你投資了一部iPhone。 你節省了很多錢來獲得它。 然後突然間,你放棄它。 哎喲! 如果沒有更換,你肯定需要修理它。

保修圖標

像iPhone這樣的Apple設備購買起來非常昂貴。 更糟糕的是,它們的維修成本更高。 但是,你真的不需要浪費你的錢修理,特別是如果它仍然在保修期內。 問題是,保修是否仍然有效?

本文將幫助您了解如何檢查iPhone是否在保修期內。 所以,如果你的iPhone突然受損,請放輕鬆,不要急於修理它。 您應該做的第一件事是檢查其保修。 有兩種方法 如何檢查iPhone是否在保修期內.

部分1:兩種簡單的方法來檢查iPhone是否在保修期內

方法#1:轉到Apple支持

在跑步以修復iPhone之前,請花一些時間查看保修。 這樣做,可以幫助您節省很多錢。 當然,您只需要保持手指交叉,即iPhone的保修期仍然有效。

要了解如何檢查iPhone是否在保修期內並不難。 您只需按照以下步驟操作即可。

Apple支持圖標

做記錄。 您也可以在iPad,iTouch和Mac上使用相同的過程。 您只需要確保您有序列號。 以下是獲取iPhone序列號的方法。

  • 轉到iPhone的設置。
  • 向下滾動,直到看到General。
  • 點擊 一般 並去 關於我們.
  • 向下滾動以查看序列號。
  • 複製您的序列號 通過點擊並按住它。 如果你願意,你也可以把它複製在一張紙上。
  • 轉到Safari或您選擇的任何Web瀏覽器。 您也可以在Mac上執行此部分。 只要您已經擁有iPhone的序列號。
  • 轉到Apple.com。
  • 點擊 支援 在屏幕的右上角。
  • 滾動到頁面底部,直到看到“服務與支持”。
  • 點擊 檢查服務和支持範圍
  • 將序列號粘貼在包裝盒上。
  • 單擊“繼續”轉到下一頁。 您將看到有效購買日期,然後是電話技術支持。 維修和服務範圍將在列表中排在最後。 如果您的設備仍處於保修期內,這些選項將標記為綠色。 在每個選項後,您還會看到Active寫的字。 如果您看到使用綠色標記檢查維修和服務範圍並且還標記為“活動”,則可以修復iPhone。

此部分還將顯示設備的估計到期日期。 到那時,您將無法修復或更換iPhone。

如果您的設備超過一年限制,則最後兩個選項(電話技術支持和維修和服務範圍)將標記為黃色,並在每個標題後寫入“已過期”字樣。 當發生這種情況時,您將無法修復或更換iPhone

還有一個很好的理由,為什麼你知道如何檢查iPhone是否在保修期內是最好的。 您可能想從朋友或非官方的Apple賣家那裡購買另一部iPhone。 畢竟,有很多人在那裡銷售iPhone。 如果您遇到一筆好交易,您應該知道在購買之前如何檢查iPhone是否在保修期內。

你看,有些人聲稱他們正在銷售全新的iPhone。 要檢查他們是否說實話,最好檢查保修。 如果您知道如何檢查iPhone是否在保修期內,那麼您就不會有任何問題。

請記住,iPhone不能是全新的,沒有覆蓋範圍。 此外,還有一些iPhone將有三個月的保修期。 這些iPhone通常都經過翻新。 對於在Apple商店銷售的舊iPhone型號,它們提供一年保修。

方法#2:檢查您是否購買了Apple Care

Apple Care產品圖標

您的新iPhone自動提供一年保修。 這可以延長到兩年 Apple Care。 也就是說,如果您與iPhone一起購買Apple Care。 如果您沒有購買Apple Care,您只需獲得90天的電話支持和一年保修。

使用Apple Care,電話支持和保修期均延長至兩年。 購買時,您可以獲得iPhone,電池和iPhone隨附的其他配件的保修範圍。

Apple Care還包括兩個事故和損壞,每個主題用於更換29.00美元的屏幕。 對於任何更多的傷害,它是一個99美元的費用,以取代它。

如果你記得你擁有它,那麼擁有Apple Care是件好事。 有些人忘了自己擁有它。 檢查您是否購買了Apple Care也是另一種檢查iPhone是否在保修期內的方法。

如果您想知道您的iPhone是否仍然受Apple Care保護,請按照以下說明操作。 請注意,它與第一種方法沒有任何不同。

  • checkcoverage.apple.com.
  • 點擊您應該輸入序列號的文本字段。 再次點按即可粘貼您的序列號。
  • 輸入挑戰碼。 在輸入時要小心。
  • 點擊 繼續。 您將進入下一頁,您將看到您的支持狀態。 您將注意到它與方法#1上顯示的頁面相同,您將看到以下標題:有效購買日期,電話技術支持以及維修和服務範圍。

