保持計算機清潔很重要。 這樣,您將能夠保持計算機的速度性能,並在硬盤上擁有更多空間。 這也是您能夠防止對計算機造成任何危險威脅的一種習慣。

您必須考慮在Mac或Windows上清除幾件事,其中之一就是系統垃圾文件。 在本文中,我們將向您展示 如何在Mac上刪除系統垃圾.

文章指南第1部分。什麼是Mac上的系統垃圾?第2部分。如何在Mac上刪除系統文件?第3部分。如何使用Mac的終端清理系統垃圾?部分4。 結論

人們還閱讀:2刪除臨時文件的解決方案。如何在Mac上清空垃圾桶| 完整的解決方案!

第1部分。什麼是Mac上的系統垃圾?

你的Mac上有很多文件,我們甚至不知道這些文件的大部分,因為我們甚至不使用它們,所以我們不知道 如何在Mac上刪除系統垃圾。 這些文件稱為“系統垃圾”。 它包含以下內容。

  • 高速緩存
  • 語言文件
  • 配置文件
  • 日誌
  • 開發垃圾等等。

系統垃圾的組成部分是什麼?

讓我們繼續研究Mac上包含系統垃圾的一些數據,以便我們向您展示如何刪除數據 Mac上的系統垃圾釋放一些空間.

1。 高速緩存

大多數人都希望使用我們的Mac瀏覽互聯網,觀看一些視頻或閱讀新聞。 但是,只有少數人知道,一旦使用瀏覽器,瀏覽器就會自動將瀏覽數據保存在硬盤上。 一旦您訪問了同一站點,就已經保存了數據,以便將來可以快速打開。 這是所謂的緩存,它佔用了硬盤上的空間,因此您需要 刪除這些緩存文件 找回空間。

在Mac上緩存

2。 語言文件

使用Mac時,您在屏幕上看到的所有消息,文本文件和其他信息實際上都保存在一個文件夾中。 這將幫助您的Mac將這些信息翻譯成另一種語言。 實際使用語言文件,以便應用程序能夠支持其他語言。 但是,這些語言大多數都是您實際上不需要的語言。

3。 開發垃圾

一旦安裝並刪除了應用程序,以及在Mac上查看網站和安裝遊戲,它實際上會佔用硬盤上的空間。 這些被稱為您的開發垃圾。 這些類型實際上可能會導致Mac性能下降。 在某些情況下,這些文件是不可見的,並存儲在隱藏的文件夾中。

4。 日誌文件

這實際上是您的應用程序,服務或過程的活動的記錄。 但是,您的日誌很有可能會開始堆積不需要的信息。 如果您是很少發送崩潰報告的用戶之一,則可以繼續清理用戶日誌,以使應用程序具有更好的性能。 這樣做還可以節省硬盤驅動器上的更多空間。 當然,您可以按照有關如何使用iMyMac PowerMyMac刪除Mac上的系統垃圾的步驟進行操作(將在第2部分中提到)。

Mac日誌文件

5。 通用二進製文件

此數據來自與應用程序包關聯的一組文件。 它具有在兩種不同類型的體系結構中運行Mac的能力。 這些類型是 英特爾和PowerPC。 但是,您的Mac僅使用這兩種類型之一。

6。 破碎的登錄項目

這是指Mac啟動期間實際啟動的應用程序或進程。 現在,一旦您在Mac上刪除了某個應用程序或服務,它實際上就會留下一個斷開的鏈接。 這些斷開的鏈接是您斷開的登錄名。 這些項目在Mac上沒有任何重要用途,而這些堆積起來會佔用Mac的一些寶貴資源。

7。 破壞偏好

首選項是通常在應用程序內容上找到的文件。 他們負責保留告訴應用程序如何操作的參數。 但是,隨著時間的流逝,這些類型的文件可能會損壞,因此,可能會發生一些問題,例如應用程序崩潰,硬盤驅動器損壞或突然停電。

因此,如果您希望Mac上的應用程序能夠正常運行,請確保刪除這些損壞的首選項。 在某些情況下,一旦這些文件在使用Mac的幾個月或幾年中全部堆積起來,很有可能Mac運行緩慢或變壞,它可能會凍結。

8。 XCode垃圾

如果您要製作自己的應用程序,那麼您也知道 Xcode 並且其所有支持的應用程序可能開始堆積起來,並會佔用Mac上的大量空間。 因此,最好的方法是清理派生數據,模塊緩存等。 這樣,您將可以釋放硬盤上的更多空間。

