備份意味著對計算機數據的額外複製,以便在丟失後進行檢索和恢復。 數據洩漏是由計算機缺陷,盜竊,自然災害,用戶錯誤或其他災難引起的。 通常,數據丟失是不可預見的,因此創建數據至關重要 備份文件副本.

如何備份Mac

公司渴望將Mac機器集成到集中式備份和災難恢復設置中。 一個簡單的體系結構最多支持使用Windows服務器的100 Macs環境。 大規模部署需要復雜的配置。

本文將指導您制定有關的有效計劃 如何備份Mac,充分利用各種硬件,軟件和專有技術,使該過程盡可能輕鬆。

第1部分:如何使用Time Machine備份Mac

蘋果內置備份

蘋果時光機

Apple支持建議為每台Mac進行備份。 Time Machine用作內置數據恢復解決方案。 它會自動為您的所有文件(如應用程序,媒體,照片,文檔和系統文件)創建備份。 使用備份,如果原始數據從計算機丟失或硬盤被擦除,則可以檢索文件。

不利的一面是,由於缺少可啟動的副本,因此在硬盤驅動器發生故障後挽救數據更具挑戰性。 從存檔中獲取文件也很耗時。

選擇存儲設備作為備用存儲庫

單個外部驅動器可以使用Time Machine自動備份。 加密備份磁盤可確保用戶無需密碼即可訪問用戶,從而獲得萬無一失的安全性。 Time Machine可以維護Mac上所有內容的最新副本。 它預想了計算機的外觀,因此您可以返回過去,並準確了解Mac過去的行為。

放鬆和享受自動備份

選擇備份目的地後,Time Machine立即開始自動進行定期備份,而無需手動干預。 由於要處理大量文件,因此領先的備份會佔用更多時間。 同時,備份不會阻止您使用計算機。 它備份先前備份後更改的數據,從而使以後的速度更快。

要手動啟動備份,請選擇 立即備份 在“時間機器”菜單中。 菜單顯示進程狀態,而您可能希望跳過正在進行的備份。

故障排除時間機器

故障排除

在macOS Mojave或High Sierra之後,Apple用戶遇到了Time Machine問題。 Windows等硬盤驅動器的文件系統不兼容 FAT 或NTFS不適用於Time Machine。

iMyMac PowerMyMac 是一種多操作系統數字維護工具,可通過定期清理使計算機保持最佳狀態。 它可以幫助您回收硬盤驅動器上的存儲空間以備份整個Mac數據。 它擁有一個智能檢測器,可以對時間機器的備份位置和整個系統註冊表進行切片。 垃圾文件可能會滲入備份數據並拖延Time Machine。

PowerMyMac的系統監視器為您提供直觀的界面。 與其易於讀取和精巧的內存,CPU使用率和磁盤消耗讀數相比,內置的macOS Activity Monitor顯得蒼白。 強大的清潔器結合了智能功能,可幫助您自動清理數字污垢。 PowerMyMac為您的機器配備了豐富的工具包,其中包含各種方便的實用程序。

第2部分:選擇硬件和軟件進行備份的注意事項

方法#1選擇您的硬件

從將硬盤備份到FireWire驅動器上的大量軟盤的日子起,您可以使用許多選擇。 但是,新技術已經擠滿了軟盤,CD或DVD,磁帶驅動器和Zip / Jaz驅動器。

  • 硬盤驅動器

外部硬盤驅動器被許多用戶譽為最喜歡的選項,因此它是理想的備份目的地。 我們建議個人和小型創業公司使用它們。 由於您可以拔出插頭並更安全地存儲它,因此如果Mac遭受嚴重損壞,它可以保護您的數據。 複製大量文件的速度很快,並具有足夠的容量。 除了複製文件的極快速度外,硬盤驅動器還提供了隨機訪問,多功能性和經濟性的便利。 尋求最大的磁盤空間,袖珍型硬盤驅動器和自動備份。

  • 光學媒體

CD和DVD可用於配備了可讀寫此介質的SuperDrive或Combo驅動器的早期Mac。 但是,備份到CD或DVD的速度很慢。 實際上,最快的光盤驅動器所傳輸的數據少於最慢的硬盤驅動器的1 / 10。 如果您的預算有限,它會進行手動操作,但會回答您的描述。 隨著時間的流逝,數據會逐漸消耗ple盡,變得無法讀取。 機械損壞,划痕或指紋也會損壞光盤。 為了最大程度地減少麻煩,請獲取最大容量的光盤並每月復制一次。

