iLok許可證管理器是一種特殊的軟件,可以幫助用戶以方便的方式在一個地方存儲其程序的許可證。 軟件開發人員已使用該應用程序保護其產品,以防止它們同時在各種計算機上使用。

如果你想轉移到另一個類似的應用程序或不再使用iLok,你應該學會如何 卸載iLok License Manager 在Mac上。 根據您將使用的方法,您應該仔細遵循所有步驟,以確保安全和完全刪除應用程序。

文章指南第1部分。 仔細查看iLok許可證管理器第2部分。 如何自動卸載iLok License Manager第3部分。 如何手動卸載iLok License Manager部分4。 結論

第1部分。 仔細查看iLok許可證管理器

iLok License Manager是第三方應用程序,為Mac用戶提供附加功能。 然而,一旦您不再需要該應用程序,刪除過程不僅僅是簡單的拖放到垃圾桶方法。

請務必注意,安裝應用程序後,iLok License Manager會在不同位置創建文件。 通常,這些是附加文件,例如應用程序支持文件和首選項文件,即使在您之後仍留在硬盤驅動器上 卸載iLok License Manager 從Application文件夾。 如果您決定重新安裝,則會保留應用程序的設置。

如果你決定 卸載iLok License Manager 為了獲得良好的磁盤空間並釋放所有空間,建議刪除其所有組件。 順便說一句,如果您想在Mac上獲得更多存儲空間,可以轉到此鏈接以了解推薦的方法: https://www.imymac.com/mac-cleaner/mac-purgeable.html.

第2部分。 如何自動卸載iLok License Manager

如果您不想通過手動過程來 卸載iLok License Manager,你需要安裝 PowerMyMac。 借助這款功能強大的綜合應用程序,您可以輕鬆地使用它來移除應用程序,從而節省空間,優化設備並保護您的隱私。

該應用程序為Mac用戶提供了使Mac保持高功能的所有重要工具。 既然你想 卸載iLok License Manager 在Mac上,您可以使用ToolKit模塊中的卸載程序。 使用卸載程序,您可以輕鬆刪除整個應用程序及其相關文件。

現在讓我們繼續使用此工具卸載iLok License Manager的步驟:

步驟1。 打開PowerMyMac App

打開PowerMyMac後,您將看到具有Mac系統狀態的主界面。 按下ToolKit標誌,進入ToolKit模塊。 在ToolKit界面上,單擊卸載程序。

打開PowerMyMac

步驟2:掃描您的設備

在卸載程序界面中,單擊“掃描”旋鈕開始掃描。 您將在“Found Files”元素中看到設備上已安裝應用程序的存儲空間。

卸載程序掃描

步驟3:查找iLok許可證管理器應用程序

滾動應用程序列表以查找iLok License Manager。 您還可以在搜索欄上鍵入應用程序的名稱。

單擊iLok License Manager以在右側屏幕上展開其下的文件和文件夾。

查找iLok許可證管理器應用程序

步驟4:清潔過程

既然你想完全 卸載iLok License Manager 在Mac上,直接點擊“全選”選項。

仔細檢查以確保選擇要刪除的所有文件。 單擊界面右下角的“清潔”旋鈕以刪除應用程序。

單擊“確認”以永久卸載應用程序並等待該過程完成。

卸載程序刪除

免費下載

第3部分。 如何手動卸載iLok License Manager

方法1 - 使用其卸載程序

在設備上安裝iLok License Manager後,您可能已註意到.pkg文件中的“卸載許可證支持”。 您可以使用它來卸載該應用程序。

步驟1:打開“卸載許可證支持文件”。 確保您擁有對該設備的管理員訪問權限才能繼續。 輸入您的密碼,然後單擊“確定”。

步驟2:稍後會出現一條消息,表明已從您的設備成功卸載了許可證支持軟件。

如果要檢查Mac上是否還有相關文件,則可能需要使用其他應用程序來查找任何隱藏文件。

方法2 –手動刪除

如果您選擇手動方式 卸載iLok License Manager 在Mac上,您應該按照以下步驟操作。

步驟1。 轉到Mac上的“應用程序”文件夾>查找iLok應用程序>右鍵單擊並選擇“移至垃圾箱”選項。

步驟2。 轉到系統庫文件夾>以與上面相同的方式查找並刪除與iLok License Manager關聯的所有文件和文件夾。

  • 〜/圖書館/緩存/ com.paceap.iLokLicenseManager.plist
  • 〜/庫/首選項/ com.paceap.iLokLicenseManager.plist
  • 〜/ Library / Saved Application State / com.paceap.eden.iLokLicenseManager.savedState
  • 〜/圖書館/應用程序支持/ Google / Chrome /默認/擴展/ aohghmighlieiainnegkcijnfilokake

