مواجهة السؤال متى ستتحقق من أداء جهاز Mac الخاص بك على محلل مساحة قرص ماك، ربما يرد معظمكم بأنك قمت بفحصه في اليوم الأول الذي حصلت فيه على جهاز Mac الخاص بك. الآن ، لن تهتم أكثر بملف مساحة القرص حتى تمتلئ نظام Mac يصبح بطيئًا أو يلاحظ النظام أنه لا توجد مساحة كافية لتنزيل الملفات. الإثارة التي تحصل عليها من جهاز Mac تتلاشى تدريجياً. في الواقع ، تستمر الإثارة في فترة قصيرة ، لذا عادة ما تجعلك تشعر بالسعادة في كل مرة تحدث فيها.

وفي الوقت نفسه ، فإن الأداء الجيد الأصلي مدفون في الوقت المناسب. لهذا السبب تحتاج إلى التحقق من أداء Mac باستخدام محلل مساحة قرص Mac في أقرب وقت ممكن حتى تتمكن من تنظيف الملفات غير المرغوب فيها في الوقت المناسب للحفاظ على جهاز Mac في حالة جيدة بشكل مستقر. هنا ، سيتم تقديم أفضل وأفضل أدوات تحليل مساحة القرص على نظام التشغيل Mac.

دليل المادةالجزء 1. كيف يمكنني معرفة ما يشغل مساحة القرص على جهاز Mac الخاص بي؟الجزء 2. 6 أفضل أجهزة تحليل مساحة القرص لنظام التشغيل Macالجزء 3. 5 أفضل أجهزة تحليل مساحة القرص لنظام التشغيل Windowsالجزء 4. استنتاج

الجزء 1. كيف يمكنني معرفة ما يشغل مساحة القرص على جهاز Mac الخاص بي؟

قد ترغب في معرفة أنواع الملفات التي تستهلك مساحة كبيرة داخل جهاز كمبيوتر macOS الخاص بك. للقيام بذلك ، يمكنك زيارة "About This Mac" الذي يحتوي على علامة تبويب مخصصة لـ "التخزين". لزيارة "About This Mac" ، قم بزيارة شريط القائمة وانقر فوق شعار Apple لجهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك في الجزء الأيسر العلوي من الواجهة. اختر “About This Mac” وحدد علامة التبويب “Storage”. سيعرض لك الشريط الطولي النسبة المئوية لمساحة التخزين التي يشغلها كل نوع من أنواع الملفات. سيتم تقسيمها إلى ألوان مختلفة.

ومع ذلك ، يمكنك رفعه عن طريق النقر فوق الزر "إدارة" الموجود في الجزء الأيمن من النافذة. في نافذة الإدارة ، سيتم نقلك إلى واجهة تعرض لك أنواع ملفات مختلفة على الجانب الأيسر. وتشمل هذه التطبيقات ، والكتب ، والمستندات ، و iTunes ، والبريد ، والرسائل ، والصور ، والمزيد. يمكن العثور على قسم مفصل لأنواع الملفات هذه على الجانب الأيمن من المستند.

البديل الذي يمكنك استخدامه هو "أداة القرص". سيُظهر لك حجم جهاز كمبيوتر macOS الخاص بك ويظهر أيضًا مقدار المساحة المستخدمة. من المهم ملاحظة أن Disk Utility مخصص للاستخدام من قبل مالكي macOS المتقدمين. وقد يكون الأمر مرهقًا بالنسبة للمبتدئين. يمكنك أيضًا استخدام محلل مساحة قرص Mac للقيام بالمهمة نيابة عنك.

الجزء 2. 6 أفضل أجهزة تحليل مساحة القرص لنظام التشغيل Mac

# 1. iMyMac PowerMyMac

يوفر لك iMyMac نظرة عامة واضحة على حالة نظام جهاز Mac الخاص بك. إذا لم تكن راضيًا عن حالة تشغيل Mac ، فيمكنك أيضًا التفكير في حذف الملفات غير المرغوب فيها أو مسح الفوضى أو إزالة الملفات الكبيرة والقديمة إلى قم بتحرير مساحة القرص باستخدام PowerMyMac أداة في الداخل.

