PDF文件(便攜式文檔格式)是目前流行和首選的文檔格式之一。 這是由於其多功能性和通用兼容性。 學生和專業人員廣泛使用該文件格式來保存可在任何設備或平台上輕鬆共享和打開的文件。

在Windows PC上創建的PDF可以在Mac上打開甚至編輯。 此功能使此文件格式非常方便。

如果您是Mac用戶,則無需使用其他軟件即可輕鬆創建PDF文件。 雖然這是一個相對輕鬆的過程,但它缺乏定制選項,特別是質量和文件大小。 在這種情況下,您最終可能會得到一個大型PDF文件。 儘管文檔質量更好,但文件更重。 在某些情況下,質量優先於文件大小,但在大多數情況下,大多數情況下,大多數人更喜歡尺寸較小的PDF文件,以便更容易包含在電子郵件中。

通常,您可能會遇到太大的PDF文件。 這將要求您壓縮文件大小,然後才能與其他人共享。 在這種情況下,您需要找到方法 如何在Mac上壓縮PDF.


提示:

為什麼需要iMyMac PDF Compressor?

如果你想找到一個有效的方法 如何在Mac上壓縮PDF,你需要的 iMyMac PDF壓縮器.

iMyMac PDF壓縮器圖像

有什麼好處?

使用此工具,您可以輕鬆壓縮Mac上的PDF文件,並且具有其值得注意的功能。

  1. 简单安装 。 一旦您看到iMyMac PDF Compressor的主頁面,只需將PDF文件拖到界面中即可。 在幾秒鐘內,壓縮完成。 您甚至可以預覽壓縮文件並選擇特定文件夾進行保存。 如果您想快速簡單地了解如何在Mac上壓縮PDF,這是理想的工具。
  2. 安全。 使用iMyMac PDF Compressor壓縮PDF文件時,您的文件是安全的。 由於該工具支持Mac上的離線功能,因此您不再需要擔心被黑客入侵。 使用此工具時,您的信息和隱私都受到保護。
  3. 自動。 借助此PDF壓縮工具,它旨在為用戶提供一種簡單而高效的壓縮文件方式,同時保持高質量。 對於那些不知道“dpi”是什麼或PDF文件有多大的人,這個工具會自動為您提供理想壓縮的PDF文件。
  4. 嚴格。 通常,如果您的PDF文件包含一些圖像,則壓縮可能需要一些時間才能完成。 與其他類似工具不同,iMyMac PDF Compressor可以快速壓縮文件,無論PDF文件有多大。 此外,它符合電子郵件附件要求。

如何使用iMyMac PDF Compressor壓縮PDF文件

一旦您決定使用iMyMac PDF Compressor來減少PDF文件的文件大小,只需按照以下簡單步驟操作:

  1. 從中下載iMyMac PDF Compressor後 iMyMac PDF壓縮器 網站免費,將其安裝在您的Mac上並打開其主頁。
  2. 只需拖動PDF文件並將其放在中心即可。 壓縮過程將自動開始。
  3. 壓縮完成後,您可以通過點擊“預覽”按鈕來檢查文件。
  4. 點擊“保存”以選擇存儲文件的文件夾。

整個過程非常簡單,您只需點擊幾下鼠標即可壓縮PDF文件。

有關如何在Mac上壓縮PDF的其他選項

使用預覽

預覽可用於打開和查看圖像和PDF文件,但它也可以讓您壓縮PDF文件。 作為替代 如何在Mac上壓縮PDF,只需按照以下步驟操作:

  1. 在Mac上打開預覽
  2. 轉到“文件”菜單,然後點擊“打開”按鈕。 選擇要壓縮的PDF文件。 “點擊”打開“,以便在預覽中打開該文件。
  3. 再次瀏覽“文件”菜單並選擇“另存為”。 檢查“Quartz Filter”選項。 選擇“減小文件大小”。 您可以選擇指定要保存壓縮PDF的文件名和目標目標。
  4. 點擊“保存”以開始壓縮過程。

唯一的缺點是您無法配置壓縮級別。 一般來說,這不是大多數人關心的問題,但是如果你想要調整它,建議使用不同的應用程序。

使用Adobe Acrobat

Adobe Acrobat可用於以兩種方法壓縮PDF文件。 您可以使用“另存為”功能或使用內置的PDF優化器來縮小PDF文件的大小。

如果要使用Adobe Acrobat的“另存為”功能,請按照下列步驟操作:

  1. 打開Adobe Acrobat並點擊“打開”選項以導入要壓縮的PDF文件。
  2. 點擊“另存為...”>“縮小PDF大小...”這將打開設置窗口。
  3. 在“Acrobat版本兼容性”選項卡上,選擇較新的版本,以便將PDF縮小為較小的大小。
  4. 點擊“應用於多個”,以便在必要時將配置應用於多個文件。
  5. 最後,點擊“確定”完成該過程。

如果您將使用Adobe Acrobat PDF Optimizer,請按照下列步驟操作:

  1. 打開Adobe Acrobat並導入要壓縮的PDF文件。
  2. 轉到“另存為其他...”並選擇“優化的PDF ...”選項。
  3. 在打開的彈出窗口中,檢查並確認壓縮設置。
  4. 點擊“確定”開始壓縮過程。

PDF文件有哪些優點?

