WhatsApp 眾所周知,它是iOS和Android設備最流行的即時通訊應用程序之一。 由於它是每個智能手機用戶的首選之一,它現在也可以下載並在您的Mac設備上使用。

是的,這是真的! 由於WhatsApp應用程序在iOS和Android設備上的下載成功,它現在也適用於Mac用戶。 意思是,你也可以使用WhatsApp for Mac應用程序。 並 了解WhatsApp的更多信息,繼續閱讀本文。

WhatsApp for Mac

部分1:如何下載WhatsApp for Mac?

在獲取Mac的WhatsApp應用程序時,實際上有兩種方法可以下載它。

選項#1:使用瀏覽器下載WhatsApp

你可以通過訪問他們的網站來完成WhatsApp。 您需要做的就是以下簡單步驟。

步驟1:繼續 啟動您的Web瀏覽器 並訪問www.whatsapp.com。

步驟2:然後,繼續,只需單擊 下載按鈕 位於您網頁的頂部。

步驟3:然後下載過程將開始。

選項#2:使用App Store下載WhatsApp for Mac。

另一種能夠為您的Mac獲取WhatsApp的方法是訪問您的App Store。

步驟1:繼續 啟動您的Mac App Store.

步驟2:然後輸入 “WhatsApp桌面Mac” 為您搜索應用程序。

步驟3:最後,繼續 下載WhatsApp應用程序 在你的Mac上。

部分2:如何使用WhatsApp for Mac

既然您現在知道如何以及在何處下載適用於Mac的WhatsApp,那麼您可以繼續使用它。 但是,在開始使用它之前,您將需要使用智能手機設備,因為您需要這樣做 掃描二維碼 讓您能夠將智能手機上的聯繫人以及消息與Mac上的WhatsApp同步。 這是為了讓您通過智能手機設備查看Mac上WhatsApp上收到的消息。

正如您在WhatsApp應用程序的界面上看到的,它分為兩個部分。 左側部分是您可以查看所有聯繫人的位置。 在右側部分是您與a的對話 一定的聯繫.

您也可以在通知中心查看此應用程序的通知。 此外,如果您只想在智能手機上接收消息,應用程序可以授權您將自己的通知設置為靜音。

並且為了能夠在Mac上使用WhatsApp,您將需要 連接到Wi-Fi連接。 如果您打算使用Mac設備上的WhatsApp應用程序撥打電話,還需要有麥克風和網絡攝像頭。

部分3:為什麼在Mac上使用WhatsApp應用程序

根據記錄,WhatsApp每月有超過10億的用戶,他們中的大多數都喜歡這個應用程序。 這是因為WhatsApp能夠提供某些功能,用戶可以使用這些功能發送和接收來自其他人的消息。

對於那些剛接觸WhatsApp的人來說,這個應用程序已經免費,可以從不同的平台上獲得,也可以在不同的平台上使用 不同的操作系統。 這包括Android設備,iOS設備,Windows,Blackberry以及Mac OS。

除了用戶能夠發送和接收短信這一事實外,他們還可以通過其他方式與其他人進行通信。 這包括進行語音通話,視頻通話,圖像共享以及可以使用WhatsApp發送的其他一些媒體。 而且因為WhatsApp允許他們的用戶 發出免費信息 對於其他人來說,這為用戶提供了避免任何電話和短信費用以便他們連接的好處。

WhatsApp還支持群組對話,實際上讓256人員可以同時分享視頻,圖像和消息。 關於你的談話的最好的部分是他們被保留 跨任何其他設備同步。 這樣,您實際上可以使用智能手機設備開始對話,並使用計算機完成對話。

