有很多Mac用戶想知道什麼是MacKeeper以及如何從Mac設備上卸載MacKeeper。 因此,在本文中,我們將介紹MacKeeper的所有內容,同時,我們將向您展示如何從Mac上卸載它的幾種方法。

實際上有幾個實體有一些毫無戒心的下載和購買軟件以及價值有問題的服務。 有了它,MacKeeper被認為是這些產品之一。

提示:

然而,有很多關於MacKeeper的抱怨是它導致他們的Mac運行緩慢。 除此之外,也有一些Mac用戶說他們剛剛意外下載了這個軟件,他們想要擺脫它,但他們不知道如何。

因此,我們將通過以下幾種方式向您展示 卸載MacKeeper 來自Mac的軟件。

部分1:卸載MacKeeper的最簡單,最快捷的方法

一旦你嘗試了 從Mac卸載任何應用程序 而你只是試圖將它拖到你的垃圾桶,仍然有很多與之相關的文件被遺忘。 這就是為什麼您仍然需要手動瀏覽所有文件以查找與應用程序關聯的所有文件並逐個刪除它們的原因。

但是還有另一種方法 - 更快捷,更簡單的方法 - 讓您能夠從Mac上卸載任何應用程序,包括MacKeeper。 這是通過使用另一個將為您完成所有工作的軟件。 我們強烈推薦的一個工具是使用我們稱之為的程序 iMyMac PowerMyMac卸載程序.

iMyMac PowerMyMac卸載程序是一個功能強大的工具,它可以幫助您輕鬆卸載MacKepeer,它將包含與之關聯的所有文件。 您只需點擊幾下即可完成所有操作。 隨後MacKeeper及其隨附的所有文件將從Mac中完全刪除。 要了解更多信息,請按照以下步驟為您提供指導。

步驟1:下載並安裝

首先,您必須從我們的官方網站(http://www.imymac.com)下載iMyMac PowerMyMac應用程序。 一旦您成功下載了該程序,請繼續並在Mac上安裝它。

步驟2: 發射 軟件

在Mac上成功安裝iMyMac PowerMyMac後,繼續在Mac上啟動程序。 在iMyMac PowerMyMac的主界面上,您將能夠看到Mac的系統狀態。 這種狀態實際上是實時的,因此您可以在使用Mac時了解Mac上發生的情況。
狀態

步驟3:從菜單中選擇

在同一屏幕上,您將可以在屏幕頂部看到三個菜單。 “狀態”,“清潔工具”和“工具包”。 從這三個開始,只需選擇Toolkit即可。

步驟4:選擇卸載程序

從程序的主屏幕中選擇Toolkit後,您將能夠在Toolkit下看到模塊列表。 從該列表f模塊中,繼續並選擇卸載程序。
工具包

步驟5:掃描您的應用程序

之後,程序將要求您掃描Mac上的所有應用程序。 所以,從這裡,你需要做的就是點擊“掃描”按鈕。 等到程序完成後掃描Mac上的所有應用程序。 一旦您在屏幕左側看到一個完整的圓圈,您就可以知道掃描過程已完成。
卸載

步驟6:查看所有應用程序

掃描過程完成後,您現在可以查看程序掃描的所有應用程序。 要查看它們,只需單擊“查看”按鈕即可。

步驟7:找到並選擇MacKeeper

從屏幕上顯示的應用程序列表中,繼續查找並選擇MacKeeper應用程序。 一旦你點擊MacKeeper,程序就會在屏幕右側顯示與之關聯的所有文件。
卸載程序觀察

步驟8:選擇要清理的所有文件

從屏幕上的文件列表中,繼續選擇要與MacKeeper一起從Mac中刪除的所有文件。 您可以通過勾選每個文件後面的小圓圈來選擇它們,也可以單擊屏幕頂部的“全選”。

步驟9:卸載應用程序

選擇所有文件後,繼續執行卸載過程。 您需要做的就是單擊“清除”按鈕,然後在屏幕上顯示的彈出框中確認操作。 然後iMyMac PowerMyMac將開始卸載MacKeeper並刪除與其關聯的所有文件。 只需點擊一下即可。 那你就完成了!
卸載程序刪除

