眾所周知,Malwarebytes是最優秀的反惡意軟件工具之一,能夠在Mac上定位和刪除惡意軟件應用程序。 這還附帶一個免費版本,您可以將其用作試用版。

但是,實際上有一些Mac用戶想要這樣做 在Mac上卸載Malwarebytes 出於某些原因。 可能是因為他們只想釋放Mac上的一些存儲空間。 其他人會說他們更喜歡使用不同的惡意軟件保護工具。 有些人說他們在Mac上遇到了Malwarebytes的問題。

無論原因是什麼,如果您真的想在Mac上卸載Malwarebytes,那麼我們將向您展示如何在Mac上卸載Malwarebytes的方法。 請注意以下指南,了解完成此過程的一些提示和技巧。

提示:

部分1:如何在Mac上卸載Malwarebytes最簡單,最快捷的方式

您可以用來卸載Mac上Malwarebytes的另一種方法是獲取第三方應用程序和我們可以推薦的應用程序,以及在這種卸載任何程序時最好的方法之一是使用 iMyMac PowerMyMac卸載程序.

iMyMac PowerMyMac卸載程序被認為是最實用的工具之一,它可以幫助您輕鬆地從Mac中完全刪除任何應用程序。 這還包括與所述應用程序關聯的所有文件和文件夾。

現在,為了讓您能夠知道如何使用iMyMac PowerMyMac卸載程序,以下是您可以遵循的分步指南。

步驟1:下載並安裝。

首先,您必須從我們的網站下載iMyMac PowerMyMac 官方網站。 下載程序後,繼續安裝在Mac設備上。

步驟2:啟動iMyMac。

在Mac上成功安裝程序後,繼續在Mac上運行它。 正如您在程序的主界面上看到的那樣,您將能夠實時查看Mac的系統狀態。 這意味著您在屏幕上看到的狀態是您使用Mac時的實際狀態。 您將獲得內存使用情況,CPU使用率和磁盤使用情況。

PowerMyMac狀態

步驟3:選擇工具包模塊。

在同一頁面上,您還可以看到位於屏幕頂部的三個不同模塊。 第一個是Status,它告訴您Mac的系統狀態。 另外兩個是Toolkit和Cleaner模塊。 從那裡開始,單擊Toolkit模塊,首先是卸載過程。
PowerMyMac工具包

步驟4:在Toolkit下選擇一個選項。

一旦你點擊了程序主界面上的Toolkit模塊,iMyMac PowerMyMac就會顯示一個選項列表。 從屏幕上顯示的選項列表中,繼續並單擊“卸載程序”選項。

卸載

步驟5:掃描您的Mac設備。

然後,iMyMac PowerMyMac卸載程序將要求您掃描Mac。 這樣就可以讓iMyMac PowerMymac找到您當前在Mac上擁有的所有應用程序。 為此,您只需單擊屏幕底部的“掃描”按鈕即可。

從這裡開始,您現在需要做的就是等待iMyMac PowerMyMac卸載程序完成掃描過程。 掃描過程完成後,您將能夠在屏幕左側看到一個完整的圓圈。

卸載程序掃描

步驟6:查看結果。

完成掃描過程後,您現在可以查看所述過程的結果。 要查看結果,請繼續,只需單擊屏幕底部的“查看”按鈕即可。

然後,iMyMac PowerMyMac卸載程序將向您顯示Mac上的所有應用程序是列表表單。 它們都將列在屏幕左側。

步驟7:找到Malwarebytes應用程序。

然後在屏幕上顯示的應用程序列表中,繼續並找到Malwarebytes應用程序。 您可以通過向下滾動屏幕上的應用程序列表來完成此操作。 或者您也可以使用位於屏幕頂部的搜索字段找到Malwarebytes。

