當談到克隆主題時,您對該過程有何期待? 如果你打算 將Mac硬盤克隆到SSD讓我們仔細看看克隆過程是什麼。 通常,建議您克隆Mac的硬盤驅動器,以防您決定使用固態驅動器(SSD)升級硬盤驅動器,用新驅動器替換舊驅動器或損壞的驅動器,或者是否要創建可啟動驅動器硬盤。

在大多數情況下,所有這些要求都可以通過克隆來實現。 實質上,當您克隆硬盤驅動器時,您將不再擔心重新安裝操作系統以及在新硬盤上傳輸文件夾,文件,應用程序和某些配置。 克隆過程的另一個優點是,如果您有一個具有安裝量的重複硬盤驅動器,它可以幫助您輕鬆啟動Mac以防意外發生災難。

固態硬盤

什麼是固態硬盤(SSD)?

在你決定之前 將Mac硬盤克隆到SSD,讓我們仔細看看SSD。 固態硬盤或SSD利用閃存來保存數據。 如果內置於計算機中,它們通常被視為電路板上的芯片。 您也可以使用2.5格式找到它們,您可以將它們安裝在筆記本電腦或外部機箱中。

通常,SSD安靜,緊湊且快速,特別是在您啟動計算機或喚醒設備時。 請記住,硬盤可能會進入 睡眠模式 當不使用一段時間並需要幾秒鐘才能旋轉。 SSD還利用更少的電力,運行溫度更低,更輕,並且沒有任何可移動部件,使其適用於筆記本電腦。

當您在硬盤驅動器旋轉時意外掉落筆記本電腦時,驅動器可能會損壞並丟失數據。 SSD通常更可靠,如果它們發生故障,您仍然可以讀取數據,而不能通過硬盤執行此操作。

然而,如果您考慮成本存儲比率,SSD被認為是一種昂貴的選擇。 目前,您可以購買 8TB外置硬盤 低於$ 150而同樣數量的金錢只能為您提供500GB SSD。

如何將Mac硬盤克隆到SSD

有幾個原因可以解釋為什麼最好從外部硬盤啟動。 如果您希望通過台式機和筆記本電腦保持文件同步,擴大存儲空間或擁有系統的現有可啟動備份副本,則可以看到一個看不見的功能。 磁盤工具 這使得這個過程變得簡單。

從本質上講,即使您正在使用外接硬盤,從外部硬盤啟動通常也會更慢 最新的霹靂 or USB-C驅動器。 它們比大多數最新Mac中的固態硬盤(SSD)相對遲緩。 雖然不建議日常使用,但這是一種可能的選擇。

磁盤工具

使用磁盤工具

如果你要去 將Mac硬盤克隆到SSD,建議使用“磁盤工具”。 只需從Spotlight(Command + Space)或應用程序的Utility文件夾中打開“磁盤工具”即可。 您將看到所有捲的列表,包括內部硬盤驅動器和外部硬盤驅動器。

重要的是要注意到 “恢復”選項 在“磁盤工具”中,可以將文件從備份複製到核心驅動器。 理想情況下,用於恢復模式以在發生故障時恢復硬盤驅動器。

決定將外部驅動器設置為還原目標後,可以切換該操作並將文件從主驅動器複製到備份。 在側欄中選擇您的外部驅動器,點擊 “恢復”按鈕 在菜單中選擇您的主驅動器作為“還原自”選項。 您可以選擇ISO映像,但它沒有多大用處。

點擊“恢復”按鈕,“磁盤工具”將啟動複製過程。 在大多數情況下,該過程相對較長,基於外部驅動器的快速性以及與Mac的鏈接。 因此,建議配備快速硬盤 USB-C,Thunderbolt或USB 3.0連接.

磁盤工具完成任務後,您可以關閉Mac並在再次重新啟動時按下選項。 您將看到啟動切換器,您可以從外部硬盤啟動。 你可以照常使用你的Mac,但要記住它與安裝上的安裝是分開的 主內部硬盤。 請注意,您更改的所有設置或保存在其中的文件都不會反映在主安裝中。

如果需要將文件複製回來或者在計算機出現故障時恢復備份,則可以以相反的方式執行相同的過程。

我應該備份還是克隆?

通常,可以備份或克隆硬盤。 請記住,兩者之間存在差異,各有利弊。

備份硬盤

備份硬盤

如果要備份硬盤驅動器,則所選驅動器或分區的整個內容將備份到目標位置的文件中。 所有數據都保存在一個文件中。 執行硬盤驅動器的完整備份時,還會預留整個操作系統以及已安裝的應用程序和設置。 該文件可以受到保護或 用密碼加密.

這種方法的優點是簡單管理,因為單個文件包含整個備份。 您還可以壓縮備份文件,以便佔用更少的空間。

至於缺點,您需要一個備份軟件才能將系統或數據恢復到以前的狀態或訪問文檔和文件。

克隆硬盤

克隆硬盤

如果你要復製或 將Mac硬盤克隆到SSD,直接在目標位置創建驅動器的副本。 這只是意味著您有一個包含硬盤結構的即時副本。 克隆的磁盤或驅動器包括源驅動器或磁盤中的所有分區。

克隆的一個優點是數據直接複製到指定位置,可以直接使用和編輯。 該 重複的系統驅動器 其中包括操作系統可以作為新驅動器安裝並立即啟動。

至於缺點,克隆需要更多空間,因為分區是在目標磁盤上立即創建的。 因此,它不可能壓縮或添加數據加密。

讓我們把它包起來

如果需要定期創建備份,建議選擇硬盤備份。 這通常佔用較少的空間,並允許創建額外的備份。

如果您需要可啟動的額外驅動器在意外崩潰後運行並減少停機時間,最好是 將Mac硬盤克隆到SSD.

