當你沒有任何問題時,Mac是很棒的機器 is。 即使是全新的Mac最終也會在使用後減速,它不能永遠保持新的狀態。 你的Mac速度減慢有很多原因,但很高興知道還有方法 如何讓你的Mac跑得更快。 繼續閱讀以了解有關如何加速Mac的更多方法。


提示:

部分1。 讓Mac運行速度更快的最簡單方法

你有很多選擇,但是如果你真的想要一個可以用一個解決方案解決很多問題的選擇那麼你就會想要 PowerMyMac. PowerMyMac 是一種旨在幫助您維護和改善Mac健康狀況的工具。 只需在Mac上下載並安裝PowerMyMac,就可以了解Mac的一般健康狀況。 然後,您可以決定PowerMyMac中的哪些工具可以幫助您提高Mac的運行速度。

如何使用iMyMac PowerMyMac讓您的Mac運行更快

以下是如何使用iMyMac PowerMyMac讓您的Mac運行更快的步驟:

  1. 在Mac設備上下載並安裝iMyMac。
  2. 在主頁上,您將看到 狀態 並且您可以全面檢查Mac設備的當前運行狀態。 然後,選擇 清潔器 在頂端。
  3. Cleaner主要用於清理Mac上的各種垃圾文件。 因此,您可以選擇一個清潔工具來清理Mac上的文件,以使設備運行得更快。 例如, 系統垃圾.
  4. 選擇System Junk後,按 瀏覽 按鈕掃描Mac設備上的整個文件。 您可以通過幾分鐘的掃描過程預覽這些文件 查看產品 按鈕。
  5. 勾選並選擇要在左列的某些類別下刪除的文件。 如有必要,您可能需要輸入Mac密碼才能獲得許可。
  6. 清潔 進一步加工和加倍 確認 你的選擇。

現在,Mac上的文件已被刪除,您的設備可以更快地運行。

注意: 清潔器下的其他工具採用類似的步驟操作。
清潔器

iMyMac PowerMyMac的強大功能

如上所述, PowerMyMac 有很多工具可以幫助您改善Mac的當前健康狀況。 以下是一些最有用的:

卸載 - 在Mac上卸載非常簡單,但是,當您將程序拖入垃圾箱並刪除內容時,它確實會卸載程序,但它不會刪除與程序相關的所有文件。 這意味著在Mac上的某個地方,相當無用的文件會佔用並佔用寶貴的空間,這可能會分配給不同的需求。 使用PowerMyMac卸載程序,您不必擔心這種情況,當您卸載程序時,它將允許您刪除與該應用程序相關的所有其他文件。
卸載

保養 - 如果你想讓你的Mac跑得更快,這實際上是一個非常有用的功能。 使用這個方便的小工具,您可以優化Mac上的某些設置,這將有助於提高Mac的整體性能和速度。 方便,簡單,非常實用。

清潔器 - 有很多類型的清潔工,你可以使用PowerMyMac獲得大部分清潔工。 你會看到幾個垃圾清理工具可以真正幫助擺脫那些導致你的Mac速度變慢的不需要的項目。 你可以使用其中的一些工具或者所有這些工具,或者你使用的每個工具都可以使你的Mac運行速度比以前更快。

重複的Finder - 每個人都會犯錯誤,並且Mac上有重複文件是很正常的。 可以想像,這些副本可以滾動到佔用空間的文件中,所以盡快擺脫它們是你絕對想要做的事情,PowerMyMac可以更容易地找到並刪除所有這些文件。
重複掃描