部分2:如何以自己的方式在Mac上卸載MacKeeper

當您嘗試在MacKeeper的網站上瀏覽時,您將能夠看到從Mac上卸載此程序非常簡單。 您需要做的就是退出應用程序並將其拖到垃圾箱。 但是,如果您使用的是舊版Mac,則可能需要先嘗試刪除其菜單欄圖標。

這是如何做到這一點。

步驟1:在Mac上的Apple菜單上,繼續並選擇“開始”。

步驟2:然後選擇應用程序。

步驟3:然後從屏幕上顯示的窗口中,繼續並雙擊MacKeeper圖標。

步驟4:因此,從MacKeeper菜單中,繼續選擇“首選項”。 然後,這將在屏幕上顯示另一個窗口。

步驟5:從屏幕上顯示的新窗口中,繼續選擇“常規”。

步驟6:一般情況下,只需取消選中“在菜單欄中顯示MacKeeper圖標”選項框。

步驟7:然後,如果您返回MacKeeper菜單,請繼續並單擊“退出”選項。

步驟8:然後,繼續將應用程序窗口中的程序拖到垃圾桶中。

步驟9:然後您的系統將要求您輸入管理員密碼兩次。 所以請繼續輸入您的密碼。

使用我們上面提供的步驟從Mac完全卸載MacKeeper後,您將被帶到MacKeeper的網站並要求您回答調查。 它只是簡單地詢問您從Mac上卸載MacKeeper的原因,因此回答這個問題是可選的。
如何卸載Mackeeper

部分3:從Mac手動方式卸載MacKeeper

除了我們在上面顯示的方法之外,還有另一種方法可以從Mac上卸載MacKeeper。 確定您已經卸載了上述方法的程序,但您必須記住,有一些與之無關的文件無法從Mac中刪除。

這就是為什麼你需要逐個瀏覽文件才能找到與MacKeeper相關的所有文件並將它們從Mac中刪除的原因。 這樣,您就可以完全獲得更多的存儲空間。

以下是您可以找到這些文件的方法。

步驟1:繼續在Mac上啟動Finder。

步驟2:之後,繼續選擇Finder的Go菜單。

步驟3:從該菜單中,繼續並選擇“轉到文件夾...”。 然後,這將在屏幕上顯示另一個對話框。

步驟4:從屏幕上顯示的對話框中,繼續輸入以下內容:

〜/ Library然後繼續點擊Go按鈕。 執行此操作將允許您打開庫文件夾,該文件夾是文件的選定默認位置。

步驟5:從庫中繼續查找名為MacKeeper Backups的文件夾。

步驟6:找到該文件夾後,繼續將該文件夾拖到垃圾桶中。

步驟7:之後,繼續查看庫文件夾並啟動Application Support文件夾。

步驟8:從Application Support文件夾中,繼續查找任何包含MacKeeper名稱的文件夾。 找到這些文件夾後,請繼續選擇然後將它們拖到垃圾桶中。

注意: 您還需要找到一些其他文件夾,您需要從Mac中刪除這些文件夾。

  • 查找您的緩存文件夾並查找以下內容並將其拖至廢紙簍。

o com.mackeeper.MacKeeper

  • 查找您的Launch Agents並查找com.mackeeper.MacKeeper.Helper.plist或包含名稱MacKeeper的任何其他文件夾,並將它們拖到廢紙簍。
  • 繼續瀏覽您的LaunchDaemons文件夾並檢查com.MacKeeper.plugin.AntiTheft,然後將它們拖到垃圾箱。
  • 繼續前進到您的庫,然後啟動“首選項”並查找名為com.mackeeper.MacKeeper.AdwareAnalyzer.plist的文件夾並將其拖到“廢紙簍”中。