部分2:獎金提示 - 你可以用你的Mac做同樣的事情

如果您還有Mac,則可以使用上述相同方法檢查保修。 但是,值得一提的是Apple Care for Mac與眾不同。

購買新Mac時,您將自動獲得一年免費的Apple Care。 這意味著您將獲得90天的電話支持和一年的服務。

您可以通過購買升級Apple Care。 購買後,您會自動將Apple Care的服務範圍擴展至三年服務和三年電話支持。

這對您意味著您將通過電話和在線聊天直接訪問Apple專家。 您也將成為他們在線聊天系統的優先考慮事項。

除此之外,您還可以獲得維修服務。 這意味著如果您的Mac上出現故障或者您隨附的其中一個配件損壞,Apple將在三年保修期內更換它。

更換

更重要的是,如果您為Mac購買Apple Care,您實際上可以請技術人員來找您。 當然,這取決於您的位置或您與Apple商店的距離。 如果你住得足夠近,他們實際上可以去找你診斷你的Mac。

值得注意的是,你可以郵寄你的MacBook, 的MacBook Pro。 MacBook Air,或Apple的任何便攜式Apple設備。

Apple Care涵蓋以下內容:Mac硬件,電池,隨附附件(例如鍵盤,鼠標,觸控板或電源適配器),Apple ram,AirPort硬盤以及Mac附帶的任何USB超級硬盤。

與您的iPhone一樣,您的Mac需要它可以獲得的所有保護。 畢竟,購買iPhone和Mac都不是開玩笑。 這些產品需要花費很多錢。

如果要為Mac添加另一層保護,請考慮使用PowerMyMac。 該 iMyMac PowerMyMac 是一個非常強大的工具,可以幫助您的Mac保持良好的工作狀態。 它可以保護和清潔Mac,使其始終保持良好的工作狀態。

Mac處於良好工作狀態的時間越長,就越不需要處理突然的維修和損壞。 由於PowerMyMac會自動監控您的Mac,因此您始終領先一步。 你確切知道你的Mac發生了什麼。

這並不是說您不需要為Mac提供任何類型的保修。 建議您為Mac購買Apple Care。 你不能錯。

使用PowerMyMac,您可以確保Mac經過優化,可以快速運行。 您不必擔心診斷Mac,因為PowerMyMac會自動為您執行此操作。

在結論

要弄清楚如何檢查iPhone是否在保修期內並不難。 一旦學會瞭如何操作,就可以在Mac上使用相同的過程。

您必須知道如何檢查Apple產品的保修。 如果它們損壞,您可以始終依靠保修。 這將為您節省很多錢。 您還可以考慮使用PowerMyMac在Mac上添加另一層保護。

本文是否有幫助? 你會為你的Mac添加另一層保護嗎? 與我們分享您的想法。

You’ve invested in an iPhone. You had saved a lot of money to get it. Then all of a sudden, you drop it. Ouch! You definitely need to get it repaired, if not replaced.

Warranty Icon

Apple devices, like your iPhone, are quite expensive to purchase. Even worse, they’re even more expensive to repair. However, you don’t really need to waste your money on repairs especially if it’s still under warranty. The question is, is the warranty still valid?

This article will help you figure out how to check if iPhone is under warranty. So, if your iPhone is suddenly damaged, take it easy and don’t rush to get it repaired. The first thing you should do is to check on its warranty. There are two ways on how to check if iPhone is under warranty.

Part 1: Two Easy Ways To Check If iPhone Is Under Warranty

Method #1: Go To Apple Support

Before running off to get your iPhone repaired, take some time to check on the warranty. Doing so, can help you save a lot of money. Of course, you just have to keep your fingers crossed that the warranty of your iPhone is still valid.

It’s not that hard to learn how to check if iPhone is under warranty. You just have to follow the steps below.

Apple Support Icon

Take note. You can also use the same process on your iPad, iTouch, and Mac. You just need to make sure you have the serial number. Here’s how to get the serial number of your iPhone.

  • Go to the settings of your iPhone.
  • Scroll down until you see General.
  • Click on General and go to About.
  • Scroll down to see the serial number.
  • Copy your serial number by tapping and holding it. if you want, you can also just copy it on a piece of paper.
  • Go to Safari or to any web browser of your choice. You can also do this part on your Mac. Just as long as you already have the serial number of your iPhone.
  • Go to Apple.com.
  • Click on Support on the top, right-hand side of your screen.
  • Scroll to the bottom of the page until you see Service & Support.
  • Click on Check Service & Support Coverage
  • Paste your serial number on the box.
  • Click Continue to take to the next page. You will see a Valid Purchase Date, followed by Telephone Technical Support. Repairs and Service Coverage will be last on the list. These options will be marked green if your device is still in warranty period. You will also see the word Active written after each option. If you see that Repairs and Service Coverage is checked with a green mark and is also labeled Active, then you can get your iPhone fixed.

This part will also display estimated expiration date of your device. When that time comes, you will not be able to get your iPhone repaired or replaced.

