High Sierra和iOS版11推出了HEIF,其擴展名為.HEIC。 這是一種新的圖像文件格式,用作JPEG的替代品。 它承諾以相對較小的文件大小提供相同(或甚至更好)的高質量圖像。

Macos High Sierra

這對於許多擁有Apple設備的用戶來說非常有用。 但是誰不這樣做呢? 我們如何將.HEIC文件轉換為與各種設備更兼容的.JPG? 如何在Mac上將.HEIC文件轉換為.JPG? 在本指南中,我們將教您如何操作。

部分1:圖像格式和文件保存

將設備更新為iOS版11後,相機應用程序將在捕獲照片時自動將文件保存為HEIF格式(即.HEIC)。 大多數人都不知道這種變化。 這就是為什麼那些更新到iOS 11的用戶在不知情的情況下自動捕獲HEIF圖像的原因。

相機圖標

這可能不是引起重大關注的原因。 但是,當您嘗試將照片傳輸到與.HEIC格式不兼容的設備時,您可能只會注意到它。 其他設備可能無法解密HEIF文件格式並顯示錯誤。

關於它的好處是High Sierra和macOS 11都可以在共享後將HEIF文件轉換為JPEG文件。 但是,只有通過Apple的共享表共享HEIF文件才能實現此功能。 如果通過其他方法執行此操作,HEIF將不會自動轉換為JPEG。

那麼,如果您真的想將.HEIC圖像轉換為JPEG,該怎麼辦? 也許你只是想保管。 或者,您想將其發送到不支持HEIF的設備? 如果您希望通過網絡界面而不是通過Apple的共享表通過社交媒體網站分享圖像,您可能還需要將圖像轉換為JPEG。

在這些情況下,您需要在Mac上將HEIC轉換為JPEG。 在本指南中,我們將教您如何操作。 有多種方法可以將這種獨特的文件格式轉換為最兼容的JPEG格式。 但是,我們將從兩者之間的差異開始。

部分2:HEIF和JPEG之間的差異

HEIF文件 擴展名為.HEIC,而JPEG文件使用擴展名.JPG。 通常, JPEG文件 與HEIF文件相比,它們的大小更大。 但是,它們與所有了解常見圖像文件格式的設備兼容。

HEIC文件

HEIC文件的優點在於它們相對而言 與其他圖像文件格式相比。 並且他們承諾尺寸更小,同時具有相同甚至更好的圖像質量。 但是,HEIF文件與大多數設備不兼容。

但是,將來,所有設備都支持HEIF文件格式,這將是一個很好的文件格式,將勝過JPEG和其他圖像格式。 這是因為它需要更少的存儲空間,這相當於更高的效率和分辨率。 因此,當Windows,Android甚至Linux開始支持HEIC或HEIF時,與JPEG文件相比,人們使用HEIF文件會做得更好。

部分3:如何使用JPEG而不是HEIC捕獲照片

以下是如何設置iPhone以JPEG格式而不是.HEIC保存照片。 只需按照以下步驟操作:

步驟1:使用iPhone然後打開 設置.

步驟2:選擇 相機 然後選擇 格式..

步驟3:將攝像機格式更改為 最兼容 而不是高效率。 現在,這將以.JPG文件格式保存您的圖像。

部分4:如何在Mac上將HEIC轉換為JPG

如何使用macOS Preview將.HEIC轉換為.JPG在Mac上

如果您不想使用第三方應用程序將HEIC文件轉換為JPEG,那麼您只需使用名為Preview的macOS內置應用程序即可。 由於早期的操作系統無法識別HEIF文件,因此使用High Sierra可以實現以下方法。 讓我們開始。

步驟1:使用 發現者 找到包含HEIC格式圖像的文件夾。

步驟2:按 命令 (⌘)然後單擊要轉換的HEIF圖像文件。

步驟3:右鍵單擊Finder中突出顯示的圖像文件之一。 然後,選擇打開方式,然後選擇預覽。 現在,突出顯示的照片將出現在Apple的預覽應用程序中。

步驟4:選擇 HEIF文件 在預覽應用程序中,您希望轉換為JPEG文件。

步驟5:選擇 “文件”菜單。 然後,選擇 導出所選圖像 .