類型: 如果您認為Xcode確實在Mac上佔據了巨大空間,因此您想要刪除它以節省一些存儲空間,那麼這裡是一個 完整的移除指南 為您。

9。 iOS Photo Cache

這包含實際在照片庫中找到的文件。 這可以在名為iPod Photo Cache的文件夾中找到。 當您嘗試將照片同步到iPhone,iPad或任何iOS設備時會發生這種情況,然後iTunes會自動創建此文件夾。 這是存儲緩存的地方。

現在,您知道Mac上的系統垃圾到底是什麼,下面是時候向您展示如何刪除Mac上的系統垃圾的簡便方法。

第2部分。如何在Mac上刪除系統文件?

iMyMac PowerMyMac 是在短短幾分鐘內消除上述Mac上系統垃圾的最佳方法。 不僅如此,它還可以幫助您清理Mac上不再需要的所有垃圾文件,而這些垃圾文件實際上已經佔用了存儲空間。

以下是使用iMyMac PowerMyMac刪除Mac上的系統垃圾的方法:

  1. 下載並安裝PowerMyMac
  2. 掃描系統垃圾
  3. 選擇要清除的系統垃圾
  4. 系統垃圾文件–已清除!

步驟1。 下載並安裝PowerMyMac

前往官方網站: www.imymac.com 然後點擊 免費下載 按鈕以獲取程序。 下載PowerMyMac之後,繼續並將其安裝在Mac上。 然後,啟動程序。

獲得PowerMyMac免費試用版立即免費試用!

步驟2.掃描系統垃圾

您還將在屏幕左側看到iMyMac PowerMyMac可以執行的模塊列表。 從該列表中繼續,然後單擊“主掃描”,然後點擊“瀏覽”按鈕,這樣程序就可以找到Mac上所有的垃圾文件。

掃描過程完成後,iMyMac PowerMyMac將按類別顯示您在Mac上擁有的所有垃圾文件。 如果要在Mac上進行其他掃描,也可以嘗試選擇“重新掃描”按鈕。

掃描系統垃圾

步驟3.選擇要清除的系統垃圾

正如您在屏幕上看到的那樣,Mac上的所有垃圾文件都將按類別顯示。 您將看到它們的類別,例如應用程序緩存,照片緩存,電子郵件緩存,系統日誌,用戶日誌,系統緩存,系統廢紙,等。

從類別列表中,繼續並找到並選擇“系統緩存”。 選擇該選項後,其中包含的所有數據將顯示在屏幕的右側。 之後,繼續並點擊“清潔”按鈕。 然後,程序將開始清理您的系統垃圾文件。

選擇要清除的系統垃圾

步驟4.系統垃圾文件–已清除!

iMyMac PowerMyMac完成清潔過程後,它將在屏幕上顯示相同的類別,並且您將能夠看到指示“清理完成”。 這意味著您的系統垃圾文件都是乾淨的。

系統垃圾文件清除完成

PowerMyMac還可以幫助您整理,掃描和刪除大文件和舊文件。 它還可以幫助您擺脫不需要的電子郵件附件,iTunes備份和多語言。 該程序保證安全,易用且有效。 你可以擁有它 免費試用 首先清潔垃圾或應用程序。

第3部分。如何使用Mac的終端清理系統垃圾?

使用終端,您實際上可以在Mac上設置清潔時間表。 此清理過程將取決於您要清除Mac垃圾中的多少。

以下是使用終端在Mac上刪除系統垃圾的方法:

  1. 在Mac上啟動終端。
  2. 繼續並輸入以下內容-每天sudo定期,sudo每週一次,sudo每月一次。
  3. 從以下要輸入的內容之一中進行選擇。
  4. 輸入所需的選項後,繼續並按Enter鍵。
  5. 最後,繼續進行操作,並在自動清理完成後嘗試重新啟動Mac。

如何使用Mac的終端在Mac上刪除系統垃圾

備註: 這種清理系統垃圾的方法不是最好的方法,但您仍然可以嘗試。 一旦使用此方法完成清理過程,您的系統就有可能開始出現故障。

因此,您可能需要對身份驗證進行一些更正,以使您的應用程序正常工作。

Bouns提示:如何在Windows上清理系統垃圾

如果您的操作系統是Windows,則可以使用Windows中的“磁盤清理”工具清理Windows上的垃圾郵件。 Windows 7 / 10的 或其他版本,請按照以下步驟操作:

  1. 轉到“開始”菜單,然後單擊“所有程序”。
  2. 進入附件>系統工具>磁盤清理。
  3. 單擊磁盤清理以訪問新窗口,然後選擇要刪除的文件。
  4. 單擊確定按鈕,然後單擊刪除文件。

部分4。 結論

正如我們向您展示的,清理計算機上的系統垃圾文件是您應該做的最重要的事情之一。 這是因為這些文件實際上正在佔用您的存儲空間,尤其是如果它們已經堆積。 不僅如此,而且由於運行速度越來越慢,它還會影響Mac的性能。 因此,有一些方法可以刪除Mac上的系統垃圾。

您可以使用終端在Mac上進行時間表清理。 但是,清理系統垃圾時效率不高。 幸運的是,您擁有 iMyMac PowerMyMac。 只需單擊幾下,便可以刪除系統垃圾。 這樣,您將能夠維護Mac的壽命和健康狀況,提高Mac的速度性能,並獲得更多空間在Mac上存儲新的重要文件和應用程序。

獲得PowerMyMac免費試用版立即免費試用!

