你知道嗎 如何在Mac上的用戶之間共享文件? 好吧,如果你不這樣做,你來對地方了。 本文將向您展示如何做到這一點。

當然,有很多方法可以共享文件。 兩種最常見的方法是通過電子郵件發送文件或將文件下載到外部驅動器。 您共享文件的另一種可能方式是使用在線備份服務,辦公室中的每個人都可以通過儀表板訪問所有文件。 現在,如果您沒有這項特定服務怎麼辦?

共享文件

通過電子郵件發送文件並將其下載到外部硬盤驅動器,以便與其他人共享這些文件並不是最安全的方法。 機密信息可能會在文件傳輸中洩漏。

有更安全的方式來共享文件,特別是在Mac上的用戶之間。 事實上,有三種方法可以在Mac上的用戶之間共享文件。 這三種方法更安全。 這些文件受到保護,它們不會在任何地方結束。 請繼續閱讀,了解如何在Mac上的用戶之間共享文件。

關於如何在Mac上的用戶之間共享文件的3方法

方法1:使用網絡在Mac之間共享文件夾

第一種方法允許連接兩台或更多台Mac。 因此,如果您使用外部硬盤驅動器在Mac和另一台Mac之間傳輸數據,那麼您會發現這種特殊方法非常有用。

首先,您不必再使用外置硬盤了。 要連接兩台或更多台Mac,請按照以下步驟操作。

  • 將兩台Mac連接到網絡。 建議您使用有線 以太網電纜 到你的網卡。 這樣,您將獲得更可靠的連接。 您可以使用家庭網絡或工作網絡。 出於安全原因,請避免使用開放式公共網絡,如網吧或任何免費Wi-Fi連接。 您可能最終會破壞您的文件。
  • 確定要將所有文件存儲在哪個Mac中。因此,您可能希望選擇移動性較差的Mac。 例如,在Mac mini桌面和Mac Book Pro之間,前者將是存儲所有文件的更好地方。
  • 系統偏好設定 在Mac上,您要存儲所有文件。
  • 選擇共享。
  • 點擊 文件共享 並選中此框。
  • 點擊 +圖標 你在右邊的面板上看到了。 您將在共享文件夾的框下方看到此信息。
  • 到達下一個窗口時,選擇要共享的文件。 如果您只想與收件人Mac共享特定文件夾,則可以執行此操作。 如果您想與其他Mac共享整個硬盤驅動器,則必須刪除 公用文件夾 從菜單中。 您可以通過選擇減號按鈕來刪除公用文件夾。
  • 記下Mac給你的地址。
  • 轉到另一台Mac。
  • 上去吧 Finder菜單.
  • 點擊 Go.
  • 向下滾動到 連接到服務器.
  • 在服務器地址中鍵入新地址
  • 單擊連接。
  • 在彈出窗口中選擇要連接的文件夾。
  • 點擊 OK.
  • 如果是第一次連接兩台設備,請提供您的用戶名和密碼。 您要訪問的文件夾窗口應彈出屏幕。 如果沒有這樣做,請轉到上面的菜單。 點擊Go。 然後單擊“計算機”以選擇要訪問的文件夾。 如果它是您嘗試訪問的共享硬盤驅動器,則需要創建一個新文件夾。 按照下面的步驟來做到這一點。
  1. 創建一個文件夾。
  2. 命名文件夾。
  3. 右鍵單擊並選擇 製作別名 在下拉菜單中。 這將創建文件夾的快捷方式。 這是另一個可以拖動到接收Mac桌面的文件夾。 因此,您可以從接收Mac桌面上的其他Mac硬盤驅動器訪問這些文件。

確保兩台Mac都打開

Mac On

請記住,必須打開兩台Mac才能進行文件共享。 這個特殊方法的好處是你可以將文件拖到One mac上的文件夾中。 然後你可以在另一個上查看它。 這對於在一台Mac上工作並且同時希望與另一台Mac共享文件的人來說非常方便。

斷開文件共享

您也可以斷開與共享Mac的連接。 請按照以下步驟操作。

  • 轉到菜單。
  • 點擊Go。
  • 選擇 電腦 在下拉列表中
  • 右鍵單擊要共享的文件夾。
  • 選擇彈出.