إليك مدى سهولة ملاحظتك للتحقق من أداء جهاز Mac الخاص بك باستخدام iMyMac PowerMyMac:

احصل على إصدار تجريبي مجاني من PowerMyMacاحصل على نسخة تجريبية مجانية الآن!

  1. قم بتنزيل iMyMac PowerMyMac وتثبيته مجانًا على جهاز Mac الخاص بك ، ثم قم بتشغيله.
  2. هناك 4 صفوف من حركة المعلومات في صفحة حالة النظام ، بما في ذلك وحدة المعالجة المركزية والذاكرة والدورات واستخدام القرص.

أفضل محلل مساحة قرص ماك

هناك أربع مزايا يمكنك الاختيار من بينها iMyMac PowerMyMac كأفضل محلل لمساحة قرص Mac.

  • لتبدأ ، يمكنك معالجة مسح جهاز Mac الخاص بك وتنظيفه بنقرة واحدة على الماوس.
  • بعد ذلك ، يمكن لـ iMyMac فحص مجموعة متنوعة من الأشياء على جهاز Mac الخاص بك ، بما في ذلك حالة وحدة المعالجة المركزية والذاكرة والقرص وحالة البطارية.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، يمكنك فحص حالة جهاز Mac باستخدام iMyMac بشرط محدد: الوقت أو الحجم. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، أنت متاح لمعاينة الملفات التي تختار مسحها.
  • تجربة مجانية. أخيرًا وليس آخرًا ، يُسمح لك بتنزيل تطبيق iMyMac على جهاز Mac الخاص بك وكذلك إزالة 500 ميجا بايت من الملفات غير الضرورية بدون أجر.

إذا كان جهاز Mac الخاص بك يعمل ببطء ومليء بالملفات غير المرغوب فيها ، فيمكنك استخدام محلل مساحة قرص Mac هذا لتنظيف جهاز Mac الخاص بك ببضع نقرات:

  1. اختر Master في العمود الأيسر.
  2. بعد ذلك ، اضغط على الزر Scan (مسح ضوئي) ويمكنك سحب الملفات حسب المجلدات حيث يمكن أن يساعدك iMyMac في تصنيف الملفات غير المرغوب فيها أو تصنيفها بعد مسحها ضوئيًا.
  3. معاينة وتحديد الملفات التي تريد إزالتها. ستظهر فئات مثل ذاكرة التخزين المؤقت للتطبيق أو الصور غير المرغوب فيها أو البريد العشوائي أو سجلات النظام على اليسار وستظهر المعلومات التفصيلية على اليمين أثناء تحديدها.
  4. اضغط على زر التنظيف لمسح الملفات التي تختارها.
  5. سيتم عرض Zero KB على الصفحة في حالة اكتمال مسح البريد العشوائي للنظام.

ملاحظة: سيساعدك زر إعادة المسح في مسح iMac / MacBook / MacBook Air / MacBook Pro مرة أخرى.

قم بتحرير مساحة القرص باستخدام iMyMac PowerMyMac

# 2. الجد منظور

هذه أداة مساعدة صغيرة لتطبيق محلل مساحة قرص Mac تم إنشاؤها لأجهزة كمبيوتر macOS. يعرض استخدام القرص داخل نظامك من خلال الرسومات. أصبحت إدارة القرص الخاص بك أمرًا سهلاً بواسطة الأداة حيث يمكنك تحديد المجلد أو الملفات التي تشغل معظم مساحة التخزين داخل جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك. ويمكن القيام بذلك بسهولة بسبب وضع العرض الرسومي.

