Наш Mac - одно из самых полезных устройств, которые мы обычно используем в повседневной жизни, особенно для людей, ведущих бизнес, работающих или студентов. Однако со временем ваш Mac будет заполнен файлами и другими вещами, которые вам больше не нужны. Эти файлы действительно могут замедлить работу вашего Mac и занять ваше место.

В этой статье мы собираемся показать вам как освободить место на Mac in both the easy way and the manual way. The fact that MacBook Air only comes with 128 gigabytes of storage doesn't make it any easier for you to conserve more space. It fills up even faster. If you have a MacBook Air, here are the same ways on how to free up space on Macbook Air.

Руководство по статьеЧасть 1. Как проверить хранилище на Mac?Часть 2. Как освободить место на диске Mac?Часть 3. Как освободить место на Mac с помощью терминала?

Часть 1. Как проверить хранилище на Mac?

Итак, как узнать, какие файлы занимают место на вашем Mac? Следуй этим шагам:

  1. Щелкните меню Apple, затем выберите «Об этом Mac».
  2. Нажмите Хранилище, после чего вы увидите, что разные типы файлов отображаются разными цветами.

This shows you the size of each folder on your Mac so you can see how much space everything takes. At this point, you will know what files are eating up your storage and manage them.

Как освободить место на Mac

Очистка вашего Mac определенно займет у вас много времени, особенно если в нем хранится много файлов или мусора, которые вы на самом деле не используете и не нуждаетесь. Однако у вас определенно есть способ очистить его самым простым и быстрым способом. Это с помощью Mac Cleaner с мощными функциями, И с этим у нас есть лучший очиститель, который вы можете использовать. Это iMyMac PowerMyMac.

У него есть возможность избавиться от всех ненужных файлов, которые вы сохранили на своем Mac. Он также может удалить все вложения электронной почты, резервное копирование iTunes и многоязычный Mac. Он также имеет возможность найти, а затем полностью удалить ваши большие и старые файлы и все ваши повторяющиеся файлы.

Делая все это, PowerMyMac сможет ускорить работу вашего Mac, а также освободить место. Таким образом, у вас все еще будет достаточно места для установки других приложений, которые вам нужны, и файлов, которые более важны.

бесплатная пробная версия mac cleanerПолучите бесплатную пробную версию прямо сейчас!

Часть 2. Как освободить место на диске Mac?

Здесь мы покажем вам несколько способов освободить место на Mac, чтобы вы могли сохранять больше приложений и файлов, которые вам нужны. Вы можете сделать это вручную или позволить PowerMyMac сделать за вас одолжение.

1. Проверьте свой диск, чтобы узнать, что занимает место, и найдите файлы.

Если бы вы хотели знать как освободить место на Macтогда это хороший способ для вас посмотрите, что на самом деле занимает ваше дисковое пространство, Таким образом, вы сможете узнать, что удалить с вашего Mac, а что нет.

Вы можете использовать определенный инструмент, который поможет вам найти все, что занимает больше всего места на вашем Mac. Тогда это время, когда вы можете удалить все вещи, которые вам больше не нужны, которые занимают огромное пространство на вашем Mac.

Проверьте свой диск, чтобы увидеть, что занимает место и найти файлы

2. Найдите и удалите повторяющиеся файлы.

Одна из самых распространенных вещей, которые мы обычно имеем на нашем Mac, - это дублирующиеся файлы, о которых мы не знаем. Обычно это происходит, если вы используете свой Mac очень долгое время. Вот шаги, чтобы удалить повторяющиеся файлы:

  1. Запустите Finder, затем выберите опцию File.
  2. Выберите «Новая смарт-папка», затем нажмите кнопку «+».
  3. Ищите файлы разных типов, например фотографии, песни или документы.
  4. Проверьте, не дублируется ли файл, затем переместите в корзину.

Вы также можете использовать средство поиска дубликатов PowerMyMac, чтобы легко удалить эти повторяющиеся файлы на вашем Mac.

  1. Запустите PowerMyMac, затем выберите Duplicate Finder.
  2. Пусть PowerMyMac просканирует все файлы на вашем Mac, и он покажет дубликаты в разных типах файлов.
  3. Выберите повторяющиеся файлы, которые хотите удалить, и нажмите кнопку «Очистить».