一旦您找到了Malwarebytes應用程序,請繼續並單擊它。 然後,iMyMac PowerMyMac卸載程序將在屏幕右側展開應用程序的詳細信息。

步驟8:選擇要刪除的所有關聯文件。

在Malwarebytes應用程序的擴展部分,您將能夠看到與所述應用程序關聯的文件和文件夾列表。 從那裡,您需要做的就是單擊要從Mac中刪除的文件。 您可以通過勾選它們逐個選擇它們。 或者,您也可以單擊屏幕頂部的“全選”按鈕,選擇屏幕上顯示的所有文件。

卸載程序觀察

步驟9:清理選擇的文件。

從那裡,一旦您選擇了要與Malwarebytes應用程序一起刪除的所有文件,請繼續並單擊位於屏幕左下角的“清除”按鈕。 執行此操作將啟動卸載過程,並同時刪除您選擇的所有文件。

步驟10:確認更改。

單擊“清除”按鈕後,iMyMac PowerMyMac卸載程序將要求您確認將要發生的更改。 在這裡,您所要做的就是從屏幕上顯示的彈出窗口中單擊“確認”按鈕。

確認操作後,清潔過程和卸載過程將開始進行。 您現在要做的就是等待iMyMac PowerMyMac卸載程序完成整個過程。

卸載程序刪除

所以你有它! 您已成功從Mac上卸載了Malwarebytes應用程序,以及該應用程序附帶的所有相關文件。 所有這一切只需點擊一個按鈕即可。 一切都歸功於 iMyMac PowerMyMac卸載程序,卸載我們Mac上的任何應用程序的任務可以非常快速和簡單。

部分2:使用相同的應用程序在Mac上卸載Malwarebytes

在此方法中,我們將向您展示如何使用相同的應用程序卸載Mac上的Malwarebytes。 這意味著您需要啟動的只是Mac上的Malwarebytes程序。 要了解其工作原理,請按照下面的分步指南進行操作。

步驟1:繼續在Mac上啟動Malwarebytes。

步驟2:啟動程序後,繼續並單擊位於Malwarebytes應用程序頂部的“幫助”按鈕。

步驟3:之後,繼續並單擊卸載Malwarebytes Anti-Malware。

步驟4:然後,屏幕上會出現一個對話框。 從那裡開始,只需單擊是按鈕即可。

步驟5:然後,您將被要求輸入您的Apple ID和密碼,因此請繼續操作。

步驟6:最後,繼續並單擊“確定”按鈕。

注意:如果此方法在您的Mac上不起作用,您可以繼續並繼續下一個方法。

部分3:如何在Mac上手動卸載Malwarebytes

另一種在Mac上卸載Malwarebytes的方法是手動完成。 但是,您可能需要花費更多時間和耐心使用此方法。 因此,如果您想知道如何手動卸載Mac上的Malwarebytes,可以按照以下步驟操作。

步驟1:繼續在Mac上啟動Finder。

步驟2:之後,繼續並單擊“應用程序”。

步驟3:從Applications文件夾中,繼續並右鍵單擊Malwarebytes Anti-Malware應用程序,然後將其移至垃圾箱。

步驟4:然後,再次從Finder應用程序繼續前往“下載”文件夾。 在該文件夾上,繼續查找並刪除Malwarebytes(如果有)。

步驟5:然後繼續並單擊Finder菜單上的Go按鈕。

步驟6:從那裡開始,點擊Finder上的Go按鈕。

步驟7:然後,繼續單擊Finder上的Go按鈕

步驟8:然後繼續並選擇轉到文件夾。

步驟9:從那裡,你需要做的就是輸入/ Library,這將打開你的Library文件夾。

步驟10:現在,從您的Library文件夾中,繼續前往我們將為您提供的以下路徑。 然後刪除與Malwarebytes應用程序關聯的所有文件夾和文件。 以下是您需要訪問的路徑以及應從Mac中刪除的文件夾。

