刪除過時的電子郵件有助於使您的郵箱保持蘋果派的順序,並回收Mac或郵件服務器上的存儲空間。 在永久刪除之前,已刪除的消息仍然可用。 簡單地從帳戶中刪除電子郵件不同於將其從服務器中清除。

請記住,永久刪除帳戶中的所有消息意味著您將永遠無法恢復它們。 Apple提供了一些漂亮的功能來幫助管理,標記,篩選或檢索電子郵件內容。 您可以調用過濾器來自動清除預定的電子郵件,並避免弄髒Google。

我們將引導您 如何永久刪除Gmail電子郵件 以及有關問題的最後細節。

文章指南第1部分:如何從Mail.app刪除Gmail郵件第2部分:如何在Mac上刪除單個電子郵件或批量發送第3部分:清理Gmail電子郵件的最終替代方案

人們還閱讀:清除Mac郵件緩存的最佳方法(2019更新)頂級5輕鬆刪除Mac上的郵件應用程序

第1部分:如何從Mail.app刪除Gmail郵件

為什麼要永久刪除Gmail郵件?

由於未經允許的數據收集震撼了Google和其他在線巨頭,因此,超感知用戶會盡職調查以保護隱私。 從Gmail下載的附件和文件(如發票,銀行對帳單或付款單)仍在系統中徘徊。 專有恢復軟件可能會使您的數據暴露在外。

來自的橡皮擦 iMyMac Mac Cleaner 鍛造了一種專用工具來將所有內容及其痕跡弄成碎片,即使使用高級恢復軟件也無法恢復。 只是 選擇要切碎的文件 或做大量工作。 它還使用覆蓋技術覆蓋已刪除的文件,以永久刪除文件。

毫不費力地將其安裝在任何Mac上,即可切碎所有類型的可下載項目,包括Microsoft Word,PDF,PowerPoint或媒體。 如果要防止由於擦除內容而導致數據洩漏,請使用iMyMac Mac Cleaner的“橡皮擦”。 它適用於所有類型的文件。

免費下載

永久從Mail.app刪除Gmail郵件

對於將Mail或其他電子郵件客戶端與Gmail一起使用的用戶,只需單擊並刪除,就不會從“收件箱”目錄中刪除該郵件,而是在“所有郵件服務服務器上的錢包。 Mail.app具有豐富的功能,但“所有郵件”文件夾可存檔您清除的數據。 查找以下步驟以配置“郵件”以使“垃圾箱”郵箱成為已刪除郵件的目的地。

步驟1。 在Mail.app中選擇您的Gmail帳戶

在Mail.app中,轉到“首選項”,單擊“帳戶”圖標。 選擇您的Gmail帳戶。 選中標有“將已刪除的郵件移到垃圾箱郵箱“和”將已刪除的消息存儲在服務器上'。 關閉Mail.app首選項。

選擇您的Gmail帳戶

步驟2。 在Gmail中選擇垃圾箱文件夾

在左側的郵箱中,展開Gmail文件夾,然後點擊“垃圾箱”文件夾。

在Gmail中選擇垃圾箱文件夾

步驟3。 從Mail.app刪除Gmail郵件

現在,前往Mail.app菜單並選擇 郵箱>將此郵箱用於>廢紙rash.

刪除Gmail郵件

從Mail.app中刪除的郵件將重新定位到垃圾箱文件夾。 在這裡,您可以通過突出顯示它們並按住不放來永久刪除它們。 刪除按鈕 或在Mail.app首選項中在指定的時間內切換自動刪除滑塊。

第2部分:如何在Mac上刪除單個電子郵件或批量發送

方法1:刪除電子郵件

  1. 只需在“郵件”應用中突出顯示一條消息即可。
  2. 單擊工具欄中的“刪除”按鈕,或將指針懸停在電子郵件標題上,然後單擊顯示的“刪除”按鈕。

為確保結果中的下一條消息不會自動突出顯示(並檢查為已讀),請在刪除消息時按並鎖定到Option鍵。

選擇“移動丟棄的郵件“查看郵件中的首選項”中的“功能”; 您可以用手指在觸控板上向左滑動或將指針懸停在郵件通知上方,然後單擊“廢紙rash”來清除電子郵件。

方法2:批量刪除電子郵件

  1. 轉到計算機上的“郵件”應用; 選擇消息和對話 從一組選擇。 您將刪除對話中的所有消息。
  2. 單擊工具欄中的“刪除”按鈕或單擊“刪除”按鈕。

如果刪除郵箱,則會刪除其中的所有郵件。 您可以確定要刪除的郵件列表。 例如,您可以通過填寫“date:8/01/18-9/05/18”郵件搜索框中的“”。 或者,通過在搜索字段中鍵入關鍵字來過濾來自某人的消息。 然後選擇並刪除結果中的消息。

