用戶可能偶然發現“無法驗證帳戶名稱或密碼“在訪問LinkedIn,谷歌,雅虎和Flickr等服務時在Mac上出現問題。 此問題可能來自安全問題,錯誤的密碼和代理服務器設置。

Apple Mail仍然連接到服務器以確認用戶是否在收件箱中有新項目。 當電子郵件服務器暫時關閉或被請求淹沒時,它會拒絕來自Mac郵件的請求,並顯示“無法驗證帳戶名或密碼”等錯誤消息。 但是,如果您更改密鑰鏈密碼,也可能會出現這種情況,因為這會擦除Internet帳戶中的數據。

我們最近收到了一些快速修復的問題,以解決我們讀者的問題。 本文構成了我們對於解決這個難題的Mac用戶的響應和可靠的解決方案。

無法連接


1部分:避免驗證問題的預防和維護技術

方法1:刪除Mac上的Keychain中存檔的過期證書或舊密碼

如果由於無法驗證帳戶名稱或密碼錯誤而無法訪問您的郵件,請檢查鑰匙串以清除過時數據。 刪除任何已終止或取消的證書以及Keychain中的現有密碼複製。

從應用程序中,啟動Keychain Access並根據您在此處使用的連接搜索條目。 接下來,轉到Mac郵件並確認您的電子郵件,將出現密碼提示。 在帳戶密碼字段中輸入確切的密碼,然後啟用“在我的鑰匙串中記住此密碼”。

方法2:修整你的Mac

通常,文件夾緩存,cookie和垃圾文件會破壞您的文件,同時降低性能。 對於無錯誤的維護, iMyMac PowerMyMac 修整,保護和優化您的機器。 它可以清除和控制未來的垃圾,檢測重複,卸載不必要的應用程序,並使您的設備完全運行。 它包含了20有用的全方位護理工具。

最重要的是,PowerMyMac具有卸載功能,可永久刪除不必要的應用程序和相關數據。 您可以依靠此工具來解決與卸載的頑固應用程序相關的任何問題。 這個清潔工深入挖掘,以消除卸載軟件的每個片段。

方法3:刪除脫機郵件緩存文件夾

如果您的郵箱緩慢或未顯示電子郵件,我們建議刪除脫機郵件緩存,因為受感染的數據可能會導致錯誤代碼。 請按照以下步驟刪除郵件緩存:

  1. 在終端窗口中,填寫命令,即。 “默認編寫com.apple.finder AppleShowAllFiles TRUE; killall Finder”並按Enter鍵查看地下緩存文件;
  2. 關閉Mail應用程序;
  3. 導航到緩存文件夾 如下所示,Users> your_profile> Library> Mail> IMAP_account_name;
  4. 刪除“.OfflineCache".

當您再次啟動Mail應用程序時,新創建的緩存文件夾將啟動。 打開應用程序以確定電子郵件加載是否運行得更快以及未驗證的名稱或密碼的錯誤是否已消失。 要擺脫郵件緩存,您還可以使用多工具清理器-PowerMyMac。 此清理程序可以幫助您清除Mac上的系統數據,重複項,緩存,卸載的應用程序殘留等。

刪除郵件緩存

部分2:如何手動修復未驗證的名稱或密碼問題

方法1:在“系統偏好設置”中輸入電子郵件密碼

如果您之前更改了鑰匙串密碼,則可能會出現驗證故障。 如果您在郵件應用程序中遇到驗證問題,請輸入密碼以在“系統偏好設置”中授權該帳戶。 去做這個:

  • 發射 系統偏好設定 並選擇互聯網帳戶;
  • 在左側板上,選擇需要驗證的帳戶,彈出窗口會提示您輸入密碼。
  • 點擊取消以查看存檔電子郵件帳戶的綜合頁面。
  • 在空白字段中填寫密碼並按住 標籤 鍵盤上的按鍵可以訪問下一個空格。
  • 只要您輸入正確的密碼,系統就會驗證您的帳戶。 類似的方法適用於確認電子郵件帳戶。

方法2:重新加載電子郵件帳戶

刪除郵件詳細信息並將其重新加載到郵件應用程序中可能會取消帳戶名稱和密碼驗證技巧。 其影響包括從系統中刪除電子郵件緩存。 但是,計算機會保留您存儲的附件以及存儲在電子郵件服務器上的正版數據。 選擇以下方法來擺脫電子郵件帳戶。