PowerMyMac 還有一些工具可以幫助您提高Mac的運行狀況和運行速度,但您應該知道這樣的應用程序如何真正幫助您維護Mac。

現在,如果你想自己解決問題,這也是一個選擇,下一節將討論緩慢運行Mac的常見問題和解決方案。

部分2。 慢速運行Mac的八個可能問題

1。 你的硬盤裡面有太多的東西

也許你一直在使用你的Mac,以至於硬盤驅動器遇到了困難。 它可以填充到邊緣或只是有一點空間,這使得Mac顯著減速。 最好開始清理它並刪除不再使用的文件和程序。

為了讓你的Mac運行更快,找到沒用的東西並卸載它。 刪除對您不再有用的舊文件並繼續。 維護是使其運行更快並有利於整體健康的關鍵。

2。 更新您的程序

您是否檢查過是否使用Mac上的最新程序? 如果您想讓Mac運行得更快,那麼您需要始終掌握這一點,並且需要始終了解自己的更新。

一個簡單的解決方案是檢查當前的操作系統並查看是否有更新,這也適用於您經常使用的程序,檢查更新等。 同樣,這是您定期維護的一部分,是您需要注意的事項。

3。 啟動 放慢你的速度

當您重新啟動或打開Mac時,可能會遇到啟動時間較慢的問題。 這可能是由於許多因素造成的,但最可能的原因是,當您打開Mac時,有太多啟動項目搭便車。 這些需要時間來處理,這會減慢整個系統的速度,並且可能會讓您真正陷入困境。

您可以通過訪問系統首選項並查找用戶和組來管理啟動項,您可以在此處找到您的登錄信息。 您可以瀏覽啟動項目並選擇哪些對您來說非常重要,否則將其刪除並希望這對您的Mac有所幫助。

4。 程序在後台更新

即使您不使用某些程序,其中一些程序也會隨時更新而不管使用情況。 當他們更新時,隨著內存分配給更新,您的Mac將變慢,這將佔用您執行當前任務所需的資源。

一個快速的解決方案是確保您卸載不再使用的程序和應用程序,確保正確卸載將有助於釋放更多的硬盤空間,並且還可以提升Mac的整體運行狀況。
如何讓你的Mac跑得更快

5。 瀏覽器有太多的垃圾文件

大多數人使用他們的Mac上網,很可能你已經完成了很多次。 當然,上網會有一些方法可以放慢你的Mac速度,畢竟,如果你的瀏覽器很慢,它可能會對你的Mac產生負面影響。

確保從瀏覽器中刪除加載項和插件以及其他垃圾文件是將Mac的速度保持在可以使用的級別的好方法。 另一個技巧是關閉瀏覽器上未使用的標籤,這也會有所幫助。 除了其他方面,確保維護清理瀏覽器是任何Mac用戶必須的。

6。 桌面是一個完整的混亂

Mac可能放慢速度的原因之一是因為桌面過於混亂。 有很多人想要通過方便的路線並將所有文件放在他們的桌面上,但是從長遠來看,太多會嚴重影響你的Mac。

要解決這個問題,它非常簡單,可以清理桌面。 就像一個雜亂的房間,如果你清理它,你的Mac將更容易移動和工作。

7。 視覺設置尚未被禁用

圖形非常棒,在Mac上擁有清晰流暢的圖形非常棒。 雖然這是理想的世界,但如果Mac上的速度變慢,可能是時候減少圖形設置了。 別擔心,你不會將它設置為黑白或類似的東西,這有點過於激烈。

轉到“系統偏好設置”並找到Dock。 在那裡你可以搜索效果,如果設置為Genie效果,這將佔用你的Mac上的大量資源,將其切換到縮放效果,這將有很大幫助。

8。 硬件問題即將來臨

也許你能夠解決上面的所有問題,並認為你已經實現了所有的解決方案,這可能是真的,但也許是時候面對一個難題:你的Mac有點過時了。 Mac單位意味著相當多,但即使是最好的機器也被技術和時間所遺忘,這是一個難以接受的事實。 即使你曾經光榮的Mac是最重要的,它可能有點太老,無法滿足你當前的需求。

沒有簡單的解決方案可以解決這個問題,你可能可以擴展硬盤或增加一些內存,但它只需要花費更多的時間。 隨著使用和時間,您的Mac可能會失去速度和功率,唯一真正的解決方案是購買一個新的並處理它,以確保它比上一台Mac持續更長時間。