  • 磁光盤

磁光(MO)驅動器 或容量不超過9.1 GB的CD和DVD的磁盤。 它們的成本要比光學介質高得多,這使它們對許多人沒有吸引力。 由於格式和大小的限制,它們缺乏硬盤驅動器的多功能性。

  • 其他可拆式媒體

與一堆硬盤驅動器相比,Iomega Zip和Jaz佔用的空間微不足道,並且所需的電線和適配器更少。 VXA和DDS等數字磁帶驅動器可備份大量數據。 但是速度使它們成為最耗時的選擇。 其他包括閃存驅動器,SAN,NAS,

方法#2選擇軟件

備份程序

備份程序必須生成附加增量存檔。 選擇具有復制功能的應用程序以實現可啟動備份,自動更新和歸檔功能。 這使您可以檢索完整的歸檔文件作為可引導卷。 另外,請考慮諸如拖動和還原命令之類的恢復的難易程度。

第3部分:測試備份應用程序以確保其可啟動

即使您的備份沒有錯誤,您也應該對其副本進行測試,以免將來被打n。

  1. 發射 系統偏好設定 並擊中了 啟動磁盤
  2. 選擇重複的捲,並記住要連接外部驅動器。 使用NetBoot運行位於支持Mac OS X Server的中央計算機上的特殊磁盤映像。
  3. 點擊 重新啟動.
  4. 重新啟動Mac後,請確認它已將您的副本應用為啟動卷。 對於設置為在台式機上插入硬盤的Finder首選項,頂部顯示的磁盤代表您的啟動卷。

如果您的Mac無法使用正確的捲,請再次重新啟動它,並按Option鍵,直到屏幕上顯示每個正確的啟動卷的圖標。 點擊您要使用的音量,然後單擊右箭頭按鈕以完成啟動過程。

  1. 做幾次實驗檢查,以驗證重要數據是否在應有的位置,具有網絡可訪問性,並啟動一些應用程序。
  2. 返回“系統偏好設置”,選擇“啟動盤”圖標,選擇普通的啟動盤,然後單擊“啟動”。

最後的思考

如果遇到從重複卷重新啟動的障礙,則備份工具可能出現了故障。 再次執行備份,仔細閱讀軟件文檔,或與軟件開發人員的技術支持團隊聯繫以尋求幫助。 另外,跑 iMyMac PowerMyMac 清除您的備份文件,然後再給它一個鏡頭。 所有現代Mac均可從外部FireWire硬盤驅動器啟動。 Apple網站包含有關外部驅動器兼容性的詳細信息。 擬定一個備份策略,以確定您的硬件和軟件以及細節。

希望您喜歡我們的工作,並成功備份了Mac。

A backup means an additional reproduction of computer data for retrieval and restoration after loss. Data hemorrhage results from computer defects, theft, natural disaster, user error or other catastrophes. Often, data loss is unforeseeable making it critical to create backup duplicates of your files.

How to Backup Mac

Companies carve architecture to integrate Mac machines into a centralized backup and disaster recovery setup. A simple architecture supports environments with up to 100 Macs utilizing Windows servers. Massive deployments entail intricate configuration.

This article will guide you to map out an effective plan about how to backup Mac, make the best use of the wide range of hardware, software, and know-how to make the process as effortless as possible.

Part 1: How to Backup Mac by Using Time Machine

Inbuilt Backup by Apple

Apple Time Machine

Apple Support recommends backup for every Mac. Time Machine acts as a built-in data recovery solution. It creates backup automatically for all your files such as apps, media, photos, documents, and system files. With a backup, you can retrieve files if the original data is lost from your computer or the hard disk is erased.

Onto the downsides, lack of a bootable duplicate makes it more challenging to salvage data following a hard drive failure. It’s also time-consuming to harvest files from an archive.

Choose Storage Device as the Backup Reservoir

A single external drive can automatically back up with Time Machine. Encrypt Backup Disk to keep data out of reach from users without a password for foolproof security. Time Machine maintains an up-to-the-minute replica of everything on your Mac. It envisions how your computer appeared, so you can travel back in time and see exactly how a Mac behaved in the past.

Relax and Enjoy Automatic Backups

After you choose a backup destination, Time Machine instantly starts making periodic backups automatically without manual intervention. The leading backup eats up more time due to the mass files processed. Backups don’t stop you from using your computer in the meanwhile. It backs up pieces of data that change after a previous backup making it faster in the future.

To launch a backup manually, select Back Up Now in the Time Machine menu. The menu shows the status of the process while you may want to skip a backup underway.