Удалите повторяющиеся файлы, чтобы освободить место на Mac

3. Удалить приложение, которое вы больше не используете

Есть случаи, когда вы установили на свой Mac приложения, которые вам действительно не нужны, и на самом деле они занимают много места на вашем Mac. При этом вы должны пойти дальше и удалить его, если он вам не нужен. Чтобы удалить эти приложения, которые вам больше не нужны, вот что вам нужно сделать, чтобы освободить место на Mac:

  1. Иди вперед и запусти Finder на своем Mac.
  2. Затем выберите Приложения, расположенные на боковой панели.
  3. После этого, перетащите приложение, которое вам больше не нужно, и поместите его в значок корзины на панели Mac.

Теперь, если вы хотите узнать, какие из приложений, которые вы установили на своем Mac, и которые вы вряд ли используете, вам нужно всего лишь сделать следующее. Таким образом, у вас будет представление о том, какие из ваших приложений вам на самом деле не нужны.

  1. Иди вперед и запусти Finder на своем Mac.
  2. А затем нажмите «Приложения».
  3. После этого выберите «Показать элементы в списке» на панели инструментов.
  4. Затем зайдите в раздел «Размер» и щелкните заголовок «Размер», чтобы иметь возможность отсортировать приложения по размеру.

Если вы хотите полностью удалить приложения со всеми связанными файлами, PowerMyMac должен вам очень помочь:

  1. Запустите PowerMyMac, затем выберите модуль удаления.
  2. Позвольте PowerMyMac сканировать все приложения на вашем Mac, и он перечислит их, а также связанные файлы.
  3. Выберите приложения, которые больше не нужно удалять, и нажмите кнопку «Очистить».

Удалите приложения, чтобы освободить место на Mac

4. Избавьтесь от больших и старых файлов

Большие и старые файлы бесполезны и занимают много места на вашем Mac, просто выполните следующие действия, чтобы избавиться от них:

  1. Запустите Finder и найдите поле поиска.
  2. Выберите «Этот Mac»
  3. Установите для параметра «Размер файла» значение «больше» ## МБ.
  4. Затем вы можете удалять файлы любого размера.

Удалите большие и старые файлы, чтобы освободить место на Mac

Большой и старый файл PowerMyMac также может помочь вам удалить эти большие файлы, чтобы вернуть больше места.

5. Очистите iTunes резервную копию вашего iPhone / iPad на вашем Mac

Резервное копирование ваших данных - один из лучших способов сохранить их в безопасности. Таким образом, у вас будет возможность вернуть их, даже если вы потеряли устройство iPhone или повредили его.

Однако, поскольку вы создаете больше резервных копий своих данных на Mac, это фактически является одной из причин использования свободного места на вашем Mac. Это потому, что каждый раз, когда вы создаете резервные копии своих данных, эти файлы резервных копий со временем будут накапливаться на вашем Mac.

Теперь лучший способ освободить место на Mac - удалить все файлы резервных копий, которые вам больше не нужны:

  1. Работать »Finder > Go > Go to Folder"
  2. Скопировать и вставить "~/Library/Application Support/MobileSync/Backup/
  3. Переместить в корзину.

Удалите резервные копии iOS, чтобы освободить место на Mac

Удалить конкретную резервную копию:

  1. После подключения устройства к Mac перейдите в Finder.
  2. Выберите свое устройство в разделе «Местоположение».
  3. Щелкните «Управление резервными копиями», затем щелкните правой кнопкой мыши имя резервной копии и выберите «Показать в Finder».
  4. Нажмите кнопку «Удалить», чтобы удалить эту резервную копию.

Если вы думаете, что эти шаги по освобождению места на Mac сложны, PowerMyMac станет лучшим помощником для удаления резервных копий iOS за вас.

6. Удалить все ваши временные файлы

Mac, который вы используете, также содержит некоторые временные файлы, которые вам на самом деле не нужны. Эти временные файлы также вызывают Система Mac занимает слишком много места. Удаление временных файлов, имеющихся на вашем Mac, не ускорит его работу, но определенно освободит ваше место.

На вашем Mac есть несколько временных файлов. И вы сможете увидеть их, когда получите доступ к Finder и Go, а затем перейдите в папку меню и воспользуйтесь ~ / Library / Caches. Эта команда сможет привести вас к папке кэша вашего Mac. И вы будете удивлены, увидев много папок в этом разделе.


7. Удалить языковые файлы на вашем Mac

Все приложения, которые у вас есть на вашем Mac, на самом деле содержат языковые файлы, которые они на самом деле поддерживают. Таким образом, вы сможете переключать системный язык на вашем Mac, а затем вы сможете использовать это приложение на выбранном вами языке.