卸載WhatsApp

部分4:卸載WhatsApp for Mac

現在,有了我們討論過的關於WhatsApp for Mac應用程序的所有重要事項,仍然有一些用戶出於某些原因想要從Mac上完全刪除它。 卸載WhatsApp Mac客戶端有點複雜但並非不可能。 雖然您可能需要一段時間來卸載它,因為您不僅應該刪除應用程序本身,還必須刪除與WhatsApp相關的文件。 有了這個,有兩種方法可以讓你完全卸載WhatsApp for Mac。

方法#1:從Mac手動卸載WhatsApp

以下是如何從Mac中卸載WhatsApp以及手動卸載與應用程序相關的所有文件。

步驟1:首先是你需要的 退出WhatsApp 在你的Mac上。

步驟2:然後,繼續 啟動Application文件夾 並找到你的WhatsApp。

步驟3:一旦你從Applications文件夾中找到了WhatsApp,請繼續 右鍵單擊 在它上面然後 將其移至垃圾箱.

步驟4:之後,您現在可以繼續刪除您的所有殘留文件 庫文件夾。 這是默認情況下Mac上隱藏的文件夾。 這是為了你不要意外刪除一些有用的文件。 這就是為什麼你需要小心刪除該文件夾中的文件。

步驟5:因此,您可以訪問Library文件夾,這是您需要做的事情。

  • 繼續在Mac上啟動Finder應用程序。
  • 然後 點擊“開始”選項 在菜單欄上。
  • 在那之後,繼續前進 選擇“轉到文件夾” 從下拉菜單中選擇。
  • 然後輸入 〜/資源庫/ 然後單擊Go按鈕。

然後,您可以繼續查找與WhatsApp關聯的所有無用文件。 您可以使用以下路徑找到所有殘留文件。

  • 〜/ Library / Application Support / WhatsApp /
  • 〜/圖書館/緩存/ WhatsApp的/
  • 〜/ Library / Saved Application State / WhatsApp.savedState /
  • 〜/庫/首選項/ WhatsApp.plist /
  • 〜/庫/首選項/ WhatsApp.Helper.plist /
  • 〜/資源庫/日誌/ WhatsApp的/

在您能夠刪除與WhatsApp相關聯的所有文件之後,您可以繼續清空“廢紙簍”以從Mac中永久刪除所有內容。

方法#2:卸載WhatsApp快速簡便的方法 - iMyMac PowerMyMac卸載程序

現在,手動執行卸載過程 - 正如我們之前提到的那樣 - 需要花費很多時間。 特別是在查找與WhatsApp相關的所有文件和文件夾的過程中。

幸運的是,有一種更簡單的方法可以從Mac上卸載WhatsApp,同時只需單擊一下即可刪除與之關聯的所有文件。 這是通過使用由iMyMac提供支持的最強大的Mac工具,稱為Mac Uninstaller。

免費下載

iMyMac Mac卸載程序 是一個很棒的工具,只需單擊一下按鈕,您就可以使用它來卸載WhatsApp以及要從Mac卸載的任何其他應用程序。 這樣,您的任務將更容易完成,只需幾分鐘。

該程序被認為是一體化的Mac應用程序,因此除了可以卸載應用程序之外,它還可以清理Mac並恢復更多的存儲空間。 與此同時,它可以讓你的Mac表現更好。

現在,為了你能夠開始 卸載WhatsApp 在您的Mac上,這是您可以遵循的分步指南。 您首先要做的就是從我們的官方網站下載iMyMac PowerMyMac。 完成下載過程後,您可以繼續將其安裝到Mac上。 然後,完成後,請按照以下步驟操作。

步驟1:啟動程序

繼續在Mac上運行程序。 查看主界面,您將能夠看到Mac的系統狀態,例如磁盤使用情況,RAM,以及您是 用完記憶.

步驟2:選擇工具包

然後,在程序的同一頁面上,屏幕頂部有三個模塊供您選擇。 從這些模塊開始吧 選擇“工具包”模塊.

