最近剛從Windows轉向iOS的許多Mac新手用戶對如何有效管理Mac任務管理器感到困惑。 Mac任務管理器允許我們查看,管理和結束在Mac OS上主動運行的任務,應用程序和其他軟件。 對於那些不熟悉Mac任務管理的人,你不必擔心,因為它並不復雜。

Activity Monitor是Windows任務管理器的等效名稱。 無論什麼語言,它都是一樣的,它只是指同一個東西。 在本文中,我們將學習 如何有效地使用我們的任務管理器Mac或活動監視器。 此外,我們還將了解磁盤活動如何影響我們的Mac的性能。

怎麼樣 to訪問Mac任務管理器

正如我們之前提到的,Mac上的任務管理器相當於Activity Monitor。 它與Windows上的任務管理器功能相同,讓我們有效地管理我們的應用程序。 它還允許我們查看在Mac上運行的活動進程,甚至允許我們退出任務或應用程序。 以下是如何輕鬆完成:

您可以通過四個簡單步驟訪問啟動板上的Mac任務管理器:

  1. 在您的底座上,您可以找到一個稱為“Finder”的圖標並單擊它。
  2. 根據應用程序的列大小和默認排列,您可以在Finder上找到“應用程序”或“應用程序”。
  3. 訪問“應用程序”或“應用程序”文件夾並打開“Utilities”文件夾。
  4. 然後,您可以找到“活動監視器”,只需單擊它即可訪問它。

在Mac任務管理器上,可以找到類別。 以下是我們打開Mac任務管理器後會注意到的一些常見問題:

如何訪問您的Mac任務管理器

  • CPU負載

CPU選項卡顯示我們的Mac執行的每個進程和活動。 我們還可以看到總CPU過程的百分比以及它使用或運行的時間。 在底部,可以找到CPU的使用百分比圖表。 紅色表示系統的使用情況,藍色表示用戶的活動和使用情況。

  • 內存

Memory選項卡顯示我們的Mac使用了多少RAM。 在窗口的底部,可以找到實時內存圖,這有助於評估設備的性能。 “內存”選項卡還將顯示應用程序消耗的內存總量以及剩餘內存。 所有應用程序和系統進程使用的內存分為以下幾種:

  • 有線記憶。 這是處理必須保留的內存的地方。 它無法壓縮或分頁。
  • 應用內存。 這是設備上現有和正在運行的應用程序使用的內存量。
  • 壓縮 Mac有一個基於軟件的內存,它被壓縮以提高性能並降低系統的能耗。
  • 能源使用

Mac任務管理器中的“能源”選項卡是主要資源監視器。 它向我們展示了我們設備上每個現有應用消耗和消耗的總能量。 基本上,應用消耗的能量越多,電池壽命或能量水平就越低。

  • 磁盤空間

“磁盤”選項卡顯示每個進程從磁盤讀取或寫入的數據量。 可以在底部找到的圖表將顯示它已讀取或寫入的次數。 藍色表示讀取次數,顏色讀取表示每秒寫入次數。 基本上,如果磁盤活動很高,則它與CPU使用率和其他應用程序的進程相關。

  • 網絡監控

“網絡”選項卡監視並顯示設備通過網絡接收和發送的數據量。 底部是轉移和收到的金額摘要。

要更改默認值,請單擊“查看全部”按鈕,然後繼續“所有進程”。

如何在Mac上訪問任務管理器

遇到的可能問題和問題

偶爾,我們中的一些人會遇到可能毀了我們一天的小問題。 這是可以接受的。 對於一些首次使用的用戶,遇到其中一些問題可能會讓您頭疼。 雖然對某些人來說是無痛的,但其他人在克服困難時仍然遇到一些困難。 以下是我們可能遇到的可能問題和問題的一些示例:

  1. 凍結或滯後

許多人會同意,在我們使用Mac的過程中,偶爾遇到過這樣的經歷。 有些人在我們的Mac上安裝或下載新應用程序時遇到過這種情況。 而其他人只需瀏覽互聯網即可。 不用擔心,這是一個常見問題,可以通過管理我們的Mac任務管理器輕鬆解決這些問題。

  1. 空間不足

無論我們使用的是Mac還是Windows,另一個問題都是正確的。 這是因為我們在Mac上完成了大量的數據,文件,應用程序和其他更多流程。

  1. 性能較差

當您在設備上升級或安裝新應用時,通常會發生這種情況。 這也可能是因為緩存,cookie和其他不需要的文件佔用了您的存儲空間。 這可以通過輕鬆訪問我們的Mac任務管理器或活動監視器並運行強制退出程序來完成。

