iPhoto或優勝美地照片的升級版本被視為Mac上用於將照片從iPhone傳輸到Mac的默認應用程序。 雖然有一些用戶遇到問題 - iPhone照片沒有出現在Mac上.

通常,此問題還會影響最近更新到iOS 10,11甚至最新iOS 12的用戶。 如果您想處理未在Mac上顯示的iPhone照片上的問題,您必須花時間閱讀本文。

仔細看看Mac上的照片

照片應用程序負責管理所有照片和視頻。 對於那些在早期Mac中使用iPhoto的人來說,照片被認為是照片組織的下一個級別。

在照片進入圖片之前,Apple提供了兩個用於管理照片和視頻的特定應用程序 - Aperture和iPhoto。 那些想要簡單管理照片和缺乏攝影技巧的人,iPhoto是首選,而Aperture是理想的,如果涉及編輯。

隨著Photos應用程序的到來,它成為兩個應用程序的組合。 它結合了兩個應用程序的功能以及其他功能,如iCloud照片庫和照片共享。

對於之前使用過iPhoto的人來說,使用照片將是輕而易舉的事。 在主窗口中,您可以在左側顯示包含導航菜單的照片,集合和相冊,也可以在頂部查看可以更改的選項。

通常,Photos和iPhoto之間的主要區別在於整體性能。 iPhoto在處理較大的庫時會有一些限制,因為它會開始滯後,並且會限制相冊和集合的大小。 使用Photos,沒有任何限制,並且能夠處理更大的庫。

解決“iPhone照片未顯示在Mac上”的常見方法問題

如果你面對的是“iPhone照片沒有出現在Mac上“問題,您可以使用幾種方法為某些用戶成功運行。

  • 更新您的Mac OS。 建議將Mac和iPhone更新到最新版本。 如果可能,請將您的設備更新到Mac OS X Yosemite及更高版本。 這可能是解決方案 iPhone照片沒有出現在Mac上.
  • 拔下iPhone並退出iPhoto /照片,包括iTunes。 拔下並關閉應用程序後,將iPhone重新插入並重新啟動iPhoto / Photos。 在某些情況下,您可能會在iPhone上看到提示 “相信這台電腦” 當你第二次插上電源時。 只需點擊即可 “信任” 接著說。 還必須保持解鎖狀態才能將照片從iPhone成功導入iPhoto / Photos。
  • 重建iPhoto縮略圖。 如果您的照片流已傳輸到iPhoto圖庫但在打開iPhoto時找不到它們,只需按照以下步驟操作:
    • 如果數據丟失,請創建iPhoto圖庫的備份
    • 關閉iPhoto,如果它已打開並轉到 Finder>應用程序,選擇iPhoto而不打開它。
    • 輕按 Command + Option 鍵,直到您看到照片庫急救窗口。 如果您有iPhoto 9.2及更早版本,界面將顯示不同但幾乎相同。
    • 選擇 “重建縮略圖”。 如果你有一個大型圖書館可能需要一些時間。 在此之後,重新啟動iPhoto並蒐索丟失的圖片。
  • 刪除所有照片存儲服務。 對於那些在Mac上使用照片存儲服務的用戶,例如Dropbox。 它可能與iPhoto衝突。 建議關閉 Dropbox的 或完全刪除它,這可能是解決照片沒有出現的問題的解決方案。
  • 檢查是否 iCloud的照片庫 or 我的照片流 已啟用。 如果啟用它,您的照片可能已經在您的計算機上。 這就是為什麼這些照片不會出現在iPhoto中的原因。
    • 查看iCloud照片庫中的選項時,需要遵循以下步驟。 對於Mac,請繼續 菜單欄上的iPhoto / Photos>首選項>常規> iCloud。 在具有iOS 10.3 / 11 / 12的iPhone上,繼續進入“設置”>“您的姓名”>“iCloud”,然後選擇“照片”。 如果您有iOS 10.2或以前的版本,只需移至設置> iCloud>照片。
    • 如果您想確認您的照片是否已導入,只需繼續操作即可 iPhoto / Photos>首選項>常規>顯示 在Finder中。 此時,右鍵點擊文件以選擇顯示包內容以查看詳細信息或訪問〜圖片/ iPhoto圖庫/母版。
照片存儲在Mac上的位置

我在哪裡可以找到存儲在Mac上的照片?