正如您現在所知,許多導致Mac速度變慢的問題是維護和清理問題。 它們大多可以手動完成,或者如果你使用PowerMyMac,可以快速有效地完成,任何一種方法都可以正常工作,你只需要弄清楚哪一個對你說的最多。

A Complete Guide on How to Make Your Mac Run Faster

By Jordan, Last updated: April 23, 2019

Macs are wonderful machines when you don’t have any problems with them that is. Even a brand new Mac will eventually slow down after use, it can’t stay new forever. There are a lot of reasons why your Mac is slowing down, but it is good to know that there are still methods on how to make your Mac run faster. Continue reading to learn more methods on how to speed up your Mac.


Tips:

Part 1. The Easiest Method to Make Your Mac Run Faster

There are a lot of options available to you, but if you really want one that can answer a lot of problems with one solution then you’ll want PowerMyMac. PowerMyMac is a tool designed to help you maintain and improve the health of your Mac. Simply downloading and installing PowerMyMac on your Mac, will already give you an overview of the general health of your Mac. You can then decide which of the tools in PowerMyMac will help you improve your Mac’s running speed.

How to Make Your Mac Run Faster with iMyMac PowerMyMac

Here are the steps of how to make your Mac run faster by using iMyMac PowerMyMac:

  1. Download and install iMyMac on your Mac device.
  2. On the home page, you will see the Status and it is the place for you to have a full check of the current running status of your Mac device. Then, choose Cleaner on the top.
  3. Cleaner is mainly for cleaning various kinds of junk files on your Mac. Therefore, you can choose one cleaning tool to clean files on your Mac to make the device run faster. For instance, System Junk.
  4. After selecting System Junk, press the Scan button to scan the whole files on your Mac device. You can preview those files after several-minute scanning process through the View button.
  5. Tick and select the files you want to remove under certain categories on the left column. If necessary, you may need to enter your Mac password for permission.
  6. Press the Clean to further process and double Confirm your choice.

Now, the files on your Mac are removed and your device can run faster.

Note: Other tools under Cleaner are operated with similar steps.
Cleaner

Powerful Features of iMyMac PowerMyMac 

As mentioned, PowerMyMac has a lot of tools that can help you improve the current health of your Mac. Here are some of the most useful ones:

Uninstaller - Uninstalling on a Mac is quite easy, however, when you drag a program into the Trash Bin and delete the contents, it will indeed uninstall the program, but it does not delete all files related to the program. That means that somewhere on your Mac, fairly useless files are sitting around and taking up precious space, which could be assigned to different needs. With the PowerMyMac Uninstaller, you won’t have to worry about this happening, when you uninstall a program, it will allow you to remove all other files related to the said app.
Uninstaller

Maintenance - This is actually a very useful feature if you want to make your Mac run faster. With this handy little tool, you can optimize some settings on your Mac that will help it improve the overall performance and speed of your Mac. Handy, easy, and very useful.

Cleaner - There are a lot of types of Cleaners, and you’ll get most of them with PowerMyMac. You will see several Junk Cleaner tools that can really help get rid of those unwanted items that are causing your Mac to slow down. You can use some of these tools or all of them, either or, each one you use will make your Mac run faster than before.

Duplicate Finder - Everyone makes mistakes and having duplicate files on your Mac is something pretty normal. As one can imagine, these duplicates can snowball into space consuming files, so getting rid of them as soon as you can is something you definitely want to do and PowerMyMac can make it easier to find and remove all of them.
Duplicate Scanning

PowerMyMac has a few more tools that can help you improve the health and the running speed of your Mac, but you should have a good idea on how such an app can really help you maintain your Mac.

Now, if you want to tackle the issues on your own, that is also an option and the next section will be discussing the usual problems and solutions to slow running Macs.

Part 2. Eight Probable Problems of A Slow Running Mac

1. Your hard drive has too much stuff in it

Maybe you’ve been using your Mac so much that the hard drive is having a difficult time. It could be filled to the brim or just have a little more space, which makes the Mac slow down considerably. It would be best to start cleaning it out and removing files and programs that are no longer in use.