您也可以通過轉到文件共享菜單並取消選擇文件共享選項來停止從主Mac共享。 然後,您可以選擇通過允許在另一台Mac上顯示彈出計時器來警告其他連接用戶主Mac正在關閉。 如果您選擇不使用彈出計時器在其他Mac上顯示,則只需選擇0即可。 然後單擊確定。 將在連接的設備上彈出一條消息。

這是如何在Mac上的用戶之間共享文件。 也就是說,如果用戶在不同的Mac上。

方法2:使用公用文件夾和DropBox在Mac上的用戶之間共享文件

第二種方法還向您展示瞭如何在Mac上的用戶之間共享文件。 與方法一不同,此文件共享方法也可以在同一台Mac上的用戶之間使用。 在此方法中,您將同時使用Public文件夾和DropBox。

了解Public文件夾和Dropbox之間的區別非常重要。 您可以在公用文件夾中將要與另一個用戶共享的文件放在同一台Mac上。

其他Mac用戶無權訪問您帳戶中的任何其他內容。 他們將無法使用您計算機上的文件。 他們可以將它從您的計算機中取出並製作一份副本並將其放在Mac上。

允許

另一方面,Drop Box則相反。 這是其他Mac用戶可以與您共享文件的地方。 要查看Public文件夾和DropBox文件夾,請按照以下步驟操作

  • 轉到上面的菜單 點擊Go.
  • 選擇 首頁 在下拉菜單列表中。 主文件夾包含所有基本默認文件夾,如下載,桌面,音樂和電影; 提一些。 與所有這些基本默認文件夾一起,您還將看到一個公共文件夾。 如果您沒有使用Public文件夾,那麼您將在其中看到的就是DropBox文件夾。 因此,您有兩個文件夾。 一個公共文件夾,裡面有DropBox文件夾。
  • 檢查公用文件夾。 如果有文件,除DropBox文件夾外,有人與您共享。 這是其他Mac用戶提供的文件,公開,因此像您這樣的其他用戶可以訪問它。
  • 雙擊該文件將其打開。 但是,您將無法對其進行編輯。
  • 通過將其拖動到桌面或任何Finder文件夾來獲取編輯權限。
  • 從桌面打開文件以進行編輯。 此時,您已經擁有編輯該文件的權限,因為您已經在處理自己的文件副本。

文件共享為訪客

如果要在同一台Mac上使用文件共享並以訪客身份連接,則可以執行相同的操作。 您仍然可以查看Public文件夾並查看DropBox文件夾。 但是,您必須使用後者來共享文檔。 您將無法將文件放在Public文件夾中。 您只能將其拖入DropBox。

這就是事情。 由於您無權查看DropBox文件夾,因此您將收到警告,表示您將無法再查看該文件。 一旦進入DropBox,您將無法訪問它。 該文件現在屬於其他用戶。

不用說,Public和Dropbox文件夾是來回共享文件的安全方式。

方法3:使用共享文件夾共享文件

如果要與同一台Mac上的其他用戶協作,可以使用設置共享文件夾。 請按照以下步驟操作。

與其他用戶協作

  • 轉到主文件夾。
  • 新建一個文件夾。
  • 命名它 共享。 您可以在共享文件夾中發送文檔,其他用戶將能夠在該特定文件夾中看到它們。
  • 文件.
  • 在下拉列表中選擇“信息”以獲取有關“共享”文件夾的信息。
  • 打開 共享和權限 區。
  • 將要共享文件的用戶的權限更改為“讀取和寫入”。 你需要先解鎖它。 因此,在彈出窗口中輸入您的用戶名和密碼。

現在,其他Mac用戶可以看到共享文件夾,就像他們可以看到公共文件夾一樣。 唯一的區別是他們實際上可以操作Shared文件夾中的文件。

如果您無法從共享文件夾編輯文件,則可以通過獲取讀取和寫入文件的權限立即進行更改。 這是創建共享文件夾的好處。 您和其他用戶可以在同一台Mac上的同一共享文件夾中處理同一文件。 對於同一台Mac上的用戶來說,此方法是一種很好的方式,可以在單個文件上進行協作和處理。 無需複制和粘貼文件或輸入用戶名和密碼就可以訪問該文件。 共享文件夾使同一台Mac上的用戶可以更輕鬆地共享文件。

額外提示:使用iMyMac PowerMyMac清理重複文件

關於文件共享的事情是你最終會遇到很多重複文件。 你將不得不在某個時候清理它們。 如果您將所有重複文件保留在Mac上,您可能會對哪個文件更新和當前文件感到困惑。

iMyMac PowerMyMac 查找並清除重複的文件。 它搜索重複的文件並掃描它們。 在刪除任何重複文件之前,它會先詢問您。 當然,刪除重複文件可以為您節省大量Mac空間。 Mac上的空間非常重要,尤其是當您與某人共享時。

查找,掃描和刪除重複文件只是PowerMyMac的一些功能。 它可以做的不僅僅是擺脫Mac上的重複文件。 事實上,PowerMyMac配備了16功能,可幫助優化Mac的性能。 同樣,這非常重要,特別是如果您正在共享您的Mac。 在此處了解有關iMyMac PowerMyMac的更多信息.