步驟9:一旦您成功瀏覽了Mac上的所有文件夾,並將與MacKeeper相關聯的所有文件移至Mac上的“廢紙簍”,請繼續將垃圾箱清空。
如何卸載Mackeeper卸載

部分4:防止MacKeeper再次出現在Mac上

在某些情況下,一旦您在Mac上安裝了MacKeeper,就會產生Safari擴展,並且還會安裝cookie。 還有一些其他廣告將繼續出現在您的Mac上。

但是,如果您使用的是最新版本的macOS,請不要擔心,因為它實際上包含一個內置工具,可以幫助您在重新啟動Mac後擺脫不需要的廣告軟件和惡意軟件。 但是,如果這對您不起作用,那麼您需要執行此操作。

步驟1:繼續並單擊Apple菜單,然後選擇“強制退出”選項。

步驟2:從屏幕上顯示的窗口開始,只需選擇Safari,然後單擊“強制退出”按鈕。

步驟3:完成後,在Mac鍵盤上按住SHIFT鍵的同時,繼續在Mac上重新啟動Safari。 這樣做可以幫助您防止任何打開的窗口嘗試重新打開。

步驟4:然後,從Safari的菜單欄中繼續,只需單擊“首選項”。

步驟5:然後,繼續並單擊“擴展”。

步驟6:從屏幕上彈出的列表中,繼續選擇您不知道的任何擴展名,然後繼續並在每個擴展名上單擊“卸載”。

步驟7:完成後,繼續選擇“隱私”。

步驟8:之後,繼續並選擇管理網站數據

步驟9:然後屏幕上會出現一張紙。 從那裡開始,在搜索框中輸入MacKeeper。 這樣,您的Mac就能向您顯示連接到MacKeeper的所有數據。

步驟10。 一旦您看到所有這些數據,請繼續並單擊“全部刪除”按鈕。

步驟11:最後,繼續關閉“首選項”窗口。 然後繼續並選擇退出Safari。

步驟12:完成後,您可以繼續關閉“首選項”窗口,然後繼續重新啟動Mac。

你去! 這就是從Mac上卸載MacKeeper的難易程度。 您可以選擇使用功能強大的工具來完成它 iMyMac PowerMyMac卸載程序 並節省您在完成任務時的更多時間。

A Quick Guide on How to Uninstall MacKeeper

By Jordan, Last updated: February 28, 2019

There are a lot of Mac users who are wondering what is a MacKeeper and how to uninstall MacKeeper from their Mac device. So in this article, we are going to tell all about the MacKeeper and at the same time, we are going to show you several ways on how can you possibly uninstall this from your Mac.

There are actually several entities that are having some unsuspecting downloads and software to buy as well as services that have questionable value. And with that, the MacKeeper is considered to be one of these products.

Tips:

However, there are a lot of complaints about the MacKeeper that it is causing their Mac to run slow. Aside from that, there are also some Mac users who say that they have just accidentally downloaded this software and they want to get rid of it but they do not know how.

So here are several ways that we are going to show you for you to be able to uninstall the MacKeeper software from your Mac.

Part 1: Easiest and Quickest Way to Uninstall MacKeeper

Once that you try to uninstall any applications from your Mac and you just try to drag it to your trash, there are still a lot of files associated with it that is left behind. That is why you still have to go through all of your files manually to find all the files associated with the application and have them deleted one by one.

But there is another way – a faster and easier way – for you to be able to uninstall any application from your Mac including MacKeeper. And this is by using another software that will do all the job for you. And one tool that we highly recommend is by using a program that we call the iMyMac PowerMyMac Uninstaller.

The iMyMac PowerMyMac Uninstaller is one powerful tool that will definitely help you uninstall your MacKepeer easily and it will include all the files that are associated with it. All you need to do is just a few clicks and you’re done. The MacKeeper and all the files that come with it will then be completely deleted from your Mac. To know more about it, here is a step by step guideline for you.

