您是否注意到雖然佔用和運行的應用程序較少,但Mac的速度會變慢? 事實是,你的Mac可能包含太多的臨時文件。 從緩存到重複,您的Mac可能已經積累了許多您不知道的文件和文件夾。 這些文件包含您使用的應用程序生成的數據。 通常,當您關閉設備時,這些臨時文件將消失。 但有時,他們不會。 因此,您需要自己刪除它們或使用更乾淨的應用程序。

與緩存不同,臨時文件並不總是保留在相應應用程序的文件下。 關閉應用程序時,它可能會自行刪除。 但最有可能的是,當你再次啟動系統或應用程序時它會突然出現,然後總是“隱藏”在你的Mac中,佔用你的空間。 因此,為了讓你徹底了解 如何清除臨時文件 在Mac上,這段話將分享一些有效的方法。

TIPS:

什麼是臨時文件?

臨時文件是通過運行應用程序或系統進程來存儲數據一段時間而創建的文件。 它後來用於支持操作過程。 除緩存文件外,臨時文件通常由創建它們的進程刪除。 通常,當您退出應用程序或進程或重新啟動系統時,這些臨時文件將自行消除。 但在某些情況下,它們會失敗並留在你的Mac中。 它們對您的Mac沒有任何傷害,但佔用一點點存儲空間。 如果您想巧妙地刪除它們,有兩種有用的方法可以幫助您。

臨時文件夾Mac

方法1:使用清除程序清除臨時文件

如果您想快速安全地清除Mac中的臨時文件,使用功能強大的Mac清潔器進行操作將是最佳選擇。 這裡推荐一款非常有用的軟件 - iMyMac PowerMyMac給你。iMyMac PowerMyMac 是一個多功能工具,有助於清理和優化Mac設備。 它具有超過20功能,可以解決您在Mac上遇到的各種問題。 如果您想刪除任何未使用的文件,卸載不必要的應用程序或定期維護您的Mac,您應該下載iMyMac PowerMyMac來幫助您。

這款Mac清潔器有三個主要模塊 - Status,Cleaner和ToolKit。 你需要的是“系統垃圾 清潔功能。 現在,讓我們去看看更多細節!

步驟1:下載並安裝該應用程序

首先,您需要在Mac上安裝iMyMac PowerMyMac。 您可以直接從下面的按鈕下載或點擊我們的官方網站www。 Imymac.com。 下載程序後,安裝並啟動它。

步驟2:選擇"系統垃圾" 在清潔工

當您進入應用程序時,您將在界面上找到三個模塊 - Status,Cleaner和ToolKit。 然後選擇Cleaner,然後單擊“System Junk”。 此選項允許您清除Mac的系統存儲,包括系統緩存,應用程序緩存,系統日誌,用戶日誌和本地化。

清潔

步驟3:掃描系統並等待結果

按“掃描”按鈕檢查並發現Mac上的垃圾文件。 然後,等一下,然後單擊“查看”以查看結果。 (注意:如果您無法掃描文件,則按鍵重新掃描 按鈕再次檢查文件。)

步驟4:選擇目標文件並清除它們

從這裡,應用程序將顯示所有規則文件。 然後,查找臨時文件並選擇它們進行清理。 (注意:在“清潔”部分,您可能需要輸入密碼,但不要擔心,只是為了安全驗證。)

系統垃圾應用程序緩存

步驟5:確認清潔請求

單擊“清除”按鈕時,系統將彈出確認請求以確保再次刪除。 正確選擇臨時文件時確認。

系統垃圾系統日誌刪除

現在,您可以看到所選的所有臨時文件都已消失。 你的Mac再次免費。 順便說一句,您還可以嘗試使用Cleaner下的其他七個選項,這樣您就可以提高Mac的性能並獲得更多的存儲空間。

方法2:自己清除臨時文件

提示1:轉到臨時文件夾並刪除文件

由於臨時文件通常會在操作應用程序退出或關閉時自行清除。 因此,我們可以使用最簡單,最簡單的方法來掃除這些文件。 也就是說,要重新啟動Mac。

提示2:使用終端

如果提示1不能正常工作,請嘗試使用終端清除文件。

首先,轉到Finder並找出臨時文件的位置。 你需要做的是:

  1. 在Mac上啟動Finder。
  2. 然後繼續並單擊“轉到文件夾”。
  3. 從那裡開始輸入/ Applications / Utilities中.
  4. 然後,輸入以下內容輸入$ TMPDIR。
  5. 此外,除了主要目錄之外,還可以找到其他幾個臨時目錄:
  • /私營/ tmp目錄
  • /私營/ var / tmp中
  • /私營/無功/在/ tmp目錄
  • /私人的/ var /閥芯/杯/ tmp目錄

接下來,退出正在運行的應用程序並安全地刪除文件夾的內容,以便在驅動器上騰出更多空間。 此外,建議您刪除Mac上的臨時Internet文件。

當您選擇手動刪除臨時文件時,請確保正確執行每個步驟。 由於您刪除的任何文件都可能導致其相關應用程序的異常操作,更糟糕的是,整個系統出現問題。 因此,要有耐心,要小心。

結論

如您所見,清理臨時文件並不困難且必要。 在某些情況下,您可以選擇清潔它們。 手動執行此操作需要時間和耐心。 但如果您不想自己動手,請下載iMyMac PowerMyMac。 您需要做的就是單擊幾個按鈕然後等待。 更重要的是,無需擔心錯誤操作導致的應用程序或系統錯誤。

How to Clear Temp Files Smartly on Your Mac

By Jordan, Last updated: April 17, 2019

Have you noticed that your Mac goes slower and slower though there are fewer applications occupied and operating? The truth is, your Mac may contain too many temp files. From caches to duplicates, your Mac has probably accumulated a number of files and folders that you don’t know. These are the files that contain data generated by applications you use. Generally, these temporary files will disappear when you shut down the device. But sometimes, they won’t. So you need to delete them by yourself or using a cleaner app.