步驟3。 清空垃圾

請記住,某些文件隱藏在深層目錄中。 建議使用其他應用程序來消除所有相關文件。

方法3 –使用Finder的刪除過程

即使您已將iLok License Manager刪除到廢紙簍,其任何剩餘日誌,文件,緩存和其他雜項內容仍可能保留在硬盤上。 確保在設備上完全刪除iLok License Manager的最佳方法是,您可以使用Finder手動查找和刪除所有相關組件。

步驟1。 使用Spotlight搜索相關名稱。 iLok License Manager的首選項文件可以在用戶庫文件夾(〜/ Library / Preferences)內的Preferences文件夾中找到,也可以在系統卷根目錄下的系統範圍庫(/ Library / Preferences /)中找到。 至於支持文件,它們位於(〜/ Library / Application Support /)或(/ Library / Application Support)中。

步驟2。 使用Finder,轉到菜單欄。 單擊“Go”菜單並選擇“Go to Folder”選項,然後輸入Application Support文件夾的路徑(〜/ Library)。

步驟3。 在以下文件夾中搜索具有程序或開發人員名稱的任何文件夾或文件:

  • 〜/庫/首選項/
  • 〜/圖書館/應用支持
  • 〜/圖書館/緩存/

步驟4。 右鍵單擊這些項目,然後單擊“移至廢紙簍”以刪除它們。

請注意,可能存在一些難以找到的隱藏文件或內核擴展。 在這種情況下,您應該搜索iLok License Manager的組件。 在大多數情況下,內核擴展位於(/ System / Library / Extensions)中,以擴展名(.kext)結尾。 隱藏文件通常位於主文件夾中。 此外,您可以使用終端(在Applications / Utilities內)列出目標目錄的內容並刪除它們。

人們還閱讀:為您的Mac挑選最佳加密軟件如何在Mac上刪除小部件?

部分4。 結論

在PowerMyMac的幫助下,您可以快速輕鬆地完成任務 卸載iLok License Manager 在你的設備上。 只需安裝應用程序並仔細按照步驟操作即可。 只需點擊幾下鼠標,您的設備就可以免費使用iLok License Manager及其相關文件和組件。

iLok License Manager is a special software that helps users store the licenses of their programs in a convenient manner in one place. The application has been used by software developers in protecting their products from simultaneous use on various computers.

If you want to shift to a different yet similar application or not using iLok anymore, you should learn how to uninstall iLok License Manager on Mac. Depending on the method that you will use, you should carefully follow all the steps to ensure safe and complete removal of the application.

Article GuidePart 1. A Close Look on iLok License ManagerPart 2. How to Uninstall iLok License Manager AutomaticallyPart 3. How to Uninstall iLok License Manager ManuallyPart 4. Conclusion

Part 1. A Close Look on iLok License Manager

The iLok License Manager is a third-party application that provides additional functionality to Mac users. Nevertheless, once you no longer need the application, the removal process is more than the simple drag-and-drop to the Trash approach.

It is important to note that once the application is installed, the iLok License Manager creates files in different locations. Generally, these are additional files such as application support files and preference files that are left on the hard drive even after you uninstall iLok License Manager from the Application folder. The settings of the application are preserved in case you decide to reinstall it.

In case you decide to uninstall iLok License Manager for good and free up disk space, getting rid of all its components is recommended. By the way, if you want to gain more storage on your Mac, you can turn to this link to learn a recommended way: https://www.imymac.com/mac-cleaner/mac-purgeable.html.

Part 2. How to Uninstall iLok License Manager Automatically

If you do not want to go through the manual process to uninstall iLok License Manager, you need to install PowerMyMac. With this powerful, comprehensive application, you can use it to remove applications effortlessly to free up space, optimization for your device as well as protect your privacy.

The application provides Mac users with all the important tools to keep your Mac highly functional. Since you want to uninstall iLok License Manager on Mac, you can use the Uninstaller which is found in the ToolKit module. With the Uninstaller, you can easily remove the entire application along with its associated files.

