對於Mac OS X,iTunes的iPhone備份文件由您的照片,媒體和標識符數據組成。 iTunes將來會收集備份文件以恢復或同步iOS設備。 iTunes的同步創建的海量備份會佔用大量磁盤空間。

Mac用戶對空間需求非常重視,因此有一些技巧來阻止這種本地驅動器的使用。 它需要將默認備份目錄更改到另一個位置。 此外,可以將重命名的舊備份目錄移至外部驅動器,以在Mac上節省額外的存儲空間。

本詳細指南將引導您完成以下技巧 在Mac上更改iPhone備份位置 將您的iOS備份到iCloud或iTunes。

第1部分:Mac上iPhone的備份位置在哪裡

Mac OS X的iPhone備份目標

對於所有版本,可以在〜/ Library / Application Support / MobileSync / Backup /中找到Mac,iPhone,iPad和iPod的備份文件。 〜符號表示您的主目錄,即所有個人文檔的存放位置。

備份文件

備份目錄的神秘名稱為十六進制; 不要嘗試更改這些名稱,因為它們在iTunes中可能會失敗。 您可能想要存儲自己的備份克隆以進行越獄。 您只需要通過複製此文件夾來創建備份。

OS X中的飛行路線是通過按 命令+ Shift + G 鍵快捷方式並將此目錄命令粘貼到“轉到文件夾”屏幕中。 要在Mac上釋放更多存儲空間,可以將舊的iTunes重新放置在其他位置,例如外部驅動器。

警告提示:編輯或刪除這些文件可能會導致備份功能失常或格式錯誤。

輕鬆整理Mac以清除iTunes中的重複項

將這些技巧與功能強大的吸塵器搭配使用,可以打造出一個多用途武器庫,以消除iTunes備份遺留物。 如果您想要一個精心設計的工具,請給 iMyMac Mac Cleaner 嘗試為iMac,iMac Pro,MacBook,MacBook Air和MacBook Pro開發。 這是整理和整理iTunes資料庫的快速方法。 它可以幫助您快速尋找並 清除iTunes中的重複項.

它可以清除Mac上的100GB + iTunes垃圾,例如過時的iOS設備備份,損壞的下載以及其他毫無價值的數據。 消除混亂可以釋放存儲空間,以實現高動態性能。 iMyMac Mac Cleaner 將在不刪除Mac上關鍵文件的情況下完成這項工作。 掃描後,預覽以清除無用的項目,例如垃圾,照片垃圾,郵件附件,iTunes垃圾,大文件和陳舊文件。


第2部分:重定位iPhone備份的簡單方法

方法1:誘騙iTunes將備份存儲在外部USB / eSATA驅動器上

您可以誘騙iTunes將備份存檔到外部USB或 個eSATA 駕駛。 為此,默認位置需要鏈接到名為“備份”在外部驅動器中。 重命名舊的備份目錄後,請將其移至外部驅動器以在計算機上節省額外的存儲空間。

  • 在終端提示下打出以下路徑,導航到Mac上的MobileSync目錄-cd〜/庫/應用程序\支持/ MobileSync.
  • 使用以下命令重新命名現有的iTunes備份目錄:mv備份舊版本備份.
  • 在外部驅動器上創建另一個iTunes備份文件夾。 用驅動器和目錄的名稱替換“ pingo / ios-backup”mkdir /卷/ pingo / ios-backup /備份.
  • 輸入帶有路徑的符號鏈接-ln -s /卷/ pingo / ios-backup / Backup〜/ Library / Application \ Support / MobileSync / Backup.
  • 要釋放更多磁盤空間,請將舊的iTunes備份從Mac移至外部驅動器,mv old-itunes-backup /卷/ pingo / ios-backup /.
  • 接下來,啟動iPhone的iTunes備份。
  • 打開Finder並滾動到外部驅動器。 檢查新創建的備份文件夾,以確保iTunes成功處理了到新目的地的備份。

方法2:備份到iCloud

iCloud徽標

如果要避免將iOS備份到iTunes,請使用iCloud。

  1. 連接到Wi-Fi網絡時,轉到主屏幕上的iPhone設置。 您需要一個快速的互聯網網絡。
  2. 在顯示屏頂部點擊您的姓名或Apple ID。
  3. 點擊屏幕中心附近的iCloud。
  4. 通過打開啟用iCloud備份按鈕。 這將自動重置設備以將備份存儲在雲中。
  5. 敲打 OK 核實。 授權後,將出現“立即備份”提示。
  6. 點按“立即備份”以將數據流式傳輸到您的iCloud帳戶。