Unlike caches, temporary files do not always stay under its corresponding app’s file. It may remove itself when you close the application. But most likely, it would suddenly come out when you launch the system or application again, and then always “hides” in your Mac, occupying your space. Thus, in order to let you thoroughly know how to clear temp files on Mac, this passage is going to share you some efficient methods.

TIPS:

What Are The Temp Files?

Temp files are the files created by running applications or system processes to store data for a while. It is later used to support the operation process. Other than cache files, temp files are usually deleted by the process that created them. Usually, when you exit the application or the process or restart the system, those temp files will eliminate themselves. But in some circumstances, they fail and stay in your Mac. They make no harm to your Mac but occupy a little storage. If you want to smartly remove them, there are two useful methods to help you.

Where Temp Folder Mac

Method 1: Clear Temp Files by Using Cleaner

If you want to quickly and safely clear the temp files in your Mac, doing it by using a powerful Mac cleaner would be the best choice. Here recommended a very useful software-iMyMac PowerMyMac to you. iMyMac PowerMyMac is a multi-functional tool that helps clean and optimize Mac devices. It has more than 20 functions in solving different problems than you encounter on your Mac. If you want to delete any unused files, uninstall the unnecessary applications or maintain your Mac regularly, you are supposed to download iMyMac PowerMyMac to help you.

There are three main modules in this Mac cleaner-Status, Cleaner, and ToolKit. The one you need is the “System Junk function in Cleaner. Now, let’s go to see more details!

Step 1: Download and install the application

First, you need to have iMyMac PowerMyMac on your Mac. You can directly download it from the button below or click into our official website at www. Imymac.com. Once you have downloaded the program, install and launch it.

Step 2: Select "System Junk" in Cleaner

When you enter the app, you will find three modules-Status, Cleaner, and ToolKit on the interface. Then choose Cleaner, and next click “System Junk”. This option allows you to clear your Mac’s system storage which includes your System Cache, Application Cache, System Logs, User Logs, and Localization.

Clean

Step 3: Scan the system and wait for the results

Press the “Scan” button to examine and discover the junk files on your Mac. Then, wait a minute and click “View” to see the results. (Note: if you fail to scan the files, then keystroke the Re-scan button to check the files again.)

Step 4: Choose the targeted files and clean them

From here, the app will show you all the regulation files. Then, look for the temp files and select them to clean. (Note: in the “Clean” part, you may need to enter your password, but don’t worry, just for safety verification.)

System Junk Application Cache

Step 5: Confirm the cleaning request

When you click the “Clean” button, the system will pop up a confirmation request to ensure the deletion again. Confirm it when you correctly select the temp files.

System Junk System Log Delete

Now you can see all the temp files that you selected are gone. Your Mac is free again. By the way, you can also try the other seven options under the Cleaner so that you are able to boost the performance of your Mac and gain more storage back.

Method 2: Clear Temp Files by Your Own

Tip 1: Go to the Temp Folder and delete the files

Since the temp files will generally clear out themselves when the operating app exits or shutdown. Therefore, we can use the simplest and easiest way to sweep away those files. That is, to restart your Mac.

Tip 2: Use the Terminal

If tip 1 doesn’t work well, try to clear out the files by using the Terminal.

First, go to the Finder and find out the temp files’ location. What you need to do is:

  1. Launch Finder on your Mac.
  2. Then go ahead and click on “Go to folder”.
  3. From there, go ahead and type in /Applications/Utilities.
  4. Then, enter the following by typing $TMPDIR.
  5. Besides, several other temporary directories can be found except the main one:
  • /private/tmp
  • /private/var/tmp
  • /private/var/at/tmp
  • /private/var/spool/cups/tmp

Next, quit the running applications and eliminate the contents of the folders safely to make more room on your drive. Additionally, it’s advisable to delete temporary internet files on your Mac too.

When you choose to delete temp files manually, make sure that you follow every step correctly. Since any files you remove may cause the abnormal operation of its relevant app, even worse, something wrong with the whole system. Thus, be patient, be careful.

Conclusion

As you can see, cleaning up the temp files is not hard and necessary work. You can choose to clean them when it’s in certain circumstances. Doing this manually will take time and patience. But if you don’t want to do it by yourself, download iMyMac PowerMyMac. All you need to do is to click a few buttons and wait. What’s more, there is no need to worry about the application or system error caused by mistaken operations.

Excellent Thanks for your rating.

Rating: 4.8 / 5 (based on 85 ratings)

/ PowerMyMac / How to Clear Temp Files Smartly on Your Mac

Leave a Comment

Comment

Comment ()