照片將您的照片和視頻存儲在特定的庫中。 這是一個優點,因為它很容易找到您的文件,但是再次訪問確定文件的過程可能會讓大多數Mac用戶感到困惑。 查找存儲在設備上的照片時,首要任務是找到照片庫。

  • 打開照片。 在菜單面板上,您可以點按照片。
  • “喜好” 並繼續 “一般”
  • 在界面的上半部分,您將找到庫位置。 輕按 “在Finder中顯示”.

找到照片庫文件後,您無能為力。 如果雙擊它,它只會轉到照片。 找到照片和視頻的基本文件的唯一方法是按照以下步驟操作。

  • 右鍵單擊照片庫,以便可以訪問備用菜單
  • 在此菜單上,選擇 “顯示包裝內容”
  • 打開標有“Masters”的文件夾,您可以在此找到所有照片和視頻,並根據日期進行組織。

關於使用PowerMyMac的類似照片工具的快速提示

到目前為止,您已經成功管理了該問題 iPhone照片沒有出現在Mac上 在上面討論的方法的幫助下。 如果你要組織很多照片,最好使用一個方便的工具 iMyMac PowerMyMac,特別是類似照片工具。

PowerMyMac的類似照片工具可用作照片管理器,可幫助您在Mac上查找和清除類似或重複的照片。

讓我們仔細看看如何使用該工具的步驟。

相似的照片

步驟1。 在PowerMyMac界面上,點擊Cleaner模塊並選擇Similar Photo工具。

類似的掃描完成

步驟2。 點擊界面上的“掃描”按鈕。 這將啟動在Mac上查找和檢測類似照片的過程。

步驟3。 掃描完成後,界面左側會顯示類似的照片。 在右側,點按照片並預覽。

步驟4。 選擇要刪除的相似照片。

類似刪除

步驟5。 點擊右下角的“清潔”按鈕,即可刪除所有已選擇的相似照片。 確認過程和清潔過程的時間跨度取決於要刪除的類似照片的大小。

The iPhoto or the upgraded version of Photos on Yosemite is considered as the default application on Mac for transferring photos from iPhone to a Mac. There are some users though that experience an issue – iPhone photos not showing up on Mac.

Generally, this issue can also affect users who recently updated to iOS 10, 11 or even the latest iOS 12. If you want to deal with the issue on iPhone photos not showing up on Mac, you must take time to read this article.

A close look on Photos on Mac

The Photos application is responsible for managing all photos and videos. For those who have used iPhoto in earlier Macs, Photos is considered the next level in photo organization.

Before Photos came into the picture, Apple offered two specific applications for the management of photos and videos – Aperture and iPhoto. Those who want a simple way in managing photos and lack photography skills, iPhoto is the preferred choice while Aperture is ideal if there is editing involved.

With the arrival of the Photos application, it becomes a combination of both apps. It combines the features of the two applications with the addition of other features such as iCloud Photo Library and Photo Sharing.

For those who have utilized iPhoto before, using Photos will be a breeze. In the main window, you can have your photos, collections, and albums with a navigation menu to the left side as well as viewing options that you can change on the top part.

Generally, the main distinction between Photos and iPhoto is the overall performance. There are limitations in iPhoto when handling larger libraries where it starts to lag as well as restrictions on the sizes of the albums and collections. With Photos, there are no limitations and capable of handling bigger libraries.

Common ways to fix “iPhone photos not showing up on Mac” issue

If you are faced with the “iPhone photos not showing up on Mac” issue, there are several methods that you can use that worked successfully for some users.