  1. 網絡速度

我們中的一些人也在加快網絡速度。 這可能是因為當前的WiFi偏好。 這可以通過刪除當前首選項並在之後重新啟動調製解調器或路由器來解決。

監控應用程序並提升Mac性能

iMyMac PowerMyMac 是一款一體化工具,可用於清理和優化我們的Mac。 只需簡單點擊,它就可以釋放我們的Mac存儲空間,保護隱私並加快其性能。 有了這個應用程序,我們可以輕鬆監控並訪問我們設備的內存空間和使用情況。 它還可以殺死或停止運行在我們的Mac上消耗大量能量的應用程序。

以下是它的更多功能,可用於解決我們的Mac設備可能遇到的一些問題:

PowerMyMac

  1. 性能監視器

使用PowerMyMac,現在可以比以往更輕鬆地在任何給定時間仔細查看和檢查CPU的性能。 無論是空載還是重負載,我們的CPU性能都會受到系統消耗量的影響。 這將顯示我們的系統當前消耗了多少空間以及剩餘的可用磁盤空間。

  1. 智能清理

滯後和凍結是大多數Mac用戶的常見問題 - 新手與否,不斷遭遇。 發生這種情況是因為可用的存儲空間不足。 結合強大而智能的清潔器將幫助我們進一步維護和保持我們的任何Mac設備的最佳狀態。 它的智能清理還有助於輕鬆識別和建議不需要的文件和應用程序,從而消除和增強我們設備的性能。

  1. 應用程序卸載程序

保存我們的Mac和整理我們系統的一種方法是刪除一些被認為是不必要的應用程序。 它可能是因為它消耗了太多的能量,或者不再需要或使用這樣的應用程序。 而不是手動卸載應用程序,使用更安全的方法從我們的系統中刪除不需要的應用程序是一個更明智的選擇。

底線

對於從Window到Mac的新移位器,Mac上有各種各樣的任務管理器。 Activity Monitor就是其中之一,它是大多數Mac用戶通常使用的常見內置系統之一。 但是,如果你是 尋找更簡單的方法來管理您的應用程序並增強您的系統, iMyMac PowerMyMac 強烈推薦

此外,它不僅有助於管理我們的應用程序並提升我們的Mac性能,還具有有用的功能。 它有助於監控CPU,RAM和系統的性能和狀態。 它還有助於整理和巧妙地刪除不必要的應用程序,並提供一種更安全的方式來卸載不需要的應用程序。

Many Mac novice users who just recently shift from Windows to iOS are confused on how to effectively manage Mac Task Manager. Mac Task Manager lets us view, manage, and end tasks, applications, and other software actively running on our Mac OS. For those who are not familiar with Mac task management, you don’t have to worry because it is not that complicated.

Activity Monitor is the equivalent name for Windows Task Manager. Whatever the lingo, it is just the same and it only refers to the same thing. In this article, we are going to learn how to effectively use our Task Manager Mac or Activity Monitor. Furthermore, we are also going to learn how does the disk activity could affect to our Mac’s performance over time.

How to Access Your Mac Task Manager

As we mentioned before, the equivalent of Task Manager on Mac is Activity Monitor. It functions the same with Task Manager on Windows and lets us effectively manage our apps. It also lets us view active processes running on our Mac and even allows us to quit tasks or applications. Here is how to easily do it:

You can access your Mac Task Manager on your launch pad in four simple steps:

  1. On your dock, you can find an icon referred to as “Finder” and click on it.
  2. Depending on the column size and default arrangement of your apps, you can find “Application” or “Applications” on the Finder.
  3. Access the Application or Applications folder and open the “Utilities” folder.
  4. You can then find the “Activity Monitor” and you just have to click on it to access it.

On your Mac Task Manager, there are categories which can be found. Here are some of the common things we will notice as soon as we open our Mac Task Manager:

How To Access Your Mac Task Manager

  • CPU Load

The CPU tab shows every processes and activity which our Mac performs. We can also see the percentage of the total CPU process and how long has it been using or running. At the bottom, there can be found a graph of the usage percentage of the CPU. The red indicates the system’s usage, while the blue indicates the user’s activity and usage. 