PDF格式比其他常見文件格式具有幾個優點。 使用此文件格式比其他文件更好的原因有多種。

  1. 可移植性。 這是使PDF文件脫穎而出的主要功能之一。 使用此文件格式,您可以傳輸或移動文件,而無需擔心丟失的元素。 創建PDF文件後,您可以輕鬆地與其他人共享,並且圖像,字體,表格和格式將隨之移動。
  2. 普遍兼容。 由於PDF格式在2008中建立了開放標準,因此它在各種類型的應用程序中獲得了廣泛的支持。 大多數現代瀏覽器可以打開和顯示PDF文件,而大多數操作系統包括用於訪問PDF文件的基本預安裝應用程序。 通常,您可以在Mac,Windows或Linux上打開PDF文件。
  3. 可靠性。 與其他文件格式不同,PDF被認為是高度可靠的。 創建包含各種元素(如圖像,表格,段落或矢量圖形)的PDF文件時,無論您在何處查看,它都將以相同的方式顯示它們。
  4. 易於創作。 使PDF文件脫穎而出的另一個特點是它易於創建。 各種應用程序將允許您以PDF格式保存文件。 這可以輕鬆地輕鬆複製,共享或傳輸。
  5. 安全。 如果您希望在PDF文件上增加安全性,可以使用密碼保護其安全。 這將確保您的文件內容免受那些無權查看的內容的影響。 使用密碼保護PDF文件時,只有輸入正確的密碼才能查看。
  6. 文件大小減少。 使用PDF文件格式時,它允許您通過簡單地降低其質量來減小文件大小。 如果您的PDF文件包含圖像和圖形,則由於文件大小限制,在通過電子郵件或消息傳遞應用程序共享時可能會遇到問題。 在這種情況下,您可以降低PDF文件的質量,使其更小。

讓我們把它包起來

如果你想學習 如何在Mac上壓縮PDF,您可以使用各種選項。 如果您想要一種簡單有效的方法,建議使用 iMyMac PDF壓縮器 將PDF文件壓縮為較小的尺寸,以方便共享和通過電子郵件發送。

PDF files (portable document format) are one of the popular and preferred document formats at present. This is due to its versatile nature and universal compatibility. The file format is widely used by students and professionals to save files that can be easily shared and opened on any device or platform.

A PDF that was created on a Windows PC can be opened and even edited on a Mac. This feature makes this file format highly convenient.

If you are a Mac user, you can easily create a PDF file without using additional software. Although it is a relatively hassle-free process, it lacks customization options particularly with the quality and its file size. In such instances, you might end up with a large PDF file. Even though the document has better quality, it is a heavier file. There are cases in which quality is the priority than the file size but, in most instances, most prefer a PDF file with a smaller size to make it easier to include in emails.

Oftentimes, you might encounter PDF files that are too big. This will require you to compress the file size before it can be shared with others. In such instances, you need to find ways on how to compress a PDF on Mac.

Tips:

Article GuideWhy you need iMyMac PDF Compressor?Other options on how to compress a PDF on MacWhat are the advantages of PDF files?Let's wrap it up

Why you need iMyMac PDF Compressor?

If you want to find an efficient way on how to compress a PDF on Mac, you need the iMyMac PDF Compressor.

iMyMac PDF Compressor image

What are the advantages?

With this tool, you can easily compress a PDF file on your Mac in a hassle-free manner with its noteworthy features.

  1. Simple. Once you are presented with the main page of iMyMac PDF Compressor, simply drag a PDF file into the interface. In just a few seconds, the compression is complete. You can even preview the compressed files and select a specific folder to save them. If you want a quick and simple way on how to compress a PDF on Mac, this is the ideal tool.
  2. Secure. When compressing PDF files using iMyMac PDF Compressor, your files are secure. You no longer need to worry about being hacked since the tool supports offline functionality on Mac. Both your information and privacy are under protection when this tool is used.
  3. Automatic. With this PDF compression tool, it aims at providing users with an easy yet highly efficient way to compress files while retaining high quality. For those who have no clue on what “dpi” is all about or how large the PDF file is, this tool automatically provides you with an ideally compressed PDF file.
  4. Strict. Generally, if your PDF files include a few images, it might take some time for the compression to complete. Unlike with other similar tools, iMyMac PDF Compressor maintains its rapid speed in compressing files regardless of how large the PDF files are. Furthermore, it complies with the email attachment requirements.