من أجل التصور ، فإنه يستخدم ما نسميه التخطيط الشبكي. يتم عرض كل ملف داخل نظامك على شكل مستطيل. حجم الشكل يكافئ الحجم الفعلي للملف. سيتم تجميع الملفات الموجودة في نفس المجلد معًا. ومع ذلك ، فإن وضع هذه الملفات هو في الواقع تعسفي.

# 3. ديزي ديسك

يطرح محلل مساحة قرص Mac هذا السؤال تحديدًا ، "ما الذي يشغل مساحة القرص الخاص بك"؟ يمكّنك DaisyDisk من إلقاء نظرة على نظرة عامة على جميع الأقراص المتصلة على جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك. قد تشمل هذه محركات أقراص فلاش ، وتخزين الشبكة ، وحتى أقراص Thunderbolt.

يتم تحديث المعلومات المعروضة في الوقت الحقيقي. وبالتالي ، يمكنك بسهولة معرفة ما إذا كان يمكنك تثبيت برنامج جديد أو وضع ملف جديد في نظامك. إنه يعمل ببساطة عن طريق فحص القرص الخاص بك ثم سيتم عرض عرض للملفات والمجلدات الخاصة بك داخل خريطة تفاعلية. إنه آمن ومضمون بنسبة 100٪ ، مما يضمن أن لديك السلطة التقديرية المطلقة بشأن ما يجب حذفه وما يجب الاحتفاظ به.

ديزي ديسك

# 4. رسم خرائط القرص

محلل مساحة قرص Mac آخر يقوم بمسح ثم تحليل محركات أقراص الكمبيوتر بما في ذلك المجلد الخاص به. يحدد موقع خنازير الفضاء ولديه تطبيق احترافي لرسم خرائط البيانات مصمم لمستخدمي macOS. يمكّنك من إنشاء خرائط مرئية للأقراص والمجلدات والمجلدات الفرعية.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يحتوي على ثلاثة أوضاع عرض مختلفة بما في ذلك النسبة المئوية أو عدد الملفات أو مساحة القرص. يتم فحص النتائج في الوقت الفعلي مما يتيح لك التحقق مما يحدث لمحركات الأقراص لديك في الوقت الحالي. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تكون سرعات المسح سريعة للغاية حيث يمكنك عمل مرشحات يدوية وآلية لفرز ملفاتك أو مجلداتك.

# 5. أومنيديسك كانسة

OmniDiskSweeper هي أداة تسمح لك بعرض جميع ملفاتك على محرك الأقراص. ويتم عرضه من الأكبر إلى الأصغر مما يتيح لك اختيار أي منها تريد الاحتفاظ به وأيها تريد حذفه. يحتوي على إصدارات مختلفة من الأداة التي يمكن تنزيلها على موقع الويب الرسمي الخاص بهم. تعتمد حزمة التثبيت الخاصة بك على نوع نظام التشغيل لديك.

سيعرض قائمة محركات الأقراص المختلفة المرفقة بجهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك ويرمز اللون إلى أحجام الملفات المختلفة للعناصر الخاصة بك. إنه يسرع بشكل كبير عملية الحفر التي تحتاج إلى القيام بها من أجل العثور على الملفات الكبيرة وغير المستخدمة داخل نظامك. وبالتالي ، فهي واحدة من أفضل الأدوات التي يمكنك استخدامها كمحلل مساحة قرص Mac.

أومنيديسك كانسة

# 6. JDiskReport

JDiskReport هو محلل مساحة القرص باستخدام مخطط دائري أو رسم بياني شريطي لتظهر لك مساحة القرص على جهاز Mac الخاص بك. ستظهر لك خمس مناظير رئيسية مختلفة استخدام مساحة القرص في JDiskReport. من السهل عليك أن تفهم حتى لو لم تكن معتادًا على عمليات الكمبيوتر. يمكن أن تعمل أداة JDiskReport على أنظمة Linux و Windows و macOS.