Однако вам не понадобится большинство этих языковых файлов, которые есть в ваших приложениях. Что ж, вам могут понадобиться некоторые, если вы можете говорить и понимать этот язык, но если нет, они могут также удалить их. Однако при поиске этих языковых файлов может возникнуть проблема. Таким образом, вам понадобится PowerMyMac, чтобы найти эти файлы и удалить их.

Помимо языковых файлов, PowerMyMac может находить и удалять другие файлы, такие как кеши, журналы, резервные копии iOS, системные ненужные файлы и даже пустую корзину. Все это можно сделать через его модуль «Мастер-сканирование»:

  1. Нажмите кнопку «Сканировать», и PowerMyMac начнет сканирование всех ненужных файлов на вашем Mac.
  2. Подождите, пока программа завершит процесс сканирования. Затем PowerMyMac покажет вам все ненужные файлы, обнаруженные на вашем Mac. Эти ненужные файлы будут перечислены по категориям.
  3. Из списка категорий, отображаемых на ваших экранах, таких как Кэш приложений, Кэш фотографий, Кэш электронной почты, Системный кеш и т. Д., Выберите категорию, которую вы хотите очистить.
  4. Выберите элементы, которые вы хотите удалить. Как только вы будете удовлетворены выбранными вами элементами, нажмите кнопку «Очистить».

Удалите ненужные файлы, чтобы освободить место на Mac

Видите ли, разве это не самый простой способ освободить место на загрузочном диске Mac с помощью PowerMyMac?

8. Delete Downloads Folder

There’s usually a default folder where all downloads such as zip files, TV shows, videos, and photos are stored. If you no longer need these downloads, then it's time to delete some files in your Downloads folder:

  1. Access to the Downloads folder via Dock or Finder.
  2. Select the files you want to delete. Then right-click on them to choose to Move to Trash.
  3. Empty Trash then the files will permanently be deleted.

Free Up Space on Mac by Deleting Downloads Folder

9. Очистите корзину

Большинство людей подумают, что если вы поместили определенный файл в корзину, это означает, что файл был фактически удален. Ну, это не так. Правда в том, что когда вы поместили файл в мусорное ведро, он просто сидит там и все еще занимает место на вашем Mac.

Как освободить память на Mac полностью? Чтобы достичь этого, вы можете пойти дальше и просто очистить мусорное ведро. Все, что вам нужно сделать, это нажать на кнопку Ctrl + щелкнуть правой кнопкой мыши значок корзины, расположенный в нижней части экрана. Затем, после этого, выберите опцию «Очистить корзину». Тогда все содержащиеся в нем файлы будут полностью удалены с вашего Mac, и вы больше не сможете их восстановить.

Часть 3. Как освободить место на Mac с помощью терминала?

Если вы знакомы с командной строкой Терминала, вот несколько быстрых советов по освобождению места с помощью Терминала:

  • Команда для удаления дубликатов: find . -size 20 \! -type d -exec cksum {} \; | sort | tee /tmp/f.tmp | cut -f 1,2 -d ' ' | uniq -d | grep -hif – /tmp/f.tmp > duplicates.txt
  • Удалить системные журналы: sudo rm -rf /private/var/log/*
  • Удалить файлы кеша: rm -rf ~/Library/Caches/*
  • Удалить речевые голоса: sudo rm -rf Voices/*

Теперь вы узнали, как освободить место на Mac с помощью автоматического и ручного способов. На самом деле есть несколько других способов очистить свой Mac и освободить место. Вы можете проделать этот процесс, пройдя все по порядку.

Что ж, если вы хотите сэкономить время и сделать это самым быстрым, простым и в то же время очень эффективным способом, тогда PowerMyMac это инструмент, который вам следует использовать. Просто получите бесплатную пробную версию, чтобы получить больше места на вашем Mac прямо сейчас!

бесплатная пробная версия mac cleanerПолучите бесплатную пробную версию прямо сейчас!

Our Mac is one of the most useful devices that we tend to use in our everyday life, especially for people who run a business, working person, or a student. However, as time goes by, your Mac will be filled with the files and other things that you no longer need. These files can actually make your Mac run slow and can eat up your space.

In this article, we are going to show you how to free up space on Mac in both the easy way and the manual way. The fact that MacBook Air only comes with 128 gigabytes of storage doesn't make it any easier for you to conserve more space. It fills up even faster. If you have a MacBook Air, here are the same ways on how to free up space on Macbook Air.

Article GuidePart 1. How to Check Storage on Mac?Part 2. How Do I Free Up Disk Space on My Mac?Part 3. How to Free up Space on Mac Using Terminal?

Part 1. How to Check Storage on Mac?

