Google Chromecast被認為是一種便宜的設備,您可以使用它來允許您使用智能手機設備甚至計算機播放YouTube視頻,電影和其他媒體。

但是,在Mac上使用Chromecast與在Android設備上使用Windows有點不同。 所以,如果你想知道 如何在Mac上設置和使用Chromecast那麼這是給你的。

部分1:您需要在Mac上使用Chromecast的事項

使用Mac,iPhone或iPad設置Chromecast實際上非常簡單。 為了讓您開始設置Chromecast,您將需要以下項目。

  1. 您的Google Chromecast設備。
  2. 你的Mac設備。
  3. 您的Google Chrome瀏覽器。

一旦你準備好了我們提到的項目,那麼你可以繼續一步一步地了解如何在Mac上設置Chromecast。

如何在Mac上使用Chromecast

部分2:如何在Mac上設置Chromecast

要開始設置過程,以下是您需要遵循的步驟。

步驟1: 繼續將Google Chromecast設備的HDMI端連接到電視上的HDMI端口,並將USB端連接到USB電源適配器。

步驟2: 之後,繼續使用電視遙控器,以便能夠更改源輸入。 您可以將其更改為已連接Chromecast設備的HDMI端口。

步驟3: 一旦您能夠在電視上設置Chromecast,就可以訪問google.com/chromecast了。 這是一個網站,您可以在Mac上下載並安裝Google Chrome瀏覽器,以防您在Mac上沒有它。

步驟4: 之後,在Mac上啟動Google Chrome瀏覽器,然後轉到chromecase.com/setup。

步驟5: 然後在Chrome設置頁面上,繼續選擇“設置您的Chromecast”選項。

步驟6: 從那裡開始,點擊“接受”按鈕,即可同意Chromecast隱私條款。 一旦您接受了條款和條件,該頁面就會開始尋找連接到您的Wi-Fi連接的任何可用Chromecast設備。

步驟7: 找到您的設備後,繼續點擊“Set Me Up”按鈕。

步驟8: 然後,繼續並單擊Mac屏幕右上角的Wi-Fi圖標。 然後繼續將其連接到Chromecast的開放式Wi-Fi網絡。

步驟9: 連接到Chromecast的開放式Wi-Fi網絡後,您可以繼續操作,只需單擊“下一步”按鈕即可。

步驟10: 然後在下一頁上,您將能夠看到由“是”或“否”指示的兩個箭頭。從這兩個箭頭開始,然後單擊“是”箭頭。 這是您在屏幕上看到的代碼實際上與電視右下角的代碼匹配的原因。

如何在Mac上設置Chromecast

步驟11: 然後,將您帶到下一個屏幕,系統將要求您提供Chromecast設備的名稱。 從那裡開始,輸入您想要命名Chromecast設備的名稱。 完成輸入所需名稱後,請繼續點擊屏幕上的“Look Good”消息。

步驟12: 然後,系統會要求您確認Wi-Fi的設置。 因此,您需要做的就是選擇Wi-Fi網絡,然後輸入您的Wi-Fi密碼。 完成後,繼續按下“連接”按鈕。

步驟13: 最後,您將能夠在屏幕上看到一條消息“準備好投射! 一旦您看到該消息,那就意味著您已成功設置Chromecast,現在您可以使用它來播放您想要從Mac到電視的任何內容。

所以你有它! 您現在可以通過Mac設備欣賞要在家庭電視上觀看的所有視頻。 您可以注意到,能夠在Mac上設置Chromecast是一項非常簡單的任務。 它只需要幾分鐘就可以完成它。

部分3:針對Chromecast優化Mac

對於幾乎所有的mac用戶來說,你應該面對的真正交易實際上並不是你的Chromecast的設置 - 因為它很容易設置。 真正的問題是,您需要確保Mac能夠順利運行,以便能夠在沒有問題的情況下使用Chromecast。

因為如果沒有,實際上您可能會遇到兩個常見問題。 這包括糟糕的音頻和不斷在Mac上跳躍或視頻質量低的視頻。 如果您的Mac缺少RAM,與互聯網的連接不足以及硬件或配置的某些限制,您將能夠遇到此類問題。