ومع ذلك ، فإن ذبابة في المرهم هو أن JDiskReport غير متاح لك لإزالة الملفات في هذا البرنامج ؛ سرعته أبطأ بكثير من محلل مساحة القرص الأخرى. ضع في اعتبارك تجاهل عيوب JDiskReport ، فإن JDiskReport هو محلل جيد لمساحة القرص بالنسبة لك أيضًا.

الجزء 3. 5 أفضل أجهزة تحليل مساحة القرص لنظام التشغيل Windows

# 1. SpaceSniffer

باستثناء الصعوبات التي يواجهها المستخدمون الجدد والعمل في نظام Windows فقط ، فإن SpaceSniffer سيُظهر لك نتيجة مساحة القرص بكتل بسيطة وسهلة ، والتي يمكن تصفيتها بعدة طرق أيضًا.

يمكن نسخ هذه النتيجة احتياطيًا ونقلها حتى تتمكن من عرض النتيجة في أي وقت وفي أي مكان. إنه العامل الأكثر ملاءمة مقارنة بمحللي مساحة القرص السابق أعلاه. إنه أيضًا محمول تمامًا بالنسبة لك لإزالة الملفات غير الضرورية باستخدام هذا البرنامج.

SpaceSniffer ماك

# 2. ويندريستات

WinDirStat هو اختصار لـ Windows Directory Statistics وهو بديل لمحلل مساحة قرص Mac الخاص بك - إنه مصمم لنظام التشغيل Windows. إنه مصنوع خصيصًا كعرض لإحصائيات استخدام القرص وهو أيضًا أداة لتنظيف نظامك.

يعرض الملفات كخريطة شبكية تمكنك من رؤيتها في مستطيلات ملونة. تتناسب مساحة المستطيلات مع حجمها. سيشير لون المستطيل إلى نوع الملف الموجود بالفعل. أثناء عملية بدء التشغيل ، سترى أن WinDirStat سيفحص نظامك بالكامل ويعرض استخدام القرص بطريقة ممتعة.

# 3. مروحة مساحة القرص

أحدث إصدار من هذه الأداة هو Disk Space Fan 4 الذي يحلل مساحة التخزين الخاصة بك ويساعدك على إزالة الملفات المكررة. يتم استخدام المخطط الدائري لعرض استخدام مساحة التخزين الخاصة بك ويستخدم أيضًا الرسوم المتحركة الديناميكية للقيام بذلك.

يأتي مع إصدار مجاني قابل للتنزيل ويمكنك أيضًا شرائه للحصول على ميزات إضافية. يتم فرز الملفات والمجلدات حسب حجمها بينما يتم عرض الملفات المكررة جنبًا إلى جنب. باستخدام المرشحات الخاصة بهم ، يمكنك بسهولة القبض على الجناة من مساحة التخزين الخاصة بك.

# 4. مكتسب

النقطة الأكثر تنافسية في Disktective هي السماح لك بتصدير نتائج مساحة القرص على جهاز Mac الخاص بك. يوفر لك بشكل رئيسي وسيلتين لعرض استخدام مساحة القرص. يمكنك المسح والبحث عن الملفات الكبيرة في مجلد معين أو في محرك الأقراص الثابتة بأكمله باستخدام هذا التطبيق المحمول أيضًا. ومع ذلك ، فإن نتيجة مساحة القرص على جهاز Mac الخاص بك قد تكون صعبة للغاية بالنسبة لك.

لا يسمح لك بمسح الملفات مباشرة باستخدام هذا التطبيق ، مثل JDiskReport. Disktective يدعم نظام Windows فقط. ومن المؤسف أيضًا عدم وجود أي تحديثات منذ عام 2010.

# 5. TreeSize الحرة

يتميز TreeSize Free بأنه يسمح لك بإزالة الملفات من هذا البرنامج ، وهي أيضًا الوظيفة التي يوفرها iMyMac. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكنك تحديد مسح الملفات غير الضرورية التي تريد إزالتها في مجلدات فردية أو جميع المجلدات الموجودة على جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك ، مما يوفر وقتك بشكل كبير في عملية المسح.