卸載

步驟3:選擇卸載程序

然後,iMyMac PowerMyMac將帶您進入另一個頁面,您可以在其中看到Toolkit模塊下的不同選項列表。 從您在屏幕上看到的那一組列表中,繼續 選擇Mac Uninstaller 讓你開始在Mac上卸載你的WhatsApp。

步驟4:進行掃描

然後,程序將建議您允許它掃描您的Mac。 這樣,iMyMac Mac Uninstaller將能夠找到Mac上的所有應用程序。 因此,對於您從掃描過程開始,請繼續 點擊“掃描”按鈕。 一旦你能夠掃描你的Mac,那麼現在你需要做的就是等到這個過程完成。

步驟5:檢查結果

然後,一旦完成掃描Mac的過程,您就可以看到結果。 你現在要做的就是 單擊“查看”按鈕 然後結果將出現在您的屏幕上。

步驟6:尋找您的WhatsApp應用程序

然後,現在是時候在屏幕左側顯示的應用程序列表中查找WhatsApp了。 您可以向下滾動以查找WhatsApp,也可以使用屏幕頂部的搜索欄。

步驟7:選擇要從Mac刪除的所有文件

然後,一旦您從應用程序列表中找到了WhatsApp,請繼續並單擊它。 然後,您將能夠在屏幕右側看到與WhatsApp關聯的所有文件。 從WhatsApp下的文件列表中,繼續並勾選要從Mac中刪除的所有文件。

您可以逐個打勾文件,也可以簡單地使用 “全選”選項 在屏幕頂部,您可以一次選擇所有文件。

步驟8:從Mac清理文件

一旦您對所有選擇的文件感到滿意,您就可以繼續進行清潔過程。 現在,您需要做的就是點擊 清潔按鈕 開始這個過程。 然後,屏幕上會出現一條彈出消息。 從彈出消息中,繼續並單擊 確認按鈕 為了您繼續清潔過程。

一旦確認了該過程,就會啟動卸載過程和刪除文件。 所以,從這裡開始,您現在要做的就是等到過程完成。

第5部分:結論

因此,正如您所看到的,WhatsApp在與其他人保持聯繫方面可以提供很大的幫助。 最棒的是,它也可以成為短信和普通電話的絕佳選擇,您將被收取費用。 但是使用WhatsApp,您將能夠避免此類費用。 所有你需要的是一個互聯網連接,你已經準備好了。

免費下載

WhatsApp is known to be as one of the most popular instant messaging application for both iOS and Android devices. And since it is one of the top picks for every smartphone users, it can also be now downloaded and use on your Mac device.

Yes, that is true! Because of the success of the WhatsApp application being downloaded on both iOS and Android devices, it also now comes for Mac users. Meaning, you can also have the WhatsApp for Mac application. And to know more about WhatsApp, go ahead and continue reading this article.

Article GuidePart 1: How to Download WhatsApp for Mac?Part 2: How to Use WhatsApp for MacPart 3: Why Use the WhatsApp Application on MacPart 4: Uninstalling WhatsApp for MacPart 5: Conclusion

People Also Read:Funny MacBook Stickers on Different Messaging AppsThe Ultimate Guide To Android Messages On Mac

WhatsApp for Mac

Part 1: How to Download WhatsApp for Mac?

In getting the WhatsApp application for your Mac, there are actually two ways on how you can download it.

Option #1: Downloading WhatsApp Using Browser

You can have the WhatsApp can be done by going to their website. All you need to do is the following simple steps.

Step 1: Go ahead and launch your web browser and go to www.whatsapp.com.

Step 2: Then, go ahead and simply click on the Download button located at the top of your web page.

Step 3: Then the download process will now start.

Option #2: Downloading WhatsApp for Mac Using App Store.

Another way for you to be able to get WhatsApp for your Mac is by going to your App Store.

Step 1: Go ahead and launch your Mac App Store.

Step 2: Then type in “WhatsApp Desktop Mac” for you to search the application.

Step 3: And finally, go ahead and download the WhatsApp application on your Mac.

