隨便叫什麼。 無論是iMessage還是Messages,您都不能否認這個特定的應用程序很棒。 它可以通過消息即時連接所有Apple用戶。 毫無疑問,這個特定的應用程序使將照片和視頻發送給親朋好友變得非常容易。

iMessage應用程序可能是一個非常方便的應用程序。 但是,這也是Mac上雜亂無章的文件佔用大量空間的原因之一。 問題是,你知道嗎 如何在Mac上從iMessage刪除照片?

如果您不這樣做,請花一些時間來了解它。 現在該學習如何做了。 只要想一想,只要考慮一下可以使用的所有空間 如何在Mac上從iMessage刪除照片.

在Mac上從iMessage刪除照片

第1部分:從應用程序中刪除照片還不夠

即使您已從iMessage應用程序刪除照片,也仍然沒有清理Mac上的某些空間。

您會看到,僅從iMessage應用程序中刪除照片就足夠了。 當您從iMessage應用程序刪除這些照片和消息時,實際上並不是在刪除它們。 相反,您只是將它們從應用程序中清除即可。 因此,從技術上講,它們仍​​然佔用Mac上的一些空間。 這些文件仍在Mac上。

如果您真的想知道如何從Mac上的iMessage刪除照片,則需要在Mac上找到iMessage文件夾。 您應該從該位置刪除照片。 這樣,您可以清理Mac上的一些空間。

幸運的是,在Mac上如何從iMessage刪除照片的方法之一不需要您找到任何文件夾。 如果您想了解有關清除iMessage應用程序這種特定方式的更多信息,請繼續閱讀。

第2部分:有關如何在Mac上從iMessage刪除照片的兩種方法

方法#1:利用PowerMyMac自動刪除照片

這種有關如何在Mac上從iMessage刪除照片的特定方法完全不需要您找到任何文件夾或照片。 有了 PowerMyMac。 它會為您進行搜索和清理。

作為通過清潔和保護Mac計算機來優化Mac計算機的工具,它幾乎可以為您完成所有工作。 那是很酷的事情。 您真正需要做的就是在Mac上下載並安裝它。

將其安裝在Mac中後,您將不必擔心清除垃圾文件。 實際上,您不必擔心優化Mac。 PowerMyMac將為您完成所有這些工作。 您可以專注於每天必須要做的更重要的任務。

自動刪除照片

只需按照以下步驟體驗PowerMyMac的便利性。

  • 下載PowerMyMac.
  • 首先熟悉PowerMyMac。 閱讀有關它的更多信息,以了解其工作原理。 向下滾動屏幕,看看其他人對此有何評論。 最好在您甚至還沒有使用該產品之前就先了解其他人的評論。
  • 免費下載。 那是關於PowerMyMac的很酷的事情之一。 它提供了該軟件的免費測試驅動器。 不用說,免費試用後,升級到付費版本將非常容易。
  • 安裝並運行PowerMyMac。
  • 拉起應用程序以查看其工作方式。
  • 單擊清潔器以 清理系統中的垃圾。 這將自動刪除照片,視頻和其他混亂的Mac文件。

您是否注意到不需要查找任何文件夾進行清理了? PowerMyMac在Mac上搜索這些無用的文件。 您要做的大部分事情就是確認刪除那些無用的文件。 其他所有功能均由PowerMyMac驅動。


方法#2:從Mac上的iMessage手動刪除照片

還有另一種方法,可幫助您在Mac上從iMessage刪除照片。 此特定方法需要您手動執行。

手動執行沒有問題。 這是您可以考慮的一種選擇,特別是如果您有很多時間。 它也一樣有效。

如果您選擇手動執行操作,則必須牢記的一件事是,必須在Mac上找到實際的iMessage文件夾。 您根本不能只刪除應用程序中的那些照片,因為這不能清理Mac。

搜索

對於初學者,這是在Mac上找到這些文件的方法。

  1. 定位 文件。 轉到上方菜單欄上的“轉到”,打開Finder。 向下滾動並單擊轉到文件夾。 您也可以按 Command + Shift + G. 調出轉到文件夾。
  2. 輸入 〜/圖書館/消息.
  3. 點擊 Go 在“轉到文件夾”的右下角。 這將帶您到Messages文件夾。 這將從您的iMessage應用程序中找到文件。

現在,您終於可以刪除iMessage發送的照片了。 這還將清理Mac上的一些空間。

  1. 在“郵件”文件夾的第二個面板上查看。 查找“庫”,“消息”,然後在下一個面板上單擊“附件”。 這將彈出幾個文件夾,它們用不同的數字和字母標記。
  2. 單擊附件文件夾中的任何文件夾,以查看在iMessage上發送的圖像。
  3. Command + A鍵 在鍵盤上,將“附件”文件夾中的文件夾拖到垃圾箱。 這將清除在iMessage上發送的所有照片和視頻。
  4. 清空您的垃圾箱即可永久刪除這些照片和郵件。