方法3:永久刪除電子郵件

  1. 在郵件應用中,選擇 郵箱>刪除已刪除的郵件,然後選擇一個帳戶。
  2. 您也可以按住Control鍵並從 郵件邊欄,然後選擇刪除已刪除郵件。

您可以啟用“刪除已刪除的消息郵件首選項中的“”功能可讓該應用在預定的時間為您永久清除已清除的電子郵件。

如何永久刪除Gmail電子郵件

第3部分:清理Gmail電子郵件的最終替代方案

選項1:啟用Gmail機密模式

使用Gmail的G Suite用戶可以選擇使用機密模式發送帶有到期日期的郵件並撤消以前的電子郵件。 這也阻止了收件人轉發,複製,下載或打印內容的任何嘗試。 但是,收件人仍然可以拍攝屏幕截圖或運行屏幕抓圖。

當您以機密模式發送電子郵件時,Gmail將從收件人的副本中剝離郵件正文或任何附件,並用指向通信的鏈接替換它們。

選項2:刪除您的Gmail帳戶

儘管您可能會想立即刪除整個Gmail帳戶,但這是一個毀滅性的選擇,因為一切都將永遠無法恢復。 首先,為所需數據創建備份。 關聯帳戶(例如銀行,PayPal,社會保險和電視訂閱)需要您使用新帳戶重新激活。 關聯的Gmail帳戶也需要進行一些調整。 您可以按照指示永久刪除您的Google帳戶,網址為: https://support.google.com/accounts/answer/32046?hl=en.

最後的思考

我們剛剛學習了有關如何永久刪除Gmail電子郵件的簡單技巧。 Google通過將電子郵件劃分為直觀的類別來簡化此過程。 初級,促進性和社會性。 保護隱私的另一種方法是優化帳戶的安全設置。

永久刪除您的Gmail帳戶意味著徹底刪除,請考慮事先保存數據。 從帳戶中刪除大量內容可確保您不會超過Google提供的免費存儲空間15 GB。 此外,它還回收了垃圾佔用的空間。 僅選擇和刪除一條消息並不會永久清除它,因為它仍然保留在“所有郵件”文件夾中。 您必須配置設置才能移至Gmail服務器中的垃圾箱。

我們有幫助您嗎? 但願如此吧!

Deleting obsolete email messages helps keep your mailboxes in apple-pie order and reclaim storage space on Mac when your system has almost run out of application memory. Deleted messages are still available until you erase them permanently. Simply removing emails from an account differs from banishing them from the server.

Bear in mind permanently removing all messages from your account means you’ll never recover them. You can invoke a filter to automatically erase predetermined email messages and avoid soiling your hands with Google.

We’ll walk you through how to permanently delete Gmail emails and related issues to the last detail.

Article GuidePart 1. How to Delete Gmail Messages from Mail.appPart 2. How to Delete A Single Email or Bulk on A MacPart 3. Final Alternatives on Cleaning up Gmail Emails

People Also Read:The Best Way To Clear Your Mac Mail Cache (2021 Update)Top 5 Easy Ways to Delete Mail App on Mac

Part 1. How to Delete Gmail Messages from Mail.app

Why Delete Gmail Messages Permanently?

As unconsented-to-data harvesting rocks Google and other online giants, hyper-aware users undertake due diligence to shield privacy. Attachments and files like invoices, bank statements or payment slip on downloaded from your Gmail still linger in your system. Proprietary recovery software may expose your data to prying eyes.

Eraser from iMyMac PowerMyMac forges a dedicated tool to fragment all contents and their vestiges making them irretrievable even with superior recovery software. Simply select a file to shred or do the job in bulk. It also overwrites deleted files with overlay technology to permanently nuke files.

Install it on any Mac effortlessly to shred all types of downloadable items, including Microsoft Word, PDF, PowerPoint or media. If you want to prevent data hemorrhage for erased contents, go for Eraser by iMyMac PowerMyMac. It’s designed for all types of files.

