隨著蘋果逐步推出更輕薄的筆記本電腦,額外的端口將擴大您的連接範圍,從而逐漸消失。 自MacBook Pro 2015以來,USB集線器迅速成為連接多個設備的靈丹妙藥。 該集線器可充當外部硬盤驅動器,相機存儲,4K屏幕和鍵盤的強大網關。

無線集線器具有單個USB上游連接器以及多個下游端口,用於在外圍設備和計算機之間進行遠程連接。 先進的USB集線器提供了與多個設備進行無線同步並擺脫電纜干擾的功能。

瀏覽我們的綜合指南,以了解 適用於Mac的最佳USB集線器 根據可靠性,功率容量和端口種類設置多設備連接。

第1部分:關於USB-C端口和無線USB集線器的簡介

Mac上USB-C端口的起源

蘋果推出了2015 MacBook,逐步淘汰了MagSafe Thunderbolt,充電端口和SD卡讀卡器。 USB-C可能尚未在早期階段獲得立足之地,但它支持10Gbps的迅捷速度。 它超過了標準USB 3.0的5Gbps速率。 那隻是冰山一角。 USB-C意味著減少了充電時間,支持快速數據傳輸,視頻輸出和電源輸入。

專業級USB-C集線器為3.0之前的設備集成了較舊的USB-A(2015)端口,這是絕大多數附件的標準。 搭配較舊的USB插槽和IQuick Charge 3.0端口,您可以在大約半小時內為兼容的智能手機充電達80%。

便攜式無線集線器

無線傳輸 無需電纜即可在計算機和外圍設備之間進行整理。 無線系統將連接電纜與射頻信號,紅外光信號和超聲波信號分開,以允許遠程外圍設備與計算機同步。 無線連接的便利性減少了混亂。

便攜式無線集線器使您可以從iPhone或iPad作為遙控器流媒體文件。 它將您的MacBook與外圍設備配對使用,可提高工作效率。 它是MacBook尋求多功能底座的必備旅行設備。 您可以輕鬆控制所有功能,例如文件共享,無線路由器和多個端口。

適用於Mac的最佳USB集線器

第2部分:Mac最佳USB集線器應考慮的功能

集線器通過多個端口為Mac提供了更高的多功能性。 它們還具有較小的佔地面積和輕巧的構造,可帶來便攜性。 在您進入商店之前 搜尋USB-C集線器,請考慮其大小,多功能性和功能。

容量和端口

USB-C多功能集線器不僅支持高速數據傳輸,還擁有將MacBook Pro與更多外圍設備同步所需的一切。 憑藉眾多端口的靈活性,您可以在工作時將不同的外圍設備插入機器。 具有最多端口(例如11-in-1)的USB-C集線器具有一個或多個USB 3.0或USB 2.0,用於為設備充電,互連外部硬盤驅動器,插入鍵盤等等。 其他包括用於計劃的屏幕擴展的VGA或HDMI端口,用於硬連線的千兆以太網插槽,麥克風/耳機插孔以及SD或micro-SD讀卡器。

數據傳輸速率

USB-C Thunderbolt連接器可促進閃電般的數據傳輸或流式傳輸。 一些Thunderbolt Dock機器擁有支持高速數據傳輸的雙端口。 在頻譜的較低端,大多數USB-C集線器提供5Gps的數據傳輸速率。 它回答了您的預算預算。 USB端口也很重要; 更高的USB 3.0速度可實現最快的數據傳輸。

尺寸與構造

緊湊的集線器消除了桌面空間的混亂,提供了最大的便攜性,並緊貼在MacBook的邊緣。 如果沒有電纜,則流線型輪轂可以避開引人注目的電線。 便攜式數據中心佔用了筆記本電腦包或工作站中的微不足道的空間。 尋找具有耐刮擦外觀的鋁結構。 光滑而精緻的設計完成了大多數設置的合奏。

兼容性

擁有支持Windows,Mac和Linux版本的集線器,拓寬了您的網絡視野。 市場上的大多數設備都支持非Apple USB-C筆記本電腦。 這些適配器帶有舊的USB-A(3.0)端口,這些端口通常是許多附件中的標準配置。

