目前,Mac仍然擁有可以輕鬆填充的有限硬盤。 如果您想避免這種折磨,有多種方法可以解決Mac上的磁盤空間問題。

如何釋放Mac上的磁盤空間? 這是你心中存在的一段時間的問題。 雖然您可以通過刪除已下載的大文件和元素來釋放空間,但它不會讓您走得太遠。 請記住,通過清除臨時文件,語言文件,附件,重複文件或清空垃圾桶內容,可以釋放Mac上的大部分空間。

如果您無法有效清理硬盤驅動器,您遲早會收到“您的磁盤幾乎已滿”錯誤。 是時候開始和清理你的硬盤了。

PowerMyMac使用工具的快速提示

iMyMac PowerMyMac 有各種各樣的工具,你可以使用 釋放Mac上的磁盤空間。 該軟件可靠且高效。 它還擁有一系列工具來幫助清理不需要的文件以及優化您的Mac。

您需要的工具可以在Cleaner和Toolkit模塊中找到 PowerMyMac。 讓我們仔細看一下可用於釋放設備磁盤空間的一些工具。

清潔模塊

  • 系統垃圾。 此工具用於清理Mac上的系統容器,例如係統緩存,系統日誌,應用程序緩存,用戶日誌,本地化等,以優化整體性能,同時還清理不需要的文件以釋放磁盤空間。
  • iPhoto垃圾。 該工具通過清理照片緩存來縮小Mac上照片庫的大小。
  • 電子郵件垃圾。 如果要刪除保存在磁盤空間中的電子郵件附件和下載的本地副本,則這是必備工具。
  • 相似的照片。 此工具可用作照片管理器,可幫助您查找和清除設備上的類似照片。
  • 垃圾箱。 該工具使您可以訪問Mac上的所有可用垃圾箱,以釋放磁盤空間
  • 大文件和舊文件。 使用此工具,它可以幫助您查找佔用特定磁盤空間的文件或任何耗盡寶貴磁盤空間的過時文件。 這些將被刪除,以便為您的設備提供更多空間。

工具包模塊

  • 此工具用於輕鬆刪除設備上的整個應用程序,尤其是那些您很少使用的應用程序。
  • 使用此工具,您可以檢查文件的詳細信息,並幫助從Mac中完全刪除它們。

    使用PowerMyMac

關於如何在Mac上釋放磁盤空間的9方法

既然你一直在問 - 如何釋放Mac上的磁盤空間? 現在讓我們仔細研究一下這些方法,以清理設備上的空間。

1。 刪除重複或類似的文件

重複文件因佔用大部分硬盤空間而臭名昭著。 您應該關注的初始任務之一是刪除這些文件,特別是如果您長時間使用計算機。

2。 清空垃圾桶

設備上的“廢紙簍”等同於Windows上的“回收站”。 它們不會從Finder中永久刪除文件,而是移動到“廢紙簍”,以便您可以選擇稍後恢復它們,以防您改變主意。 如果要完全刪除這些文件以釋放空間,則必須清空“廢紙簍”。 由於Mac有幾個垃圾桶,你必須清空幾個。

清空主廢紙簍時,只需按住CTRL鍵並單擊或右鍵單擊停靠欄右下角的“廢紙簍”圖標,然後選擇“清空廢紙簍”。 此操作將刪除您從Finder發送到“廢紙簍”的所有文件。

請記住,iMovie,iPhoto和Mail都有單獨的垃圾桶。 如果您從這些應用程序中刪除了媒體文件,則必須清空它們的垃圾桶。

3。 卸載未使用的應用程序

通常,您在Mac上安裝的所有應用程序都會佔用空間。 建議卸載不再需要的那些。 只需打開Finder窗口,然後在側欄中選擇“應用程序”。 找到應用程序的圖標後,將其拖放到Dock上的“廢紙簍”中。 請記住,其中一些應用程序可能佔用了大量空間。

如果要區分哪些應用程序佔用的空間最多,請打開Finder窗口並選擇“應用程序”。 點擊工具欄上的“在列表中顯示項目”旋鈕。 點擊“大小”標題可根據大小對安裝的應用程序進行分類。

如何在Mac上釋放空間

4。 刪除任何下載

有些人從信使,網絡瀏覽器和郵件中下載了文件。 如果從Internet下載文件,則可以在“下載”文件夾中找到它們。

通常,它位於此位置:

  • / Macintosh HD /用戶/當前用戶/下載

根據統計數據,普通Mac用戶可以在Downloads文件夾中每週最終獲得0.5 GB。

在大多數情況下,“下載”文件夾中的所有文件都處於混亂狀態並佔用寶貴的磁盤空間。 建議根據大小,日期或種類對文件進行分類,以便從您仍需要的文件中篩選出不必要的文件。

5。 清除緩存

緩存文件是由瀏覽器,應用程序和其他程序創建的臨時數據文件,以使Mac更快地運行。 刪除緩存文件後,再次使用應用程序時會重新創建緩存文件。 然而,您可能沒有使用某些應用程序,並且它們的剩餘部分仍然在Cache文件夾中佔用大量磁盤空間。 這就是為什麼建議定期清除緩存的原因。

緩存文件通常存儲在Library文件夾中,您可以在以下位置找到它們:

  • /圖書館/緩存
  • 〜/庫/緩存

在/ Library / Caches中,您將找到系統生成的臨時文件。 通常,這些文件不會佔用太多空間。 然而,在〜/ Library / Caches文件夾中,它存儲了許多在運行應用程序時生成的垃圾文件。 因此,此文件夾的大小會隨著時間的推移而增加。

通常,Library文件夾作為Apple隱藏在macOS上。 您可以使用這些步驟訪問它。

  • 打開Finder窗口
  • 在菜單上,點擊轉到>轉到文件夾
  • 在對話框中,鍵入〜/ Library / Cache並點擊Go

6。 刪除語言文件

Mac中的應用程序包括支持的每種語言的語言文件。 您可以選擇切換Mac的系統語言,並立即開始使用該指定語言的應用程序。 然而,大多數可能使用一種語言,因此語言文件只佔用空間。

7。 刪除舊的iPhone備份

對於經常將iPhone與iTunes同步的用戶,該應用程序會在您的設備上生成多個備份副本。 隨著時間的推移,這些文件會佔用寶貴的磁盤空間,因為它們通常包含音樂,電影和其他大型文件。 您可以通過打開iTunes>轉到菜單欄> iTunes>首選項找到這些舊備份副本。

您將看到iTunes在使用您的設備時設法生成的所有備份的列表。 一旦你決定不再需要它們,你可以安全地刪除它們,但要確保它們在iCloud中。

查找和刪除iOS備份的另一種方法是:

  • 〜/ Library / Application Support / MobileSync / Backup

    如何清理磁盤空間

8。 清理大型郵件附件

如果您長時間使用同一電子郵件帳戶在macOS中使用Mail應用程序,則大型電子郵件附件很可能佔用了驅動器上的大量空間。

最初的步驟是將“郵件”設置更改為不自動下載任何附件以幫助節省空間或執行清除任務以消除它們。 對於使用Gmail的用戶,您可以指定默認情況下通過IMAP同步的郵件數量限制,僅顯示最後幾千個而不是所有內容。

  • 轉到郵件>首選項>帳戶>帳戶信息。
  • 將“下載附件”的下拉列表更改為“非”或“最近”。

更改此設置將允許Mail應用程序不會佔用更多空間,但這不會處理已下載的電子郵件中的附件問題。

如果要刪除這些附件,則必須使用以下步驟手動執行此操作。

  • 打開“郵件”並點按要查找的文件夾,然後刪除所有附件。
  • 利用“按大小排序”選項查找大小的消息
  • 點擊消息,然後從菜單欄中選擇消息>刪除附件。 請記住,如果您使用的是IMAP,則不會從郵件服務器中刪除附件。
  • 對要從中刪除附件的所有郵件重複這些步驟。

9。 清理照片

顯然,如果您的設備上有很多照片,它們會佔用大部分磁盤空間。 基本上,您可以選擇可以刪除的內容,例如重複內容或副本是錯誤拍攝的照片。

刪除不需要的照片後,下一步就是刪除系統創建的文件。 在照片中,它是緩存文件,而對於iPhoto,它是服務副本。 可以理解的是,兩者都很難找到,但有很多方法可以做到。

照片緩存包括iCloud本地副本,Faces緩存和與您的應用相關的其他元素。 對於早於Sierra的macOS版本,只需按照以下步驟操作:

  • 打開Finder並繼續瀏覽照片庫
  • 按住CTRL鍵並單擊您的照片庫,然後選擇“顯示包內容”選項
  • 訪問“資源”並繼續“模型資源”

此時,您將在Finder窗口中看到幾個文件夾。 照片緩存位於這些文件夾中,但是哪些可以安全刪除,哪些不可以安裝。 請記住,刪除錯誤的文件可能會破壞Photos的整體性能。