方式1:從郵件應用程序中刪除電子郵件帳戶

  • 打開郵件應用程序。
  • 在頂部菜單中點擊郵件選項,然後在下拉列表中點擊首選項。
  • 單擊左側邊欄上所需的電子郵件帳戶,然後單擊 選擇“ - ” 腳上的按鈕。
  • 單擊“確定”以結束該過程。

方式2:從系統首選項中刪除電子郵件帳戶

  • 啟動系統偏好設置並選擇Internet帳戶。
  • 選擇所需的電子郵件帳戶,然後選擇腳下的“ - ”按鈕。
  • 單擊“確定”完成該過程。

刪除後重新啟動計算機。 通過系統偏好設置> Internet帳戶或郵件應用程序>郵件>帳戶將電子郵件帳戶重新引入郵件應用程序。

部分3:修復無法驗證帳戶名稱或密碼的其他解決方案

解決方案#1取消激活兩步驗證安全性

Gmail,AOL和Yahoo等服務提供商都提供兩步驗證,以增加額外的安全保障。 這是一把雙刃劍,因為這意味著易受攻擊的電子郵件應用程序無法驗證帳戶和密碼。

解決方案是禁用此安全功能並驗證您的電子郵件帳戶,並在解決問題後將其打開。

解決方法#2重啟機器

重新啟動計算機並啟動Safari將在幾分鐘內生成新文件夾。 聽到啟動響鈴後,立即按住Shift鍵直到灰色的Apple圖標和進度條彈出。 重新啟動需要更長時間。 這將刷新緩存,啟動目錄篩選,並停用所有登錄項以及其他內容。忘記了Mac密碼

解決方案#3 Tinker iCloud Keychain

icloud的鑰匙扣 跨所有設備。 下一個, 啟用iCloud Keychain 它有最新的鑰匙串項目。 在其他設備上激活iCloud Keychain。 這將使用新的iCloud Keychain更新它們。

第4部分:最後的想法

總之,你已經在你的技巧包中添加了更多的武器來解決未經驗證的帳戶名稱或密碼拼圖。 Mac計算機為工作場所提供了一個主力,快速解決方案就像我們上面解剖的那些可以防止停機。 不要在如此復雜的步驟中絞盡腦汁,嘗試一種簡單的方法,如首先重置鑰匙串或重新啟動。 如果在上述所有提示後問題仍然存在,請諮詢Apple的客戶服務台。 他們將指導您創建另一個鑰匙串,並以豐富的見解回應。

最後,與我們的讀者分享Apple在下面的評論部分中發布的任何內幕黑客,技巧和提示。 我們的論壇促進了全球Apple愛好者的穩定思想。

Users may stumble upon the “unable to verify account name or password” issue on Mac when accessing services such as LinkedIn, Google, Yahoo and Flickr. This issue may come from security concerns, wrong password and proxy server settings.

Apple Mail remains connected to the server to confirm if users have a new item in the inbox. When the email server goes down temporarily or gets inundated with requests, it declines the requisitions from Mac mail with an error message like “unable to verify account name or password”. However, this may also occur if you change keychain password as this wipes data in internet accounts.

We recently received queries on a quick fix to fix the issue from our readers. This article constitutes our response and reliable solutions for Mac owners grappling with the puzzle.

Unable To Connect


Part 1: Preventative & Maintenance Techniques to Avoid Validation Issues

Approach 1: Remove Expired Certificates or Old Passwords Archived in Keychain on Mac

If your mail remains inaccessible due to the unable to verify account name or password error, check the Keychain to erase obsolete data. Delete any terminated or annulled certificates along with existing password duplications from the Keychain.

From Applications, launch Keychain Access and search for the entry based on the connections you use like here. Next, go to Mac mail and confirm your email, a password prompt will appear. Type the exact password in the account password field and enable “Remember this password in my keychain”.

Approach 2: Spruce up Your Mac

Often, folder caches, cookies and junk files corrupt your files while diminishing performance. For bugs-free maintenance, iMyMac PowerMyMac spruces up, protects and optimizes your machine. It erases and steers clear of future junk, detects duplicates, uninstalls unnecessary apps and makes your device run at full pelt. It packs up to 20 useful tools for all-round care.