第3部分:適用於Mac的最佳USB集線器的其他選項

適配器

適配器

適配器提供具有端口靈活性的極簡外圍設備。 它們模擬單點轉換與HDMI等額外端口配對。 它們的價格比頂級集線器便宜一半,但通用性卻較差。 單端口適配器為一個外設提供了一種有效的解決方案。

擴展塢

擴展塢支持多屏顯示和充電。 它們通常提供內置電源,同時通過快速的數據傳輸和高達5K的顯示支持為其他設備充電。 重要的是,它們的固定特性為多功能性和流動性創造了更有效的桌面工作流程。

無線USB集線器

USB集線器需要使用電纜連接器將外圍設備物理連接到集線器。 具有與許多遠程設備進行無線同步的功能的無線USB集線器消除了許多電纜連接的麻煩。 與遠程外圍設備進行無線通信的通用集線器將數據傳輸到USB上游端口,然後再傳輸到MacBook Pro。

清潔
提示:保持Mac整潔和快速

在Mac上啟動地獄和閃電般的進程 PowerMyMac。 垃圾郵件感染的Mac阻塞了USB集線器,這些集線器需要數小時才能完成密集的過程。 大量垃圾文件會降低Mac的速度並阻止其達到最佳性能。 這是一個多合一的套件,可以調整Mac的性能。 通過清除垃圾郵件,PowerMyMac使您的設備煥然一新, 釋放存儲空間 在Mac上管理性能。

下載PowerMyMac,以獲得強大的計算機清潔器,速度增強器和健康監護人,旨在使您的機器全速運轉。 消除大文件或舊文件,已卸載應用程序的片段,並清除不必要的數據,以加快USB集線器傳輸速度。

免費下載

部分4:結論

集線器恢復了具有多功能端口的MacBook Pro的多功能性。 它們採用袖珍型和輕巧設計,便於攜帶。 蘋果推出了USB-C來修剪Mac並最大程度地減少混亂。 同樣,一個纖巧,多功能且功能強大的集線器將完成此任務。

適用於Mac的最佳USB集線器可以更輕鬆地實現多設備連接。 最重要的是,大多數集線器都具有向後兼容性,可容納大量舊式外圍設備。 確保設備緊緊地夾住,以消除潛在的電線混亂。 另外,適配器和擴展塢也為新筆記本電腦帶來了許多可能性。

但是,多功能集線器通過快速充電和數據傳輸增加了大規模連接性,使其以高昂的價格成為一顆明珠。

As Apple pushes out slimmer and lighter laptops incrementally, extra ports that would broaden your connectivity repertoire keep petering out. Since MacBook Pro 2015, USB hubs rapidly emerged as a magic bullet for connecting multiple devices. The hub acts as a powerful gateway to an external hard drive, camera storage, 4K screen, and keyboard.

Wireless hubs boast a single USB upstream connector along with multiple downstream ports for remote connectivity between peripherals and the computer. Advanced USB hubs offer the capability to sync with multiple devices wirelessly and get cables out of your way.

Browse through our comprehensive guide for the best USB hub for Mac to set up multi-device connectivity based on reliability, power capacity, and port variety.

Part 1: Introduction about USB-C Port and Wireless USB Hubs

The Genesis of USB-C Port on Mac

Apple unveiled the 2015 MacBook phasing out the MagSafe Thunderbolt, charging port and SD Card Reader. USB-C may not have gained the toehold in its early stages but it supports lightning-fast speeds of 10Gbps. It outpaces a standard USB 3.0’S 5Gbps rate. And that’s just a tip of the iceberg. USB-C means decreased charging times, supports rapid data transmission, video output, and power inlet.

Professional-grade USB-C hubs integrate older USB-A (3.0) ports for pre-2015 devices which acts as a standard for a vast majority of accessories. Paired with older USB slots and IQuick Charge 3.0 ports, you can charge a compatible Smartphone up to 80% in roughly half an hour.

Portable Wireless Hub

Wireless transmission between the computer and peripherals without a cable offers a de-cluttered setup. Wireless systems ditch the connection cable with radio frequency signals, infrared light signals, and ultrasonic signals to allow remote peripheral devices to sync with the computer. The convenience of connectivity wirelessly reduces dangle mess.

