, search for the files whose titles contain NVIDIA Driver or vendor’s: /Library, /Library/Preferences, /Library/Application Support, /Library/Caches,/Library/LaunchAgents,/Library/PreferencePanes, /Library/StartupItems, /Library/LaunchDaemons.
  4. Isolate the matched results, and then banish them to the Trash.
  5. Experienced users invoke the Terminal app to farm out and wipe away fragments.

~/Library

  1. Launch the user library in the home folder: ~/Library.
  2. Enter the keyword of Apple NVIDIA Driver in the search field, and then hit the “Library” button.
  3. Highlight matched files in search results, right-click on each and hit Move to Trash.
  4. Empty the Trash to nuke NVIDIA Driver leftovers. If you encounter a prompt “in use and cannot be deleted”, restart Mac and try to re-empty the Trash.

Tip:

As the new Nvidia Driver 4.17.22 has made all the games run at extremely low fps, and you may be wondering how do you roll back Nvidia Driver to an older version. Turn to the link we offered to get help.

Conclusion

The bottom line is uninstalling Nvidia Drivers on Mac should be a no-brainer with multiple approaches at your disposal. Plodding through your system to delete NVIDIA Drivers and its remnants expose your Mac to risks, takes more time and fails to eliminate all grains of data associated with it.

Mac users have reported difficulties in hunting down the Nvidia Driver vestiges and some associated components could throw you off the scent. Fortunately, iMyMac Mac Cleaner’s uninstaller tool allows 100% uninstallation without any traces left behind. It also addresses corrupted, malicious, hard-to-remove or notorious pieces of data.

iMyMac Mac Cleaner’s uninstaller ensures professional-grade, efficient removal to make it a breeze.

Free Download