對於仍在使用iPhoto的用戶,每次更改圖像時都必須找到它生成的服務副本。 如果您要完成此任務,只需重複上面的步驟1和2。 瀏覽“主文件”,“修改”,“原始”和“預覽”文件夾,以確定哪些照片具有已更改的原始副本。

釋放Mac照片上的空間

讓我們把它包起來

借助這些方法 如何在Mac上釋放磁盤空間,您將獲得其他重要用途的空間。 定期清理任何不需要的文件或元素將釋放Mac上的空間,並修復“啟動磁盤已滿”錯誤。

雖然您可以手動清理設備,但通常需要時間。 在高效工具的幫助下 iMyMac PowerMyMac,您可以節省時間,同時確保您的Mac功能最佳。

At present, the Mac still has a limited hard drive that can be filled up easily. If you want to avoid this ordeal, there are a variety of ways on how to free up disk space on Mac.

How do I free up disk space on my Mac? This is the question present on your mind for some time. Although you can free up space by removing large files and elements that you have downloaded, it will not get you far. Remember that majority of the space on your Mac can be freed up by clearing temporary files, language files, attachments, duplicate files or emptying the content of the Trash cans.

In case you fail to efficiently clean your hard drive, you will sooner or later receive the “Your disk is almost full” error. It is time to start and clean up your hard drive.

Quick Tip on Using the Tools By PowerMyMac

iMyMac PowerMyMac has a variety of tools that you can use to free up disk space on your Mac. The software is dependable and highly-efficient. It also boasts an array of tools to help clean unwanted files as well as optimize your Mac.

The tools that you need are found in the Cleaner and Toolkit module of PowerMyMac. Let us take a close look at some of the tools that you can use to free up disk space on your device.

Cleaner module

  • System Junk. This tool is used to clean up the system junks on your Mac such as the System Cache, System Logs, Application Cache, User Logs, Localization and more to optimize overall performance while also cleaning up unwanted files to free up disk space.
  • iPhoto Junk. The tool reduces the size of your photo library on your Mac by cleaning up the photo cache.
  • Email Junk. If you want to delete local copies of your email attachments and downloads that were saved in the disk space, this is a must-have tool.
  • Similar Photo. This tool functions as a photo manager that helps find and clean similar photos on your device.
  • Trash Bins. The tool provides you with access to empty all available trash bins on your Mac to free up disk space
  • Large & Old Files. With this tool, it helps you find files that occupy a certain disk space or any outdated files that eat up precious disk space. These are removed to provide you with more space on your device.

Toolkit module

  • This tool is used to easily remove entire applications on your device especially those that you seldom use.
  • With this tool, you can check the detailed information of your files and helps remove them completely from your Mac.Use PowerMyMac

9 Methods on How to Free Up Disk Space on Mac

Since you have been asking – how do I free up disk space on my Mac? Let us now take a close look at some of these methods to clear up space on your device.

1. Remove duplicate or similar files

Duplicate files are notorious for eating up most of your hard drive space. One of the initial tasks that you should focus on is to remove these files, especially if you have been using your computer for a long time.

2. Empty the Trash cans

The Trash on your device is the equivalent to the Recycle Bin on Windows. Instead of deleting files permanently from within the Finder, they are moved to the Trash so you have the option to restore them later in case you change your mind. If you want to completely remove these files to free up space, you must empty your Trash. Since Macs have several trash cans, you must empty several.

When emptying the main Trash, simply CTRL+click or right-click on the Trash icon that you can find at the right bottom corner of the dock and select Empty Trash. This action will delete all the files you sent to the Trash from the Finder.

Remember that iMovie, iPhoto, and Mail have separate trash cans. In case you have deleted media files from these applications, you must empty their trash cans.

3. Uninstall unused applications

Generally, all applications that you installed on your Mac can take up space. It is recommended to uninstall those that you no longer need. Simply open a Finder window and choose Applications in the sidebar. Once you find the icon of the application, drag-and-drop to the Trash on your dock. Remember that some of these applications might be eating up a lot of space.

If you want to distinguish which applications are taking up most space, open a Finder window and choose Applications. Tap on “Show items in a list” knob on the toolbar. Tap on the Size heading to categorize the installed applications based on size.

How To Free Up Space On Mac

4. Remove any downloads

Some have downloaded files from messengers, web browsers and mail. If you download files from the Internet, you can find them in the Downloads folder.

Generally, it is found in this location:

  • /Macintosh HD/Users/Current User/Downloads

Based on statistics, an average Mac user can end up with 0.5 GB weekly in the Downloads folder.