Step 1: Download and Install

First is that you have to download the iMyMac PowerMyMac application from our official website (http://www.imymac.com). And once that you have successfully downloaded the program, go ahead and have it installed on your Mac.

Step 2: Launch the Software

After successfully installing the iMyMac PowerMyMac on your Mac, go ahead and have the program launched on your Mac. And on the main interface of the iMyMac PowerMyMac, you will be able to see your Mac’s system status. This status is actually real-time so you will be able to know what is happening on your Mac as you are using it.
Status

Step 3: Choose From the Menu

On the same screen, you will be able to see three menus at the top of your screen. The “Status”, “Cleaner”, and “Toolkit”. And from those three, go ahead and simply choose Toolkit.

Step 4: Choose Uninstaller

After choosing Toolkit from the main screen of the program, you will then be able to see a list of modules under Toolkit. And from that list f modules, go ahead and choose Uninstaller.
Toolkit

Step 5: Scan Your Application

After so, the program will then ask you to scan all the applications that you have on your Mac. So from here, all you need to do is to click on the “Scan” button. Wait until the program is done scanning all the applications on your Mac. You will be able to know that the scanning process is complete once that you see a full circle on the left side of your screen.
Uninstaller

Step 6: View All Applications

Once that the scanning process is complete, you can now view all the applications that the program had scanned. All you need to do to see them is to click on the “View” button.

Step 7: Locate and Select the MacKeeper

From the list of applications that you see on your screen, go ahead and locate and choose the MacKeeper application. Once that you click on the MacKeeper, the program will then show you all the files that are associated with it on the right side of your screen.
Uninstaller Watch

Step 8: Choose All Files to Clean

From the list of files on your screen, go ahead and choose all the files that you would want to remove from your Mac together with your MacKeeper. You can select them by ticking on the small circle behind each file or you can just click on “Select All” at the top of your screen.

Step 9: Uninstall the App

After choosing all the files, go ahead and push through with the uninstalling process. All you need to do from here is to click on the Clean button and then confirm the action on the pop-up box that will appear on your screen. Then the iMyMac PowerMyMac will start to uninstall the MacKeeper and delete all the files that are associated with it. All in just one click. Then you are done!
Uninstaller Delete

Part 2: How to Uninstall MacKeeper on Mac in its Own Way

When you try to browse on the MacKeeper’s website, you will be able to see that uninstalling this program from your Mac is quite easy. All you need to do is to quit the application and drag it to your Trash Bin. However, if you are using an older version of Mac, then you might want to try removing its menu bar icon first.

Here is how to do it.

Step 1: On the Apple menu on your Mac, go ahead and choose “Go”.

Step 2: Then after that, select Applications.

Step 3: Then from the window that appeared on your screen, go ahead and double-click the MacKeeper icon.

Step 4: So from the MacKeeper menu, go ahead and choose Preferences. This will then make another window appear on your screen.

Step 5: From the new window that appeared on your screen, go ahead and choose General.

Step 6: In General, go ahead and simply uncheck the box for the option “Show MacKeeper icon in menu bar”.

Step 7: Then, if you go back to the MacKeeper menu, go ahead and simply click on the “Quit” option.

Step 8: Then after that, simply go ahead and drag the program to your Trash Bin from your Applications window.

Step 9: Then your system will then ask you to enter your admin password twice. So just go ahead and enter your password.

After completely uninstalling the MacKeeper from your Mac using the steps that we have provided above, you will then be taken to the website of the MacKeeper and ask you to answer for a survey. It will just simply ask you for your reason on uninstalling the MacKeeper from your Mac so answering this will be optional.
How To Uninstall Mackeeper

Part 3: Uninstalling MacKeeper from Mac The Manual Way

Aside from the method that we have shown you above, there is also another way for you to be able to uninstall MacKeeper from your Mac. Sure that you have uninstalled the program doing the method above but you have to remember that there are some files associated with it that were not able to remove from your Mac.