Keeping your computer clean is an important thing to do. This way, you will be able to maintain the speed performance of your computer and as well as having more space on your hard disk. This is also one habit for you to be able to prevent any threat of danger towards you computer.

There are several things that you have to considered to be clear out on your Mac or Windows and one of them is your system junk file. In this article, we are going to show you how to remove system junk on Mac.

Article GuidePart 1: What is System Junk on Mac?Part 2: How Do You Delete System Files on A Mac?Part 3: How to Clean System Junks Using Mac’s Terminal?Part 4: Conclusion

People Also Read:2 Solutions to Delete Temporary Files.How to Empty Trash on Mac | Full Solutions in Here!

Part 1: What is System Junk on Mac?

There are a lot of files on your Mac, we don't even know most of these files, because we don't even use them, so we don't know how to remove system junk on Mac. These files are called “system junk”. It contains the following.

  • Caches
  • Language Files
  • Configuration Files
  • Logs
  • Development Junk, and more.

What Are the Components of System Junk?

Let's continue to delve into some of the data on the Mac that contains system garbage so that we can show you ways on how to remove system junk on Mac.

1. Cache

Most people would like browsing the internet, watch some videos, or read news using our Mac. However, only a few know that once you use your browser, it saves your browsing data on your hard drive automatically. Once you visit the same site, the data was already been saved for you to be able to open it in the future quickly. This is a so-called Cache that taking up space on your hard disk and you need to remove these cache files to get space back.

Cache on Mac

2. Language Files

All of your messages, text files, and other information that you can see on your screen when you are using your Mac is actually saved in a folder. This will help your Mac to translate that information into another language. Language files are actually used so that an application will be able to support other languages. However, most of these languages are the ones that you do not actually need.

3. Development Junk

Once that you have installed and then removed applications, as well as viewing websites and installing games on your Mac, it actually takes up space on your hard disk. These are called your development junks. These type can actually become a cause for your Mac to slow down on its performance. There are also instances that these files are invisible and is stored in a hidden folder.

4. Log Files

This is actually a record of the activity of your application, service or process. However, there is a big chance that your log will start piling up information that you do not need. If you are one of those users who seldom send a crash report, then you can go ahead and clean up your user log so that your applications will have a better performance. Doing this can also save you more space on your hard drive. Of course, you can do this by following the steps on how to remove system junk on Mac with iMyMac Mac Cleaner (will mention in Part 2).

Mac Log Files

5. Universal Binaries

This data comes in a set of files associated with an application package. This has the ability to run your Mac in two different types of architecture. These types are Intel and PowerPC. However, your Mac only uses one of these two types.

6. Broken Login Items

This refers to an application or a process that actually launched during the startup of your Mac. Now, once that you remove a certain application or a service on your Mac, it actually leaves a broken link behind. These broken links are your broken login. These items do not have any important use on your Mac and this having these piled up can take up some of the valuable resources of your Mac.

7. Broken Preferences

Preferences are files that are commonly found on the content of your application. They are responsible for keeping the parameters that tell an app on how they can operate. But, as time passes by, these types of files can become corrupted and because of this there are problems that can occur such as application crash, corrupted hard drive or a sudden blackout.

So, if you would want that the applications on your Mac will work properly, make sure that you remove these broken preferences. There are also instances that once these files are all piled up throughout the months or years that you are using your Mac, there is a high chance that your Mac will run slow or worst, it can become frozen.

8. XCode Junk

If you are into making your own application, then you also know that XCode and all its supporting apps can start to pile up and can take up a huge amount of space on your Mac. Because of this, the best way for you to do is to clean up your Derived Data, Module Cache, and more. In doing this, you will be able to free up more space on your hard disk.

Tip: If you think Xcode does take up a huge space on your Mac so you want to delete it to save some storage, then here is a complete removal guide for you.

9. iOS Photo Cache

This consists of files that are actually found on your Photos Library. This can be found in a folder which is called iPod Photo Cache. This happens when you try to sync your photos to your iPhone, iPad, or any of your iOS device, then iTunes will create this folder automatically. This is where your caches are stored.