Part 2: How to Use WhatsApp for Mac

Since you now know how and where to download the WhatsApp for your Mac, then you can go ahead and start using it. However, before you can start using it, you will be needing to have your smartphone device because you will be needing to scan a QR code for you to be able to synchronize your contacts and as well as your messages that you have on your smartphone to your WhatsApp on your Mac. This is for you to see the messages that you will receive on WhatsApp on your Mac from your smartphone device.

As you can see on the interface of the WhatsApp application, it is divided into two sections. The left section is where you will be able to see all of the contacts that you have. And on the right section is the conversation that you have with a certain contact.

The notification of this application can also be seen in your Notification Center. And also, the application can authorize you to have its own notification to be muted if in case that you only want to receive messages on your smartphone only.

And for you to be able to use WhatsApp on your Mac, you will be needing to connect to a Wi-Fi connection. You also need to have a microphone and a webcam if in case that you are going to make calls using the WhatsApp application on your Mac device.

Part 3: Why Use the WhatsApp Application on Mac

According to record, WhatsApp has over a billion monthly users and most of them are loving the application. This is because WhatsApp is able to provide certain features that users can use for them to send out and receive messages from other people.

For those who are new with WhatsApp, this application is already free and is available from different platforms and as well as a different operating system. This includes Android devices, iOS devices, Windows, Blackberry, and as well as for Mac OS.

Aside from the fact that users are able to send and receive text messages, they can also some other means of communicating with other people. This includes making a voice call, video call, image sharing, and some other media that can be sent using WhatsApp. And because WhatsApp allows their users to send out free messages to other people, this gives its users the benefit of avoiding any calls and SMS fees for them to connect.

WhatsApp also has its way to support a group conversation which will actually let 256 people share videos, images, and messages all at once. And the best part about your conversations is that they are kept in sync across any other devices. This way, you can actually start making a conversation using your smartphone device and finish it using your computer.

Uninstalling WhatsApp

Part 4: Uninstalling WhatsApp for Mac

Now, with all the said great things that that we have talked about the WhatsApp for Mac application, there are still some users who would want to remove it completely from their Mac for some reasons. And uninstalling the WhatsApp Mac client is a bit complicated but not impossible. Though it may you some time to uninstall it because you should not only delete the application itself, you also have to remove files that are related to WhatsApp. And with that, here are two ways for you to completely uninstall the WhatsApp for Mac.

Method #1: Uninstalling WhatsApp Manually from Mac

Here is how you can uninstall WhatsApp from your Mac and all the files that are related to the application in the manually.

Step 1: First is that you need to quit WhatsApp on your Mac.

Step 2: Then, go ahead launch your Application folder and locate your WhatsApp.

Step 3: Once that you have located WhatsApp from your Applications folder, go ahead and right-click on it and then move it to your Trash.

Step 4: After that, you can now go ahead and remove all the residue files in your Library folder. This is the folder that is hidden on your Mac by default. This is for you not to accidentally delete some useful files. That is why you need to be careful in deleting files from this folder.

Step 5: So for you to be able to access your Library folder, here is what you will be needing to do.

  • Go ahead and launch the Finder application on your Mac.
  • Then click on the “Go” option on the menu bar.
  • After that, go ahead and choose “Go to Folder” from the drop-down menu.
  • Then enter ~/Library/ and then click on the Go button.

Then after that, you can go ahead find all of the useless files that are associated with your WhatsApp. You can use the following path for you to find all the residue files.

  • ~/Library/Application Support/WhatsApp/
  • ~/Library/Caches/WhatsApp/
  • ~/Library/Saved Application State/WhatsApp.savedState/
  • ~/Library/Preferences/WhatsApp.plist/
  • ~/Library/Preferences/WhatsApp.Helper.plist/
  • ~/Library/Logs/WhatsApp/

The after you were able to remove all of the files that are associated with WhatsApp, you go ahead and empty your Trash to delete everything permanently from your Mac.