If your device has gone over the one-year limit, the last two options (Telephone Technical Support and Repairs and Service Coverage) will be marked yellow, with the word Expired written after each header. When that happens, you will not be able to get your iPhone repaired or replaced

There’s another good reason as to why it’s best that you know how to check if iPhone is under warranty. You might be tempted to buy another iPhone from a friend or an unofficial Apple seller. After all, there are a lot of folks out there selling iPhones. In case you come across a good deal, you should know how to check if iPhone is under warranty before purchasing it.

You see, there are some people who claim that they are selling brand new iPhones. To check if they’re telling the truth, it’s best to check the warranty. If you know how to check if iPhone is under warranty, you wouldn’t have any problem doing it.

Keep in mind that an iPhone can’t be brand new and not have coverage. Furthermore, there are some iPhones that will have three months of warranty. These iPhones are usually refurbished. For the old iPhone models sold in Apple stores, they come with a one-year warranty.

Method #2: Check If You Purchased Apple Care

Apple Care Product Icon

Your new iPhone, automatically comes with a one-year warranty. That can be extended to two years with Apple Care. That is, if you purchased an Apple Care together with your iPhone. If you didn’t purchase an Apple Care, you just get 90 days of Phone Support and one-year warranty.

With the Apple Care, both Phone Support and warranty are extended to two years. You get coverage for your iPhone, battery, and other accessories that came with your iPhone when you purchased it.

Apple Care also covers two accidents and damages, each subject for screen replacement of US$ 29.00. For any more damage, it’s a 99-dollar fee to get it replaced.

It’s good to have Apple Care that is, if you remember you have it. Some folks forget that they have it. Checking if you purchased Apple Care is also another way on how to check if iPhone is under warranty.

If you want to know if your iPhone is still covered by Apple Care, here’s how you can do it. Take note, it’s not any different from the first method.

  • Go to checkcoverage.apple.com.
  • Tap on the text field where you’re supposed to enter your serial number. Tap again to paste your serial number.
  • Type in the challenge code. Be careful when typing it in.
  • Click on Continue. You will get to the next page where you will see your support status. As you will notice it’s the same page as seen on Method #1 where you will see the following headers: Valid Purchase Date, Telephone Technical Support, and Repairs and Service Coverage.

Part 2: Bonus Tip - You Can Do The Same Thing With Your Mac

If you also have a Mac, you can use the same methods above to check on the warranty. However, it’s worth knowing that the Apple Care for Mac is different.

You automatically get one free year of Apple Care when you buy a new Mac. What this means is that you get 90 days Phone Support and one year of service.

You can upgrade your Apple Care by purchasing it. Once you purchase it, you automatically extend the coverage of your Apple Care to three years of service and three years of Phone Support.

What that means for you is that you are going to get direct access to Apple experts via phone and via online chat. You will also be a priority on their online chat system.

Along with that, you get Repair Coverage. This means that if something breaks on your Mac or if one of the accessories that you bought with it breaks, Apple will replace it during that three-year warranty.

Replace

More than that, if you purchased Apple Care for your Mac, you can actually request for a technician to come to you. Of course, this will depend on your location or your proximity to an Apple store. If you live close enough, they can actually go to you to diagnose your Mac.

It’s also worth noting that you can mail your MacBook, MacBook Pro. MacBook Air, or any portable Apple device to Apple.

The Apple Care covers the following: the Mac hardware, battery, included accessories (e.g., keyboard, mouse, trackpad or power adapter), Apple ram, AirPort drive, and any USB super drives that comes with the Mac.

Like your iPhone, your Mac needs all the protection it can get. After all, it’s no joke buying both an iPhone and a Mac. These products cost a good amount of money.

If you want to add another layer of protection to your Mac, consider the PowerMyMac. The iMyMac PowerMyMac is a very powerful tool can help keep your Mac in good working condition. It protects and cleans your Mac, keeping it always in good working condition.

The longer your Mac is in good working condition, the less you’d have to deal with sudden repairs and damages. Since the PowerMyMac automatically monitors your Mac, you’re always a step ahead. You know exactly what’s going on with your Mac.

This is not to say that you won’t be needing any kind of warranty for your Mac. It’s recommended that you purchase Apple Care for your Mac. You can’t go wrong with that.

With the PowerMyMac, you’re guaranteed that your Mac is optimized to run fast. You wouldn’t have to worry about diagnosing your Mac since the PowerMyMac automatically does that for you.

In Conclusion

It’s not hard to figure out how to check if iPhone is under warranty. Once you learn how to do it, you can use the same process on your Mac.

It’s a must for you to know how to check on the warranty of your Apple products. In case they get damaged, you can always rely on the warranty. That will save you a lot of money. You can also consider the PowerMyMac to add another layer of protection on your Mac.

Was this article helpful? Would you add another layer of protection to your Mac? Share with us your thoughts.