如果你想 備份副本,您可以直接將Attachments文件夾拖到外部驅動器。 由你決定。 不用說,這就是在Mac上從iMessage刪除照片的方法。 同時,這就是在Mac上節省更多空間的方法。

提示:可以負擔得起升級到PowerMyMac的付費版本

如果您更喜歡使用PowerMyMac從Mac上的iMessage刪除照片,這是完全可以理解的。 畢竟,PowerMyMac不僅可以刪除無用的照片和文件,而這些照片和文件僅佔用Mac上的大量空間。

體驗PowerMyMac之後,您將意識到實際上可以節省多少時間和空間。 它不僅會自動為您清除垃圾文件,而且還會自動清除垃圾文件。 它還會做其他事情來優化Mac的性能。

PowerMyMac可以為您執行20功能強大的任務。 實際上,僅使用一種工具即可獲得16函數。 所有這些16函數都執行強大的任務。 這使您在最終決定購買付費版本時非常實惠。

PowerMyMac工具包

不必擔心升級到付費版本。 它不僅價格合理,而且價格合理。 這也很容易做到。

首先,請看一下PowerMyMac的價格合理的價格點。 如果您只有一台Mac,則可以選擇一年的許可證。 這樣的價格非常實惠,只需$ 19.95。 如果要為一台Mac使用終身許可證,則只需$ 29.95。 單個Mac的價格非常合理。 終生許可證是不費吹灰之力的。 您只需要花費一次時間即可享受PowerMyMac的好處。

這是2 Macs的價格點。 您只需為年度訂閱支付$ 29.95,而為終身訂閱支付$ 49.95。

5 Mac的價格也相當不錯。 您只需為年度訂閱支付$ 39.95,而為終身訂閱支付$ 59.95。 這些價格點怎麼錯? 這些是相當實惠的價格點。

升級到PowerMyMac的付費版本也不難。 由於您已經下載並安裝了該軟件,因此您所需要的只是許可證的序列號,以解鎖PowerMyMac的所有強大功能。 這就是獲得PowerMyMac付費版本的容易程度。 因此,如果您想立即進行測試,請立即開始。


在結論

您還不足以知道如何在Mac上從iMessage刪除照片。 事實是,您必須確切地知道iMessage文件夾的位置,才能刪除Mac上佔用大量空間的那些照片和視頻。

有了這兩個選項,您就可以在其中選擇清理Mac的服務。 手動執行此操作將花費大量時間。 考慮到PowerMyMac的價格點,尤其是其使用壽命計劃,它為您提供了一種在Mac上從iMessage刪除照片的更實用的方法。

你對此有什麼看法? 您會嘗試一下PowerMyMac嗎? 在下方留言,讓我們知道您的感受。

Call it whatever you want. Whether it’s iMessage or Messages, you can’t deny that this particular app is awesome. It can instantly connect all Apple users through messaging. There’s no doubt that this particular app makes it very easy to send photos and videos to friends and family.

The iMessage app may be a very convenient app. However, it’s also one of the reasons why your Mac is cluttered with a lot of files that are taking up so much space. Question is, do you know how to delete photos from iMessage on Mac?

If you don’t, then take some time to learn about it. It’s probably high time you learn how to do it. Just think of all the space that you can use if you finally learn how to delete photos from iMessage on Mac.

Delete Photos From iMessage on Mac

Part 1: Deleting Photos from The App Is Not Enough

Even if you have been deleting photos from the iMessage app, you’re still not clearing up some space on your Mac.

You see, it’s enough that to just delete photos from the iMessage app. When you delete those photos and messages from the iMessage app, you’re actually not deleting them. Instead, you’re just simply clearing them out of the app. So, technically, they’re still taking up some space on your Mac. The files are still on your Mac.

If you really want to know how to delete photos from iMessage on Mac, you would need to locate the iMessage folder on your Mac. It’s from that location that you should delete photos. That way, you can clear up some space on your Mac.

Luckily, one of the ways on how to delete photos from iMessage on Mac does not require you to locate any folders. If you want to learn more about this particular way of cleaning out your iMessage app, read on.

Part 2: Two Ways on How to Delete Photos from iMessage on Mac

Method #1: Make Use of The PowerMyMac to Automatically Delete Photos

This particular method on how to delete photos from iMessage on Mac does not require you to locate any folders or any photos at all. Everything is pretty automatic with the PowerMyMac. It does the searching and the cleaning up for you.

As a tool that’s known to optimize Mac machines by cleaning and protecting them, it pretty much does everything for you. That’s the cool thing about it. All you really need to do is to download and install it on your Mac.

Once it’s installed in your Mac, you won’t have to worry about cleaning out junk files. As a matter of fact, you wouldn’t have to worry about optimizing your Mac. That’s all going to be done for you by PowerMyMac. You can just concentrate on the more important tasks that you have to do every single day.

