在macOS Sierra中優化了存儲,以後通過按需訪問將數據存儲在雲中來釋放空間。 通過將文件重新定位到備份,它消除了本地驅動器中的內容。

在安裝過程中,Sierra會提示您打開“桌面和文檔”文件夾同步,而它煩人地啟用了相關的 優化的Mac存儲 複選框為默認值。 不幸的是,許多用戶無意間通過“優化存儲”存儲了重要數據。

優化的存儲通過自動刪除所選文件來篡改對本地存儲的控制。 本文將使您坐在駕駛席上 關閉優化的Mac存儲 創造性地禁用或管理選項。

第1部分:如何優化存儲設置的工作

優化存儲的動力

iCloud優化存儲為Mac產品線增加了新的功能,可通過將不經常使用的文檔重新放置到雲中來節省驅動器上的空間。 它可以在雲中傳輸照片,電影,MP3,電子郵件附件和其他文件,但允許按需訪問。

優化存儲的飛行路線

優化存儲的飛行路線

  • 在iTunes中, 選擇iTunes>首選項,然後選擇高級。 優化存儲可實現“自動刪除觀看的電影和電視節目”。
  • 轉到郵件, 選擇郵件>首選項,然後點擊帳戶。 在電子郵件的“帳戶信息”部分中,“優化存儲”將“下載附件”彈出工具欄調整為“最近”和“無”。

優化的存儲設置

  1. 轉到Apple菜單,選擇“關於本機”,然後選擇“存儲”。 出現概述可用空間和各種類型的文件(例如應用程序,照片和視頻)佔用的空間。
  2. 單擊管理選項以查看有關優化存儲的其他建議。 點擊“優化”可通過自動消除您喜歡的iTunes電影或電視節目來節省空間。 它還使您可以選擇保留最近的電子郵件附件。
  3. 選擇 不要自動下載郵件附件 僅保存打開或保存的文件。
  4. 在新創建的macOS版本上,默認情況下已打開“優化存儲”。 優化電子郵件附件,電視節目和電影的存儲不會消耗iCloud的存儲空間。

使用Mac Cleaner進行緊密合作

使用全方位的Mac清潔器來克服不必要的垃圾對緩慢計算的影響,以實現一流的性能。 在引擎蓋下 Mac Cleaner 包含用於深入掃描難以觸及區域的高級算法,以消除所有性能降低因素。 嘗試釋放Mac上的大量容量,而無需 優化存儲 特徵。 利用豐富的精美,強大且多功能的工具來單點管理Mac的狀態。

這個方便的工具已經隨著Mac的陣容髮展而來,通過核廢所有不需要的數據片段來回收磁盤空間。 使用此軍用級優化器,您將改善Mac的外觀,運行和行為。 在停用Optimize Storage的情況下,可以避免在主文件夾中放錯位置或重建文件。 Mac Cleaner只需單擊一下,即可在存儲空間和最佳性能之間取得平衡。 整齊的船形Mac保持井井有條的結構,可確保平穩運行。

第2部分:如何關閉優化Mac存儲

方法1:切換優化存儲

對於iCloud訂閱者而言,優化的存儲非常方便,但是入門級5GB軟件包意味著您很快就會用盡空間。 如果要將電視節目或電影保留在驅動器上,以確保您不經常重新下載它們,則可以關閉該功能。

  1. 點擊 蘋果圖標 在屏幕的左上角。
  2. 選擇 系統偏好設定 在下拉菜單中。
  3. 點按iCloud,然後單擊iCloud驅動器附近的選項。
  4. 單擊以取消選中Optimize Mac Storage窗口底部的複選框。
  5. 選擇 完成 一旦完成。

方法2:管理存儲在雲中的文件或文件夾

將部分或所有應用程序與過時的文件和文件夾相關聯的雲與云同步會帶來空間縮減的折衷。 您可以通過消除不必要的數據來減少一些佔用的存儲空間。

  1. 啟動一個 發現者 窗口並選擇 iCloud的驅動器 在側邊欄中。
  2. 雙擊文件夾以訪問其內容。
  3. 選擇您要刪除的項目。 您可以同時選擇多個文件。
  4. 右鍵單擊或按住Ctrl鍵單擊文件。
  5. 選擇移至垃圾桶以清除它們。