In most cases, all files in the Downloads folder are left in disarray and eat up precious disk space. It is recommended to sort out the files based on size, date or kind to sift out the unnecessary ones from those that you still need.

5. Clearing the cache

The cache file is a temporary data file created by browsers, applications, and other programs to allow your Mac to function faster. When cache files are removed, they are recreated once an application is used again. Nevertheless, you might not be using some applications and their leftovers are still in the Cache folder which occupies a lot of disk space. This is the reason why it is recommended to regularly clear the cache.

The cache files are typically stored in the Library folders that you can find in the following locations:

  • /Library/Caches
  • ~/Library/Caches

In the /Library/Caches, you will find temporary files produced by the system. Generally, these files will not take up too much space. Nevertheless, in the ~/Library/Caches folder, it stores many junk files that are produced when running applications. As a result, this folder increases in size over time.

Generally, the Library folder is hidden on macOS as Apple. You can access it with these steps.

  • Open the Finder window
  • On the Menu, tap on Go > Go to Folder
  • In the dialog box, key in ~/Library/Cache and tap on Go

6. Remove language files

The applications in Mac include language files for every language being supported. You have the option to switch the system language of your Mac and start using the apps in that specified language right away. Nevertheless, most are likely to use one language, thus the language files only take up space.

7. Remove old iPhone backups

For those who often sync their iPhone with iTunes, the application produces several backup copies on your device. Over time, these files can eat up precious disk space since they usually include music, movies and other large files. You can find these old backup copies by opening iTunes > Go to the Menu Bar > iTunes > Preferences.

You will see a list of all the backups that iTunes managed to produce while working with your device. Once you made up your mind that they are no longer need, you can safely remove them but make sure they are in iCloud.

An alternative approach in finding and removing iOS backups is to go to:

  • ~/Library/Application Support/MobileSync/BackupHow To Clean Up Disk Space

8. Cleaning up large mail attachments

If you are using the Mail application in macOS with the same email account for a long time, there is a high chance that large email attachments are taking up a large chunk of space on your drive.

The initial step is to change the Mail settings to not download any attachments automatically to help save space or perform a cleanup task to eliminate them. For those who are using Gmail, you can designate limits on the number of messages synced over IMAP by default to only display the last few thousands instead of everything.

  • Go to Mail > Preferences > Accounts > Account Information.
  • Change the drop-down for “Download attachments” to either “Non” or “Recent”.

Altering this setting will allow the Mail app to not use up any more space but this will not deal with the issue of attachments from emails that were already been downloaded.

If you want to remove these attachments, you must do it manually with the following steps.

  • Open Mail and tap on the folder that you want to find and remove any attachments.
  • Utilize the Sort by Size option to find large-sized messages
  • Tap on the Message and select Message > Remove attachments from the menu bar. Remember that this will not remove the attachment from the mail server if you are using IMAP.
  • Repeat these steps on all messages that you want to delete attachments from.

9. Clean up photos

Obviously, if you have a lot of photos on your device, they eat up most of your disk space. Essentially, you can choose those that you can remove such as duplicates or copies are photos mistakenly taken.

Once you have deleted the unwanted photos, the next step is to eliminate the files that your system created. In Photos, it is the cache files while for iPhoto, it is the service copies. Understandably, both are difficult to find but there are ways to do so.

The Photos cache includes the iCloud local copies, Faces cache and other elements related to your apps. For macOS versions earlier than Sierra, simply follow these steps:

  • Open Finder and proceed to your Photos library
  • CTRL+click your Photos library and choose the “Show Package Contents” option
  • Access “resources” and proceed to “model resource”

At this point, you will see several folders in the Finder window. The Photos cache rests in these folders, but it can be tricky which ones are safe to remove and what is not. Remember that removing the wrong file can disrupt the overall performance of Photos.

For those who are still using iPhoto, you must find the service copies it produces every time an image is altered. If you are going to work on this task, simply repeat steps 1 and 2 above. Go through the Master, Modified, Original and Preview folders to decide on which photos have original copies that were altered.

Free Up Space On Mac Photos

Let's Wrap It Up

With the help of these methods on how to free up disk space on Mac, you will gain free space for other important uses. Regular cleanup of any unwanted files or elements will free up space on your Mac as well as fix the “Startup Disk is Full” error.

Although you can clean up your device manually, it generally takes time. With the help of the highly-efficient tools by iMyMac PowerMyMac, you can save time while ensuring that your Mac functions optimally.