你經常旅行嗎? 您可能每次都有Apple設備。 使用這些iOS設備,您始終可以連接到新的Wi-Fi網絡:酒店,餐廳,火車站機場,甚至客戶辦公室。 當您連接到這些網絡時,所有iOS設備都會記住它們,因為它們是通過iCloud同步的。 使用iCloud Keychain時也是如此。

Apple設備記住您之前連接的網絡的能力有利有弊。 關於它的好處是你不必記住用戶名和 各種Wi-Fi網絡的密碼,尤其是你每天使用的那些。

但是,它可能會導致您的鑰匙串中存儲多個Wi-Fi網絡。 不足之處? 您可以連接不安全的網絡。 而且,它從那裡開始。 幸運的是,您可以使用Mac設備忘記這些Wi-Fi網絡。 繼續閱讀,你將學習 如何忘記Mac上的Wi-Fi網絡.

文章指南如何通過網絡首選項忘記Mac上保存的Wi-Fi網絡如何通過鑰匙串訪問預覽和刪除已保存的Wi-Fi網絡獎勵:增強Mac的性能並分析您的Wi-Fi網絡把它全部包起來

人們還閱讀:如何解決Mac上的Wifi問題的快速指南有關如何完全卸載Google Play音樂管理器的指南

如何通過網絡首選項忘記Mac上保存的Wi-Fi網絡

您可以使用各種方法在Mac設備上查看(和刪除)已保存的Wi-Fi網絡。 第一種方法涉及網絡首選項。 以下是如何逐步完成的:

步驟01:查看系統首選項。

步驟02:選擇網絡。

步驟03:在側欄中選擇Wi-Fi,然後按“高級”。 現在,您將看到已保存的網絡列表。

步驟04:單擊減號( - )按鈕刪除Wi-Fi網絡。 對要刪除的所有Wi-Fi網絡執行此操作。

完成此操作後,iCloud Keychain將自行更新。 之後,刪除的Wi-Fi網絡將從鏈接到該iCloud帳戶的所有設備中刪除。 Wi-Networks列表按優先順序排列。 列表頂部的那些是首選網絡,它們是您的設備將立即連接到檢測到的網絡的網絡。 您只需拖動網絡即可按優先順序對其進行排序。

您也可以取消選中“記住此計算機已加入網絡”的複選框。如果這樣做,Mac計算機加入的Wi-Fi網絡將無法保存。 當然,它也不會同步到iCloud Keychain。

有些情況下,您無法通過上述方法刪除Wi-Fi網絡。 但是,您可以通過Keychain Access刪除它們。 我們將在下面詳細討論這個問題。

忘記Mac上的Wifi網絡

如何通過鑰匙串訪問預覽和刪除已保存的Wi-Fi網絡

這是使用Mac設備刪除已保存的Wi-Fi網絡的另一種方法。 Keychain Access應用程序位於Applications> Utilities文件夾中。 它用於存儲密碼,安全註釋,證書,加密密鑰和解密密鑰等。 它作為密碼存儲的一件事是Wi-Fi網絡的憑證。 更準確地說,這些Wi-Fi網絡憑證稱為機場網絡密碼。

以下是如何通過鑰匙串訪問忘記Mac上的Wi-Fi網絡的步驟:

步驟01:通過將它定位在Applications> Utilities文件夾中轉到Keychain Access。

步驟02:轉到位於窗口右上角的搜索框。 輸入“AirPort”。

步驟03:將顯示各種項目。 查看Kind列並查找標記為Airport Network Password的項目。 這些是已保存的Wi-Fi網絡的憑據。 選擇要刪除的網絡。

步驟04:按Delete。

步驟05:再次按Delete確認。 對要忘記的所有Wi-Fi網絡重複刪除過程。

在Mac設備上進行的更改需要時間傳播到其他Mac和iOS設備。 請注意,不時執行這些步驟可以幫助您刪除不需要的已保存網絡。 當您清除這些不重要的網絡時,您將阻止您的Mac設備自動連接到可能不安全的Wi-Fi網絡。