將文件從iCloud中移出到本地文件夾中也可以節省空間。

方法3:切換iCloud照片庫

偏愛Photo庫的用戶必須放棄iCloud中的大量空間。 借助雲中的圖像,您可以跨設備訪問它們,但最終會導致iCloud存儲空間緊張。 您可以 關閉iCloud照片庫 跨所有設備釋放iCloud中的大量空間。

點擊 蘋果圖標 在屏幕的左上角。 選擇 系統偏好設定 在下拉菜單中。 點擊iCloud> 管理 在窗口的右下角,選擇側欄中的照片庫。 單擊禁用和刪除。

關閉優化的Mac存儲

第3部分:其他可能關閉的功能優化Mac存儲

#1可能性:關閉iCloud

在iCloud中存儲可啟用“桌面和文檔”文件夾並優化Mac存儲設置。 轉到蘋果菜單>系統偏好設置,單擊iCloud,然後單擊iCloud驅動器附近的“選項”按鈕。 要完全停用iCloud Drive,請取消選中iCloud Drive。

可能性#2:使用Mac Cleaner

Mac Cleaner會刪除構成垃圾的所有文件類別,以通過刪除佔用空間的數據和冗餘數據來加快速度。 偶爾運行一次深度掃描可通過阻止多餘的內容來提高性能並修復錯誤。 Mac Cleaner消除了Mac中的垃圾,提高了硬件的運行狀況,並使用多軍備維護實用程序改善了您的系統。

可能性#3:釋放郵件應用程序佔用的空間

內置的Mail應用通過以下方式吞噬了您的iCloud空間 多餘的垃圾郵件和已刪除的郵件。 您可以清除掉過時的內容,從而立即騰出一些空間。 打開“郵件”應用程序,選擇屏幕左上方的“郵箱”。 在下拉菜單中選擇“刪除已刪除郵件”。 收到通知後單擊“擦除”進行確認。 另外,單擊“刪除垃圾郵件”。

最後的思考

您可以將“優化存儲”設置為自動擦除iTunes中消耗的內容。 要關閉“優化存儲”,請按照iTunes的飛行路線進行操作,以確保您擁有的所有媒體即使在欣賞它們之後也能堅持使用。 但是,那些不使用iCloud服務的人無需擔心。 對於那些利用iCloud同步海量文件的人來說,它非常方便。

嘗試使用Mac Cleaner清除大量需要大量空間的文件,您不會被iCloud文件錯位困擾。 它還可以計算CPU狀態,存儲空間和內存,然後再為Mac提供清晰的運行狀況清單。

Optimized Storage in macOS Sierra and later free up space by stashing your data in the cloud with on-demand accessibility. It eliminates content from your local drive by relocating files to your backups.

During installation, Sierra prompts you to turn on Desktop and Documents folder syncing while it annoyingly enables the relevant Optimized Mac Storage checkbox in default. Unfortunately, many users inadvertently store essential data via Optimized Storage.

Optimized Storage usurps control over local storage by automatically deleting selected files. This article will get you in the driver’s seat to turn off Optimized Mac Storage to disable or manage options creatively.

Part 1: How to Optimize Storage Settings Work

The impetus for Optimize Storage

iCloud Optimized Storage brought a new addition to the Mac lineup for saving space on your drive by relocating documents you don’t use frequently to cloud. It transfers photos, movies, MP3, email attachments, and other files in the cloud but allows on-demand accessibility.

Flight Path to Optimize Storage

Flight Path to Optimize Storage

  • From iTunes, select iTunes> Preferences, then choose Advanced. Optimize Storage enables “Automatically delete watched movies and TV shows”.
  • Go to Mail, select Mail> Preferences, then tap Accounts. In the Account Information part of your email, Optimize Storage tweaks the Download Attachments pop-up toolbar to Recent and None.

Optimized Storage Settings

  1. Go to the Apple menu, select About This Mac, and then choose Storage. An overview of free space and amount taken up by various types of files such as apps, photos, and videos appears.
  2. Click on the Manage option to view different suggestions for optimizing storage. Hit Optimize to save space by automatically eliminating iTunes movies or TV shows you’ve already enjoyed. It also gives you the option to retain recent email attachments.
  3. Choose Don’t automatically download attachments for Mail to save only opened or saved files.
  4. Optimized Storage is turned on by default on newly-created macOS versions. Optimizing storage for email attachments, TV shows, and movies will not eat up iCloud storage space.

