Crashplan是一個非常方便的程序,可幫助用戶在抵禦惡意軟件的同時備份雲上的信息。 這聽起來很方便,但有時它並不是你想要或需要的,所以如果你想卸載它,那麼你肯定想繼續閱讀這個如何 從Mac卸載Crashplan.

提示:

卸載Crashplan或任何其他未使用的程序的好處

大多數人都喜歡單獨留下足夠好的東西,但實際情況是,你單獨留下的一些程序可以從你的Mac中獲得一些處理能力。 程序可以在後台運行,強行從Mac中獲取有價值的資產,從而減慢其他所有內容。 假設你已經以某種方式解決了這個問題,那麼未使用的程序肯定會佔用內存空間,從長遠來看,這只會讓你的Mac變得更加混亂。 一旦你100%確定你不再需要它們就擺脫它們對你的Mac來說總是最有利的。

使用最徹底的方法

如何從Mac卸載Crashplan並不是以最有效的方法開始,可能不是您想要的。 您可能正在尋找最簡單,最完整的方法來擺脫Crashplan以及與之相關的所有文件,我們強烈建議您使用PowerMyMac來滿足特定需求。

PowerMyMac 是一款可以幫助您保持Mac健康的電動工具,它還可以為Mac的使用壽命做更多的事情。 當然,卸載是PowerMyMac專注的功能之一,您需要做的就是按照這些步驟完全擺脫硬盤驅動器中的Crashplan。

步驟1: 下載並安裝PowerMyMac - 訪問網站並找到PowerMyMac,完成下載所需的步驟,然後按照步驟進行安裝。

步驟2: 打開PowerMyMac - 安裝成功完成後,打開程序。 一旦打開它,PowerMyMac將為您提供Mac健康狀況的全面概述。 這總是很好的注意,並了解您的設備如何處理您的使用。 在程序的上半部分,您將看到三個可用選項,目前,選擇Toolkit。 從Mac上刪除Crashplan後,您可以學習PowerMyMac可以幫助您的其他優質服務。
PowerMyMac狀態

步驟3: 更多的選擇出現了 - 一旦選擇了Toolkit,您將被引導到另一個窗口,其中包含更多選項。 現在,只需選擇卸載程序,因為這是您的目標,至少目前是這樣。
卸載

步驟4: 掃描權限 - 然後PowerMyMac將詢問是否可以掃描您的文件。 請確認,以便繼續。 此過程可能需要一段時間,具體取決於PowerMyMac需要排序的信息量,但總體而言,它不應該花費那麼長時間。 請耐心等待並允許PowerMyMac完成其工作,找到它可以為您卸載的所有程序或應用程序。
卸載程序掃描

步驟5: 選擇正確的計劃 - 掃描完成後,您將獲得可以卸載的所有程序或應用程序的列表。 找到Crashplan並選擇它。

步驟6: 確保選擇正確的文件 - 您會注意到Crashplan在其名稱下面有其他文件,如果您打開列表,您可以逐個勾選它們,但是,如果您想要從Mac中刪除所有內容,則需要選擇全部。
卸載程序觀察

步驟7: 確認卸載 - 然後PowerMyMac會詢問你是否真的要卸載,這是最後的防禦,以防萬一你犯了錯誤。 請您在上次選擇Crashplan時仔細檢查並確認。
卸載程序刪除

通過最後一次確認,PowerMyMac將從Mac中乾淨地刪除Crashplan以及連接到它的所有其他文件。 您現在可以輕鬆休息,並確保Crashplan不再適合您的Mac。

使用手動卸載方法

值得注意的是,有一種卸載Crashplan的手動方法,這對於那些習慣使用Mac的人來說更為理想,但是要預先警告,這種方法可能需要花費相當多的時間。

要手動卸載,只需按照以下步驟從Mac中刪除Crashplan即可。

步驟1:退出Crashplan - 首先,您需要確保Crashplan沒有運行。 打開Utilities文件夾,找到Activity Monitor並蒐索Crashplan。 如果不存在,可能是它沒有運行,但是,如果是,則只需選擇它然後按退出按鈕。

步驟2:將Crashplan拖到垃圾箱 - 找到Crashplan徽標,然後將其向下拖入垃圾箱。 請注意,如果您沒有以管理員身份登錄,則可能需要輸入管理員密碼,只需輸入密碼並且垃圾箱應接受Crashplan。

步驟3:清空垃圾箱 - 打開垃圾箱,然後刪除其中的所有內容,包括Crashplan。 這將完成Crashplan的卸載過程。

這確實是一個較短的過程,但是,你尚未完成。 與PowerMyMac不同,仍有與Crashplan相關的文件在Mac內部混亂。 找到它對大多數人來說可能有點費力,但是如果你能夠找到它並重複上述過程,那就是你唯一一次完成真正的卸載過程。 如前所述,如果你不熟悉Mac,這可能相當費時。

一個明確的結論

最後,這一切都歸結為您的偏好以及您希望如何從Mac卸載Crashplan。 選擇最符合您需求的產品,並準備好您已經決定的結果,畢竟,Mac的健康狀況總是取決於您。

Best Guide on How to Completely Uninstall Crashplan on Mac

By Jordan, Last updated: March 29, 2019

Crashplan is a pretty handy program that helps users backup information on a cloud while fighting off malware. This sounds really handy, but sometimes it just isn’t what you are looking for or need, so if you want to uninstall it, then you’ll definitely want to keep reading this how to uninstall Crashplan from Mac.