  • 啟動守護進程> com.malwarebytes.Helpertool.plist
  • PrivilegedHelperTools> com.malwarebytes.Helper.Tools
  • 應用程序支持> Malwarebytes
  • 緩存> com.malwarebytes.antimalware
  • 緩存> com.malwarebytes.Malwarebytes-XPC-服務
  • 首選項> com.malwarebytes.antimalware.plist

步驟11:然後,一旦您選擇了我們上面提到的所有文件夾,請繼續刪除它們或移動到您的垃圾箱。

步驟12:最後,繼續並重新啟動Mac,然後一旦Mac啟動並運行,請繼續清空垃圾箱。

這就是如何手動卸載Mac上的Malwarebytes。 正如您將注意到的,該過程很長,這將佔用您的大部分時間,尤其是在查找與應用程序關聯的所有文件夾或文件時。

部分4:在Mac上卸載惡意軟件的風險是什麼

Malwarebytes可以為您和您的Mac做很多事情。 眾所周知,該程序可以保護您的Mac免受病毒,廣告軟件等的侵害。 一旦你在Mac上卸載Malwarebytes,你將失去以下保護。

  • Web保護 - 因為Malwarebytes可以阻止對任何惡意網站,廣告網絡等的訪問。
  • 漏洞利用緩解 - 因為惡意軟件可以主動檢測並阻止任何濫用漏洞的企圖。
  • 異常檢測 - 因為Malwarebytes能夠使用機器學習技術主動識別任何病毒和惡意軟件。
  • 行為監控 - 因為Malwarebytes實際上使用行為監控技術檢測並阻止任何勒索軟件。

這些只是您在Mac上卸載Malwarebytes後將面臨的一些風險。 因此,如果您仍想堅持下去,請確保您立即替換所述申請,以避免任何上述風險。

第5部分:結論

如您所見,卸載Malwarebytes實際上是一個非常簡單的過程。 但是,您需要確保在卸載它或從Mac卸載之前替換此應用程序。

對於卸載過程,最好的方法是使用 iMyMac PowerMyMac卸載程序 程序。 這樣,您就可以節省更多的時間和精力。 與此同時,卸載應用程序的過程將比手動執行更容易,更快捷。

How to Completely Uninstall Malwarebytes on Mac as of 2019

By Jordan, Last updated: April 9, 2019

Malwarebytes is known to be as one of the most excellent anti-malware tools that have the ability to locate and remove malware applications on your Mac. This also comes with a free version that you can use as a trial.

However, there are actually some Mac users that would want to uninstall Malwarebytes on Mac for some reasons. It could be because they would just want to free up some storage space on their Mac. Others would say that they prefer to use a different malware protection tool. And some says that they are having some issues with Malwarebytes on their Mac.

Whatever the reason is, if you would really want to uninstall the Malwarebytes on your Mac, then we are going to show you some methods on how to uninstall Malwarebytes on your Mac. Kindly look out for the guide below for some tip&tricks to complete the process.

Tips:

Part 1: How to Uninstall Malwarebytes on Mac The Easiest and Fastest Way

Another method that you can use for you to uninstall the Malwarebytes on your Mac is by getting a third-party application And the one that we can recommend and one of the best when it comes to this kind of uninstalling any program is by using the iMyMac PowerMyMac Uninstaller.

The iMyMac PowerMyMac Uninstaller is considered to be one of the most useful tools that can actually help you in easily simply removing any applications from your Mac completely. This also includes all the files and folders that are associated with the said application.

Now, for you to be able to know how to use the iMyMac PowerMyMac Uninstaller, here is a step by step guide that you can follow.

Step 1: Download and Install.

First is that you have to download the iMyMac PowerMyMac from our official website. And after downloading the program, go ahead and have it installed on your Mac device.

Step 2: Launch the iMyMac.

After installing the program on your Mac successfully, go ahead and have it run on your Mac. As you can see on the main interface of the program, you will be able to view the system status of your Mac in real-time. It means that the status that you see on your screen is the actual status of your Mac as you are using it. You will there your Memory usage, CPU usage, and Disk usage.