Run a Tight Ship with Mac Cleaner

Defy the impact of slow computing imposed by unneeded junk with an all-round Mac cleaner for top-flight performance. Under the hood, this Mac Cleaner packs advanced algorithms for deep scanning hard-to-reach areas to get rid of all performance-sapping factors. Give it a try to free up generous capacity on your Mac without the Optimize Storage feature. Leverage a rich collection of nifty, powerful, and versatile tools to manage the status of your Mac from a single point.

This handy tool has evolved with Mac’s lineup to reclaim disk space by nuking all remnants of unwanted pieces of data. With this military-grade optimizer, you’ll revamp how your Mac looks, runs and behaves. You can avoid having misplaced or reconstructed files in your home folder with Optimize Storage deactivated. Mac Cleaner strikes a healthy balance between storage space and peak performance in a click. A neat and shipshape Mac maintains an organized structure for smooth operations.

Part 2: How to Turn Off Optimize Mac Storage

Method 1: Toggle off Optimized Storage

Optimized storage comes in handy for iCloud subscribers, but an entry-level 5GB package means you’ll quickly fall short of space. If you want to keep TV shows or movies on your drive to ensure you don’t re-download them frequently, you can toggle off the feature.

  1. Click the Apple icon at the top left corner of your screen.
  2. Choose System Preferences in the drop-down menu.
  3. Tap iCloud and click Options near the iCloud Drive.
  4. Click to un-tick the checkbox at the foot of the window of Optimize Mac Storage.
  5. Choose Done once finished.

Method 2: Manage Files or Folders Stashed in Cloud

Having a part or all apps synced with the cloud with overkill files and folders associated with them comes with the tradeoff of shrinking space. You can decrease some of the storage space eaten up by eliminating unnecessary data.

  1. Launch a Finder window and choose iCloud Drive in the sidebar.
  2. Double-click a folder to access its contents.
  3. Choose an item that you wish to delete. You can multi-select files simultaneously.
  4. Right-click or ctrl-click on the files.
  5. Choose Move to trash to erase them.

Yanking files out of iCloud into a local folder also saves space.

Method 3: Toggle Off iCloud Photo Library

Users with a fetish for the Photo library have to give up much space in iCloud. With images in the cloud, you can access them across your devices but you end up overstraining iCloud storage room. You can toggle off iCloud Photo Library across all your devices to free up tons of room in iCloud.

Click on the Apple icon in the top left corner of your screen. Choose System Preferences in the drop-down menu. Click on iCloud> Manage in the bottom right end of the window, choose Photo Library in the sidebar. Click Disable and Delete.

Turn Off Optimized Mac Storage

Part 3: Other Possibilities To Turn Off Optimize Mac Storage

Possibility #1: Turn off iCloud

Store in iCloud enables the Desktop & Documents Folders and Optimize Mac Storage settings. Go to the Apple menu> System Preferences, click on iCloud, then hit the Options button near iCloud Drive. To deactivate iCloud Drive entirely, uncheck iCloud Drive.

Possibility #2: Use Mac Cleaner

Mac Cleaner deletes all categories of files that constitute junk to speed up by removing space-eating and redundant data. Running a deep scan once in a while brings performance boosts and bug fixes by keeping extraneous content at bay. Mac Cleaner eliminates junk from Mac, promotes hardware health, and revs up your system with multi-arsenal maintenance utilities.

Possibility #3: Free Up Space Taken the Mail App

The built-in Mail app gobbles up your iCloud space with redundant junk and erased mail. You can instantly carve out some space by wiping out the obsolete stuff. Open the Mail app, select Mailbox in the top left side of your screen. Choose Erase Deleted Items in the drop-down menu. Click Erase when notified to confirm. Also, click Erase Junk Mail.

Final Thoughts

You can set Optimize Storage to wipe away consumed content from iTunes automatically. To turn off Optimized Storage follow the flight path from iTunes to ensure that all the media you own sticks around even after you’ve enjoyed them. However, those who don’t use iCloud services have nothing to worry about. It comes in handy for those who capitalize on iCloud to synchronize mass files.

Try Mac Cleaner to clear out chunks of space-hungry files and you won’t be caught napping by iCloud files dislocation. It also computes the CPU status, storage space, and memory before you can give your Mac a clean bill of health.