علاوة على ذلك ، فهو يدعم التحقق من مساحة القرص في كل من محركات الأقراص الصلبة الداخلية والخارجية. إذا كنت تستخدم نظام Linux أو macOS ، فربما تجعلك TreeSize Free تشعر بخيبة أمل لأنه لا يدعم هذين النظامين ؛ ولا يمكنه تصنيف الملفات في جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك بنجاح أيضًا.

الجزء 4. استنتاج

يضع الكثير منا ملفات على نظام الكمبيوتر الخاص بنا وينسوا استخدامها أو حذفها عندما لا يكون ذلك ضروريًا. وبالتالي ، يمكن استخدام محلل مساحة قرص Mac (أو نظيره في Windows) لإدارة مساحة التخزين لدينا مما يساعدنا على توفير مساحة أكبر للعناصر الأكثر أهمية والحفاظ على عمل جهاز Mac في وضع جيد. يعد استخدام محلل مساحة قرص Mac أمرًا لا يحتاج إلى تفكير. وإذا كنت حقًا تهتم بجهاز كمبيوتر macOS الخاص بك ، فعليك التفكير بجدية في هذا النوع من الأدوات المساعدة.

إنه أيضًا تذكير لك بتنظيف وإزالة الملفات غير الضرورية بانتظام على جهاز Mac الخاص بك. بناءً على المقدمات الموجزة للعديد من أدوات تحليل مساحة القرص أعلاه ، iMyMac PowerMyMac هو أحد أكثر البرامج التي يُنصح بها. تذكر أن مساحة التخزين الأكبر تعني تخصيصًا أكبر للملفات الجديدة وأداء حوسبة أسرع! جرب iMyMac PowerMyMac مجانًا اليوم!

احصل على إصدار تجريبي مجاني من PowerMyMacاحصل على نسخة تجريبية مجانية الآن!

Facing the question when you will check your Mac's performance on the Mac disk space analyzer, most of you possibly reply you checked it on the first day you had your own Mac. Now, you will not care more about the disk space until it is full and Mac gets slow or the system notices you that there is not enough space for you to download files. The excitement you get the Mac gradually idles away. Indeed, the excitement just lasts in a short period so it can usually make you feel glad every time it occurs.

Meanwhile, the original good performance is buried in time. That is why you need to check Mac’s performance with Mac disk space analyzer as soon as possible so that you can clean junks in time to maintain your Mac in a stably good state. Here, useful and top best disk space analyzers on Mac will be introduced to you.

Article GuidePart 1. How Do I Find out What's Taking up Disk Space on My Mac?Part 2. 6 Best Disk Space Analyzers for MacPart 3. 5 Best Disk Space Analyzers for WindowsPart 4. Conclusion

Part 1. How Do I Find out What's Taking up Disk Space on My Mac?

You may want to know which file types are taking up a lot of space within your macOS computer. To do this, you may visit “About This Mac” which has a tab dedicated to “Storage”. To visit “About This Mac”, visit the menu bar and click your computer’s Apple logo in the upper left part of the interface. Choose “About This Mac” and select the tab for “Storage”. The lengthwise bar will show you the percentage of storage space each type of file takes up. It will be divided into different colors.

However, you can take it up a notch by clicking the button for “Manage” which is located in the right part of the window. In the Manage window, you will be taken to an interface that shows you different file types on the left side. These include Applications, Books, Documents, iTunes, Mail, Messages, Photos, and more. A detailed section of these file types can be found on the right side of the document.

An alternative you can use is “Disk Utility”. It will show you a volume of your macOS computer and also shows the amount of space used up. It is important to note that Disk Utility is meant for use by advanced macOS owners. And, it can be cumbersome for the newbie. You can also use a Mac disk space analyzer to do the job for you.