Get PowerMyMac Free TrialGet A Free Trial Now!

Delete Gmail Messages from Mail.app Forever

For those who use Mail or other email clients along with Gmail, a simple click and delete will not wipe away that message from the Inbox directory but spares a copy of it in the ‘All Mail’ wallet on the service server. Mail.app has rich features but the ‘All Mail’ folder archives your purged data. Find below steps to configure Mail to make the Trash mailbox the destination of deleted messages.

Step 1. Choose Your Gmail Account in Mail.app

In Mail.app, go to Preferences hit the Accounts icon. Choose your Gmail account. Check the boxes labeled ‘Move deleted messages to the Trash mailbox' and 'Store deleted messages on the server'. Shut down the Mail.app Preferences.

Choose Your Gmail Account

Step 2. Choose Trash Folder in Gmail

On your left side nestling Mailboxes, stretch out the Gmail folder, and hit on the Trash folder.

Choose Trash Folder in Gmail

Step 3. Delete Gmail Messages from Mail.app

Now, head for Mail.app menu and choose Mailbox > Use this Mailbox For > Trash.

Delete Gmail Messages

Messages you remove from Mail.app relocate to the trash folder. Here, you can permanently erase them by highlighting them and holding down the Delete button or by toggling on the automatically delete slider for a prescribed duration in Mail.app preferences.

Part 2. How to Delete A Single Email or Bulk on A Mac

Method 1: Delete An Email

  1. Just highlight a message in the Mail app.
  2. Click on the Delete button in the toolbar or hover the pointer over the email’s header, and then hit the Delete button displayed.

To ensure the next message in the results from being automatically highlighted (and checked as read), press and latch onto the Option key as you delete the message.

Select the “Move discarded messages” feature in Viewing preferences in Mail; you can erase an email by swiping left on your trackpad with your fingers or by hovering the pointer above a Mail notification, and then clicking on Trash.

Method 2: Delete Emails in Bulk

  1. Go to the Mail app on your computer; pick messages and conversations from the set of choices. You’ll erase all the messages under a conversation.
  2. Click on the Delete button in the toolbar or hit the Delete button.

If you erase a mailbox, you expunge all the messages in it. You can nail down a list of messages to remove. For example, you can hunt down messages dated at a specific date by filling in “date:8/01/18-9/05/18” within the Mail search box. Alternatively, filter messages from a certain individual by typing a keyword in the search field. Then choose and delete the messages in the results.

Method 3: Permanently Delete Emails

  1. In the Mail app, select Mailbox> Erase Deleted Items, then pick out an account.
  2. You can also Control-click a Trash mailbox from the Mail Sidebar, and then select Erase Deleted Items.

You can enable the “Erase deleted messages” feature in Mail preferences to have the app permanently wipe out banished emails for you at a predetermined time.

How to Permanently Delete Gmail Emails

Part 3. Final Alternatives on Cleaning up Gmail Emails

Option 1: Enable Gmail Confidential Mode

G Suite Users with Gmail have the option to use the confidential mode to send messages with expiration dates and revoke previous emails. It also thwarts any attempt by recipients to forward, copy, download or print contents. However, recipients can still take a screenshot or running a screengrab.

When you send an email in confidential mode, Gmail peels off the message body or any attachments from the recipient’s replica of the dispatch and substitutes them with a link to the communication.

Option 2: Delete Your Gmail Account

While you may be tempted to instantly delete your entire Gmail account, it’s a devastating choice as everything becomes irretrievable forever. First, create a backup for the data you need. Associated accounts such as a bank, PayPal, social security, and TV subscriptions entail you reactivate with a new account. Linked Gmail accounts will also require some tweaking. You can follow instructions to delete your Google Account permanently at https://support.google.com/accounts/answer/32046?hl=en.

Final Thoughts

We just learned simple tricks on how to permanently delete Gmail emails. Google simplifies the procedure by hiving off emails into intuitive categories, viz. Primary, Promotional and Social. Another way you can safeguard your privacy is to optimize your account’s security settings.

Permanently deleting your Gmail account means total obliteration, consider saving your data beforehand. Erasing mass content from your account ensures you don’t exceed the free storage 15 GB given by Google. Moreover, it reclaims space taken up by junk. Simply selecting and deleting a message doesn’t purge it forever as it remains in the ‘all mail’ folder. You’ve to configure settings to move to the trash in the Gmail server.

Did we help you? I wish so!