This is the reason as to why you would be needing to go through your files one by one just to find all of the files associated with the MacKeeper and have them remove from your Mac. This way, you will be able to completely gain back more of your storage space.

Here is how you can find those files.

Step 1: Go ahead and launch Finder on your Mac.

Step 2: After that, go ahead and choose the Finder’s Go menu.

Step 3: From that menu, go ahead and select “Go to Folder…”. This will then make another dialog box appear on your screen.

Step 4: From the dialog box that appeared on your screen, go ahead and type in the following:

~/Library and then go ahead and click on the Go button. Doing this will then allow you to open the Library folder which is the selected default location of your files.

Step 5: From the library, go ahead and look for the folder that has the name MacKeeper Backups.

Step 6: Once that you have found that folder, go ahead and simply drag that folder to your Trash Bin.

Step 7: After that, go ahead and look through your library folder and launch the Application Support folder.

Step 8: From the Application Support folder, go ahead and simply look for any folders that have the MacKeeper name on it. Once that you have found those folders, go ahead and choose then drag them to your Trash Bin.

NOTE: There are also some other folders that you need to find and you need to delete from your Mac and here are they.

  • Look for your Cache folder and look for the following and drag it to your Trash.

     o com.mackeeper.MacKeeper

  • Look for your Launch Agents and look for the com.mackeeper.MacKeeper.Helper.plist or any other folders that contain the name MacKeeper and drag them to your Trash.
  • Go ahead and look through your LaunchDaemons folder and check for the com.MacKeeper.plugin.AntiTheft and then have them dragged to your trash.
  • Go ahead and go to your Library and then launch Preferences and look for the folder that has the name com.mackeeper.MacKeeper.AdwareAnalyzer.plist and drag it to your Trash.

Step 9: Once that you have successfully go through all of your folders on your Mac and have all the files associated with the MacKeeper moved to your Trash on your Mac, go ahead and have your Trash Bin emptied out.
How To Uninstall Mackeeper Uninstall

Part 4: Preventing the MacKeeper Appear on Your Mac Again

In some cases, once that you have installed the MacKeeper on your Mac, it will have you resulted in the Safari extensions and cookies will also be installed. There are also some other ads that will keep on appearing on your Mac.

But do not worry especially if you are using the latest version of your macOS because this actually contains a built-in tool that will help you get rid of that unwanted adware and malware once that you restart your Mac. However, if this does not work for you, here is what you need to do.

Step 1: Go ahead and click on the Apple menu and then choose the option “Force Quit”.

Step 2: From the window that appeared on your screen, go ahead and simply choose Safari and then click on the “Force Quit” button.

Step 3: Once done, go ahead and have your Safari re-launch on your Mac while you are holding down the SHIFT key on your Mac’s keyboard. Doing this will help you prevent any windows that were open from trying to re-open.

Step 4: And then, from the menu bar on your Safari, go ahead and simply click “Preferences”.

Step 5: Then after that, go ahead and click on “Extensions”.

Step 6: From the list that pops up on your screen, go ahead and choose any extension that you do not know and then go ahead and click Uninstall on each of them.

Step 7: Once done, go ahead and choose “privacy”.

Step 8: After that, go ahead and choose Manage Website Data

Step 9: Then a sheet will appear on your screen. From there, go ahead and type in MacKeeper in the Search box. This way, your Mac will be able to show you any data that is connected to your MacKeeper.

Step 10. Once that you have seen all of those data, go ahead and click on the “Remove All” button.

Step 11: And lastly, go ahead and close on the Preferences window. Then go ahead and choose Quit Safari.

Step 12: Once that you are done, you can go ahead and close the Preferences window then go ahead and have your Mac restarted.

There you go! That is how easy to uninstall the MacKeeper from your Mac. You can choose to do it the long way of by using the powerful tool iMyMac PowerMyMac Uninstaller and save you more of your time in doing the task.

/ PowerMyMac / A Quick Guide on How to Uninstall MacKeeper

Leave a Comment

Comment

Comment ()