So, how to know what files are taking up storage space on your Mac? Follow these steps:

  1. Click the Apple menu then choose “About This Mac".
  2. Click the Storage then you will view different file types are displayed in different colors.

This shows you the size of each folder on your Mac so you can see how much space everything takes. At this point, you will know what files are eating up your storage and manage them.

How to Free up Space on Mac

Cleaning your Mac will definitely take a lot of your time especially if there are a lot of files or junks that are stored in it that you do not actually use and need. However, there is definitely a way for you to clean it up the easiest and in the fastest way possible. This is by using a Mac Cleaner that has powerful functions. And with that, we have the best cleaner that you can use. This is the iMyMac PowerMyMac.

It has the ability to get rid of all the junk files that you have stored on your Mac. It can also remove all the email attachments, iTunes backup, and the multi-languages on your Mac. It also has the ability to find and then completely remove your Large and Old Files and all of your duplicate files.

By doing all this, the PowerMyMac will be able to speed up your Mac and as well as to free up space. This way, you will still have enough space to install other applications that you need and files that are more important.

mac cleaner free trialGet A Free Trial Now!

Part 2. How Do I Free Up Disk Space on My Mac?

Here, we are going to show you some ways on how to free up space on Mac so that you will be able to save more apps and files that you need. You can do that manually or let PowerMyMac do the favor for you.

1. Check Out Your Disk To See What is Taking Up Space and Locate Files

If you would want to know how to free up space on Mac, then it is a good way for you to see which is actually taking up your disk space. This way, you will be able to know what to delete from your Mac and what not.

You can use a certain tool that will help you in finding all the things that are taking up space on your Mac the most. Then that is the time that you can delete all of the things that you no longer need that is taking up a huge space on your Mac.

Check Out Your Disk To See What is Taking Up Space and Locate Files

2. Locate and Remove Duplicate Files

One of the most common things that we tend to have on our Mac is having duplicate files that we are not aware of. This usually happens if you are using your Mac for a very long time. Here are the steps to remove duplicate files:

  1. Launch Finder then click the File option.
  2. Choose the "New Smart Folder" then click the "+" button.
  3. Search for different files types like photos, songs, or documents.
  4. Check if the file is duplicate then move to the Trash.

You can also use PowerMyMac's Duplicate Finder to remove these duplicate files on your Mac easily.

  1. Launch PowerMyMac then choose the Duplicate Finder.
  2. Let PowerMyMac Scan all the files on your Mac and it will show the duplicates in different file types.
  3. Select the duplicate files you want to remove then press the Clean button.

Remove Duplicate Files to Free up Space on Mac

3. Uninstall App That You No Longer Use

There are instances that you have installed Applications on your Mac that you do not really need and it is actually taking up a lot of space on your Mac. With this, you should go ahead and uninstall it if you do not need it. For you to remove these applications that you no longer need, here is what you need to do on how to free up space on Mac:

  1. Go ahead and launch Finder on your Mac.
  2. And then choose Applications located at your sidebar.
  3. After that, go ahead and drag the application that you no longer need and drop them in your trash bin icon on your Mac’s dock.

Now if you want to know which of the applications that you have installed on your Mac that you do not likely use, all you have to do is to do the following. This way, you will have an idea on which of your Apps you do not really need.

  1. Go ahead and launch Finder on your Mac.
  2. And then go ahead and click on Applications.
  3. After that, go ahead and choose “Show Items on the List” on the toolbar.
  4. Then, goa head and click on the Size heading for you to be able to sort out your Applications by size.

If you want to uninstall apps completely with all the related files, PowerMyMac should help you a lot:

  1. Launch PowerMyMac then choose the Uninstaller module.
  2. Let PowerMyMac Scan all the apps on your Mac and it will list them as well as the related files.
  3. Select the apps you no longer need to delete then press the Clean button.

Uninstall Apps to Free up Space on Mac

4. Get Rid of Large and Old Files

Large and old files are useless and taking lots of space on your Mac, just follow the steps below to get rid of them:

  1. Launch Finder and locate the search field.
  2. Choose “This Mac”
  3. Make the "File Size" settings to "is greater than" ## MB.
  4. Then you can remove files that are large as you want.

Remove Large and Old Files to Free up Space on Mac

PowerMyMac's Large & Old File can also help you to remove those big files to get more space back.

5. Clean Up Your iTunes Backup of Your iPhone/iPad on your Mac

Backing up your data is one of the best ways to keep them safe. This way, you will have a way for you to get them back if ever you have lost your iPhone device or if you have damaged it.