方法3:在Mac上更改iTunes備份位置

  1. 在Mac上打開iTunes,將iOS備份到其他目錄。
  2. 單擊屏幕頂部的iTunes菜單。
  3. 單擊首選項以訪問設備首選項對話框。
  4. 選擇首選項以彈出備份列表。
  5. 按Control鍵,然後選擇您的iPhone備份。 菜單將放大。
  6. 單擊“在Finder中顯示”以顯示備份的保存位置。 名為“ Backup”的備份文件夾或字母和數字鏈。
  7. 點擊左上角的紅色圓圈以關閉iTunes。
  8. 打開一個新的Finder窗口到選擇作為備份的文件夾。
  9. 將現有文件夾拖到新目的地。 這是被稱為“備份”或許多數字的目錄。
  10. 輸入您的管理員密碼進行驗證。 這會將文件夾複製到新位置。
  11. 要重新命名新備份,請右鍵單擊目錄,選擇“重命名”,然後輸入ios backup。 按回車鍵保存。

第3部分:更改iPhone備份位置的提示

提示#1重置終端安全性

重啟

在繼續之前,您需要授權Terminal應用程序權限才能對Mac實施更改。 轉到菜單; 單擊系統偏好設置和安全與隱私。 選擇“隱私”,然後單擊“鎖”進行更改。 在左側面板中選擇“全盤訪問”,然後點擊右側應用列表下方的+按鈕。 輸入 終端 進入搜索字段。 在結果中選擇Terminal,然後單擊Open進行更改。

提示#2鏈接新的備份目標

創建一個指向新創建的備份位置的鏈接。 輸入一個命令,指示iTunes將您的備份存儲到新目的地。 在提示符下輸入ln -s / Volumes / NAMEOFHARDDRIVE / ios_backup〜/ Library / Application \ Support / MobileSync /並單擊Return。 這將在現有iTunes備份目錄中生成名為ios backup的文件夾鏈接。

提示#3重設默認位置

防止您的iOS自動備份。 如果您選擇了與Mac分離的外部硬盤驅動器,請轉到iTunes,單擊菜單,然後選擇“首選項”。 單擊設備,然後訪問“防止iPod,iPhone和iPad自動同步”附近的欄。 單擊“確定”,一切順利。

部分4:結論

總之,可以對iTunes進行調整以將備份重新定位到其他位置。 您只需要實現上述方法即可將所有iOS備份數據存儲到新位置。 對於iTunes,更改默認位置需要更多的步驟。

切記不要通過編輯或刪除數據來篡改文件夾。 另外,在處理iTunes備份之前,請確保已將外部驅動器安裝到計算機上。

如果您對如何在Mac上更改iPhone備份位置有疑問或疑問,請在下面給我們留言,我們將回复並與讀者分享。

For Mac OS X, an iPhone’s backup file by iTunes constitutes of your photos, media, and identifier data. iTunes harvests backup files in the future to reinstate or synch the iOS device. The mass backups created by the iTunes’ syncs gobble up significant disk space.

Mac users who have put a premium on space thirst for tricks to thwart this usage of the local drive. It entails changing the default backup directory to another location. In addition, the renamed old backup directory can be shifted to an external drive to save extra storage on your Mac.

This detailed guide will walk you through tricks to change iPhone Backup Location on Mac to back up your iOS to iCloud or iTunes.

Part 1: Where Is iPhone Backup Location on Mac

iPhone Backup Destination for Mac OS X

For all versions, Mac, iPhone, iPad, and iPod backup files can be found at ~/Library/Application Support/MobileSync/Backup/. The ~ sign symbolizes your home directory, the same place where all your personal documents are held.

Backup Files

A backup directory has an esoteric name of hexadecimal; do not attempt to change these names because they may fail in iTunes. You may want to store your own backup clones for jailbreaking. You only need to create backups by duplicating this folder.

The flight path in OS X is by pressing Command+Shift+G key button shortcut and pasting this directory command in the Go To Folder screen. To free more storage space on your Mac, you can relocate old iTunes elsewhere, for example, an external drive.

Warning Tip: Editing or erasing these files may lead to dysfunctional or malformed backups.

Easily Tidy Up Your Mac to Wipeout Duplications in iTunes

Pairing these tricks with a powerful cleaner forges a multi-care arsenal to eliminate iTunes backup remnants. If you want a well-designed tool, give iMyMac Mac Cleaner developed for iMac, iMac Pro, MacBook, MacBook Air, and MacBook Pro a try. It’s a quick method to spruce up and organize iTunes library. It helps you to quickly hunt down and wipe out duplicates in iTunes.

