對於任何設備(無論是計算機,移動電話還是平板電腦),存儲空間都非常重要。 沒有它,您的設備可能會運行得太慢。 或者,您可能想要添加視頻文件和圖像,但沒有足夠的存儲空間來添加。

如果您有一台Mac計算機,那麼在佔用磁盤驅動器空間方面最大的罪魁禍首之一就是Dropbox。 在Dropbox上啟用同步後,上傳到Dropbox的文件可能會放置在Mac上。 因此, 佔用存儲空間.

在本文中,我們將深入研究 選擇性同步Dropbox 激活以幫助您節省Mac計算機上的更多存儲空間。 通過在Dropbox上進行選擇性同步,您可以選擇要同步到計算機的文件,以及不想同步的文件。 繼續閱讀以了解有關在Mac上選擇性同步Dropbox激活的更多信息。 讓我們開始吧。

如何在Mac上激活選擇性同步Dropbox

第1部分:在Mac上選擇性同步Dropbox激活

在本節中,我們將告訴您如何在Dropbox中激活選擇性同步。 請注意,使用網絡瀏覽器訪問Dropbox仍可以獲取未選擇性同步到Mac的文件。 以下是選擇同步Dropbox激活應遵循的步驟:

步驟01 –訪問菜單欄,然後 Dropbox的圖標。

步驟02 –按 齒輪圖標。 它位於右側的下部。

步驟03 –按 喜好 標籤。

步驟04 –按下“帳戶。

步驟05 –按“更改設置。“這是一個按鈕,位於“選擇性同步

步驟06 –檢查要復製到Mac計算機的特定文件夾。

步驟07 –按下“提交

步驟08 – Dropbox現在將詢問您是否確實要更新“選擇性同步”設置。 現在,再次按“更新”。

步驟09 –等待,直到Dropbox刪除您之前刪除標記的未選中文件夾的同步。

如果您希望某個特定文件不同步到Mac計算機,則只需使用Chrome,Firefox或Safari或您想要的任何其他瀏覽器訪問Dropbox。 然後,您只需在Dropbox帳戶上找到文件,然後下載即可。

需要注意的重要一點是,進行選擇性同步Dropbox激活實際上不會影響您自己的Dropbox帳戶中分配的存儲空間。 仍可以在與該帳戶連接的設備中訪問和共享其中的文件。

因此,如果Dropbox中的空間已用完,則可能需要升級該帳戶以獲取更多存儲空間。 選擇性同步Dropbox激活是一種在本地驅動器中獲取退格的好方法,特別是如果您需要更重要的文件時。

取消選中特定的共享文件夾時會發生什麼?

取消選中特定的共享文件夾

取消選中平台中的特定文件夾後,該文件夾將不再同步到計算機的本地驅動器。 位於該未選中文件夾中的所有子文件夾也將不同步,並從本地驅動器中刪除。

請注意,即使您取消選中某個文件夾,如果您共享該文件夾,您仍將是其成員。 如果您想查看,該文件夾還將顯示在您的Dropbox聯機帳戶中。 如果它是一個共享文件夾,它將仍然保留,並且有權訪問該文件夾的其他成員仍然可以看到它。

對於那些想作為共享文件夾成員離開的人,可以根據需要離開共享文件夾來離開。 另外,如果您是特定共享文件夾的所有者,則實際上可以選擇將其共享給其他人。

第2部分:在Mac上節省更多空間的額外提示

選擇性同步Dropbox激活只會從Mac計算機中節省幾百兆甚至幾千兆字節。 如果你真的想 有更多的存儲空間 在Mac中,有一個絕妙的技巧。

我們建議使用iMyMac創建的工具。 這個工具叫做 iMyMac PowerMyMac。 它是一個多功能工具,可用於檢查Mac計算機的狀態。 此外,它可用於掃描整個設備中是否有垃圾文件和不必要的文件。


一旦檢測到這些不必要的文件,便可以使用iMyMac的PowerMyMac工具將其刪除,以釋放計算機中更多的存儲空間。 另外,它將加快計算機的性能。 這是因為不必要的文件可能會阻塞計算機系統,並導致其性能下降。

清理程序可以檢測不同類型的文件,包括:

  • 系統垃圾
  • 電子郵件垃圾
  • iPhoto垃圾
  • 類似的照片或圖像
  • 垃圾箱
  • 大文件和舊文件

在Mac上節省更多空間

此外,iMyMac的PowerMyMac軟件還使您能夠 在Dropbox上找到重複的文件 使用其重複查找器工具。 這樣,重複文件將不再困擾您的計算機系統並佔用本地驅動器空間。

使用此軟件,您可以節省更多的存儲空間,並且可以立即使用它來優化Mac的性能。 選擇性同步Dropbox激活不是節省更多空間的唯一方法。 PowerMyMac也可以為您提供幫助。

如果要了解有關iMyMac的PowerMyMac的更多信息,可以訪問iMyMac PowerMyMac的官方網站。 除此之外 用戶指南 將幫助您了解如何有效使用該工具。 這樣,您就不必再擔心性能不佳的Mac了。

第3部分:全部包裝

在本文中,我們教您如何實現選擇性同步Dropbox激活,以釋放Mac計算機中的更多存儲空間。 完成上述步驟後,它可以幫助您取消選中您不想同步到本地驅動器的文件夾。

此外,我們還向您介紹了有關如何在Mac上節省更多空間的另一個技巧。 這是通過iMyMac的PowerMyMac工具進行的。 這是一款出色的軟件,可以通過刪除不必要的文件來幫助您節省更多空間。

希望我們為您提供正確的指南,以幫助您選擇性同步Dropbox激活。 另外,我們希望我們已幫助您學習如何在計算機中節省更多空間。 您對我們的指南有何看法? 我們希望收到您的更多信息。 只需在下面的部分中發表評論,以分享您的想法和感受。

Storage space is very important when it comes to any device – whether it is a computer, a mobile phone, or a tablet. Without it, your device can run too slow. Or, you might want to add video files and images but you don’t have enough storage space to do so.