Method #2: Uninstalling WhatsApp The Quick and Easy Way – iMyMac PowerMyMac Uninstaller

Now, doing the uninstallation process manually – as what we have mentioned earlier – takes really a lot of your time. Especially on the process of finding all the files and folders that are associated with WhatsApp.

Luckily, there is an easier way for you to uninstall WhatsApp from your Mac and at the same time, deleting all of the files associated with it all in just one click. This is by using the most powerful Mac tool called the Mac Uninstaller powered by iMyMac.

Free Download

The iMyMac Mac Uninstaller is one great tool that you can use for you to be able to uninstall WhatsApp and any other applications that you want to uninstall from your Mac with just one click of a button. This way, your task will be way easier to do and it will only take you a few minutes.

This program is considered to be an all-in-one Mac application, so aside from the fact that it can uninstall the application, it can also clean up your Mac and recover more of your storage space. And at the same time, it can get your Mac to perform better.

Now, for you to be able to start uninstalling WhatsApp on your Mac, here is a step by step guide that you can follow. All you have to do first is to download the iMyMac PowerMyMac from our official website. And once you are done with the downloading process, you can go ahead and install it on your Mac. Then, once done, go ahead follow the steps below.

Step 1: Launch the Program

Go ahead and run the program on your Mac. And looking at the main interface, you will be able to see the system status of your Mac such as your Disk usage, RAM, and you're used up Memory.

Step 2: Choose Toolkit

Then, on the same page of the program, there are three modules at the top of your screen that you can choose from. From those modules, just go ahead and select the “Toolkit” module.

Uninstaller

Step 3: Choose Uninstaller

Then, the iMyMac PowerMyMac will then take you to another page wherein you will be able to see a list of different options under the Toolkit module. From that set of a list that you see on your screen, go ahead and choose Mac Uninstaller for you to start uninstalling your WhatsApp on your Mac.

Step 4: Make A Scan

Then, the program will then suggest that you allow it to scan your Mac. This way, the iMyMac Mac Uninstaller will be able to find all of the applications that you have on your Mac. So, for you to start with the scanning process, just go ahead and hit on the Scan button. And once that you were able to scan your Mac, then all you need to do now is to wait until the process is completely done.

Step 5: Check The Results

Then, once that the process of scanning your Mac is complete, you can then see the result. All you have to do now is to click on the View button and the result will then appear on your screen.

Step 6: Look for your WhatsApp Application

Then, it is now time for you to look for your WhatsApp on the list of applications shown on the left side of your screen. You can scroll down to look for your WhatsApp, or you can also use the search bar at the top of your screen.

Step 7: Choose All the Files to Delete from Mac

Then, once that you have located your WhatsApp from the list of application, go ahead and click on it. Then you will be able to see all the files that are associated with your WhatsApp on the right portion of your screen. From the list of files under WhatsApp, go ahead and tick all of the files that you want to remove from your Mac.

You can tick on the files one by one, or you can simply make use of the “Select All” option at the top of your screen for you to be able to select all of the files at once.

Step 8: Clean Up Your Files from Mac

Once that you are satisfied with all of the chosen files, then you can go ahead and proceed with the cleaning process. Now, all you need to do is to click on the Clean button to start the process. Then, a pop-up message will appear on your screen. From that pop-up message, go ahead and click on the Confirm button for you to proceed with the cleaning process.

And once that you have confirmed the process, the uninstalling process and removing of files will then start. So from here, all you have to do now is to wait until the process is complete.

Part 5: Conclusion

So, as you can see, WhatsApp can be a great help when it comes to staying connected to other people. And the great thing is that it can also be a great alternative on SMS and regular phone calls wherein you will be charged. But using WhatsApp, you will be able to avoid such charges. All you need to have is an internet connection and you are all set.

Free Download