有了它,您可以繼續使用一個能夠幫助您優化Mac的工具。 大多數Mac用戶最常推薦的一個例子就是擁有 iMyMac PowerMyMac 工具。 眾所周知,該程序是一個多功能的Mac應用程序,您可以使用它來立即清理Mac。 它可以刪除您不再需要的所有內容,例如您不需要的應用程序,垃圾文件,大型和舊文件,重複文件等等。

優化您的Mac

使用 iMyMac PowerMyMac 肯定會幫助您優化Mac,以便您在使用Chromecast時獲得更好的體驗。 因此,為了讓您了解其工作原理,以下是您可以遵循的分步指南。

步驟1:擁有iMyMac PowerMyMac

首先,您需要從我們的網站下載iMyMac PowerMyMac。 完成下載後,請繼續在Mac上安裝程序。

步驟2:打開程序

在Mac上安裝iMyMac PowerMyMac後,繼續在Mac上運行它。 一旦iMyMac PowerMyMac在您的屏幕上打開,您將能夠默認看到Mac的狀態。 通過這種方式,您將能夠了解Mac系統中有關磁盤使用情況,RAM使用情況以及Mac上仍然存在的內存的信息。

在屏幕上顯示此信息將能夠讓您知道Mac系統上需要清理哪些信息。

iMyMac PowerMyMac

步驟3:命中一個模塊

然後在程序的同一界面上,屏幕的上半部分有三個模塊。 這包括Cleaner,Status和Toolkit。 因此,從這三個方面來看,您現在需要選擇的是Cleaner模塊。

步驟4:選擇清潔選項

然後,iMyMac PowerMyMac將帶您進入另一個屏幕,您可以在其中看到清潔模塊下的清潔選項列表。 因此,從該列表開始,我們首先選擇System Junk選項。

系統垃圾是您可以在Mac上找到一些緩存的地方。 這包括您的應用程序緩存,系統日誌,系統緩存,本地化和您的用戶日誌。 將這些全部從Mac中取出將使您的Mac得到優化並且性能良好。 與此同時,您將在Mac上擁有更多空間。

步驟5:執行掃描

然後,程序將要求您在Mac上進行掃描。 執行掃描過程將允許iMyMac PowerMyMac查找Mac上的所有垃圾。 為了讓你這樣做,你需要做的就是點擊“掃描”按鈕,然後開始進程。 您需要做的就是等到它完成。

一旦您在屏幕左側看到一個完整的圓圈,您就可以知道掃描過程已完成。

系統垃圾掃描

步驟6:檢查掃描結果

成功掃描過程後,您現在可以繼續查看結果。 您只需點擊“查看”按鈕,結果就會顯示在屏幕上。

步驟7:從Mac中選擇要刪除的所有Junks

因此,從程序的結果頁面,您將能夠看到Mac上的所有垃圾文件。 在屏幕的左側,您將能夠看到System Junk下的所有類別。 如果您要單擊它們,您將能夠在屏幕右側展開它們包含的所有項目。

因此,從那裡,您可以繼續選擇要從Mac中刪除的所有垃圾文件。 或者更好的是,您可以使用屏幕頂部的“全選”按鈕,以便一次選擇屏幕上的所有文件。

步驟8:開始清理垃圾文件

然後,一旦你完成了選擇你想要擺脫你的Mac的所有文件,你現在可以繼續開始清理它們並從Mac中刪除它們。 要做到這一點,您只需點擊屏幕底部的“清潔”按鈕即可。

注意: 如果必要,iMyMac PowerMyMac可能會要求您輸入密碼,因此您只需在彈出框中輸入密碼即可。

系統垃圾清理

步驟9:確認清潔過程

點擊清潔按鈕後,iMyMac PowerMyMac還會詢問您確認即將進行的清潔過程。 現在,為了讓您完成清潔過程,只需按下屏幕上顯示的彈出窗口中的“確認”按鈕即可。

清潔過程開始後,您現在要做的就是等到過程完成。 您還可以嘗試使用之前在清潔模塊上看到的其他清潔選項來清理Mac。 這樣,您就可以完全刪除所有無用的文件,並為您提供更多空間,讓您的Mac表現更好。

第4部分:結論

Mac上的Chromecast實際上是娛樂的最佳方式之一。 這是因為使用Google Chromecast可以讓您使用Mac設備從互聯網上觀看所需的任何電影。 在Mac上設置Chromecast實際上是一件非常容易的事情。 它只會減少你的時間,一旦完成你就會給你一生幸福。

此外,不要忘記優化您的Mac。 通過這種方式,您將能夠體驗到最佳的演員陣容。 這也是您在Mac上使用Chromecast避免出現一些不良問題的一種方法,例如視頻質量低,聲音不佳等等。

The Google Chromecast is considered to be as an inexpensive device that you can use for you to be able to allow to play your YouTube Videos, movies and some other media using your smartphone device or even your computer to your television.