PowerMyMac Status

Step 3: Choose Toolkit Module.

On the same page, you can also see three different modules which are located at the top of your screen. The first one is the Status that tells you the system status of your Mac. The other two is the Toolkit and the Cleaner module. From there, go ahead and click on the Toolkit module, to begin with, the uninstalling process.
PowerMyMac Toolkit

Step 4: Choose An Option under Toolkit.

Once that you have clicked the Toolkit module on the main interface of the program, the iMyMac PowerMyMac will then show you a list of option under it. From the list of options shown on your screen, go ahead and simply click on the Uninstaller option.

Uninstaller

Step 5: Scan Your Mac Device.

And then, the iMyMac PowerMyMac Uninstaller will then ask you to scan your Mac. This is the way so that the iMyMac PowerMymac will be able to find all the applications that you currently have on your Mac. And for you to do this, all you need to do is to click on the Scan button located at the bottom of your screen.

From here, all you need to do now is to wait for the iMyMac PowerMyMac Uninstaller to finish the scanning process. Once that the scanning process is complete, you will be able to see a full circle on the left side of your screen.

Uninstaller Scanning

Step 6: View the Result.

Once that the scanning process is done, then you can now view the result of the said process. And for you to view the result, go ahead and simply click on the View button located at the bottom of your screen.

The iMyMac PowerMyMac Uninstaller will then show you all the applications that you have on your Mac is a list form. They will all be listed down on the left side of your screen.

Step 7: Find the Malwarebytes Application.

Then on the list of applications shown on your screen, go ahead and simply locate for the Malwarebytes application. You can do this by scrolling down through the list of applications on your screen. Or you can also find the Malwarebytes by using the search field located at the top of your screen.

And once that you have found the Malwarebytes application, go ahead and simply click on it. The iMyMac PowerMyMac Uninstaller will then expand the details of the application on the right side of your screen.

Step 8: Choose All Associated Files to Remove.

On the expanded part of the Malwarebytes application, you will be able to see a list of files and folders that are associated with the said application. From there, all you need to do is to click on the files that you would want to remove from your Mac. You can choose them one by one by ticking on them. Or you can also simply click on the Select All button located at the top of your screen to choose all the files that are shown on your screen.

Uninstaller Watch

Step 9: Clean Up the Chosen Files.

From there, once that you have chosen all the files that you would want to remove together with the Malwarebytes application, go ahead and click on the Clean button located at the bottom left corner of your screen. Doing this will then initiate the uninstalling process and as well as removing all the files that you have chosen at the same time.

Step 10: Confirm the Changes.

Once that you clicked on the Clean button, the iMyMac PowerMyMac Uninstaller will then ask you to confirm the changes that are going to take place. From here, all you have to do is to click on the Confirm button from the pop-up window that will appear on your screen.

Once that you have confirmed the action, the cleaning process and uninstallation process will then start to progress. All you have to do now is to wait for the iMyMac PowerMyMac Uninstaller to finish the whole process.

 Uninstaller Delete

So there you have it! You have successfully uninstalled the Malwarebytes application from your Mac and as well as all the associated files that come with the application. All of this by just clicking one button. All thanks to the iMyMac PowerMyMac Uninstaller, the task of uninstalling any applications on our Mac can be very quick and easy.

Part 2: Uninstalling Malwarebytes on Mac Using the Same Application

In this method, we are going to show you a way on how you can uninstall the Malwarebytes on your Mac using the same application. This means that all you need to launch is the Malwarebytes program on your Mac. For you to know how this works, go ahead and follow the step by step guide below.

Step 1: Go ahead and launch Malwarebytes on your Mac.

Step 2: Once that the program is launched, go ahead and click on the Help button located at the top part of the Malwarebytes app.

Step 3: After that, go ahead and click on the Uninstall Malwarebytes Anti-Malware.

Step 4: Then, a dialog box will show up on your screen. From there, go ahead and simply click on the Yes button.