Now let us proceed to the steps on how to uninstall iLok License Manager with this tool:

Step 1. Open PowerMyMac App

Upon opening PowerMyMac, you will see the main interface which features the system status of your Mac. Proceed to the ToolKit module by pressing on the ToolKit sign. On the ToolKit interface, click on Uninstaller.

Open PowerMyMac

Step 2: Scan Your Device

In the Uninstaller interface, start a scan by clicking on the “Scan” knob. You will be presented with the storage space of your installed apps on the device in the “Found Files” element.

Uninstaller Scanning

Step 3: Find the iLok License Manager App

Scroll through the list of applications to find iLok License Manager. You can also key in the name of the app on the search bar.

Click on iLok License Manager to expand the files and folder under it on the right screen.

Find the iLok License Manager App

Step 4: Cleaning Process

Since you want to completely uninstall iLok License Manager from your Mac, directly click on the “Select All” option.

Double check to ensure that all the files you want to delete are selected. Click on the “Clean” knob at the bottom right side of the interface to remove the application.

Click on “Confirm” to permanently uninstall the application and wait for the process to finish.

Uninstaller Delete

Free Download

Part 3. How to Uninstall iLok License Manager Manually

Method 1 – Using its Uninstaller

Once you install iLok License Manager on your device, you might have noted the “Uninstall License Support” in the .pkg file. You can use this to uninstall the application.

Step 1: Open the “Uninstall License Support file”. Make sure that you have administrator access to the device to continue. Key in your password and click OK.

Step 2: In a short while, a message will appear that the License Support software has been successfully uninstalled from your device.

If you want to check if there are any associated files left on your Mac, you might need a different application to find any hidden files.

Method 2 – Manual Removal

If you opt for the manual approach to uninstall iLok License Manager on your Mac, you should follow these steps.

Step 1. Go to the Applications folder on your Mac > look for the iLok app > right-click and select the “Move to Trash” option.

Step 2. Go to the system Library folder > find and remove all the files and folders associated with iLok License Manager in the same manner as above.

  • ~/Library/Caches/com.paceap.iLokLicenseManager.plist
  • ~/Library/Preferences/com.paceap.iLokLicenseManager.plist
  • ~/Library/Saved Application State/com.paceap.eden.iLokLicenseManager.savedState
  • ~/Library/Application Support/Google/Chrome/Default/Extensions/aohghmighlieiainnegkcijnfilokake

Step 3. Empty the Trash

Remember that some files are hidden in the deep directories. It is recommended to use a different application to eliminate all associated files.

Method 3 – Removal Process using Finder

Even though you have deleted iLok License Manager to the Trash, any of its leftover logs, files, caches, and other miscellaneous contents might remain on the hard disk. The best way to ensure complete removal of iLok License Manager on your device, you can manually find and remove all associated components with Finder.

Step 1. Search for relevant names using Spotlight. The preference files of iLok License Manager can be found in the Preferences folder inside the user’s library folder (~/Library/Preferences) or the system-wide Library found at the root of the system volume (/Library/Preferences/). As for the support files, they are in (~/Library/Application Support/) or (/Library/Application Support).

Step 2. With the Finder, go to the Menu Bar. Click on the “Go” menu and choose the “Go to Folder” option and enter the path of the Application Support folder (~/Library).

Step 3. Search for any folders or files with the name of the program or developer in the following folders:

  • ~/Library/Preferences/
  • ~/Library/Application Support
  • ~/Library/Caches/

Step 4. Right click on those items and click “Move to Trash” to delete them.

Take note that there might be some hidden files or kernel extensions that are hard to find. In such cases, you should conduct a search on the components for iLok License Manager. In most cases, the kernel extensions are found in (/System/Library/Extensions) and ends with the extension (.kext). The hidden files are usually located in the home folder. Furthermore, you can utilize Terminal (inside Applications/Utilities) to list the contents of the target directory and delete them.

People Also Read:Picking out The Best Encryption Software for Your MacHow Can You Remove Widgets on Your Mac

Part 4. Conclusion

With the help of PowerMyMac, you can quickly and easily uninstall iLok License Manager on your device. Simply install the app and carefully follow the steps. With just a few clicks on your mouse, your device is free from iLok License Manager along with its associated files and components.