To make your Mac run faster is easy, find what isn’t useful and uninstall it. Delete old files that are no longer useful to you and keep going. Maintenance is key to making it run faster and is good for the overall health of your unit.

2. Update your programs

Have you checked if you are using the most recent programs on your Mac? If you want to make your Mac run faster, this is something that you need to be on top of and you need to always be aware of updates that come your way.

An easy solution to this is to check your current OS and see if there is an update, this also applies to the programs you frequently use, check for updates and more. Again, this is part of your regular maintenance and is something you need to pay attention to.

3. Start up slowing you down

When you restart or turn on your Mac, you might be experiencing a slow boot-up time. That could be due to a number of factors, but the most likely reason is that you have too many startup items hitching a ride when you open up your Mac. These take time to process, which slows down the entire system and can cause you to really bog down on what you need to do.

You can manage the startup items by visiting your System Preference and finding the Users & Groups, here you can find your login. You can scan through the startup items and choose which ones are really important to you, otherwise remove them and hopefully, that will help with your Mac.

4. Programs updating in the background

Even when you aren’t using some programs, some of them tend to update regardless of use. As they update, your Mac will slow down as memory is allocated to the updates and that will take away from resources you need to do your current tasks.

A quick solution for this is to make sure that you uninstall programs and apps that you are no longer using, making sure to uninstall properly will help free up more hard drive space and will also promote the general health of your Mac.
How to Make Your Mac Run Faster

5. The browser has too much junk files

Most people use their Macs to go online, it is highly likely that you have done that quite a number of times as well. Of course, going online will have some methods to slow down your Mac in general, after all, if your browser is slow, it will likely have a negative impact on your Mac.

Making sure to remove add-ons and plug-ins, as well as other junk files from your browser is a great way to keep the speed of your Mac to levels that you can work with. Another trick is to close unused tabs on your browser, that will also help. Making sure to go through the maintenance of cleaning your browser, among other things, is a must for any Mac user.

6. The desktop is a complete mess

One of the reasons your Mac could be slowing down is because you have an overly cluttered desktop. There are a lot of people who want to go through the convenient route and have all their files laying about their desktop, but having too many will seriously slow down your Mac in the long run.

To fix this problem, it’s pretty simple, clean up your desktop. Much like a cluttered room, if you clean it up, it will be easier for your Mac to move around and work.

7. Visual settings have yet to be disabled

Graphics are amazing and having crisp, fluid graphics on a Mac is great. While that is the ideal world, if things are as slowing down on your Mac, it might be time to cut back down on the graphics setting. Don’t worry, you won’t be setting it to black and white or something like that, that’s a little too drastic altogether.

Go to your System Preferences and find the Dock. There you can search around for the effects, if it was set to Genie effect, this will take a lot of resources on your Mac, switch it to Scale effect and this will help a lot.

8. Hardware issues are coming

Perhaps you were able to address all of the items above and think that you achieved all the solutions, that might be true, but it might be time to face a hard truth: your Mac is a little dated. Mac units are meant to last quite a bit, but even the best machines are left behind by technology and time, that is a hard truth to accept. Even if your once glorious Mac was the top of the line, it might be a little too old to keep up with your current needs.

There are no easy solutions to this problem, you might be able to extend the hard drive or add some RAM, but it’s just buying a little more time. With use and time, your Mac will likely lose speed and power, the only real solution is to buy a new one and take care of it, to make sure that it lasts even longer than your last Mac.

As you can tell by now, a lot of the issues that are slowing your Mac are maintenance and cleaning issues. They can mostly be done manually or if you use PowerMyMac, can be done swiftly and efficiently, either method works really, you just have to figure out which one speaks to you the most.

Excellent Thanks for your rating.

Rating: 4.7 / 5 (based on 91 ratings)

/ PowerMyMac / A Complete Guide on How to Make Your Mac Run Faster

Leave a Comment

Comment

Comment ()