通過文件共享設置,您可以與網絡上的其他設備一起傳輸項目或文件夾。 您甚至可以允許其他用戶訪問您的整個Mac或僅限某些用戶。 在2017中,Apple粗略地修復了前所未有的安全漏洞,在一些macOS High Sierra中開闢了新的蠕蟲病毒。 該更新觸發了一個破壞文件共享的錯誤。

破碎的文件 如果您更新到macOS Mojave,也可能會出現共享。 有時,惡意軟件滲透,損壞或遺漏的系統文件,不兼容的系統設置以及系統中的數字污垢可能是罪魁禍首。 那麼如何解決這個問題呢 Mac文件共享無法正常工作。 在這篇文章中找到它。

部分1:Apple修復破損文件共享的說明

解決方案#1修復與High Sierra上的終端共享文件

在High Sierra中檢測到的安全漏洞加劇了漏洞,因為即使沒有密碼和用戶名,任何人都可以在Mac上獲得管理員訪問權限。 蘋果立即採取行動解決它,但無意中破壞了文件共享。 一些用戶發現文件共享遇到了麻煩。 Apple發布了快速解決方案的分步指南。

  1. 通過Applications從Utilities文件夾啟動Terminal應用程序。
  2. 輸入 sudo / usr / libexec / configureLocalKDC並按住Return。
  3. 輸入您的管理員密碼,然後點擊Return.
  4. 關閉終端應用程序。

終端修復文件共享錯誤

在這個時刻,文件共享應該沒有任何問題再次工作。

解決方案#2安裝並運行PowerMyMac

有時,垃圾,重複,大型或無用文件以及其他冗餘數據會干擾文件共享功能。 它集成了 智能清理技術,性能監視器,內存檢索器和豐富的工具包。 它是一個清理主力,可以重振Mac並釋放存儲空間.

清理你的Mac

PowerMyMac 識別磨損Mac的計算行李。 點擊一下即可免費試用回收超過500MB的空間。 最重要的是,您可以在擦除之前預覽項目,以保護系統的完整性。 它非常難以維護一台機器。

解決方案#3停用您的防病毒軟件

某些防病毒軟件包含損壞Mac上文件共享的設置。 您可能想要查看防病毒中的防火牆是否配置為公共網絡。 這很容易做到。

從首選項中選擇 防火牆>網絡連接。 調整公共工作或家庭的設置。 現在,嘗試文件共享以確認您已解決問題。 你不能交換 蘋果文件系統 (APFS)通過Apple文件協議(AFP)的東西。

部分2:如何處理Mac文件共享不起作用

方法1:調整文件共享配置

通過“系統偏好設置”和“公共文件夾”設置文件共享後,即可自動傳輸項目。 或者,利用文件共享選項來確定每個項目的協議和其他可能性。 如果您無法在Mojave上共享文件,請檢查設置。 通過啟用文件共享,您可以解決此問題。

  • 從Apple菜單中選擇 系統首選項>共享.
  • 接下來, 點按添加(+) 在窗口的腳下分享一個特定的項目。 突出顯示要重定位的文件夾,然後單擊“添加”。
  • 按住Control按鈕,單擊項目的名稱和 選擇高級選項 然後是您的偏好。 單擊“確定”。
  • 您可以選擇一些選定的用戶。 在共享文件夾選項列表中選擇要傳輸的項目,然後單擊添加(+)並挑選目標用戶。 從網絡,Mac用戶或聯繫人添加用戶。
  • 除了識別應該訪問您的項目的用戶之外,您還可能需要限制可訪問性的範圍。

方法2:使用iCloud

您可以使用其他方法 與其他設備共享Mac上的文件。 Apple建議iCloud Drive開闢一條直接分享文件的途徑。 iCloud Drive會自動將文檔和桌面目錄中的文件保存到雲端。 Apple假設大多數人在這裡保存文件的前提下做出了決定。

請按照以下步驟啟用iCloud Drive Desktop和Documents訪問權限:

  1. 啟動 Apple菜單>系統偏好設置,然後點擊iCloud。
  2. 在菜單中,突出顯示iCloud Drive並選擇選項。
  3. 滾動到“文檔”圖標,然後單擊它。
  4. 接下來,篩選到新的 桌面和文檔文件夾列表,然後勾選方框啟用它。
  5. 你有它。 iCloud現在將文件存儲到雲端。 如果您要移動大量文件或語料庫內容,請給它足夠的時間。

iCloud桌面文檔切換

部分3:修復Mac文件共享不起作用的其他選項

#1:降級為Mojave 10.14.4

運行macOS 10.14.5的一些用戶遇到問題時報告說他們通過降級到10.14.5解決了這個問題。 如果你的技巧沒有留下任何東西,這可能是你的最後手段。 在將備份還原到以前的類型之前設置備份。

將計算機暫停,然後立即重新啟動它按住 Shift + Command + Option + R. 同時。 您的Mac將需要更多時間重新啟動。 等到macOS Utilities屏幕加載,然後點擊Reinstall macOS,然後點擊Continue。 請參閱屏幕說明以完成安裝過程。

#2:切換共享

要鏈接到APFS格式的捲,您需要在要共享的macOS設備上通過AFP切換共享。 轉到“系統偏好設置”,選擇 共享>文件共享>選項。 使用AFP取消選中“共享文件和文件夾”。 安裝在SSD上的High Sierra會自動將系統卷轉換為APFS。

#3:高級文件共享選項

高級文件共享允許您為每個項目設置協議或替代方案。 轉到Apple菜單,選擇系統偏好設置 點擊“共享”並選擇“文件共享。 按住Control鍵並單擊共享項的標題,然後選擇“高級選項”。 點擊“共享“彈出選項列表,然後選擇文件共享協議(SMB: 通過SMB或共享文件夾 法新社: 在AFP上共享文件夾)。 從高級選項中選擇一個選項並單擊“確定”。

文件共享Mac

結論

文件共享問題在Mac世界中已經司空見慣。 因此,Apple公佈了針對此類漏洞的及時修復,但Mojave等一些版本仍然存在漏洞。 您可以使用許多技巧來修復文件共享故障。 這些技巧已經為許多用戶帶來了積極的結果。 在實施根本性更改之前,請花點時間診斷系統上的性能問題。 像運行清理軟件一樣 PowerMyMac 砍掉枯枝。

這就是現在。 通過嘗試上述攻擊,您已經學會了解決典型文件共享問題的一兩件事。 與往常一樣,請在評論部分告訴我們您的第一手經驗。

With a file-sharing setup, you can transfer items or folders with other devices on your network. You can even allow other users to access your entire Mac or only certain. In 2017, Apple’s cursory fix to an unprecedented security flaw opened a new can of worms in some macOS High Sierra. The update trigged a bug that disrupts file sharing.

Broken file sharing may also appear if you update to macOS Mojave. Sometimes, malware infiltration, corrupted or omitted system files, incompatible system settings, and digital dirt in your system could be the culprits. So how to fix the issue of Mac file sharing not working. Find it in this post.

Part 1: Apple’s Instruction to Fix Broken File Sharing

Solution #1 Fix File Sharing with Terminal on High Sierra

A security flaw detected in High Sierra exacerbated vulnerability as anyone could get administrator access on Mac even without a password and username. Apple swung into action immediately to resolve it but inadvertently broke file sharing. Some users discovered that file sharing hits a snag. Apple circulated a step-by-step guide for a quick fix.

  1. Launch the Terminal app from the Utilities folder via Applications.
  2. Enter sudo /usr/libexec/configureLocalKDCand hold down Return.
  3. Type your administrator password and hit Return.
  4. Shut down the Terminal app.

Terminal Fix File Sharing Bug

At this juncture, file sharing should work again without any problems.

Solution #2 Install & Run PowerMyMac

Sometimes, junk, duplications, large or useless files, and other redundant pieces of data interfere with file-sharing capabilities. It integrates smart cleanup technology, a performance monitor, memory retriever, and a richly-armed toolkit. It’s a cleanup workhorse to revitalize your Mac and free up storage space.

Clean Up Your Mac

Run PowerMyMac to identify computing baggage that wears down your Mac. Try it for free to reclaim more than 500MB of space in a click. Best of all, you can preview items before erasing to safeguard the integrity of your system. It works extremely hard to maintain a nippy machine.