Troubleshooting Malfunctioned Time Machine

Troubleshooting

Apple users have experienced issues with Time Machine after macOS Mojave or High Sierra. An incompatible file system of a hard drive like Windows FAT or NTFS will not work with Time Machine.

iMyMac PowerMyMac is a multi-OS digital maintenance tool to keep your computer running in tiptop shape with the regular cleanup. It helps you reclaim storage space on your hard drive to back up your entire Mac data. It boasts a smart detector that slices through the time machine backup location and the entire system registry. Junk files may infiltrate backup data and stall Time Machine.

PowerMyMac’s system monitor gives you an intuitive interface. The built-in macOS Activity Monitor pales in comparison to its easy-to-read and nifty readout for memory, CPU usage, and disk consumption. The potent cleaner incorporates smart functionality to help you automatically spruce up digital dirt. PowerMyMac equips your machine with a rich ToolKit with various handy utilities.

Part 2: Considerations for Selecting Hardware and Software to Do Backup

Approach #1 Select Your Hardware

From the days of backing up hard disks onto a massive pile of floppies to the FireWire drive, you have many options at your disposal. However, new technologies have out-crowded floppy disks, CDs or DVDs, tape drives and Zip/Jaz drives.

  • Hard Drives

Ranked as the favorite option for many users, external hard drives lead the pack as the ideal backup destination. We recommend them for individuals and small startups. Since you can unplug it and store more securely, it safeguards your data if your Mac suffers severe damage. It’s fast to copy mass files and offers generous capacity. Apart from their terrific speed in copying files, hard drives provide the convenience of random access, versatility and economy. Go for the largest disk space, pocket-sized hard drives and automatic backups.

  • Optical Media

CDs and DVDs will work for earlier Macs equipped with a SuperDrive or Combo drives that read and write this media. However, backing up to CDs or DVDs is slow. In fact, the fastest optical drives transmit data at less than 1/10 of the slowest hard drive. It imposes manual efforts but answers your description if you have a shoestring budget. Over time, data falls prey to depletion and becomes unreadable. Mechanical damage, scratches or fingerprints also destroy the disc. For the minimum inconvenience, get the highest-capacity disc and reproduce duplicates monthly.

  • Magneto-Optical Disks

Magneto-optical (MO) drives or disks with a capacity of up to 9.1 GB outlive CDs and DVDs. They cost much higher than optical media making them unattractive to many. With their formats and size limitations, they lack the versatility of hard drives.

  • Other Detachable Media

Iomega Zip and Jaz take up insignificant footprint than a pile of hard drives and require fewer wires and adapters. Digital tape drives like VXA and DDS provided backup for vast quantities of data. But speed makes them the most time-consuming option. Others include flash drives, SAN, NAS,

Approach # 2 Select Your Software

Backup Program

A backup program must generate additive incremental archives. Choose applications with duplication features for a bootable backup, automatic updates and archiving features. This allows you to retrieve a complete archive as a bootable volume. Also, consider the ease of recovery like dragging and a restore command.

Part 3: Test Backup Application to Ensure Its Bootable

Even if your backup shows no errors, you should put its duplicate to test so you won’t be caught napping in future.

  1. Launch System Preferences and hit the Startup Disk
  2. Select the volume with your duplicate and remember to connect an external drive. Use NetBoot to run a special disk image located in a central machine supporting Mac OS X Server.
  3. Click on Restart.
  4. After rebooting your Mac, confirm that it applied your duplicate as the startup volume. For Finder preferences set to thrust mounted hard disks on the Desktop, the one displayed at the top represents your startup volume.

If your Mac fails to use the right volume, restart it once more, latching on the Option key until the screen displays icons for each of the correct startup volumes. Tap on the volume you wish to employ and then hit off the right arrow button to wrap up the startup process.

  1. Do a couple of experimental checks to verify important data is where it should be, that you have network accessibility, and launch some applications.
  2. Go back to System Preferences, select the Startup Disk icon, choose your normal startup disk, and click start.

Final Thoughts

If you hit a snag restarting from a duplicate volume, your backup tool may have malfunctioned. Execute the back up again, pore over software documentation, or get in touch with your software developer’s technical support team for help. Also, run iMyMac PowerMyMac to disinfect your Backup files and give it another shot. All contemporary Macs can boot from an external FireWire hard drive. Apple’s website contains details about external drives’ compatibility. Draft a backup strategy to determine your hardware and software along with the nitty-gritty.

I hope you enjoyed our work and successfully backed up your Mac.