Tips:

Benefits of uninstalling Crashplan or any other unused programs

Most people prefer to leave well enough alone, but the reality is that some of those programs that you’ve left alone can take up some processing power from your Mac. Programs can run in the background, forcibly taking valuable assets from your Mac, slowing everything else down. Assuming you’ve somehow dealt with that, the unused programs will definitely take up memory space and in the long run will just become clutter that will encumber your Mac. Getting rid of them as soon as you are 100% sure you no longer need them is always the most beneficial to your Mac.

Using the most thorough method available

A how to uninstall Crashplan from Mac that does not start with the most efficient method, might not be what you are looking for. You are likely looking for the easiest and most complete way to get rid of Crashplan along with all the files related to it and we strongly suggest using PowerMyMac to meet that specific need.

PowerMyMac is a power tool that can help you maintain the health of your Mac, it can also do so much more for the longevity of your Mac. Of course, uninstalling is one of the things that PowerMyMac specializes in and all you need to do is follow these steps in order to completely get rid of Crashplan from your hard drive.

Step 1: Download and install PowerMyMac - Visit the website and find PowerMyMac, go through the necessary steps to download it and then follow the procedures in order to install it.

Step 2: Open PowerMyMac - When installation has been successfully completed, open up the program. As soon as you open it, PowerMyMac will give you a broad overview of your Mac’s health. This is always good to note and to see how your unit is handling your usage in general. On the upper part of the program, you will see three options available to you, for now, choose Toolkit. You can study the other great services PowerMyMac can help you with after removing Crashplan from your Mac.
PowerMyMac Status

Step 3: Even more options come up - As soon as Toolkit has been chosen, you will be guided to another window with even more options. For now, just choose Uninstaller as that is your target, at least for now.
Uninstaller

Step 4: Permission to scan - PowerMyMac will then ask if it is alright to scan through your files. Please confirm so you may proceed. This process may take a while, depending on how much information PowerMyMac has to sort through, but overall it shouldn’t take all that long. Kindly be patient and allow PowerMyMac to do its job to find all programs or apps it can uninstall for you.
uninstaller scanning

Step 5: Choosing the right program - When the scan has finished, you will be given a list of all the programs or apps you can uninstall. Find Crashplan and select it.

Step 6: Make sure to select the right files - You will notice that Crashplan has other files under its name, if you open the list you can actually tick them one by one, however, you’ll want to select all, if you want to remove everything from your Mac.
Uninstaller Watch

Step 7: Confirm uninstall - PowerMyMac will then ask you if you really want to uninstall, this is a last defense of sorts just in case you made a mistake. Please double check one last time that you chose Crashplan and confirm.
Uninstaller Delete

With that last confirmation, PowerMyMac will cleanly remove Crashplan from your Mac along with every other file connected to it. You can now rest easy and be sure that Crashplan is nowhere near your Mac anymore.

Using the manual uninstall method

It is good to note that there is a manual method of uninstalling Crashplan, this is more ideal for those who are quite used to a Mac, but be forewarned, this method can take quite a bit of time overall.

To uninstall manually, just follow these steps to remove Crashplan from your Mac.

Step 1: Quit Crashplan - To start with, you will need to make sure that Crashplan is not running. Open up your Utilities folder, find the Activity Monitor and search for Crashplan. Should it not be there, it is likely that it is not running, however, if it is, then simply select it and then press the Quit button.

Step 2: Drag Crashplan to the trash - Find the Crashplan logo and then just drag it down into the trash bin. Kindly note that you may be required to input the administrator password if you are not logged in as an administrator, just type it in and the trash bin should accept Crashplan.

Step 3: Empty the trash bin - Open up the trash bin and then delete everything there, including Crashplan. This will complete the uninstall process of Crashplan.

That was indeed a shorter process, however, you aren’t exactly done yet. Unlike PowerMyMac, there are still files related to Crashplan cluttered inside your Mac. Finding it can be a little taxing to most people, but if you are able to find it and repeat the process above, that is about the only time you will complete the uninstall process for real. As mentioned earlier, this can be rather time consuming if you aren’t too savvy with a Mac.

A clear conclusion

In the end, it all boils down to your preference and how you want to go about uninstalling Crashplan from your Mac. Choose whichever best fits your needs and be ready with whatever outcome you have decided on, after all, the health of your Mac always depends on you.

Excellent Thanks for your rating.

Rating: 4.8 / 5 (based on 67 ratings)

/ PowerMyMac / Best Guide on How to Completely Uninstall Crashplan on Mac

Leave a Comment

Comment

Comment ()