However, using Chromecast on Mac is somewhat a bit different than using a Windows on an Android device. So if you want to know how you can set up and use Chromecast on Mac, then this is for you.

Part 1: Things You Need to Use Chromecast on Mac

Setting up Chromecast is actually easy using your Mac, iPhone, or your iPad. And in order for you to start the setup of your Chromecast, you will be needing the following items.

  1. Your Google Chromecast Device.
  2. Your Mac device.
  3. Your Google Chrome browser.

And once that you are ready with the items that we have mentioned, then you can go ahead and proceed with the step by step method on how to set up Chromecast on Mac.

How To Use Chromecast On Mac

Part 2: How to Set Up Chromecast on Mac

To begin the setup process, here are the steps that you will be needing to follow.

Step 1: Go ahead and connect the HDMI End of your Google Chromecast device to your HDMI port on your Television and have the USB End connected to a USB Power Adapter.

Step 2: After that, go ahead and use the Remote Control of your Television for you to be able to change the source input. You can change it to the right HDMI port wherein you have connected your Chromecast device.

Step 3: Once that you were able to set up Chromecast on your Television, then it is time for you to access google.com/chromecast. This is the website wherein you will download and install the Google Chrome browser on your Mac just in case you do not have it on your Mac.

Step 4: After that, launch your Google Chrome browser on your Mac and then go to chromecase.com/setup.

Step 5: Then on the Chrome Setup page, go ahead and choose the “Set Up Your Chromecast” option.

Step 6: From there, go ahead and click on the “Accept” button for you to be able to agree on the Chromecast Privacy Terms. And once that you have accepted the terms and conditions, the page will then begin to look for any available Chromecast device that is connected to your Wi-Fi connection.

Step 7: Once that your device has been found, go ahead and hit on the “Set Me Up” button.

Step 8: Then, go ahead and click on the Wi-Fi icon which is found on the upper-right corner of your Mac’s screen. Then go ahead and connect it to Chromecast’s open Wi-Fi Network.

Step 9: After you have connected to your Chromecast’s open Wi-Fi network, then you can go ahead and simply click on the Next button.

Step 10: Then on the next page, you will be able to see two arrows indicated by a Yes or a No. From those two arrows, just go ahead and click on the Yes arrow. This is once that the code that you see on your screen actually matches the code that is at the lower-right corner of your TV. 

How To Set Up Chromecast On Mac

Step 11: Then, taking you on the next screen, you will then be asked that you provide a name for your Chromecast device. From there, just go ahead and input the name that you would want to name your Chromecast device. And once that you are done entering your desired name, just go ahead and click on the” Looks Good” message on your screen.

Step 12: Then after that, you will then be asked for you to confirm the settings of your Wi-Fi. So from there, all you need to do is to choose your Wi-Fi network and then enter your Wi-Fi password. Then once done, go ahead and hit on the Connect button.

Step 13: Then finally, you will be able to see a message on your screen that says “Ready to Cast! And once that you have seen that message, then that means that you have setup Chromecast successfully and you can now use it to play anything that you want from your Mac to your Television.

So there you have it! You can now enjoy any videos that you want to watch on your home television from your Mac device. As you can notice, being able to set up your Chromecast on Mac is a very easy task. And it will only take you a few minutes to finish it.

Part 3: Optimizing Your Mac for Chromecast

For almost all of the mac users out there, the real deal that you should be facing is actually not on the setup of your Chromecast – because it is so easy to set it up. The real deal is that you need to make sure that your Mac is performing smoothly for you to be able to use your Chromecast without having issues.

Because if not, there are actually two common issues that you may encounter. And this includes poor audio and a video that keeps on jumping on your Mac or have a low-quality video. You will be able to experience this kind of issue if your Mac lacks  RAM, weak connection to the internet, and some limitations on your hardware or configuration.

