不知道 您在设备上使用了多少存储空间,就在这时,您会看到“存储空间几乎已满”。 尽管似乎仍然没有软件产品需要大量空间,但您的大量文件将深入 Mac 内存池。 如何在Mac上查找大文件? 继续阅读以了解如何在何处以及如何在计算机上找到这些文件并真正删除它们。

如果在Mac上搜索大文件,有时通常会检查计算机上安装的许多目录。 通常,所有大文件最受欢迎的位置是“下载位置”。 您将快速复制数百个文档,并且无法删除所有内容。 因此,在计算机上搜索“已下载的文件”将帮助您识别几堆被遗忘的大文件和不再需要的信息。

文章指南第1部分。如何在Mac上按文件大小搜索?第2部分。如何在Mac上查找大文件?第3部分。在Mac上找到大文件以使用iMyMac删除部分4。 结论

第1部分。如何在Mac上按文件大小搜索?

如果您在硬盘容量不足时感到压力,或者只是好奇所有存储空间都在哪里,那么使用内置搜索程序在计算机上查找大文件真的很简单。 您不必在其中使用任何第三方应用程序,而是将重点放在搜索操作以及出色的Spotlight定位功能上,这些功能将成为所有Mac的主要部分。 如果您以前从未拥有过计算机搜索技术的这些核心功能,那么您将发现很难做到,只需采取这些措施即可根据资源和对象的大小来识别它们。

测量计算机上最大文件大小的原因有很多,最重要的是您可以通过收集最大的项目并删除或传输这些文件来节省空间。 您可以使用几种不同的方法来搜索文件目录的大小。 如何在 Mac 上查找大文件? 以下是方法。

附加列大小以在Finder应用程序中显示类别

列表视图是浏览器中的一种流行的外观 发现者,因为它提供了最重要的数据以及文件大小。 如果您没有在 finder 窗口的 Size 部分看到它,您可以通过单击已经是可见类型的标题、上次活动时间等来显示它,甚至可以单击 Size。 然后,您可以选择“大小”标题来请求类别的数量。

您甚至可以移动标题以重新配置它们。 您可以观察到列表视图中每个文件夹的大小列都是空的。 您可以通过启动文件夹查找器窗格来呈现文件大小显示,按 查看 主要在菜单栏中,然后选择 显示查看选项. 搜索打开的电路板底部的框,或比较两个测量值。

通过列表视图在 Mac 上查找文件的大小

获取信息面板

您可以通过单击并选择任何文件或文件夹来轻松显示它的大小 获取信息. 您现在将主要在“获取信息”列的右上角看到大小。 您也可以在 Finder 中勾勒出一个项目,然后使用 Command-I 访问“获取信息”屏幕的快捷键。

按大小配置

如果你想 释放 Mac 上的空间,您可以从任何 Finder 窗口中按大小快速过滤文件。 我注意到所有这些对于最新的存档都非常重要。 如果您选择“大小”标题以按大小过滤,则不应向所有人显示任何文件,但是,如果您单击屏幕顶部的齿轮图标并选择“按大小分组”,则您将看到所有数据按文件大小分类成各种文件,从1GB到10GB的文件最后。

第2部分。如何在Mac上查找大文件?

许多将计算机修改为 塞拉利昂的MacOS 可能会看到设备最新存储优化功能的优势。 借助macOS Sierra,您可以查找和删除最大和最未使用的数据。 它具有减少混乱的功能,可确保您找到不再使用且可能已忘记的大型过时文件和目录。 清除大文件和多余文件将占用大量存储空间。 让我们更多地了解Mac的最新功能。

在Mac上通过查看减少杂波的文件来查找大文件

通过使用减少杂波功能是另一种定位和 删除包含磁盘空间的大文件. 要查看 Mac 认为“混乱”的内容,请选择 文件审查 键并检查被认为是大的、过时的或未使用的文件列表。 要卸载它,请选择 X 每个文件旁边。 以下是有关如何在 Mac 上查找大文件的详细步骤。

1. 转到常规选项卡(左下角的苹果徽标)并选择 关于本机.

2. 尝试转向 储能 页。 在这里,您将在右上角看到“管理”功能。 只需选择链接。

3.您将在下一个窗格中看到“数据优化”技巧。 这是四个选择。 转到“减少混乱”,然后选择数据文件以显示最大的文件和不需要的过时文件。

4。 在里面 查看文件 区域,您可以从工具栏中选择要查看的文件类型。 例如,应用程序、iTunes、文件、垃圾等。

5.您可以通过选择从那种屏幕立即删除文件 X 每个文件名上的图标。 任何部分仅显示每个文件的大小。 话虽如此,您可以定期删除它们。

在Mac上通过查看减少杂波的文件来查找大文件

某些类型无法访问从此窗口卸载文件的选项。 Mac 的精简文件容量工具是检索 Mac 上存储空间的完美方式。 然而,如果您想要另一种更具体、更可靠的方法来定位 macOS 上最大的文件和目录,您可以使用一个工具。 在此处了解您可以使用哪种工具来查找 Mac 上的大型隐藏文件。

如何在Finder中的Mac上查找大文件?