How to compress PDF files using iMyMac PDF Compressor

Once you decide to use iMyMac PDF Compressor to cut down the file size of your PDF files, simply follow these simple steps:

  1. After downloading iMyMac PDF Compressor from the iMyMac PDF Compressor website for free, install it on your Mac and open its home page.
  2. Simply drag the PDF file and drop it at the center. The compression process will start automatically.
  3. Once the compression is complete, you can check the files by tapping on the “Preview” button.
  4. Tap on “Save” to choose a folder where the file will be stored.

The entire process is essentially simple and you can compress your PDF files with just a few clicks of your mouse.

Other options on how to compress a PDF on Mac

Using Preview

Preview can be used to open and view images and PDF files but it can also allow you to compress PDF files. As an alternative on how to compress a PDF on Mac, simply follow these steps:

  1. Open Preview on Mac
  2. Go to the “File” menu and tap on the “Open” button. Choose the PDF file to be compressed. “Tap on “Open” so that file is opened in Preview.
  3. Go through the “File” menu again and select “Save As”. Check the “Quartz Filter” option. Select “Reduce File Size”. You have the choice to indicate the file name and target destination where the compressed PDF will be saved.
  4. Tap on “Save” to start the compression process.

The only drawback is that you cannot configure the compression level. Generally, it is not an issue of concern for most but if it is something that you want to adjust, using a different app is suggested.

Using Adobe Acrobat

Adobe Acrobat can be used to compress your PDF files in two methods. You can reduce the size of the PDF file with the “Save As” function or utilizing the in-built PDF Optimizer.

If you are going to use the “Save As” feature of Adobe Acrobat, follow these steps:

  1. Open Adobe Acrobat and tap on the “Open” option to import the PDF file to be compressed.
  2. Tap on “Save As Other…” > “Reduce Size PDF…” This opens the settings window.
  3. On the Acrobat Version Compatibility tab, choose the newer version so that the PDF is reduced to a smaller size.
  4. Tap on “Apply to Multiple” so that the configuration is applied to several files if necessary.
  5. Lastly, tap on “OK” to complete the process.

If you will use the Adobe Acrobat PDF Optimizer, follow these steps:

  1. Open Adobe Acrobat and import the PDF file you want to compress.
  2. Move to “Save As Other…” and choose the “Optimized PDF…” option.
  3. On the pop-up window that opens, check and confirm the compression settings.
  4. Tap on “OK” to start the compression process.

What are the advantages of PDF files?

The PDF format boasts several advantages than other common file formats. There are several reasons why it is better to use this file format than others.

  1. Portability. This is one of the main features that make PDF files stand out from the rest. With this file format, you can transfer or move the files without worrying about lost elements. When a PDF file is created, you can easily share it with others and the images, fonts, tables, and formatting present will be moved with it.
  2. Universally compatible. Since the PDF format established an open standard back in 2008, it gained extensive support in various types of apps. Most of the modern browsers can open and display PDF files while the majority of operating systems include basic pre-installed apps to access PDF files. Generally, you can open PDF files on Mac, Windows or Linux.
  3. Reliability. Unlike with other file formats, PDFs are considered highly reliable. When creating a PDF file that contains various elements such as images, tables, paragraphs or vector graphics, it will always display them in the same manner regardless of where you are viewing it.
  4. Ease of creation. Another feature that makes PDF files stand out is it is easy to create. A variety of apps will allow you to save a file in PDF format. This can be easily copied, shared or transferred with ease.
  5. Security. If you want added security on your PDF files, you can secure one with a password. This will ensure that the content of your file is protected from those who are not authorized to see it. When a PDF file is protected with a password, it can only be viewed if the right password is entered.
  6. File size reduction. When using a PDF file format, it allows you to reduce the file size by simply lowering its quality. If you have a PDF file that contains images and graphs, it might face issues when sharing it via email or in messaging apps due to the file size limit. In such instances, you can reduce the quality of the PDF files to make it smaller.

People Also Read:How to Access iCloud Photos on MacShortcuts! Ways on How to Make Space on Mac!

Let's wrap it up

If you want to learn how to compress a PDF on Mac, there are various options that you can use. If you want a simple and efficient approach, it is recommended to use iMyMac PDF Compressor to compress your PDF files to smaller sizes for convenient sharing and sending via email.