However, as you make more backups of your data on your Mac, it is actually one cause of eating space on your Mac. This is because every time you back up your data, these backup files will actually pile up on your Mac over the time.

Now, the best way on how to free up space on Mac is to remove all those backup files that you no longer need:

  1. Operate "Finder > Go > Go to Folder"
  2. Copy and paste “~/Library/Application Support/MobileSync/Backup/
  3. Move to Trash.

Delete iOS Backups to Free up Space on Mac

Delete a specific backup:

  1. After connecting your device to Mac, go to Finder.
  2. Select your device under the Locations.
  3. Click Manage Backups then right-click the name of the backup and choose the “Show in Finder”.
  4. Press the Delete button to remove that backup.

If you think these steps on how to free up space on Mac are complicated, PowerMyMac would be the best helper to remove the iOS backups for you.

6. Remove All of Your Temporary Files

The Mac that you are using also contains some temporary files that you actually do not need. These temporary files also cause Mac system taking up too much space. Removing the temporary files that you have on your Mac will not make it run faster but it will definitely free up your space.

There are several temporary files that you have on your Mac. And you will be able to see them once that you access your Finder and Go and then Go to the folder of the menu and use ~/Library/Caches. This command will be able to lead you to the cache folder of your Mac. And you will be surprised to see a lot of folders in that section.


7. Remove The Language Files on Your Mac

All the applications that you have on your Mac actually come up with language files that they actually support. This way, you will be able to switch the system language on your Mac and then you will be able to use that application on the language that you have selected.

However, you do not need most of these language files your applications have. Well, you may need some if you are able to speak and understand that language, but if not, they might as well remove them. However, this is may be a problem to locate these language files. Thus, you need PowerMyMac to find out these files for you to remove.

Besides language files, PowerMyMac can locate and remove other files like caches, logs, iOS backups, system junks, and even empty Trash. All these can be done via its “Master Scan” module:

  1. Click on the “Scan” button, then the PowerMyMac will start scanning all the junk files on your Mac.
  2. Wait until the program is done with the scanning process. PowerMyMac will then show you all the junk files that it has found on your Mac. These junk files will be listed by category.
  3. From the list of categories shown on your screens such as Application Cache, Photo Cache, Email Cache, System Cache, and more, go ahead choose a category that you want to clean up.
  4. Choose the items that you would want to remove. Once that you are satisfied with the items that you have selected, go ahead and click on the “Clean” button.

Remove Junk Files to Free up Space on Mac

You see, isn't it the easiest way on how to free up space on Mac startup disk with PowerMyMac?

8. Delete Downloads Folder

There’s usually a default folder where all downloads such as zip files, TV shows, videos, and photos are stored. If you no longer need these downloads, then it's time to delete some files in your Downloads folder:

  1. Access to the Downloads folder via Dock or Finder.
  2. Select the files you want to delete. Then right-click on them to choose to Move to Trash.
  3. Empty Trash then the files will permanently be deleted.

Free Up Space on Mac by Deleting Downloads Folder

9. Empty Your Trash Bin

Most people would think that once that you have put a certain file in the trash bin, then that means that the file was actually deleted. Well, that is wrong. The truth is, once that you have put a file on the trash bin, it just sits there and still eats up space on your Mac.

How to free up memory on Mac completely? To achieve this, you can go ahead and simply empty your trash bin. All you have to do is to press on the Ctrl button + right click on the trash bin icon located at the bottom of your screen. Then after that, go ahead and choose Empty Trash option. Then all the files that it contains will be completely deleted from your Mac and that you can no longer recover them.

Part 3. How to Free up Space on Mac Using Terminal?

If you are familiar with the Terminal command line, here are some quick tips to free up space with Terminal:

  • Command to Remove Duplicates: find . -size 20 \! -type d -exec cksum {} \; | sort | tee /tmp/f.tmp | cut -f 1,2 -d ' ' | uniq -d | grep -hif – /tmp/f.tmp > duplicates.txt
  • Remove System Logs: sudo rm -rf /private/var/log/*
  • Delete Cache Files: rm -rf ~/Library/Caches/*
  • Remove Speech Voices: sudo rm -rf Voices/*

Now you have learned how to free up space on Mac with auto and manual ways. There are really several other ways that you can clean up your Mac and that you will be able to free up some of your space. You can either do this process by going all through this one by one.

Well, if you want to save time and do this in the fastest, easiest and yet very efficient way, then the PowerMyMac is the tool that you should use. Just have its free trial to get more space on your Mac now!

mac cleaner free trialGet A Free Trial Now!