检查大文件的另一种方法是访问Finder搜索功能。 这将帮助您确定Mac上最大的文件。 这是使用Finder应用程序搜索主要文件的方法。

1.打开您的查找器。

2.选择右上角的搜索字段,然后按它。

3.选择设置并选择 显示搜索条件.

4.在最上方的搜索列表列中选择“任意”。

5。 选择 文件大小 在打开的浏览器中,然后单击是。

6.在下一个空间中,选择大于并访问第三个房间的大小。

7。 选择 KB、MG 或 GB 在最后一个过滤器选项卡中。

在Finder中在Mac上查找大文件

挑选注意事项 这个Mac 得到一整套结果。 您将看到大小大于您查看的所有文件。 检查您发现的文件夹并删除占用您计算机大量空间的不需要的对象。 然而,这个过程有其局限性。

Finder 可能不会向您发送设备上安装的大文件的清晰概览。 它只显示单个对象,除了包含一些小东西的大文件夹。 目前尚不清楚哪些项目可以轻松卸载而不会丢失敏感信息。 Finder 没有关于文件的任何额外详细信息,也没有指明项目所指的类别。 因此,很难确定,但大文件是否必不可少。 继续阅读以了解如何使用其他方式在 Mac 上查找和删除大文件。

如何通过终端在 Mac 上查找大型隐藏文件?

访问计算机上大文件的另一种方法是使用终端。 当某些人认为这些命令令人困惑时,您可以在Mac上正确执行这些命令后再考虑一些问题。 因此,您也可以找到计算机上最大的文件。 这是使用“终端”窗口在Mac上查找大文件的方法。

1.转到实用程序,并允许访问Mac上的“终端”窗口。

2.运行 查找命令. 如果您必须搜索所有大于 1 G 的内容 /home目录,示例类型为: find /home -size 1G.

3. 要删除文件,您需要输入以下内容: find /home -type f -name *.avi -size +2G -exec rm {}

通过终端在Mac上查找大文件

此命令将删除所有大于 2 GB 的 AVI 数据 /home目录。 您还可以使用这些命令通过设置大小限制来最小化您的查询。 然后命令将开始看起来像这样: find /home -size +30M -size -100M.

整个命令可以找到所有大于30 MB但远小于100 MB的文件。 现在,您已经完成了如何在Mac上查找大文件的工作。

第3部分。在Mac上找到大文件以使用iMyMac删除

在您的计算机上,即使立即需要释放硬盘上的任何空间。 特别是传输新文件或因为 Mac 磁盘仍然溢出。 手动查找和删除数据并不是一项简单的工作。 所以这里有一个软件可以让您轻松学习如何在 Mac 上查找大文件并轻松删除它们。 这个程序是你能找到的最好的 Mac 工具包。 它不仅可以清除计算机中的垃圾,而且还可以对文件进行排序并有效快速地节省保存数据的空间。

iMyMac PowerMyMac 是您可以从提供的参考中访问的工具。 这 大文件和旧文件 是 iMyMac PowerMyMac 的 Cleaner 功能下的一个程序,这是为了找到几个占用磁盘空间或过期的文件,并清除文件以在 Mac 设备上留出足够的空间空间。 以下是 Mac 上大文件和旧文件功能的使用方式。

获得PowerMyMac免费试用版立即免费试用!

1.启动iMyMac PowerMyMac,然后选择Large&Old Cleaner模块。

2. 启动大文件和旧文件扫描按钮并 Scan 扫描 Mac 上的文件。

3.扫描过程完成后,单击查看按钮以查看所有扫描文件列表。

4.在期限超过5天的一年中,选择大小从100 MB到100 MB和30 MB以上的文件和旧文件。 然后在同一列表的右上角选择文件。

5. 开始清理文件。 标记要删除的文件,然后单击 清洁 按钮,如果您确定要删除的文件。

在Mac上找到大文件以使用iMyMac删除

部分4。 结论

所以,这就是如何在 Mac 上查找大文件、查看和删除 Mac 上所有数据的几种基本方法。 您可以选择使用 Finder 系统、存储管理应用程序或终端来查找 Mac 上最大的文件并整理您的设备。 有多种解释为什么要在计算机上找到大文件。 您可能需要查看所有储藏室的情况,或者您可能有一个您认为很大的特定文件。 但无论原因是什么,上述方法都是在您的计算机上查找大型隐藏文件的少数几种简单快捷的方法。