Part 2. 6 Best Disk Space Analyzers for Mac

#1. iMyMac Mac Cleaner

iMyMac provides you with a clear overview of the system status of your Mac. If you are not satisfied with Mac’s operating status, you can also consider deleting junk files, erasing clutter, or removing large & old files to free up disk space with the Mac Cleaner tool inside.

Here is how easily observed to check your Mac’s performance with iMyMac Mac Cleaner:

Free Download

  1. Free download and install iMyMac Mac Cleaner on your Mac, then launch it.
  2. Choose System Status on the left column, the 1st option.
  3. There're 3 rows of information motion in the System Status page, including CPU, Memory, and Disk usage.

Best Mac Disk Space Analyzer

There are FOUR advantages why you can choose iMyMac - Mac Cleaner as your top 1 Mac disk space analyzer.

  • To begin with, you can process to scan and clean up your Mac with one click on your mouse.
  • Then, iMyMac could scan a diversity of things on your Mac, consisting of the status of CPU, Memory, Disk, and the Battery state.
  • What is more, you can scan Mac’s status with iMyMac with a specific condition: time or size. In addition, you are available to preview the files you choose to erase.
  • Free trial. Last but not least, you are allowed to download iMyMac application on your Mac as well as remove 500MB unnecessary files with no pay.

If your Mac are running slow and full of junk files, you can use this Mac disk space analyzer to clean up your Mac with a few clicks:

  1. Choose System Junk on the left column.
  2. Then, press the Scan button and you can check out the files by folders as iMyMac could help you classifies or categorizes the junk files after its scanning.
  3. Preview and select files to remove. Categories like Application Cache, Photo Junks, Mail Junks, or System Logs will show on the left and detailed information will turn up on the right while you tick them.
  4. Tap the Clean button and click Confirm in the Confirmation dialog box to make sure that you decide to clear up the files you choose.
  5. Zero KB will be shown on the page if the clearing of the System Junk is complete.

Note: The Rescan button will help you scan your iMac/ MacBook/ MacBook Air/ MacBook Pro one more time.

Free up Disk Space with iMyMac Mac Cleaner

#2. GrandPerspective

This is a tiny Mac disk space analyzer application utility created for macOS computers. It shows the disk usage within your system through graphics. Managing your disk is made easy by the tool as you can spot which folder or files take up most of the storage space within your computer. And this can be done easily because of its graphical mode of display.

For visualization, it utilizes what we call a treemap. Every file within your system is displayed as a rectangle. The size of the shape is equivalent to the actual size of the file. Files located within the same folder will be grouped together. However, the placement of these files is actually arbitrary.

#3. DaisyDisk

This Mac disk space analyzer specifically asks the question, “What’s Taking Up Your Disk Space”? DaisyDisk enables you to take a look at an overview of all connected disks on your computer. These may include flash drives, network storage, and even Thunderbolt disks.

Displayed information is updated in real-time. Thus, you can easily tell if you can install new software or place a new file into your system. It works by simply scanning your disk and then a display of your files and folders will be shown within an interactive map. It is 100% safe and secure ensuring you have the sole discretion on what to delete and what to keep.

DaisyDisk

#4. Disk Cartography

Another Mac disk space analyzer that scans and then analyzes your computer’s disks drives including its folder. It locates space hogs and has a professional data mapping application built for macOS users. It enables you to build visual maps of disks, folders, and subfolders.

In addition, it has three different display modes including Percent, File Count, or Disk Space. Results are scanned in real-time allowing you to check what’s happening with your disk drives at the moment. Plus, scanning speeds are extremely fast with you being able to make manual and automatic filters to sort your files or folders.

#5. OmniDiskSweeper

OmniDiskSweeper is a tool that allows you to display all your files on the drive. And, it is displayed form largest to smallest allowing you to choose which ones to keep and which ones to delete. It has different versions of the tool that can be downloaded on their official website. Your installation package will depend on the type of operating system you have.