  • Update your Mac OS. It is recommended to update your Mac and iPhone to the latest version. If possible, update your devices to Mac OS X Yosemite and later. This might be the solution if iPhone photos not showing up on Mac.
  • Unplug your iPhone and quit iPhoto/Photos including iTunes. After unplugging and turning off the applications, plug your iPhone back and restart iPhoto/Photos. In some cases, you might see a prompt on your iPhone asking “Trust This Computer” when you plug it in for the second time. Simply tap on “Trust” to continue. It is also necessary to keep it unlocked to successfully import photos from iPhone to iPhoto/Photos.
  • Rebuild your iPhoto thumbnails. In case your photo stream has been transferred to your iPhoto library but you could not find them when iPhoto is opened, simply follow these steps:
    • Create a backup of your iPhoto Library in case of data missing
    • Close iPhoto if it is open and go to Finder > Application, select iPhoto without opening it.
    • Tap on Command + Option keys until you see the Photo Library First Aid window. In case you have iPhoto 9.2 and earlier, the interface will appear different but almost the same.
    • Choose “Rebuild Thumbnails”. It might take some time if you have a large library. After this, relaunch iPhoto and search for your missing pictures.
  • Remove any photo storage service. For those who are using a photo storage service on Mac such as Dropbox. It might be conflicting with iPhoto. It is recommended to close Dropbox or remove it entirely which might be the solution for the issue in which photos do not show up.
  • Check if iCloud Photo Library or My Photo Stream has been enabled. In case it is enabled, your photos might already be on your computer. This is the reason why those photos do not appear in iPhoto.
    • When checking out the options on the iCloud Photo Library, there are steps to follow. For Mac, proceed to iPhoto/Photos > Preferences on the menu bar > General > iCloud. On iPhone with iOS 10.3/11/12, proceed to Settings > Your Name > iCloud and then Photos. In case you have iOS 10.2 or previous versions, simply move to Settings > iCloud > Photos.
    • If you want to confirm whether your photos have already been imported, simply proceed to iPhoto/Photos > Preferences > General > Show in Finder. At this point, right tap the files to choose Show Package Contents to view details or access ~Pictures/iPhoto Library/Masters.
Where Photos Stored on Mac

Where can I find the photos stored on Mac?

Photos stores your photos and videos in a specific library. This is an advantage since it is easy to find your files, but then again the process in accessing the definite files can be confusing for most Mac users. When finding the photos stored on your device, the first task is to find the Photos Library.

  • Open Photos. On the menu panel, you can tap on Photos.
  • Go to “Preferences” and proceed to “General”
  • On the upper part of the interface, you will find the Library Location. Tap on “Show in Finder”.

Once you locate the Photos Library file, there is not much that you can do. If you double-click on it, it simply goes to Photos. The only way to locate the fundamental files of your photos and videos is to follow these steps.

  • Right-click on the Photos Library so you can access an alternate menu
  • On this menu, choose “Show Package Contents”
  • Open the folder labeled as “Masters” which is where you will find all your photos and videos, organized according to date.

Quick tip on using the Similar Photo tool by PowerMyMac

By now, you have already successfully managed the issue on iPhone photos not showing up on Mac with the help of the methods discussed above. In case you have many photos to organize, it is best to use a handy tool by iMyMac PowerMyMac, specifically the Similar Photo tool.

The Similar Photo tool by PowerMyMac functions as a photo manager that can assist you in finding and cleaning similar or duplicate photos on your Mac.

Let us take a close look at the steps on how to use the tool.

Similar Photo

Step 1. On the PowerMyMac interface, tap on the Cleaner module and select the Similar Photo tool.

Similar Scan Done

Step 2. Tap on the “Scan” button on the interface. This will initiate the process of finding and detecting similar photos on your Mac.

Step 3. After the scan, similar photos are displayed on the left side of the interface. On the right, tap on the photos and preview.

Step 4. Select the similar photos that you want to remove.

Similar Delete

Step 5. Tap on the “Clean” button on the bottom right corner to get rid of all the similar photos that you have selected. Confirm the process and the time span of the cleaning process is based on the size of the similar photos to be removed.