如果要查找,如何通过查找和清除重复项,旧的大文件和看不见的缓存数据来释放大量存储容量。 这可以通过手动过程来完成,也可以使用为此功能开发的特定软件(例如iMyMac PowerMyMac)来完成。

Not knowing how much room you use on your Device, just then, you will see that “The storage would be almost full ”. Even though it seems that there is still no software product that will require a huge amount of room, of your massive files that will be deep down on your Mac memory pool. How to find large files on Mac? Continue reading to find out how and where to locate these files on your computer and remove them for real good.

If you search for the big files on your Mac, you sometimes usually check a lot of directories installed on your computers. Generally, the much more popular spot for all the big files is the Downloaded location. You will quickly copy hundreds of documents and fail to erase everything. So, searching the Downloaded file on the Computer would help you identify several bunches of forgotten big files and information which you no longer need.

Article GuidePart 1. How Do I Search by File Size on Mac?Part 2. How to Find Large Files on Mac?Part 3. Locate Large Files on Mac to Remove Using iMyMacPart 4. Conclusion

Part 1. How Do I Search by File Size on Mac?

If you're feeling the pressure when hard disk capacity runs tight or that you're only curious where all your storage space goes, it is really simple to locate big files on your computer, use the built-in search program. You do not have to use any third-party applications in this, rather you'll focus upon searching operations as well as the great Spotlight location features that would be the prominent part through all Macs. When you've never had these core functions of the Computer search technique before, you'll find it difficult to do, simply take these measures to identify resources and objects based upon their size.

There have been a variety of reasons to measure the maximum file size on the computer, the most important is where you can save up room by collecting the biggest items and removing or transferring these files. There are a few different methods that you can use to search the size of file Directories, Here are the ways.

Attach the Column Size to Display the Category in the Finder Application

List view is one popular outlook in the Finder, since it provides the most important data, along with the file size. If you're not seeing it in the Size section in the finder window, you could bring it by clicking on the headers which are already visible type, time Last active or the like, or even click the Size. You could then select the Size header to request the amount of the category. You could even move the headers to reconfigure them, too. You can observe that the Size column is empty for every folder in the List view. You may render file sizes display by launching the Folder finder pane, pressing View mostly in the menu bar, and then selecting Show View Options. Search the box at the bottom of the board which comes open, or compare both measurements.

Attach the Column Size to Display the Category in the Finder Application

Get the Info Panel

You can easily display the size of any file or folder by clicking on it and choosing Get Info. You'll now see size mostly in the upper right of the Get Info column. You may also outline an item in the Finder and then use the Command-I key shortcut to access the Get Info screen.

Configure by Size

If you're trying to free up any room on your computer, you can quickly filter files from any Finder window by size. I've noticed that all of this is incredibly important for the latest archive. If You select the Size header to filter by size, it shouldn't display any of the files to everyone, however, if You click the gear icon at the top of the screen and pick Group by size, then you will see everything your data sorted into various files through file size, beginning with 1 GB to 10 GB files at the end.

Part 2. How to Find Large Files on Mac?

Many that have modified their computers to macOS Sierra might see the advantages of the device's latest storage optimization feature. With macOS Sierra, you can locate and delete the biggest and most unused data. It has a Reduce Clutter functionality, which ensures that you will locate big and outdated files and directories that you no longer use and might have forgotten from. Clearing big and redundant files would use a lot of storage space. Let's know much more about the newest functionality of Mac.

Locate Large Files on Mac by Reviewing Files in Reduce Clutter

By using the Reduce Clutter feature is yet another way to locate and delete broad files comprising disk space. To see what Mac deems "clutter," select the Files Review key and check the list of files that are considered big, outdated or unused. To uninstall it, select the X next to each file. Here are the detailed steps on how to find large files on Mac.

1. Go to the general tab (an apple logo in the bottom left-hand corner) and pick about this Mac.

2. Try turning to the Storage page. Here you'll see the Manage function in the right-hand corner. Simply select the link.

3. You'll see the Data Optimization tips in the next pane. Here are the four selections. Go over to Reduce Clutter and select the data file to display the largest files and outdated files that are not needed.

4. In the Review File area, you may select the type of files you would like to view from the toolbar. For example, Apps, iTunes, Files, Junk, etc.