步驟6:按 選項。 在此之後,在標有Format.Step 07的菜單中選擇JPEG:然後,按 選擇 以選擇要保存JPEG文件的位置。

使用此方法,您還可以修改JPEG壓縮。 要執行此操作,您必須拖動質量滑塊。 您還可以將HEIC文件保存為其他圖像格式,如PNG,PDF,TIFF等。 您可以在格式菜單中執行此操作。

此預覽方法保留原始文件的EXIF數據,位置信息,創建日期和嵌入的顏色配置文件以及其他屬性。 這就是為什麼它是一個很大的優勢。 這是將HEIC文件轉換為JPG和其他文件格式的好方法,因為它很容易,您可以在Mac設備上執行此操作。 您也不必使用第三方應用程序。

如何使用Dropbox將HEIC轉換為JPG

Dropbox是一種流行的雲存儲服務。 您不知道它也允許您將HEIC文件轉換為JPG。 它在上傳過程中這樣做並自動轉換文件。 以下是如何逐步完成的:

如何在Mac上訪問Icloud

步驟1:啟動Dropbox應用程序。

步驟2:按下界面右上角的齒輪圖標。 選擇 相機上傳.

步驟3:選擇 將HEIC照片保存為。 然後,選擇 JPG格式 作為上傳時的格式。

步驟4:使用Mac設備將照片上傳到Dropbox。

步驟5:將轉換後的.JPG照片下載到您想要的設備。

現在,您將看到它們被轉換為JPG文件。 您可以在Windows PC,Mac計算機,iOS設備和Android小工具上執行此操作。

在結論

與JPEG文件相比,HEIC或HEIF文件的大小相對較小。 但是,它們與大多數設備不兼容。 這就是為什麼你可能想要將你的HEIF圖像轉換為JPEG。 將.HEIC文件轉換為.JPEG文件格式非常簡單。 您只需按照上述步驟操作即可。 另外,我們還為您提供了提示,以便您的iOS設備可以自動以JPG而不是HEIC保存圖像。 我們希望您已經從這篇文章中學到了很多東西。 快樂轉換!

High Sierra and iOS version 11 launched HEIF the extension of which is .HEIC. This is a new image file format that was used as a replacement for JPEG. It promises the same (or even better) quality images at a relatively smaller file size.

Macos High Sierra

This can be great for a lot of users who have Apple devices. But what about does who don’t? How do we convert .HEIC files to .JPG which is more compatible with various devices? How to convert .HEIC files to .JPG on Mac? In this guide, we’ll teach you how to do so.

Article GuidePart 1: Image Formats and File SavingPart 2: The Differences between HEIF and JPEGPart 3: How to Capture Photos in JPEG Instead of HEICPart 4: How to Convert HEIC to JPG on Mac

People Also Read:Useful Tips & Tricks on How to Convert PDF to Word on MacHow to Clear iPod Photo Cache on Mac OS X?Top 11 Ways to Fix macOS High Sierra Problems

Part 1: Image Formats and File Saving

Once you update your device to iOS version 11, the Camera application will save files to HEIF format (i.e., .HEIC) automatically upon capturing photos. Most people are unaware of this change. That’s why those who updated to iOS 11 have been automatically capturing HEIF images without knowing it.

Camera Icon

This might not be a cause for a big concern. However, you might only notice it when you try to transfer photos to devices incompatible with .HEIC formats. The other device might not be able to decrypt the HEIF file format and show an error.

The great thing about it is High Sierra and macOS 11 both convert HEIF files into JPEG once they are shared. However, this is only possible if you share the HEIF file through Apple’s Share sheet. If you do it through another method, HEIF won’t get converted to JPEG automatically.

So, what if you really want to convert your .HEIC image into JPEG? Maybe you just want to do so for safekeeping. Or maybe, you want to send it to a device that doesn’t support HEIF? You might also need to convert your images to JPEG if you wish to share it through social media sites through a web interface and not through Apple’s Share sheet.