獎勵:增強Mac的性能並分析您的Wi-Fi網絡

通過iMyMac PowerMyMac工具增強Mac設備的性能。 該軟件的獨特之處在於它不僅可以解決一個問題,還可以解決Mac設備面臨的多個問題。

iMyMac PowerMyMac有三個不同的模塊,Status,Cleaner和Toolkit。 第一個模塊用於檢查Mac設備的CPU,內存和磁盤驅動器的狀態。 第二個模塊Cleaner用於掃描整個Mac設備中不必要的文件,這些文件會堵塞系統。 它還可以用於刪除這些垃圾文件,從而提高Mac的性能。

免費下載

第三個模塊Toolkit包含強大的功能,例如不會留下剩餘應用程序文件的卸載程序。 它還包括維護工具,保護隱私的功能以及Wi-Fi分析工具。

由於本指南旨在幫助您使用Wi-Fi網絡,因此我們將深入研究PowerMyMac的Wi-Fi分析工具。 此工具允許您檢查Wi-Fi憑據,例如用戶名和密碼。 它還允許您測試速度和查看相關信息。 以下是如何逐步使用它:

步驟01:啟動PowerMyMac並轉到Toolkit。 選擇Wi-Fi。

步驟02:按分析以從Mac設備獲取Wi-Fi信息。

無線上網

步驟03:左側將顯示兩個類別:網絡速度和掃描Wi-Fi。 在網絡速度內,按下標有測試的按鈕。 這將檢查Wi-Fi連接的網絡速度並顯示相關信息。

步驟04:轉到屏幕左側的掃描無線網絡。 單擊“顯示”以查看Mac設備的歷史連接。

步驟05:現在將顯示您之前連接的Wi-Fi網絡列表。 您可以將其打開以顯示特定Wi-Fi網絡的密碼。 如果您願意,也可以使用它連接到所述網絡。

Wifi網絡掃描輸入密碼

把它全部包起來

由於您的Mac設備可以自動連接到不安全的設備,因此保存太多保存的Wi-Fi網絡可能會造成危險。 因此,有必要通過Mac設備忘記並刪除這些網絡。 這可以通過網絡首選項和鑰匙串訪問來實現。

此外,您還可以使用PowerMyMac Toolkit模塊的Wi-Fi分析工具。 這允許您測試Wi-Fi連接並查看相關信息。 iMyMac PowerMyMac軟件是一款出色的多功能工具,可幫助您通過清除不必要的文件和卸載應用程序來增強設備性能,而不會留下殘留數據。

免費下載

Do you travel constantly? You probably have Apple devices on hand every single time. And with these iOS devices, you always connect to new Wi-Fi networks: in hotels, restaurants, train stations airports, and even in your client’s offices. When you connect to these networks, all your iOS devices will remember them as these are synced through iCloud. This is true when you utilize iCloud Keychain.

The ability of Apple devices to remember networks you’ve previously connected to have pros and cons. The good thing about it is you don’t have to remember usernames and passwords for various Wi-Fi networks, especially the ones you use daily.

However, it can lead to multiple Wi-Fi networks stored within your keychain. The downside? You can potentially connect a network that is not secure. And, it goes from there.  Fortunately, you can forget these Wi-Fi networks using your Mac device. Read on and you’ll learn how to forget Wi-Fi network on Mac.

How To Forget Saved Wi-Fi Networks On Mac Through Network Preferences

There are various methods you can do to view (and delete) saved Wi-Fi network on your Mac device. The first method involves Network Preferences. Here’s how to do it step by step:

Step 01: View System Preferences.

Step 02: Select Network.

Step 03: Choose Wi-Fi within the sidebar and press Advanced. Now, you will see a list of networks you have saved.

Step 04: Click the Minus (-) button to delete the Wi-Fi network. Do this for all Wi-Fi networks you wish to remove.

Once you do this, the iCloud Keychain will update itself. After which, the deleted Wi-Fi network will be removed from all devices linked to that iCloud account. The list of Wi-Networks is there in order of preference. The ones at the top of the list are preferred networks and they are the ones your device will instantly connect to one detected. You can simply drag the networks to sort them out in order of preference.