結論

文件共享使您和其他Mac用戶可以更輕鬆地進行協作。 你肯定可以完成很多工作。

但是,文件共享需要某種安全措施。 共享文件時必須小心。 也就是說,你必須真正知道如何在Mac上的用戶之間共享文件。 您根本無法通過電子郵件或甚至將文件下載到外部硬盤驅動器。 如果硬盤丟失怎麼辦?

關於如何在Mac之間共享文件的三種方法不僅使您更容易,而且更安全。 現在您已熟悉這些方法,請隨時在下面發表評論並與我們分享哪種方法最適合您。

Do you know how to share files between users on Mac? Well, if you don’t, you’ve come to the right place. This article will show you just how to do that.

Of course, there are a lot of ways to share files. Two of the most common ways are to email files or to download them to an external drive. Another possible way for you to share files is to make use of an online backup service where everybody in the office can access all the files through a dashboard. Now, what if you don’t have that particular service?

Share Files

Emailing and downloading files to an external hard drive just so you can share them with others aren’t exactly the safest ways to do it. Confidential information could leak in the transfer of files.

There are safer ways to share files especially between users on Mac. As a matter of fact, there are three methods on how to share files between users on Mac. These three methods are safer. The files are protected and they won’t end up just anywhere. Read on to learn how to share files between users on Mac.

3 Methods On How To Share Files Between Users On Mac

Method 1: Use A Network To Share Folder Between Macs

This first method allows connecting to two or more Macs. So, if you have been using an external hard drive to transfer data between your Mac and another Mac, then you’ll find that this particular method is very useful.

For starters, you don’t have to use an external hard drive anymore. To connect two or more Macs, follow the steps below.

  • Connect both of your Macs to a network. It’s recommended that you use a wired Ethernet cable to your network card. This way, you will have a more reliable connection. You can use your home network or work network. For security reasons, avoid using an open public network, like an internet café or any free Wi-Fi connection. You might end up compromising your files.
  • Decide which Mac you want to store all your files in. So, you might want to choose the Mac that’s less mobile. For example, between a Mac mini desktop and Mac Book Pro, the former would be a better place to store all your files.
  • Go to System Preferences on the Mac that you want to store all your files in.
  • Select Sharing.
  • Click on File Sharing and check the box.
  • Click on the + icon you see on the right panel. You will see this right below the box of the Shared Folders.
  • Choose the file or files that you want to share when you get to the next window. You can do that if you just want to share a specific folder with the recipient Mac. If you want to share your entire hard disk drive with the other Mac, you would have to remove your Public folder from the menu. You can remove the Public folder by choosing the minus button instead.
  • Take note of the address Mac has given you.
  • Go over to the other Mac.
  • Go up to the Finder menu.
  • Click on Go.
  • Scroll down to Connect to Server.
  • Type in the new address in the Server address
  • Click connect.
  • Choose the folder where you want to connect on the pop-up window.
  • Click OK.
  • Provide your username and password if it’s the first time the two devices are being connected. The window of the folder that you want to access should pop up on your screen. If it fails to do that, go to the menu above. Click on Go. Then click on Computer to select the folder that you want to access. If it’s a shared hard drive that you are trying to access, you would need to create a new folder. Follow the steps to below to do just that.
  1. Create a folder.
  2. Name the folder.
  3. Right click and choose Make Alias in the dropdown menu. That will create a shortcut to the folder. This is another folder that you can drag onto your desktop of the receiving Mac. Hence, you can access the files from the hard drive of the other Mac right on the desktop of the receiving Mac.

Make Sure Both Macs Are Turned On

Mac On

Keep in mind that both Macs have to be turned on for file sharing. The good thing about this particular method is that you can just drag a file into a folder on One mac. Then you can view it on the other. This comes in handy for folks who work on one Mac and at the same time, want to share files with another Mac.

Disconnect File Sharing

You can also disconnect from the shared Mac. Just follow the steps below.

  • Go up to the menu.
  • Click on Go.
  • Select Computer on the dropdown list
  • Right-click on the folder that’s being shared.
  • Choose eject.

You can also stop sharing from the main Mac, by going to the file sharing menu and deselecting the file sharing option. You will then have the option to warn the other connected users that the main Mac is shutting down by allowing to display a popup timer on the other Mac. If you choose not to use a popup timer to display on the other Mac, you can just select 0. Then click OK. A message will pop up on the devices that are connected.

That is how to share files between users on Mac. That is, if the users are on different Macs.