Step 5: And then, you will be asked to enter your Apple ID and password so go ahead and do so.

Step 6: And lastly, go ahead and click on the OK button.

NOTE: Just in case this method does not work on your Mac, you can go ahead and simply proceed with the next method.

Part 3: How to Uninstall Malwarebytes on Mac Manually

Another way for you to uninstall the Malwarebytes on your Mac is by doing it manually. However, you may need to spend more time and patience using this method. So if you want to know on how you can uninstall the Malwarebytes on your Mac manually, here is a step by step method that you can follow.

Step 1: Go ahead and launch Finder on your Mac.

Step 2: After that, go ahead and click on Applications.

Step 3: From the Applications folder, go ahead and right-click on the Malwarebytes Anti-Malware application and then have it moved over to your Trash.

Step 4: And then, from your Finder App again, go ahead and go to your Downloads folder. On the folder, go ahead and locate and remove the Malwarebytes if there is any.

Step 5: Then go ahead and click on the Go button on the Finder menu.

Step 6: From there, go ahead and click on the Go button on your Finder.

Step 7: And then, go ahead and click on the  Go button on Finder

Step 8: Then go ahead and choose Go to Folder.

Step 9: From there, all you need to do is to type in /Library and this will open up your Library folder.

Step 10: Now, from your Library folder, go ahead go to the following paths that we are going to provide you. And then remove all the folders and files associated with the Malwarebytes application. Here is the path that you need to go to and the folders that you should remove from your Mac.

  • Launch Daemons > com.malwarebytes.Helpertool.plist
  • PrivilegedHelperTools > com.malwarebytes.Helper.Tools
  • Application support > Malwarebytes
  • Caches > com.malwarebytes.antimalware
  • Caches > com.malwarebytes.Malwarebytes-xpc-service
  • Preferences > com.malwarebytes.antimalware.plist

Step 11: Then once that you have chosen all the folders that we have mentioned above, go ahead and have them deleted or move to your Trash.

Step 12: And then lastly, go ahead and restart your Mac and then once that your Mac is up and running, go ahead and Empty your Trash.

So that is how to uninstall the Malwarebytes on your Mac manually. As you will notice, the process is long and this will take much of your time especially in locating all the folders or files that are associated with the application.

Part 4: What Are The Risks of Uninstalling Malwarebytes on Mac

There are a lot of things that the Malwarebytes can do for you and for your Mac. This program is known to be a sort of protection of your Mac from viruses, adware, and more. And once that you uninstall the Malwarebytes on your Mac, you will then lose the following protection.

  • Web Protection – since the Malwarebytes can prevent any access to any malicious websites, ad network, and more. 
  • Exploit Mitigation – because the Malwarebytes can proactively detect and blocks any attempts to abuse vulnerabilities. 
  • Anomaly Detection – because the Malwarebytes has the ability to proactively identify any viruses and malware by using a machine learning technique.
  • Behavior Monitory – because the Malwarebytes actually detects and as well as block any ransomware using the behavioral monitoring technology.

These are only some of the risks that you are going to face once that you have uninstalled the Malwarebytes on your Mac. So, in case you still want to push through, make sure that you immediately have a replacement for the said application for you to avoid any of the said risks.

Part 5: Conclusion

As you see, uninstalling the Malwarebytes is actually a very easy process. However, you need to make sure that you have a replacement for this application once that you uninstall it or before uninstalling it from your Mac.

And for the uninstalling process, the best way for you to do so is by using the iMyMac PowerMyMac Uninstaller program. This way, you will be able to save more of your time and effort. And at the same time, the process of uninstalling the application will be easier and faster than doing it manually. 

Excellent Thanks for your rating.

Rating: 4.7 / 5 (based on 78 ratings)

/ PowerMyMac / How to Completely Uninstall Malwarebytes on Mac as of 2019

Leave a Comment

Comment

Comment ()