And with that, you can go ahead and use a tool that will be able to help you to optimize your Mac. An example of which and is most recommended by most Mac users is by having the iMyMac PowerMyMac tool. This program is known to be an all-in-one Mac application that you can use for you to be able to clean up your Mac in no time. It can remove all of the things that you no longer need such as your unwanted applications, junk files, large and old files, duplicate files, and so much more. 

Optimize Your Mac

Using the iMyMac PowerMyMac will definitely help you to optimize your Mac for you to have a better experience in using your Chromecast. So for you to have an idea on how this works, here is a step by step guide that you can follow.

Step 1: Have the iMyMac PowerMyMac

First of is that you will be needing to download the iMyMac PowerMyMac from our website. And once that you are done with the download, go ahead and install the program on your Mac.

Step 2: Open Up the Program

After installing the iMyMac PowerMyMac on your Mac, then go ahead and run it on your Mac. And once that the iMyMac PowerMyMac opens up on your screen, you will be able to see the status of your Mac by default. Through this, you will be able to know information on your Mac's system about the Disk usage, RAM usage, and as well as on the Memory that you still have on your Mac.

Having this information on your screen will be able to let you know which on the system of your Mac need to be cleaned up.

iMyMac PowerMyMac

Step 3: Hit A Module

Then on the same interface of the program, there are three modules at the upper portion of your screen. This includes the Cleaner, the Status, and the Toolkit. So from those three, all you need to choose for now is the Cleaner module.

Step 4: Choose A Cleaning Option

Then after that, the iMyMac PowerMyMac will then take you to another screen wherein you will be able to see a list of cleaning options under the Cleaner module. So from that list, let us start by choosing the System Junk option.

The System Junk is where you will be able to find some of the caches that you have on your Mac. This includes your Application Cache, System Logs, System Cache, Localization, and your User Logs. Taking these all out of your Mac will have your Mac be optimized and perform well. And at the same time, you will be having more space on your Mac. 

Step 5: Do A Scan

Then after that, the program will then ask you to make a scan on your Mac. Doing a scanning process will allow the iMyMac PowerMyMac to look for all of the junks that you have on your Mac. And in order for you to do this, all you need to do is to hit on the "Scan" button and the process will then start. All you will be needing to do is to wait until it is complete.

You will be able to know that the scanning process is complete once that you see a full circle on the left side of your screen.

System Junk Scanning

Step 6: Check the Scanning Result

After the successful scanning process, you can now go ahead and see the result. All you need to do is to hit on the “View” button and the results will then appear on your screen.

Step 7: Choose All Junks to Delete from Mac

So from the result page of the program, you will then be able to see all of the junk files that you have on your Mac. On the left side of your screen, you will be able to see all the categories that are under the System Junk. And if you are going to click on them, you will be able to all the items that they contain expanded on the right side of your screen.

So from there, you can then go ahead and choose all of the junk files that you would want to remove from your Mac. Or better yet, you can make use of the “Select All” button at the top of your screen for you to select all of the files on your screen at once.

Step 8: Start Cleaning Up Your Junk Files

Then after that, once that you are done choosing all of the files that you want to get rid of your Mac, you can now go ahead and start to clean them up and remove them from your Mac. And for you to do this all you need to do is to click on the “Clean” button located at the bottom of your screen.

NOTE: The iMyMac PowerMyMac might require you to enter your password if it is necessary so all you have to do is to enter your password on the pop-up box.

System Junk Clean

Step 9: Confirm the Cleaning Process

After hitting the Clean button, the iMyMac PowerMyMac will also ask your confirmation about the cleaning process that is about to take place. Now, in order for you to push through with the cleaning process, just go ahead and hit on the “Confirm” button from the pop-up that will appear on your screen.

Once the cleaning process starts, all you have to do now is to wait until the process is complete. You can also try to clean up your Mac by using the other cleaning options that you have seen earlier when you hit on the Cleaner module. That way, you will be able to completely remove all of the useless files that you have and for you to have more space and make your Mac perform better.

Part 4: Conclusion

Chromecast on Mac is actually one of the best ways to have for entertainment. This is because having the Google Chromecast will allow you to watch any movies that you want from the internet using your Mac device. And setting up the Chromecast on Mac is actually a very easy thing to do. It will only take you less of your time and will give you lifetime happiness once that you are done.

Also, do not forget to optimize your Mac. This way, you will be able to experience the best out of your cast. This is also one way for you to avoid having some bad issues using your Chromecast on your Mac such as low quality of videos, poor sound, and so much more.