Method 2: Use Public Folder And DropBox To Share Files Between Users On Mac

This second method also shows you how to share files between users on Mac. Unlike method one, this file sharing method can also be used between users on the same Mac. In this method, you will be using both the Public folder and the DropBox.

It is important that you know the difference between the Public folder and the Dropbox. Public folder is where you can put files that you want to share with another user on the same Mac.

The other Mac users won’t have permission to access anything else on your account. They won’t be able to work with the file on your computer. They can just pull it from your computer and make a copy of it and put it on their Mac.

Permission

The Drop Box, on the other hand, is the opposite. This is where the other Mac users can share a file with you. To see both the Public folder and the DropBox folder, follow the steps below

  • Go the menu above and click on Go.
  • Select Home on the drop-down menu list. The Home folder contains all the basic default folders like Downloads, Desktop, Music, and Movies; to mention a few. Together with all those basic default folders, you will also see a Public folder. If you’re not using the Public folder, all you will see inside it is the DropBox folder. Hence, you have two folders. A public folder with the DropBox folder right inside it.
  • Check the Public folder. If there’s a file, aside from the DropBox folder, someone is sharing it with you. That is the file that the other Mac user made available, made public, so other users, like you, can access it.
  • Double click on the file to open it. However, you won’t be able to edit it.
  • Get permission to edit by dragging it out to your desktop or any Finder folder.
  • Open the file from your desktop to be able to edit it. At that point, you already have permission to edit the file since you’re working on your own copy of the file already.

File Share As A Guest

You can do the same thing if you want to use File Sharing on the same Mac and connect as a guest. You would still be able to view the Public folder and see the DropBox folder as well. However, you would have to use the latter to share the document. You won’t be able to put a file in the Public folder. You can only drag it into the DropBox.

Here’s the thing. Since you don’t have permission to look inside the DropBox folder, you’re going to get a warning that you won’t be able to see the file anymore. Once it’s in the DropBox, you won’t have access to it anymore. The file now belongs to the other user.

Needless to say, the Public and the Dropbox folders are safe ways to share files back and forth.

Method 3: Share Files Using A Shared Folder

If you want to collaborate with another user on the same Mac, you can resort to setting up a Shared Folder. Follow the steps below.

Collaborate With Other Users

  • Go to the Home folder.
  • Create a new folder.
  • Name it Shared. You can send documents in the Shared folder and other users will be able to see them in that particular folder.
  • Go to File.
  • Select Info on the drop-down list to get information on the Shared folder.
  • Open the Sharing & permissions area.
  • Change the Privilege of the user you want to share files with to Read & Write. You would need to unlock it first. So, put in your username and password on the pop-up window.

Now, other Mac users can see the Shared folder the same way they can see the Public folder. The only difference is that they can actually manipulate the files in the Shared folder.

If, in case, you’re not able to edit a file from the Shared folder, you can change it right away by getting permission to read and write the file. That’s the good thing about creating a Shared folder. You and the other user can work on the same file from the same Shared folder on the same Mac. This method is a good way for users on the same Mac to collaborate and work on a single file. There won’t be a need for copying and pasting the file or putting in the username and password just to have access to the file. The Shared folder makes it a lot easier for the users on the same Mac to share files.

Bonus Tip: Clean Up Duplicate Files With iMyMac PowerMyMac

The thing about file sharing is that you’re bound to end up with a lot of duplicate files. You’re going to have to clean them up at some point. If you leave all the duplicate files stored on your Mac, you can get pretty confused as to which file is updated and current.

The iMyMac PowerMyMac finds and cleans up duplicate files. It searches for duplicate files and scans them all. Before they delete any duplicate files, it will ask you first. Of course, deleting duplicate files can save you a lot of space on your Mac. Space on your Mac is very important especially if you’re sharing it with someone.

Finding, scanning, and deleting duplicate files are just some of the functions of the PowerMyMac. It can do more than just get rid of the duplicate files on your Mac. As a matter of fact, the PowerMyMac comes with 16 functions that help optimize your Mac’s performance. Again, that is very important especially if you are sharing your Mac. Learn more about iMyMac PowerMyMac here.


Conclusion

File sharing makes it a lot easier for you and other Mac users to collaborate. You can, definitely, get a lot of work done.

However, file sharing requires some kind of security measure. You have to be careful when sharing files. That said, you have to really know how to share files between users on Mac. You simply cannot resort to emailing or even downloading files to an external hard drive. What if the hard drive gets lost?

The three methods on how to share files between Mac not only makes it easy for you but safer as well. Now that you’re familiar with the methods, feel free to comment below and share with us which method works best for you.