通常,這兩種方法都被證明是理想的選擇。 日常數據的一致驅動器備份以及系統驅動器的克隆對於在緊急情況下易於訪問至關重要。

When it comes to the cloning topic, what do you expect from the process? If you are planning to clone Mac hard drive to SSD, let us take a close look at what is the cloning process all about. Generally, it is recommended to clone the hard drive of your Mac in case you decide to upgrade the hard drive with a solid state drive (SSD), replace an old or corrupted drive with a new one or if you are going to create a bootable hard drive.

In most cases, all these demands can be achieved with the help of cloning. Essentially, when you clone the hard drive, you will no longer worry about reinstalling the operating system as well as transfer folders, files, applications and some configurations on the new hard disk. Another advantage with the cloning process is that if you have a duplicate hard drive with setup volume, it can aid in booting your Mac easily in case of unexpected disasters.

Solid State Drives

What are solid state drives (SSDs)?

Before you decide to clone Mac hard drive to SSD, let us take a close look at SSDs. Solid state drives or SSDs utilize flash memory to keep data. If built into a computer, they are usually seen as chips on the circuit board. You can also find them in 2.5” format that you can install in a laptop or an external enclosure.

Generally, SSDs are quiet, compact and fast, especially if you are starting up a computer or waking up the device. Remember that hard disks might go into sleep mode when not used for a certain span of time and takes a few seconds to spin up. SSDs also utilize less power, run cooler, lighter and do not have any movable parts which make them suitable for laptops.

When you accidentally drop your laptop when the hard drive is spinning, there is a likelihood for the drive to be damaged and lose data. SSDs are generally more dependable, and in case they fail, you can still read data whereas you cannot do this with a hard disk.

Nevertheless, SSDs are considered as a costly option if you are considering the cost to storage ratio. At present, you can purchase an 8TB external drive for less than $150 while that same amount of money will only provide you with a 500GB SSD.

How to clone Mac hard drive to SSD

There are several reasons why it is best to boot from an external hard drive. In case you prefer to keep your files synchronized from a desktop and laptop, enlarge your storage or have an on-hand bootable backup duplicate of your system, there is an unseen feature in Disk Utility that makes the process an easy task.

Essentially, booting from an external hard drive is usually slower, even if you are using the latest Thunderbolt or the USB-C drives. They are relatively sluggish than the solid state drives (SSDs) that are found in most of the latest Macs. Although this is not suggested for daily use, it is a possible option.

Disk Utility

Using Disk Utility

If you are going to clone Mac hard drive to SSD, it is recommended to use Disk Utility. Simply open Disk Utility from the Spotlight (Command+Space) or on the Utility folder in your applications. You will be presented with a list of all the volumes including the internal hard drive and the external hard drive.

It is important to note that the “Restore” option in Disk Utility will work by copying the files from the backup to your core drive. It is ideally intended to the utilized for Recovery mode to reinstate the hard drive in case a failure occurs.

Once you decide to set your external drive as the restore target, you can switch that action around and copy files from the main drive to the backup. Choose your external drive in the sidebar, tap on the “Restore” button in the menu and select your main drive as the “Restore From” option. You have the option to choose an ISO image, but it does not have much use.

Tap on the “Restore” button and Disk Utility will initiate the copying process. In most cases, the process is relatively a long one which is based on the speediness of your external drive as well as its link to your Mac. Due to this, it is recommended to have a rapid hard drive with USB-C, Thunderbolt or USB 3.0 connections.

Once Disk Utility completes the task, you can turn off your Mac and press on the Option when it starts to restart again. You will be presented with the boot switcher and you are allowed to boot from the external hard drive. You can utilize your Mac as usual but remember that it is separate from the installation on the main internal hard drive. Take note that any settings that you alter or files that are saved there will not be reflected on the primary installation.

You can perform the same process in a reverse manner if there is a need to copy the files back over or to restore the backup in case your computer malfunctions.

Should I backup or clone?

Generally, hard disks can be backed up or cloned. Remember that there are differences between the two with their own advantages and drawbacks.

Back Up Hard Drive

Backing up a hard drive

If you are going to back up a hard drive, the entire content of the chosen drive or partition is backed up into a file on the targeted location. All data is saved into a single file. When a complete backup of the hard drive is carried out, the whole operating system along with the installed applications and settings are also set aside. The file can be protected or encrypted with a password.

The advantage of this approach is no other than simple management since a single file contains the whole backup. You can also compress the backup file so that it utilizes less space.

As for a drawback, you need a backup software to be able to reinstate the system or data to a previous state or to access documents and files.

Clone the Hard Drive

Cloning the hard drive

If you are going to duplicate or clone Mac hard drive to SSD, a copy of the drive is created directly on the target location. This simply means that you have an instant copy including the hard disk structure. A cloned disk or drive includes all the partitions from the source drive or disk.

An advantage with cloning is that the data is directly copied to the specified location and can be utilized and edited directly. The duplicated system drive which includes the operating system can be mounted as a fresh drive and booted right away.

As for the drawbacks, a clone requires more space since the partitions are created immediately on the targeted disk. Due to this, it is not likely to compress or add encryption to the data.

Let's wrap it up

If there is a need for a backup to be created regularly, it is recommended to opt for the hard drive backup. This usually takes up less space and allows the creation of extra backups.

In case you require a bootable extra drive to be operational after an unforeseen crash and to lessen the downtime period, it is best to clone Mac hard drive to SSD.

Generally, both methods have been proven to be the ideal choice. A consistent drive backup for daily data along with a clone of the system drive is essential for easy accessibility in case of emergencies.