  • RAM

The Memory tab shows how much RAM our Mac has been using. At the bottom of the window, there can be found a real-time memory graph which is beneficial in assessing the device’s performance. The Memory tab will also show the total amount of memory consumed by apps as well as the remaining memory. The memory used by all apps and system processes is divided into the following:

  • Wired Memory. It is where must-stay memory is processed. It cannot be compressed or page out.
  • App Memory. This is where the amount of memory used by existing and running applications on the device.
  • Compressed Mac has a software-based memory which is compressed in order to enhance the performance and reduce the system’s energy use.
  • Energy Used

The Energy tab in our Mac Task Manager is the main resource monitor. It shows us the overall energy consumed and used up by each existing app on our device. Basically, the more energy that the app consumes, the lower the battery life or energy level becomes.

  • Disk Space

The Disk tab shows the amount of data each process has read from or written to the disk. The graph which can be found at the bottom will show the number of times it has accessed to read or write. The color blue indicates the number of reads, and the color read states the number of writes per second. Basically, if the disk activity is high, it correlates to the CPU usage and the processes of other apps.

  • Network Monitoring

The Network tab monitors and shows how much data our device receives and sends over the network. At the bottom is the summary of the amount transferred and received.

To change the default, Click View All button and proceed to All Processes.

How To Access Task Manager On Mac

Possible Issues and Problems Encountered

Once in a while, some of us experience minor issues that could ruin our day. This is acceptable. For some first-time users, encountering some of these issues may give you a slight headache. While it is painless for some, others still experience some difficulties in overcoming it. Here are some examples of possible issues and problems which we may encounter:

  1. Freezing or Lagging

Many would agree that once in a while, during our experience with our Mac, we had encountered such experience. Some experiences it when installing or downloading a new app on our Mac. While others have it simply by browsing around the internet. Fret not, this is a common problem and issues which can be easily solved by managing well our Mac Task Manager.

  1. Insufficient Space

Another issue which is true whether we are using a Mac or Windows. This happens because of the substantial amount of data, files, apps, and other more processes we have done on our Mac.

  1. Slower Performance

This usually happens when you upgrade or install a new app on your device. It could also be because of the amount of cache, cookies, and other unneeded files taking up on your storage. This can be done by easily visiting our Mac Task Manager or Activity Monitor and running Force Quit program.

  1. Network Speed

Some of us also struggle with slower network speed. It could be because of the current WiFi preferences. This can be addressed by deleting the current preference and restarting the modem or router afterward.

Monitor Apps and Boost Mac Performance

iMyMac PowerMyMac is an all-in-one tool which can be utilized to clean and optimize our Mac. In just simple clicks, it can free up our Mac storage space, protect privacy, and speed up its performance. With this app, we can easily monitor and get access to our device’s memory space and usage. It can also kill or stop running applications which consume so much energy on our Mac.

Here are more of its functions which can be used to address some issues we may encounter with our Mac device:

PowerMyMac

  1. Performance Monitor

With PowerMyMac, it is now easier than ever to closely look and examine our CPU’s performance at any given time. Whether it is in idle or heavy load, our CPU’s performance can be affected by the amount of consumption of our system. This will show how much space has our system had currently consumed as well as the remaining available disk space.

  1. Smart Cleanup

Lagging and freezing which is a common issue which most of Mac users---novice or not, continually encounter. This happens because of the insufficient amount of storage space available. Incorporating a powerful and smart cleaner will help us further maintain and keep any of our Mac devices on its best shape. Its smart cleanup also helps to easily identify and suggest unneeded files and apps eliminate and enhance our device’s performance.

  1. Application Uninstaller

One way to save our Mac and declutter our system is to remove some applications which are considered unnecessary. It could either be because it consumes so much energy or such apps are no longer needed or used. Instead of manually uninstalling apps, using a safer way to remove the unwanted application from our system is a wiser choice.

The Bottom Line

For new shifters from Window to Mac, there are various equivalents of Task Manager on Mac. Activity Monitor is one of them and it is one of the common built-in systems which is usually used by most Mac users. However, if you are looking for easier ways to manage your apps and boost your system, iMyMac PowerMyMac is highly recommended.

Furthermore, it does not only help manage our apps and boost our Mac performance, but it also comes with useful features. It helps monitor your CPU, RAM, and System’s performance and status. It also helps declutter and smartly removed unnecessary apps and offers a safer way to uninstall unwanted apps.