Now you know what exactly is system junk on Mac, it's time to show you easy ways on how to remove system junk on Mac in next part.

Part 2: How Do You Delete System Files on A Mac?

The iMyMac Mac Cleaner is the best way to remove system junk on Mac mentioned above in just a few minutes. Not only that, but it can also help you clean up all the junk files that you no longer need on your Mac which are actually eating up your space for storage.

Here is how to use the iMyMac Mac Cleaner to remove system junk on Mac:

  1. Download and Install Mac Cleaner
  2. Scanning Your System Junk
  3. Choose System Junk to Clean
  4. System Junk File – Cleaned!

Free Download

Step 1: Download and Install Mac Cleaner

Go to the official website at www.imymac.com and then hit on the free download button for you to get the program. Once that you have downloaded the Mac Cleaner, go ahead and have it installed on your Mac. Then, launch the program. On the main screen of the program, you will be able to see your Mac’s system status.

Download and Install Mac Cleaner

Step 2: Scanning Your System Junk

You will also see on the left side of your screen a list of modules that the iMyMac-Cleaner can do. From that list, go ahead and click on “System Junk”, then hit on the “Scan” button so that the program will be able to find all the junk files that you have on your Mac.

Once that the scanning process is complete, the iMyMac-Cleaner will then show you all the junk files that you have on your Mac in categories. You can also try to select the “Rescan” button if you would want to make another scan on your Mac.

Scanning Your System Junk

Step 3: Choose System Junk to Clean

As what you can see on your screen, all the junk files that you have on your Mac will all appear by category. You will see their categories such as Application Cache, Photo Junks, Mail Junks, System Logs, User Logs, System Junks, Trash Bin, and more.

From the list of categories, go ahead and locate and select “System Junks”. Once that you select that, all the data that it contains will appear on the right side of your screen. After that, go ahead and click on the “Clean” button.

The iMyMac-Cleaner will also ask you to confirm the action so all you have to do is to click on “Confirm” from the pop-up window that will appear on your screen. Then the program will then start cleaning up your system junk file.

Choose System Junk to Clean

Step 4: System Junk File – Cleaned!

Once that the iMyMac-Cleaner is done with the cleaning process, it will then display the same category on your screen and you will be able to see an indication that says “Zero KB”. This means that your system junk file is all clean.

Junk Files Clean Complete

The Mac Cleaner can also help you de-clutter, and scan and remove your large and old files. It can also help you get rid of the email attachments that you do not need, your iTunes backup, and your multi-language. This program is guaranteed to be safe, easy, and effective to use. You can have it's free trial to clean junks or apps first.

Part 3: How to Clean System Junks Using Mac’s Terminal?

Using Terminal, you can actually set up a cleaning schedule on your Mac. This cleaning up process will depend on how many would you want to keep your Mac cleared out its junks.

Here is how to remove system junk on Mac using terminal:

  1. Launch Terminal on your Mac.
  2. Go ahead and type in the following – sudo periodic daily, sudo periodic weekly, sudo periodic monthly.
  3. Choose from one of the following things that you want to type in.
  4. After entering the desired option, go ahead and press on the Enter button.
  5. Finally, go ahead and try to restart your Mac once the automatic cleanup is done.

How to Remove System Junk on Mac Using Mac’s Terminal

Note: This method of cleaning up your system junk is not the best way but you can still try it. Once that the cleanup process is done using this method, there is a chance that your system will start glitching.

Because of this, you may need to make some corrections in authentication for you to get your application work properly.

Bouns Tip: How to Clean System Junk on Windows

If your operating system is Windows, you can make use of the Disk Cleanup tool in Windows to clean up system junks on Windows 7/10 ,or other versions, follow the steps below:

  1. Go to the Start menu, then click All Programs.
  2. Go Accessories > System Tools > Disk Cleanup.
  3. Click Disk Cleanup to access a new window, then choose the files you want to remove.
  4. Click the Ok button, then click on Delete Files.

Part 4: Conclusion

As we have shown you, cleaning up the system junk file on your computer is one of the most important things that you should do. This is because these files are actually eating up your storage space especially if they are already piled up. Not only that, but it can also affect the performance of your Mac as it runs slower and slower. Because of this, there are ways on how to remove system junk on Mac.

You can use Terminal for you to make a schedule cleaning on your Mac. However, it not that efficient when it comes to cleaning up your system junk. Luckily, you have the iMyMac Mac Cleaner. It will allow you to remove your system junks with just a few clicks. This way, you will be able to maintain the life and health of your Mac, boost its speed performance, and gain more space for you to store new and important files and applications on your Mac.

Free Download