Portable wireless hubs allow you to stream your media files from your iPhone or iPad as the remote controller. It pairs your MacBook with peripherals for a productivity workhorse. It’s a must-have travel device for MacBook seeking a multi-use dock. You can easily control all functions such as file sharing, wireless router, and multiple ports.

Best USB Hub for Mac

Part 2: Features to Consider for The Best USB Hub for Mac

Hubs provide your Mac with improved versatility with multiple ports. They also have a diminutive footprint and lightweight build for portable benefits. Before you hit the stores hunting down a USB-C hub, consider the size, versatility, and functionality.

Capacity & Ports

A USB-C multi-function hub not only supports high-speed data transmission but also boasts everything you need to synchronize your MacBook Pro with more peripherals. With the flexibility of numerous ports, you can plug different peripherals into your machine while you work. USB-C hubs with the most ports like 11-in-1 have one or more USB 3.0 or USB 2.0 to charge devices, interconnect external hard drives, throw in a keyboard, and much more. Others include VGA or HDMI ports for projected screen expansion, Gigabit Ethernet slot for hardwired connectivity, microphone/headphone jack and SD or micro-SD card readers.

Data Transfer Rate

A USB-C Thunderbolt connector promotes lightning-fast data transfer or streaming. Some Thunderbolt Dock machines boast twin ports supporting high-speed data transmission. At the lower end of the spectrum, most USB-C hubs supply 5Gps of data transmission rates. It answers your description for a shoestring budget. USB ports also matter; higher USB 3.0 speeds render the fastest data transfer.

Size & Construction

A compact hub eliminates clutter from your desk space, offers maximum portability and nestles snugly into the edge of your MacBook. Without cables, a streamlined hub steers clear of obtrusive wires. A portable data hub eats up insignificant space in your laptop bag or on your workstation. Look for aluminum construction with scratch-resistant exteriors. A sleek and sophisticated design completes the ensemble of most setups.

Compatibility

Having a hub that supports Windows, Mac, and Linux versions broaden your networking horizons. Most of the devices in the market support non-Apple USB-C laptops. These adapters come with older USB-A (3.0) ports common as standard in many accessories.

Part 3: Other Options to The Best USB Hub for Mac

Adapters

Adapters

Adapters offer a minimalist peripheral with port flexibility. They mimic a single-point changeover paired with extra ports such as HDMI. They come at half cheap the price of top-of-the-line hubs but render less versatility. A single-port adapter provides an efficient solution for one peripheral.

Docking Stations

Docking stations support multi-display along with charging. They typically provide built-in power supply while they charge other devices with fast data transfer and up to 5K display support. Importantly, their stationary nature creates a more efficient desktop workflow for versatility and fluidity.

Wireless USB Hubs

USB hubs require physical connection of peripherals to the hub with cable connectors. A wireless USB hub with the capability to sync with many remote devices wirelessly eliminates the mess of many cable connections. A universal hub with wireless communication to remote peripherals transmits data to a USB upstream port and then to your MacBook Pro.

Clean
Tip: Keep Your Mac Neat & Fast

Launch processes on your Mac like hell and high lightning with PowerMyMac. A junk-infested Mac clogs USB hubs taking hours to complete intensive processes. Mass junk files slow down your Mac and prevent it from hitting peak performance. It’s an all-in-one suite to tune up the performance of your Mac. PowerMyMac gives your device a new lease of life by clearing out junk, freeing up storage on Mac and managing performance.

Download PowerMyMac for a robust computer cleaner, speed booster, and health custodian developed to run your machine at full throttle. Eliminate large or old files, fragments of uninstalled apps, and wipe out unnecessary data for speedier USB hub transmission.

Free Download

Part 4: In Conclusion

Hubs reinstate the unfettered versatility of a MacBook Pro with multi-function ports. They come in pocket-sized and lightweight designs for portability. Apple introduced USB-C to trim Macs and minimize clutter. Equally, a slim, versatile, and powerful hub will do the job.

The best USB hub for Mac makes it easier for multi-device connectivity. Best of all, most hubs have backward-facing compatibility to accommodate plenty of legacy peripherals. Ensure the device clips snugly and unobtrusively to get rid of potential cord clutter. Alternatively, adapters and docking stations bring many possibilities to new laptops.

However, a multi-purpose hub adds mass connectivity with fast-charging and data transfer making them a pearl at a great price.