If you have a Mac computer, one of the biggest culprits when it comes to taking up your disk drive space is Dropbox. Once you have enabled syncing on your Dropbox, files uploaded to Dropbox might be placed on your Mac. Thus, it is taking up storage space.

In this article, we’ll delve into selective syncing Dropbox activation in order to help you save more storage space on your Mac computer. With selective syncing on Dropbox, you can choose which files you want to sync to your computer and which ones you don’t want to. Read on to learn more about selective syncing Dropbox activation on your Mac. Let’s get started.

How to Activate Selective Syncing Dropbox on Mac

Part 1: Selective Syncing Dropbox Activation on Mac

In this section, we will tell you how to activate selective syncing within Dropbox. Take note that files you don’t selectively sync to your Mac can still be acquired by visiting Dropbox using a web browser. Below are the steps you should follow for selective syncing Dropbox activation:

Step 01 – Visit the menu bar and then press the icon for Dropbox.

Step 02 – Press the gear icon. This is located within the lower section at the right.

Step 03 – Press the Preferences label.

Step 04 – Press the icon for “Account.

Step 05 – Press “Change Settings.” This is a button located right next to “Selective Sync.”

Step 06 – Check the particular folders you wish to be copied to your Mac computer.

Step 07 – Press the button for “Update.”

Step 08 – Dropbox will now ask for a confirmation if you really want to update the settings for Selective Sync. Now, press “Update” again.

Step 09 – Wait until Dropbox will remove the sync of the unchecked folders you have previously removed the mark from.

Once you want a particular file that is not synced to your Mac computer, you can simply visit Dropbox using Chrome, Firefox, or Safari, or any other browser you want. Then, you simply locate the file on the Dropbox account and then download it.

An important note to take note of that doing the selective syncing Dropbox activation won’t actually affect the storage space allocated within your own Dropbox account. The files within it can still be accessed and shared within devices connected to that account.

Thus, if your space has run out within Dropbox, you might need to upgrade the account for more storage space. Selective syncing Dropbox activation is a great way to get backspace within your local drive especially if you need it for more important files.

What Happens When You Uncheck Specific Shared Folders?

Uncheck Specific Shared Folders

Once you uncheck a particular folder within the platform, it won’t be synced to your computer’s local drive anymore. All subfolders located within that unchecked folder will also be un-synced and removed from your local drive.

Take note that even though you uncheck a folder, you will still be a member if it is shared to you. The folder will also appear within your Dropbox online account if you want to see it. If it is a shared folder, it will still be kept and other members who have access to it can still see it.

For those who want to leave as a member of a shared folder, you can do so by leaving the shared folder if you wish. Also, if you are the owner of a specific shared folder, you actually have the option of unsharing it to other people.

Part 2: Bonus Tips for Saving More Space on Your Mac

Selective syncing Dropbox activation will only save you a few hundred megabytes or even a few gigabytes from your Mac computer. If you really want to have more storage space within your Mac, there’s a great trick for that.

We recommend the tool created by iMyMac. This tool is called iMyMac PowerMyMac. It is a multifunction tool that can be used to check the status of your Mac computer. In addition, it can be used to scan your entire device for junk and unnecessary files.


Once these unnecessary files are detected, they can be deleted with iMyMac’s PowerMyMac tool in order to free up more storage space within your computer. Plus, it will lead to the speeding up of your computer’s performance. This is because unnecessary files can clog up your computer’s system and lead to its sluggish performance.

The cleaner can detect different types of files including the following:

  • System Junk
  • Email Junk
  • iPhoto Junk
  • Similar Photos or Images
  • Trash Bins
  • Large & Old Files

Saving More Space on Your Mac

In addition, iMyMac’s PowerMyMac software allows you to find duplicate files on Dropbox with its Duplicate Finder tool. In this way, duplicate files will no longer plague your computer system and take up local drive space.

You can save a whole lot more storage space with this software and you can use it to optimize the performance of your Mac in no time. Selective syncing Dropbox activation is not the only way you can save more space. PowerMyMac can help you too.

If you want to learn more about iMyMac’s PowerMyMac, you can visit the official website of iMyMac PowerMyMac. In addition, the user guide will help you learn the ropes on how to use the tool efficiently. In this way, you don’t have to worry about a poor-performing Mac anymore.

Part 3: To Wrap It All Up

In this article, we’ve taught you how to implement selective syncing Dropbox activation in order to free up more storage space within your Mac computer. Once you’ve followed the steps above, it can help you uncheck the folders you don’t want to sync to your local drive.

In addition, we’ve told you another tip on how to save up more space within your Mac. This is through iMyMac’s PowerMyMac tool. It’s a great software that can help you save more space by deleting unnecessary files.

We hope we gave you the right guide to help you with selective syncing Dropbox activation. Plus, we hope we’ve helped you learn how to save more space within your computer. What are your thoughts on our guide? We’d love to hear more from you. Simply comment in the section below to share your thoughts and feelings.