Automatically Delete Photos

Just follow the steps below to experience the convenience of PowerMyMac.

  • Download PowerMyMac.
  • Familiar yourself with the PowerMyMac first. Read more about it to see how it works. Scroll down the screen to see what other people are saying about it. It’s best to know what other people are saying about it first before you even the product.
  • Go for the free download. That’s one of the cool things about the PowerMyMac. It provides a free test drive of the software. Needless to say, it would be pretty easy to upgrade to a paid version after the free test drive.
  • Install and run the PowerMyMac.
  • Pull up the app to see how it works.
  • Click on Cleaner to clean out the junk in the system. That will automatically delete photos, videos, and other useless files that have been cluttering your Mac.

Did you notice that there was no need for you to locate any folder to do the cleaning up? PowerMyMac searches your Mac for those useless files. The most that you have to do is to confirm the deletion of those useless files. Everything else is powered by PowerMyMac.


Method #2: Delete Photos From iMessage on Mac Manually

There is another way for you on how to delete photos from iMessage on Mac. This particular method requires you to do it manually.

There is nothing wrong with doing it manually. This is one option that you can look into especially if you have a lot of time on your hands. It works just as well.

The one thing that you have to keep in mind if you choose to do it manually is that you would have to locate the actual iMessage folder on your Mac. You simply cannot just delete those photos on the app because that’s not clean up your Mac.

Search

For starters, here’s how to locate those files on your Mac.

  1. Locate the file. Open up Finder by going to Go on the menu bar above. Scroll down and click on Go to Folder. You can also press on Command + Shift + G to bring up Go to Folder.
  2. Type in ~/Library/Messages.
  3. Click on Go on the lower, right-hand side of the Go to Folder. That will take you to the Messages folder. That will locate files from your iMessage app.

Now you can finally delete the photos that have been sent by iMessage. This will also clean up some space on your Mac.

  1. Look on the second panel of the Messages folder. Look for Library, Messages, and then click on Attachments on the next panel. That will bring up a couple of folders that are labeled in different numbers and letters.
  2. Click on any of the folders in the Attachments folder to view the images sent on iMessage.
  3. Press Command + A on your keyboard and drag the folders in the Attachments folder to the Trash. That will clear all of the photos and videos that were sent on iMessage.
  4. Empty out your Trash to permanently delete those photos and messages.

If you want backup copies, you can just drag the Attachments folder to an external drive instead. It’s up to you. Needless to say, that is how to delete photos from iMessage on Mac. At the same time, that’s how to save more space on your Mac.

Bonus Tip: Upgrading to A Paid Version of The PowerMyMac Is Affordable

It’s totally understandable if you prefer to use the PowerMyMac to delete photos from iMessage on Mac. After all, the PowerMyMac does more than just delete useless photos and files that are just taking up so much space on your Mac.

Once you experience the PowerMyMac, you’re going to realize how much time and space you can actually save. It not just automatically cleans out junk files for you; it also does other things to optimize the performance of your Mac.

The PowerMyMac can do 20 powerful tasks for you. You actually get 16 functions in just one tool. All those 16 functions perform powerful tasks. That what makes it very affordable when you do decide to go for the paid version eventually.

PowerMyMac Toolkit

There’s nothing to worry about upgrading to the paid version. It’s not just affordable; it’s also very easy to do.

First and foremost, take a look at the affordable price point points of PowerMyMac. If you just have one Mac, you can opt for the one-year license. That goes for a very affordable price of $19.95. If want a lifetime license for your single Mac, you just have to $29.95. Those price points for a single Mac are pretty affordable. It’s a no-brainer to go for the lifetime license. You just have to pay one time to enjoy the benefits of the PowerMyMac.

Here are the price points for 2 Macs. You pay only $29.95 for an annual subscription and $49.95 for a lifetime subscription.

The price points for 5 Mac are pretty good as well. You pay only $39.95 for an annual subscription and $ 59.95 for a lifetime subscription. How can you go wrong with those price points? Those are pretty affordable price points.

Upgrading to the paid version of the PowerMyMac is not hard to do as well. Since you have already downloaded and installed the software, all you will need is the serial number of your license to unlock all the powerful features of the PowerMyMac. That is how easy it is to get the paid version of the PowerMyMac. So, if you want to test drive it now, get started right now.


In Conclusion

It’s not enough for you to know how to delete photos from iMessage on Mac. Fact is, you would have to know exactly where the iMessage folder is to be able to delete those photos and videos that are just taking up so much space on your Mac.

With the two options, you have here, it makes more sense to choose a service to clean up your Mac. Doing it manually is going to take a lot of your time. Considering the price points of the PowerMyMac, especially their lifetime plans just give you a more practical way on how to delete photos from iMessage on Mac.

What’s you take on this? Would you give the PowerMyMac a try? Leave a comment below to let us know how feel about it.