It clears up to 100GB+ iTunes junk on Mac such as outdated iOS device backups, broken downloads, and other pieces of worthless data. Removing clutter frees up the storage space for high dynamic performance. iMyMac Mac Cleaner will do the job without erasing your critical files on Mac. After the scanning, preview to erase useless items like junk, photo litter, mail attachments, iTunes garbage, large, and obsolete files.


Part 2: Simple Ways to Relocate iPhone Backup

Method 1: Trick iTunes into Storing Backups on An External USB/eSATA Drive

You can trick iTunes into archiving backups into an external USB or eSATA drive. To do this, the default location requires a link to a folder titled “Backup” in the external drive. Once you rename the old backup directory, move it to the external drive to save extra storage on the computer.

  • Navigate to the MobileSync directory on Mac by punching out the following path at the Terminal prompt-cd ~/Library/Application\ Support/MobileSync.
  • Retitle the existing iTunes backup directory with the command-mv Backup old-itunes-backup.
  • Create another iTunes backup folder on the external drive. Substitute "pingo/ios-backup" with the name of the drive and directory-mkdir /Volumes/pingo/ios-backup/Backup.
  • Enter a symbolic link with the path-ln -s /Volumes/pingo/ios-backup/Backup ~/Library/Application\ Support/MobileSync/Backup.
  • To free up additional disk space, move the old iTunes backup from your Mac to the external drive-mv old-itunes-backup /Volumes/pingo/ios-backup/.
  • Next, launch an iTunes backup of your iPhone.
  • Open Finder and scroll to the external drive. Examine the newly-created backup folder to ensure iTunes successfully processed backup to the new destination.

Method 2: Backing Up to iCloud

iCloud Logo

Use iCloud if you want to avoid backing up your iOS to iTunes.

  1. Go to your iPhone settings on your home screen while connected to a Wi-Fi network. You need a fast internet network.
  2. Tap your name or Apple ID at the top of the display.
  3. Tap iCloud near the center of the screen.
  4. Enable the iCloud Backup button by turning On. This automatically resets your device to store backups in the cloud.
  5. Tap OK to verify. Once authorized, the “Back Up Now” prompt will appear.
  6. Tap “Back Up Now” to stream in data to your iCloud account.

Method 3: Change the iTunes Backup Location on A Mac

  1. Open iTunes on Mac to back up your iOS to a different directory.
  2. Click on the iTunes menu at the top of the screen.
  3. Click Preferences to access the Devices Preferences dialog box.
  4. Select Preferences for a list of backups to pop up.
  5. Press Control and select your iPhone backup. A menu will enlarge.
  6. Click “Show in Finder” to show where you have saved backups. A backup folder titled “Backup” or a chain of letters and numbers.
  7. Close iTunes by tapping the red circle at the upper left corner.
  8. Open a new Finder window to the folder chosen as a backup.
  9. Drag the existing folder to the new destination. This is the directory dubbed “Backup” or series of many numbers.
  10. Type your admin password to verify. This will duplicate the folder to a new location.
  11. To retitle the new backup, right-click the directory, select Rename and enter ios backup. Press Return to save.

Part 3: Tips to Change iPhone Backup Location

Tip #1 Reset Terminal Security

Reset

You need to authorize the Terminal app permission to implement changes to your Mac before you proceed. Go to the menu; click System Preferences and Security & Privacy. Select Privacy followed by Click the lock to make changes. Choose Full Disk Access in the left panel and hit the + button beneath the app list on the right. Enter terminal into the search field. Select Terminal in the results and click on Open to make your changes.

Tip #2 Link the New Backup Destination

Create a link to the newly-created backup location. Enter a command that signals iTunes to store your backups to the new destination. Enter ln -s /Volumes/NAMEOFHARDDRIVE/ios_backup ~/Library/Application\ Support/MobileSync/ at the prompt and hit Return. This generates a folder link in the existing iTunes backup directory titled ios backup.

Tip #3 Reset Default Location

Prevent your iOS from backing up automatically. If you’ve chosen an external hard drive that is detached from your Mac, go to iTunes, click the menu and choose Preferences. Click Devices and access the bar near "Prevent iPods, iPhones, and iPads from syncing automatically". Click OK and you’re good to go.

Part 4: In Conclusion

In all, it’s possible to tweak iTunes to relocate backups elsewhere. You’ll only need to implement the methods above to store all iOS backup data to the new location. For iTunes, changing the default location has more intensive steps.

Remember not to tamper with the folders by editing or deleting pieces of data. Also, ensure you have the external drive mounted to the computer before processing iTunes backup.

If you have questions or doubts on how to change iPhone backup location on your Mac, please drop us a line below, we’ll reply and share with our readers.