It will display the list of different drives attached to your computer and color codes the different file sizes of your items. It significantly hastens the digging process you need to do in order to find the large and unused files within your system. Thus, it is one of the best tools you can use as a Mac disk space analyzer.

OmniDiskSweeper

#6. JDiskReport

JDiskReport is a disk space analyzer using a pie chart or a bar graph to show you the disk space on your Mac. Five major different perspectives will show you the disk space usage in JDiskReport. It is easy for you to understand even if you are not familiar with computer operations. The JDiskReport tool could work on Linux, Windows, and macOS system.

However, a fly in the ointment is that JDiskReport is not available for you to remove files in this software; its speed is much slower than other disk space analyzer. Consider neglecting JDiskReport’s disadvantages, JDiskReport is a good disk space analyzer for you as well.

Part 3. 5 Best Disk Space Analyzers for Windows

#1. SpaceSniffer

Except for the difficulties for its new users and working in the Windows system only, SpaceSniffer will show you the result of disk space with simple and easy blocks, which can be filtered in several ways as well.

This result can be backed up and transferred so that you can view the result anytime and anywhere. It is the most convenient factor compared to the former disk space analyzers above. It is also completely portable for you to remove the unnecessary files with this software.

SpaceSniffer Mac

#2. Windirstat

WinDirStat is an abbreviation to Windows Directory Statistics and is an alternative to your Mac disk space analyzer – it’s made for the Windows operating system. It is specifically made as a disk usage statistics display and is also a tool for cleaning up your system.

It displays files as a treemap enabling you to see them in colored rectangles. The area of the rectangles is proportional to their size. The color of the rectangle will indicate which type of file it actually is. During the startup process, you will see that WinDirStat will scan your entire system and present your disk usage in a fun manner.

#3. Disk Space Fan

This tool’s latest version is Disk Space Fan 4 which analyzes your storage space and helps you to remove duplicate files. A ring chart is utilized to display your storage space usage and it also uses dynamic animation to do so.

It comes with a free downloadable version and you can also purchase it for additional features. Files and folders are sorted by their size while duplicate files are shown side-by-side. With their filters, you can easily catch the culprits of your storage space.

#4. Disktective

The most competitive point of Disktective is to let you export its results of the disk space on your Mac. It majorly provides you with TWO means to view the disk space usage. You are able to scan and seek for large files in a particular folder or in the entire hard drive with this portable application as well. Nevertheless, its result of the disk space of your Mac may be too difficult for you to make sense.

It is not permitted for you to erase files directly with this application, like JDiskReport. Disktective only supports Windows system. It is also a pity that there have been no any updates since 2010.

#5. TreeSize Free

TreeSize Free’s distinction is that it allows you to remove files in this software, which is also the function provided by iMyMac. In addition, you can select to scan the unnecessary files you want to remove in individual folders or all folders in your computer, greatly save your time in the scanning process.

What is more, it supports to check the disk space both in internal and external HDDs. If you are using the Linux or macOS system, TreeSize Free perhaps will make you disappointed because it does not support these two systems; and it cannot successfully classify the files in your computer, either.

Part 4. Conclusion

A lot of us place files on our computer system and forget about using it or deleting it when unnecessary. Thus, a Mac disk space analyzer (or its counterpart in Windows) can be used to manage our storage space helping us free more space for more important items and keep the Mac device working in a good situation. Using a Mac disk space analyzer is a no-brainer. And, if you’re really into taking care of your macOS computer, then you should seriously consider this type of utilities.

It is also a remind for you to regularly clean and remove the unnecessary files on your Mac. Based on the brief introductions of several disk space analyzers above, iMyMac - Mac Cleaner is one of the most advisable software for you. Remember, more storage space means more allocation for new files and a faster computing performance! Free try iMyMac Mac cleaner today!

Free Download