Solution #3 Deactivate Your Antivirus

Some antivirus software includes settings that corrupt file-sharing on your Mac. You may want to see if the Firewall in the antivirus is configured to Public Network. It’s easy to do this.

From Preferences, choose Firewall> Network Connections. Tweak the settings from the Public to Work or Home. Now, try file sharing to confirm you’ve fixed the problem. You can’t exchange the Apple File System (APFS) stuff over the Apple Filing Protocol (AFP).

Part 2: How to Deal with Mac File Sharing Not Working

Method 1: Adjust File Sharing Configurations

Once you’ve set up file sharing via System Preferences and Public folder, you transfer items automatically. Alternatively, utilize file sharing options to determine the protocol and other possibilities for each item. If you cannot share files on Mojave, check settings. By enabling File Sharing, you fix the issue.

  • From the Apple menu, choose System Preferences > Sharing.
  • Next, tap on the Add (+) in the foot of the window to share a specific item. Highlight the folders you want to relocate, then click Add.
  • Hold down the Control button, click on the name of the item and choose Advanced Options followed by your preferences. Click on OK.
  • You can rope in a few selected users. Choose the item you want to transfer in the Shared Folders list of options, then click the Add(+) and cherry-pick the targeted users. Add users from a network, Mac users, or contacts.
  • In addition to identifying users who should access your items, you may also need to restrict the scope of accessibility.

Method 2: Using iCloud

You can utilize other methods to share files from your Mac with other devices. Apple suggests iCloud Drive carves out a straightforward pathway to share files. iCloud Drive auto-saves files in Documents and Desktop directories to the cloud. Apple premised its decision on the presumption that most people save files here.

Follow the steps below to enable iCloud Drive Desktop and Documents access:

  1. Launch the Apple menu > System Preferences, then hit iCloud.
  2. In the menu, highlight iCloud Drive and select Options.
  3. Scroll to the Documents icon and click it.
  4. Next, sift through to the new Desktop & Documents Folder listing, and then enable it by ticking the box.
  5. There you’ve it. iCloud will now store files to the cloud. Give it enough time if you have mass files or corpus content to move.

iCloud Desktop Documents Toggle

Part 3: Additional Options to Fix Mac File Sharing Not Working

#1: Downgrade to Mojave 10.14.4

Some users running macOS 10.14.5 who encountered the issue reported they resolved the issue by downgrading to 10.14.5. If you have nothing left in your bag of tricks, this could be your last resort. Set up your backup before you restore it to a previous type.

Grind your computer to a halt, and then restart it instantly hold down the Shift + Command + Option + R simultaneously. Your Mac will take more time to reboot. Wait until the macOS Utilities screen to load on, and then hit Reinstall macOS followed by Continue. Refer to the onscreen instructions to finish the installation process.

#2: Toggle Off Sharing

To link to an APFS formatted volume, you’ve to toggle off sharing via AFP on the macOS devices you want to share with. Go to System Preferences, choose Sharing > File Sharing > Options. Uncheck the Share Files and Folder using AFP. High Sierra installed on an SSD automatically transfigures the system volume to APFS.

#3: Advanced File Sharing Options

Advanced file sharing allows you to set the protocol or alternatives for each item. Go to the Apple menu, select System Preferences hit Sharing and choose File Sharing. Control-click the title of the shared item then selects Advanced Options. Click on the “Shared over” pop-up list of options, then select a file sharing protocol (SMB: Share folder over SMB or AFP: Share folder over AFP). Select a choice from advanced options and hit OK.

File Sharing Macs

Conclusion

File sharing issues have become commonplace in the Mac world. Accordingly, Apple unveils timeous fixes for such bugs but some versions like Mojave still remain vulnerable. You have many tricks at your disposal to fix a file sharing glitch. These tricks have yielded positive results for many users. Before you implement radical changes, take a moment to diagnose performance issues on your system. Run cleanup software like PowerMyMac to cut the deadwood out.

That does it for now. You have learned a thing or two to resolve typical file sharing problems by trying the foregoing hacks. As always, let us know your firsthand experience in the comments section.