You can also uncheck the box that says “Remember networks this computer has joined.” If you do this, Wi-Fi networks joined by your Mac computer won’t be saved. Of course, it won’t be synced to iCloud Keychain as well.

There are cases when you can’t remove a Wi-Fi network through the method described above. However, you can remove them through Keychain Access. We will be discussing this in detail below.

Forget A Wifi Network On Mac

How To Preview And Delete Saved Wi-Fi Networks Through Keychain Access

This is another method of deleting saved Wi-Fi networks using your Mac device. The Keychain Access application is found in the Applications > Utilities folder. It is used to store passwords, secure notes, certificates, encryption keys, and decryption keys, among others. One thing it stores as passwords is the credentials for Wi-Fi networks. To be more precise, these Wi-Fi network credentials are known as Airport Network Passwords.

Below are the steps on how to forget Wi-Fi networks on a Mac through Keychain Access:

Step 01: Go to Keychain Access by locating it in the Applications > Utilities folder.

Step 02: Go to the search box located at the top-right side of the window. Type “AirPort.”

Step 03: Various items will show up. Take a look at the Kind column and look for items labeled as Airport Network Password. These are the credentials of saved Wi-Fi networks. Select a network you would like to delete.

Step 04: Press Delete.

Step 05: Press Delete again to confirm. Repeat the deletion process for all Wi-Fi networks you want to forget.

Changes made on your Mac device take time to spread to other Mac and iOS devices. Note that doing these steps from time to time can help you delete saved networks you don’t need. When you clear out these unimportant networks, you’re preventing your Mac device from automatically connecting to Wi-Fi networks that might not be secure.

Bonus: Enhance Your Mac’s Performance And Analyze Your Wi-Fi Networks

Enhance the performance of your Mac device through iMyMac PowerMyMac tool. This software’s unique characteristics is its ability to solve not only one problem but multiple issues faced by your Mac device.

iMyMac PowerMyMac has three different modules, Status, Cleaner, and Toolkit. The first module is used to check the Status of the Mac device’ CPU, Memory, and Disk Drive. The second module, Cleaner, is used to scan the entire Mac device of unnecessary files clogging up the system. It can also be used to delete these junk files thus improving the performance of your Mac.

The third module, Toolkit, contains powerful features such as an Uninstaller that doesn’t leave residual application files. It also includes Maintenance tools, features for protecting your Privacy, and Wi-Fi analysis tools.

Since this guide is here to help you with Wi-Fi networks, we will dig deeper into the Wi-Fi Analysis tool of PowerMyMac. This tool allows you to check Wi-Fi credentials such as username and password. It also allows you to test speeds and view relevant information. Here’s how to use it step-by-step:

Step 01: Launch PowerMyMac and go to Toolkit. Choose Wi-Fi.

Step 02: Press Analysis to get Wi-Fi information from your Mac device.

Wifi

Step 03: Two categories will be shown on the left, Network Speed and Sweeping Wi-Fi. Within Network Speed, press the button labeled Test. This will check the network speed of your Wi-Fi connection and show relevant information.

Step 04: Go to Sweeping Wifi on the left side of the screen. Click Show to view the historical connection of your Mac device.

Step 05: Now a list of the Wi-Fi networks you have connected to previously will be shown. You can switch it on to show the password of a particular Wi-Fi network. You can also use it to connect to the said network if you want to.

Wifi Network Sweep Enter Passcode

To Wrap It All Up

Having too many saved Wi-Fi networks can be dangerous since your Mac device can automatically connect to an unsecured one. Thus, it is necessary to forget and delete these networks through your Mac device. This is possible through Network Preferences and Keychain Access.

In addition, you can use the Wi-Fi Analysis tool of PowerMyMac’s Toolkit module. This allows you to test your Wi-Fi connection and view relevant information. iMyMac PowerMyMac software is a great multi-feature tool to help you enhance your device’ performance by cleaning unnecessary files and uninstalling applications without leaving residual data.