5. You can delete files immediately from that kind of screen by selecting the x icon on each file name. Any sections only display the size of each file. That being said, you can delete them on a regular ground.

Locate Large Files on Mac by Reviewing Files in Reduce Clutter

The option to uninstall files from this window is not accessible for certain types. Mac's streamlined file capacity tools are a perfect way to retrieve storage space on your Mac. Yet, if you want another more specific and reliable way to locate the largest files and directories on macOS, you can use a tool. Find out here which tool you can use on how to find large files on Mac.

How to Find Large Files on Mac in Finder?

Another method to check for large files is by accessing the Finder search features. It will help you identify the largest files on your Mac. This is how to search the major files using the Finder application.

1. Open your Finder.

2. Select the search field in the upper right corner and press it.

3. Select settings and pick Show Search Criteria.

4. Pick Any in the search list column mostly on top.

5. Choose File Size in the browser that opens, and click Yes.

6. And in the next space, choose the greater than and access the size of the third room.

7. Select “ KB, MG, or GB in the last filter tab.

Find Large Files on Mac in Finder

Notice to pick This Mac to have a total set of results. And you'll see all files where the size is larger than what you've viewed. Check at the folder you've discovered and delete unwanted objects that take up so much room on your Computer. However, this process has its limitations.

Finder might not send you a clear overview of the large files mounted on your Device. It only displays single objects, except for large folders that hold some smaller things. It is still unknown which items you can easily uninstall without the possibility of losing sensitive information. Finder does not have any extra detail regarding the files, nor does it indicate which category the item refers to. So, it's hard to determine, but whether or not the big file is essential. Keep reading to find out how to find large files on Mac using other means.

How to Find Large Files on Mac via Terminal?

Another way to access large files on your computer is by using Terminal. While certain people consider the commands confusing, you can consider something on your Mac when you follow them properly. So, you can find the biggest files on your computer, like one too. Here’s how to find large files on Mac using the Terminal window.

1. Go to the Utilities and allow access to the Terminal window on your Mac.

2. Run the Find command. If you have to search everything greater than 1 G in the / home directory, an example type is: find /home -size 1G.

3. To remove the files you need to enter the following: find /home -type f -name *.avi -size +2G -exec rm {}

Find Large Files on Mac via Terminal

This command would delete all AVI data which are larger than 2 GB in the / home directory. You may also use these commands to minimize your query by setting size limits. Then the command is going to start looking like this: find /home -size +30M -size -100M.

The whole command can find all files that are more than 30 MB but far less than 100 MB in size. And you’re all done on how to find large files on Mac now.

Part 3. Locate Large Files on Mac to Remove Using iMyMac

On your computer, even if it is immediately needed to free up any room on your hard disk. Particularly to transfer fresh files or since Mac disk is still overflowing. Manually finding and removing data is not a simple job. So here's a software that will make it simple for you to quickly search and remove large files from Mac. This program is the best Mac toolkit you can find. Not only it will do the cleaning of the trash from your Computer, it will also sort the files and saves the room that holds the data efficiently and rapidly.

The iMyMac PowerMyMac is the tool that you can access from the reference provided. The Large & Old Files is a program under the Cleaner feature of the iMyMac PowerMyMac, this is to find several files that consume the disk space or are out of date, and to clear files to allow enough room space on your Mac device. Here’s how the Large and old Files feature works with your Mac.

Get PowerMyMac Free TrialGet A Free Trial Now!

1. Launch The iMyMac PowerMyMac and then choose the Large & Old Cleaner module.

2. Launch the large and old files scanning button and scan the files on your Mac.

3. After the scanning process is done, click on the view button to view all the scanning file list.

4. Choose the files and old files categorized by size from 5 MB to 100 MB and 100 MB above, both in the period, upwards of 30 days for more than a year. Then select files in the right corner of the same list.

5. Start the Cleaning of files. Mark the files you want to remove and then click on the Clean button if you are sure of the files that you want to remove.

Locate Large Files on Mac to Remove Using iMyMac

Part 4. Conclusion

So, that's the several basic methods on how to find large files on Mac, viewing and removing all the data on Mac. You could choose to use the Finder system, the Storage Management application, or the Terminal to find the largest files on Mac and tidy up your device. There are various explanations why you'd want to locate the large file on your Computer. You might need to see what's going on with all the storage room, or maybe you'll have a specific file which you recognize is large. But whatever the cause might be, the above methods are some of the few simple and quick ways to find large files on your computer.

If you want to find, how to free up a lot of storage capacity by locating and clearing duplicates, old large files, and unseen cache data. This can be accomplished through a manual process or with a specific software developed for this function like the iMyMac PowerMyMac.