Best of all, PowerMyMac comes with an uninstaller feature to permanently remove unnecessary applications and related pieces of data. You can rely on this tool to solve any issues associated with uninstalled stubborn apps. This cleaner digs deeper to eliminate every fragment of the uninstalled software.

Approach 3: Delete Offline Mail Cache Folder

If your mailbox is sluggish or the emails don’t appear, we recommend removal of the offline mail cache because infected data may cause the error code. Follow these steps to erase mail caches:

  1. From Terminal window, fill in the command, viz. "defaults write com.apple.finder AppleShowAllFiles TRUE;killall Finder" and press Enter to see the underground cache files;
  2. Shut down the Mail application;
  3. Navigate to the cache folder as follows, Users > your_profile > Library > Mail > IMAP_account_name;
  4. Delete ".OfflineCache".

A newly-created cache folder kicks in when you launch Mail app again. Open the app to ascertain if the email loading runs faster and whether the error of unverified name or password has disappeared. To get rid of Mail cache, you can also utilize the multi-tool cleaner-PowerMyMac. This cleaner can help you erase system data, duplicates, caches, uninstalled app remnants and more on Mac.

Delete Mail Cache

Part 2: How to Manually Fix Unverified Name or Password Issue

Method 1: Feed Email Password in System Preferences

The verifying hitch may appear if you previously changed the Keychain password. If you encounter the validation issue in the Mail app, feed in the password to authorize the account in System Preferences. To do this:

  • Launch System Preferences and select Internet Accounts;
  • On the left board, select the account that needs validation, pop-up prompts you for the password.
  • Hit Cancel to view the comprehensive page of archived email accounts.
  • Fill in the password in the blank fields and hold down Tab key button on the keyboard to access the next spaces.
  • The system validates your account as long as you enter the correct password. A similar method applies to confirm email accounts.

Method 2: Re-Feed Email Account

Deleting and re-feeding the email details into the Mail app may pull off the account name and password validation trick. The effects of this include the removal of the email cache from the system. However, the computer preserves the attachment you’ve stored and the genuine data archived on the email server. Choose between the approaches below to get rid of the email accounts.

Way 1: Delete the email account from the Mail App

  • Open the Mail app.
  • Hit Mail option at the top menu followed by Preferences at the pull-down list.
  • Click on the email account required on the left sidebar, and then choose "-" button at the foot.
  • Hit “OK” to wrap up the process.

Way 2: Delete the Email Account from System Preference

  • Launch System Preferences and select Internet Accounts.
  • Select the email account required followed by "-" button at the foot.
  • Click on “OK” to finish the process.

Restart the machine after the deletion. Reintroduce the email account to the Mail app via System Preferences>Internet accounts or Mail App > Mail > Accounts.

Part 3: Other Solutions to Fix Unable to Verify Account Name or Password

Solution #1 Deactivate Two-Step Verification Security

Service providers such as Gmail, AOL, and Yahoo include a Two-Step Verification to add an extra layer of security. It’s a double-edged sword as this means vulnerable email apps cannot verify the account and password.

The solution is to disable this security feature and verify your email account and turn it on after solving the problem.

Solution #2 Restart The Machine

Restarting the machine and launching Safari will generate new folders in minutes. Immediately after you hear startup chime, latch on the Shift key until the gray Apple icon and a progress bar pop up. Rebooting takes longer. This will refresh caches, launches a directory screening, and deactivates all login items along with other things.Forgot Mac Password

Solution #3 Tinker iCloud Keychain

Turn off iCloud Keychain across all your devices. Next, enable iCloud Keychain that has up-to-the-minute Keychain items. Activate iCloud Keychain on the other devices. This updates them with the new iCloud Keychain.

Part 4: Final Thoughts

In all, you’ve added more weapons into your bag of tricks to solve the unverified account name or password puzzle. Mac computers offer a workhorse for the workplace and quick fixes like the ones we dissected above prevent downtimes. Don’t rack your brains in such a scenario with complicated steps, try a simple approach like resetting the Keychain first or rebooting. If the issue persists after all the above tips, consult Apple’s customer desk. They will guide you to create another Keychain and respond with a wealth of insights.

Finally, share with our readers any insider hacks, tricks and tips revealed by Apple in our comments section below. Our forum promotes a steady flow of ideas among Apple enthusiasts across the globe.