In these situations, you would need to convert HEIC to JPEG on your Mac. In this guide, we’ll teach you how to do so. There are various ways to convert this unique file format to the most compatible JPEG format. However, we’ll start with the differences between the two.

Article GuidePart 1: Image Formats and File SavingPart 2: The Differences between HEIF and JPEGPart 3: How to Capture Photos in JPEG Instead of HEICPart 4: How to Convert HEIC to JPG on Mac

People Also Read:

Part 2: The Differences between HEIF and JPEG

HEIF files have an extension of .HEIC while JPEG files use the extension .JPG. Generally, JPEG files are larger in size compared to HEIF files. However, they are compatible with all devices that understand common image file formats.

HEIC Files

The great thing about HEIC files is that they are relatively smaller compared to other image file formats. And they promise to be smaller in size coupled with the same or even better image quality. However, HEIF files are not compatible with most devices.

However, in the future, where HEIF file formats become supported by all devices, it will be a great file format that will trump over JPEG and other image formats. This is because it requires less storage space which equates to greater efficiency and resolution. Thus, when Windows, Android, and even Linux start to support HEIC or HEIF, people would do better with HEIF files compared to JPEG files.

Part 3: How to Capture Photos in JPEG Instead of HEIC

Here’s how to set your iPhone to save photos in JPEG format instead of .HEIC. Just follow the steps below:

Step 1: Use your iPhone and then open Settings.

Step 2: Choose Camera and then choose Formats..

Step 3: Change the camera format to Most Compatible instead of High Efficiency. This will now save your images in .JPG file format..

Part 4: How to Convert HEIC to JPG on Mac

How To Convert .HEIC to .JPG On Mac Using macOS Preview

If you don’t want to use third-party applications in order to convert HEIC files to JPEG, then you can simply use the built-in app of macOS called Preview. The method below is possible with High Sierra only as earlier operating systems can’t recognize HEIF files. Let’s begin.

Step 1: Use Finder to locate the folder which contains the images in HEIC format.

Step 2: Press Command (⌘) and then click the HEIF image files you wish to convert.

Step 3: Right-click one of the image files you have highlighted within Finder. Then, select Open With and then select Preview. Now, the highlighted photos will appear within Apple’s Preview application.

Step 4: Choose the HEIF files within Preview app you wish to convert to JPEG files.

Step 5: Select File menu. Then, select Export Selected Images .

Step 6: Press Options. After this, choose JPEG within the menu labeled Format.Step 07: Then, press Choose in order to select the location where you want the JPEG files to be saved.

With this method, you can also modify JPEG compression. To do this, you have to drag the slider for Quality. You can also save HEIC files into another image format like PNG, PDF, TIFF, and more. You can do so within the Format menu.

This Preview method preserves the original file’s EXIF data, location information, creation date, and embedded color profile, as well as other attributes. That’s why it’s a big plus. This is a great way to convert your HEIC files to JPG and other file formats as it is easy and you can do it on your Mac device. You don’t have to use third-party applications as well.

How to Convert HEIC to JPG Using Dropbox

Dropbox is a popular cloud storage service. Little did you know that it also allows you to convert HEIC files to JPG. It does so during the upload process and converts the files automatically. Here’s how to do it step by step:

How To Access Icloud On Mac

Step 1: Launch the Dropbox application.

Step 2: Press the gear icon located in the upper-right part of the interface. Select Camera Uploads.

Step 3: Select Save HEIC Photos As. And then, select JPG as the format when it is uploaded.

Step 4: Upload your photos to Dropbox using your Mac device.

Step 5: Download the converted .JPG photos to your desired device.

Now, you will see that they are converted into JPG files. You can do this on Windows PCs, Mac computers, iOS devices, and Android gadgets.

In Conclusion

HEIC or HEIF files have a relatively smaller size compared to JPEG files. However, they are not compatible with most devices. That’s why you might want to convert your HEIF images to JPEG. Converting your .HEIC files to .JPEG file format is easy. You simply have to follow the steps above in order to do so. Plus, we’ve also given you tips so that your iOS device can save images in JPG instead of HEIC automatically. We hope you’ve learned a great deal with this post. Happy Converting!